The Coolermaster League V9
hahn87
Nov 9 2009, 02:47 AM
the haf does have some rust problem... i been meaning to paint the whole interior and the back mat black.
@47th haven't done any cable management on ur PURE huh..... u made my hand itchy~~~
@yuktsi14 ur rig damn nice looking lar.... except for the graphic card >< not yet decide to put on any highend GPU?
hahn87
Nov 10 2009, 01:27 AM
@ne0c0n do u mind taking a whole photo of the internal so we can guide u.. coz from what i see the cables are pretty messy.. not severe la.. just minor adjustment should do wonders.
@xcrosin u bought glad600 for another rig @@ why didn't take the non window version. windows version side panel look kinda cheap IMHO...
@yuktsi14 hahahha dun have any at the moment to donate to u
hahn87
Nov 11 2009, 10:28 AM
i'll take 922 if i were u. bigger face. cuter looks. get the mesh side panel ones tho. not the windowed ones. unless u have a lot of hardware to feed in it. then 932 would be a better choice lol
hahn87
Nov 17 2009, 11:24 PM
how come both the G15 still in plastic bag LOL
hahn87
Nov 18 2009, 12:09 AM
that beats the point of having a good keyboard when u can't feel them as you type..... =.=
hahn87
Nov 18 2009, 02:58 PM
actually putting 2 fan on a HSF has it's usage... push and pull configuration. the flow of the air through the HSF is more properly directed and it does have impact on the performance.
hahn87
Nov 19 2009, 05:15 AM
this is what happen when a bunch of hardware and game addicts stay under one roof... i wish i could join u guys or have groupies who would do the same... but i like to blast music loud loud so grouping together like that i think i'll be the 1st person to annoy everybody
and by looking at the photos u post... very nice quality and good depth..... now i am curious of what camera you are using... DSLR?
This post has been edited by hahn87: Nov 19 2009, 05:17 AM
hahn87
Nov 20 2009, 02:19 AM
@xcrosin walao u use ur fan grill to scare ghost away arh hahahahaha
hahn87
Nov 21 2009, 03:19 AM
i suppose most USB keyboard works... but for mac oriented keyboard go get their own keyboard bah. as for mouse i think any mouse with USB would just work haha
hahn87
Nov 22 2009, 10:41 PM
i just wanna paint my HAF internal and the back flat black only like powder coating... then put white CCFL but for now no cash. i may be selling my V8 cooler soon... thinking which cooler to get next... thor hammer... or mega shadow....
hahn87
Nov 24 2009, 02:40 AM
memang planing on megashadow long time already.... just no cash to fund for it =.=
as for performance.. i can clarify like this la
Megashadow/Megahalem win over TRUE 120 which is par with Thor Hammer but... in the end.. all got pwn but Cogage True Spirit =.= TRUE 120's little brother which have lesser fin surface and lesser heatpipe. looking at the design... i also... wonder how it perform so damn good.... but i still prefer the look of megashadow =D
hahn87
Dec 3 2009, 01:19 AM
note that mega dun game with fan... so include price for 2 fans which is around 50 bucks extra~~~
hahn87
Dec 4 2009, 12:19 AM
@fadhfuad i wanna know why some of you guys like to mount the PSU backwards when the hole below the casing is for ur PSU fan intake...
i personally don't think it's wise... reason are -air inside the casing may be more warm compare to outside of the casing. especially the bottom -warmer air into psu = lesser efficientcy -even if u have a fan blowing directly into casing to the psu from the outside. u may get a lot of dust into ur PSU which is not got also. -non modular PSU usually have their cables coming out from the bottom right of the PSU (IF UR PSU FAN IS FACING DOWN). mounting the other way around may lead to more cable mess...
btw corsair PSU 24pin cable is super long =.= not easy to ikat in cm690... just done one cable management on my friends rig... next 3 weeks when i go back again i take photo show u guys
also did another cable management on a older revision of CM690 with the older revision of silverstone OP1000 power supply.... super long PSU with way to many cacings....
wait 3 weeks then i post the photos up.
hahn87
Dec 9 2009, 02:19 AM
the cm90cfm fan is not really that noisy la.. unless u put ur PC near ur ear or the place u install the fan the vent holes edges are bad causing a lot of noise due to friction. the fan is 69.69cfm as rated in the site itself. i tested xigmated xlf fan with cm90cfm fan and vizo 120mm fan side by side and i found vizo more noisy. but CM90cfm fan does came out to be the one with the most air flow. followed by xigmatek and lastly vizo. the LED on the cm90cfm does die easily... some of the LED tend to die and suddenly revive then die again later LOL. but at the end of the day is the performance u want. really wanna brighten up ur PC. CCFL.. or the LED that allngp selling. lol i personally switched to xigmatek as it makes less noise and also doesn't vibrate as much as the cm fan. plus side.. the LED seems to be very good. my 1 year old orange fin still have 4 of it's white LED brightly lid. wan stronger air flow with LED. definately AC Ryan.. rated over 70cfm. of course noise level higher too =D else get those high performance fan with no LED. a lot of brands our there. and custom mod LED into it.
hahn87
Dec 10 2009, 04:49 AM
just went through garage sales..... lingloong like throwing price for HSF... time to get a hyper TX3 and Hyper 212+ from him =D
hahn87
Dec 11 2009, 10:27 AM
any casing also same one lar... if you don't want dust then get dust filter.... HAF932 is the cheapest full tower around with easily the best air flow among most full tower. is just the matter how you utilize it. Full tower performance casing for less than 500 bucks what do you expect wor. kenot complain that much la
hahn87
Dec 11 2009, 01:57 PM
922 lengh just about the same as 932 wud.. so why not. should be able to fit... take ruler measure lor.. if u got 13inch space then should fit perfectly fine
hahn87
Dec 12 2009, 03:57 PM
@billy520 it might be your motherboard problem. i had the same problem when i am using CM690 with Biostar Tpower i45. the proc socket is somehow a few mm higher than other motherboard.. forced to remove my top fan. but as i changed to p5q-e only i realize.... it's the proc socket problem.
now using HAF932 full tower so no worries about any of these problem already ^^
hahn87
Dec 12 2009, 10:58 PM
u can look for CEX
hahn87
Dec 13 2009, 05:07 AM
i was also eyeing megahalem/megashadow until recently i saw the new Noctua NH-D14 and i just can't keep my brain of it ><