Fuel Consumption of Saga BLM :(, bad.. bad.. bad.. WARN: RM0.20/km

SUSMatrix
post Jul 5 2011, 05:27 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(boom_bread @ Jul 5 2011, 03:54 PM)
250 km for rm50 .. is it ok for BLM Auto? About 80% city..
Normal. My relative gets the same FC for BLM Auto, mostly city drive.

Added on July 5, 2011, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(monster2020 @ Jul 5 2011, 05:23 PM)
Last time when P1 is ussing mitsu engine that time still ok want ..

but after campro hahahahaah that the legend fuel drinking proton car start already ...
Says who? Both my Proton dun have Campro inside...haha.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 5 2011, 05:33 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 5 2011, 11:13 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(hong1380 @ Jul 5 2011, 10:34 PM)
Really hope that Potong can bankrupt faster, so that no need to subsidy the rubbish car maker although it has ranking in Car Manufacturing Factory.

The quality control is really bad...
Not as bad as Toyota who makes car which cannot brake and killed people. whistling.gif

Added on July 5, 2011, 11:16 pm
QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 5 2011, 10:27 PM)
Yeah... one is a Renault engine, the other is a Mitsu Mivec engine...  brows.gif  brows.gif

Oh yeah, BLM city drive FC loses out to the 2.0P Inspira.... ask Matrix...
About same lar...9km/l....compare to my relative's BLM auto.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 5 2011, 11:16 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 6 2011, 09:49 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Kreet543 @ Jul 6 2011, 09:42 AM)
ts urs is still ok compare to mine..
rm100 for 350km only
shocking.gif What do you drive!!! Estima 3.0???
SUSMatrix
post Jul 6 2011, 09:51 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(yzlum @ Jul 6 2011, 12:27 AM)
Why everyone keep saying that the Saga FC is bad leh? I think city drive in KL is like this ma..

My Vios RM70 per tank also around 350km only in KL 100% city drive lol. And this is never Rev more than 2.75rpm
Wow. 9.5km/l for city drive?? And VIOS suppose to jimat minyak...not much better than an Inspira or Saga also.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 6 2011, 09:55 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Jul 6 2011, 09:51 AM)
lol. 1.3 eats RM0.20/km. what kind of shitty car is that?

even my 2.5 eats only RM0.28/km.
What shitty car you drive? My friend Estima 3.0 eats only RM0.27/km in city drive.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 6 2011, 09:58 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(rainie1284 @ Jul 6 2011, 09:56 AM)
malaysia boleh lar... i drove my cuz myvi b4.. and FC is horrible
Auto or manual? Pls define horrible. AFAIK Manual Myvi can do 13km/l in City drive (used to own one, shitty car, but it's FC is pretty good). Auto maybe 11km/l.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 6 2011, 10:01 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Jul 6 2011, 09:58 AM)
RM0.01 difference for 500cc.

RM0.08 difference for 1200cc.

which one shittier? dumbfak.
Still shittier than an Estima 3.0Cc...and how heavy is the Estima compared your whatever shitty car? Who's the butthurt now?? LOL.

Added on July 6, 2011, 10:02 am
QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Jul 6 2011, 09:59 AM)
lets say, Myvi is "a betta car IMO" compared to BLM. Myvi is around RM10K more expensive than BLM.

and lets say, you travel 20K KM per year. With BLM, RM0.2/km, that will mean RM4000 worth of petrol. Lets assume that Myvi can achieve RM0.15/km, that will mean RM3000 worth of petrol.

Every year you are only saving RM1000 on petrol. So you need 10 years to breakeven, given that by then you still have not fed up with Myvi floaty "handling", lousy trunk space, and hot back seat.
+1000

The little bit of extra fuel is offset by cheaper price, more space and better driving experience.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 6 2011, 10:02 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 6 2011, 10:04 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Jul 6 2011, 10:02 AM)
no, no. you're butthurting earlier since i'm bashing proton car smile.gif

my 30k 2.5 vs 30k 1.3 blm, fair la. you insert in RM100k car, a bit dumb on your side
Cheh 2nd hand old car compare with new car... laugh.gif .....who's the dumb fark now?
SUSMatrix
post Aug 16 2011, 03:32 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Aug 16 2011, 03:25 PM)
rclxms.gif
need honest review like this, sometime i dont know where those basher or simple brain come from.
if u argue with them end up wasting your time and energy.

for me i think location/road condition>right leg>driving style. comfort/space>fc.

buy car just get what you really like, i understand if worried about spare parts but fc..
difference rm0.05/km does it really matter? lets say rm0.05x1000km in a month, its only rm50.
Absolutely. People keep yapping about right leg...doh.gif...when you're stuck in jam in KL/PJ, your golden right leg is pretty useless....still sucks fuel no matter what. But i figure cars like Savvy, VIVA, Myvi etc, do give lower FC even in jam and the difference between city and highway is not that high. Maybe around 20%-30%. Some cars like my Inspira...difference can be up to 90% to 100%!!!!

That is why comparing FC of one guy to another is pretty futile task.....one guy can drive same car in city jam everyday, another guy drive same car on highway or another part of the city which is less jam....simply cannot do comparison like that. A good example is yzlum VIOS difference is almost 100% between KL city drive and Highway drive!
SUSMatrix
post Sep 1 2011, 02:38 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Aug 31 2011, 10:59 PM)
beg to differ ... use to drive a Viva 1.0 auto

if i drive solely in city, my RM50 tank can get me 300km ... i get stuck average 1 hour a day and sometimes the trip back i get stuck like 1.5 - 2 hours ... distance is bout 20km to the office (ampang - bandar utam via kg pandan then tun razak)

thats about 17 cents per km, but then when i did hw, i can hit 400km + when the light comes up

now that i drive a city, the fc is about the same in fact lower ...  a full tank of RM60-65 can get me 400km, thats about 15cents per km, city 30% + hw 70%
Differ? I think your case just reinforced my theory...you get about 13% difference between city and highway(70%). If you do 100% highway vs 100% city, i am quiet sure you can get 20% difference....

Small cars like Myvi/Savvy etc, difference between 20% to 30% is quiet realistic. While CAMPRO and other higher cc cars will see much higher difference up to 80%-100% between city and highway drive.

Flamingfox: your situation is same like mine...i drove very short distance everyday...usually < 10km if only go to work and go home...FC higher than most Inspira...haha. And yes, my Savvy also only get about 13km/l in city no matter how i drive. Best i did on highway was 19km/l....varies from 90km/h to 120km/h.

Added on September 1, 2011, 2:42 pm
QUOTE(Thinker* @ Aug 31 2011, 11:58 PM)
Yes, and if we pair this with Petronas engine oil...My God, the oil consumption is worst.

Saga BLM is only good on no jam highways. Yes, this one I agree. Can go until 300km-350km even. But thats all to it. Once in jam...... doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
I don't see facts that Pertronas oil is bad in FC...just the same only, all depends on traffic condition. I've done tests on Myvi, Savvy, Inspira...different brands hardly any difference....real difference comes depends traffic condition. All petrol claims extra mileage...IMO, all also BS.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Sep 1 2011, 02:42 PM
SUSMatrix
post Sep 1 2011, 07:49 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Sep 1 2011, 02:44 PM)
Although we don't get good kms/l, we don't refuel as often as others =P
True...my Inspira only refuel every 2 weeks...smile.gif....so no big deal lar...short distance, higher FC, but no need to pay toll, and save lots of time on the road...smile.gif...one month refuel 2.5 times full tank on average...smile.gif
SUSMatrix
post Oct 21 2011, 10:46 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Oct 21 2011, 10:40 AM)
Be prepared if i am not mistaken Kenari 1 full tank can go 420km but for SAGA BLM max 320km that's for me.
i sold my BLM the 2nd year i am driving it. now 1 year driving my savvy im pretty happy with it.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif However thinking of Honda CRZ atm. Might sell this baby off for that gorgeous one.
Your Savvy one year oready? It seems like only yesterday you inquire about buying Savvy wor...LOL.

Added on October 21, 2011, 10:49 am
QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Oct 21 2011, 10:36 AM)
It's not just you, bro ...

My 1.3 BLM Auto gives me anywhere between 10++ to 11++km/l.

That's about the same FC as yours.  hmm.gif

Maybe something went wrong with that fella's car? Or he sit idling a lot in traffic jam?
Inspira 2.0 idling in traffic 100% city jam also can get 8km/l....i think something wrong with that guy's car....maybe he need to bring back SC and complain kaw-kaw. Maybe ECU map screw up???

This post has been edited by Matrix: Oct 21 2011, 10:49 AM

0.0234sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:28 PM