post Jun 19 2010, 07:48 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

Hi, i'm new here, can join u all a? blush.gif
speedhunter
post Jun 19 2010, 07:55 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 2 2010, 10:59 PM)
i post old pics 1st, these were taken b4 final cable management was done
now cant take new pics coz full of dust, weekend only free to clean, lol

*EDITED: image links fixed
really like the blue, purple a bit, but its so nice, hehe

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 19 2010, 07:52 PM)
membership fee is to post up pics of your rig  tongue.gif
haha, ok, will upload it tonite. currently waiting fan controller,6 blue R4 and ccfl from lingloong thumbup.gif but dont know when will be in my hand sweat.gif
speedhunter
post Jun 20 2010, 10:53 AM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jun 20 2010, 08:24 AM)
Which brand of CCFL ?? Cooler Master ??
lamptron. hard to find cm ccfl nowdays, already search in forum, not found
speedhunter
post Jun 20 2010, 01:16 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jun 20 2010, 12:42 PM)
can i join. here is my membership fee

cm335

just finish painting and reassembly a few hours ago.
nice painting. i always want to have the proper tool for case mode, by never have the chance, its expensive sweat.gif
speedhunter
post Jun 20 2010, 07:34 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jun 20 2010, 04:06 PM)
I also order 1 sets from him , what colour that u order ?? But Clawhammer is selling Logisys CCFL
its blue, same with my other r4 fan. change color theme of my scout biggrin.gif
already buy a lot of things from him thumbup.gif

Added on June 20, 2010, 7:37 pm
QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jun 20 2010, 01:20 PM)
i use hand tools only. hack saw rm30, spray paint rm 7 per can,screw driver  only rm 15 like that

but need a lot of patience and also some skill since using hand tools you need to focus more if not u will loose interest then abandon half way.

the paint i am using kangaroo brand metalic black. the darn thing is i finish the paint before finishing the paint job. so i think in the future i may repaint it again and give it a nice glossy finish. and also the side panels are still not done yet.
so u didnt pop out all the rivets?

This post has been edited by speedhunter: Jun 20 2010, 07:37 PM
speedhunter
post Jun 20 2010, 10:15 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Jun 20 2010, 10:08 PM)
using Noctua fan eh..?  biggrin.gif
how bout u build a wind tunnel for the fan? suggestion smile.gif
how to wind tunnel? interested biggrin.gif
speedhunter
post Jun 21 2010, 03:01 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

i see that many people recommend v8, how good is he?
speedhunter
post Jun 21 2010, 03:53 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jun 21 2010, 03:28 PM)
Because more cheaper than V10
and cheaper than TRUE (with 2 fan), now i understand y so many v8 user here nod.gif but v10 price, fuh, corsair h50 is cheaper tongue.gif my zalman still doing fine, so not tempting to change to others biggrin.gif
speedhunter
post Jun 22 2010, 02:08 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jun 22 2010, 03:20 AM)
true true. v10 is more expensive then the corsair. but i was calculating the postage cost to get the corsair to where i am and the v10 was more sensible. anyway, i notice my mobo tempreature going up after installing the v10. the cpu is way cooler then the mobo.
did megahalems or true not in your list? they do the job quite good

QUOTE(mashixx @ Jun 22 2010, 02:06 PM)
broken cm scout on switch, what to do?
mod eh?
how bad is it?
speedhunter
post Jun 22 2010, 03:12 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(mashixx @ Jun 22 2010, 02:36 PM)
dun know. at first it just stuck like dat. then the pc cannot even start
just curios, can i still claim the waranty?
better to mod rather than going through the hassle of rma, but worth to take a look the connection pin to the motherboard

This post has been edited by speedhunter: Jun 22 2010, 03:13 PM
speedhunter
post Jun 23 2010, 10:51 AM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(aBc!! @ Jun 23 2010, 10:45 AM)
Wow going to be CoolerMaster League V10 soon  rclxms.gif
About the V6 cooler master, the disign and  ability is abit like the previous hyper 212 . Well for performance i think it will be much bater since it has more copper heat pipe  for heat distribution.  drool.gif  My only consent is the sound of the fan will it be noisy i duno.... sweat.gif
i thought u r going for V10 cooler tongue.gif

This post has been edited by speedhunter: Jun 23 2010, 10:55 AM
speedhunter
post Jun 23 2010, 12:19 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(aBc!! @ Jun 23 2010, 12:14 PM)
@speedhunter,
lolz...i'm ad a v8 user here . laugh.gif  i'm still happy with my v8.
and i'm happy with mine biggrin.gif

how u guys clean your cooler with all the massive fins?
i thought i read somewhere that u could just dip your cooler into water and blow dry with hair dryer tongue.gif but to those who doesnt have hair dryer then how?
speedhunter
post Jul 7 2010, 01:54 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

this thread have been long closed sweat.gif V10 here

0.0248sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:59 AM