Headphones <<WTS>> ☊ AKG Consumer Headphones, New models + even lower prices!

wim1983
post Dec 28 2012, 07:19 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

Hi my earpad for K420 spoilt, I would like to know is it possible to replace? And to confirm the price of K450 is RM460? biggrin.gif
wim1983
post Jan 9 2013, 10:37 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Dec 29 2012, 09:26 AM)
Not only is the multi-award award winning K450 at RM460, it also comes with the optional HA450 worth RM180 for free  rclxm9.gif

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=452...&type=3&theater

Will revert on the replacement earpads in a couple of days  nod.gif

Hi I have received my K450 in good condition, however the sound is not "friendly" and "solid" as my old K420 sad.gif beside the earpad seem a bit tight where fresh air seem block to my ear rclxub.gif
Is is a defect product? Or my ear not yet "adapt" to the new K450? Is possible to change another model with extra money which I dun mind to pay? blush.gif

This post has been edited by wim1983: Jan 9 2013, 10:40 PM
wim1983
post Jan 10 2013, 09:54 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Jan 10 2013, 06:50 AM)
The sound signature of the K450 being of closed design is very different from the K420 which is of semi-open. Being of closed design, the K450 do have much better isolation against environment noise which in turn accommodates a wide sound stage and a compact (tight) bass.

Give it some time to burn-it  nod.gif
Sad case...to burn it mean I have to adapt to it...there is no way I can get used of K450 as long as K420 is there... doh.gif so regret to get 500+ headphone but does not satisfy me...lost faith in AKG unsure.gif
wim1983
post Jan 10 2013, 10:10 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Jan 10 2013, 11:04 PM)
Simply put, different person, different preference.  AKG do produce a wide range of models to cater to different tastes.  As a matter of fact, among the portables that AKG offers, the K450 garnered the most awards, high ratings and rave reviews.  It is just simply not your cup of tea.

Burning in means allowing the drivers to run-in with around 200 hours of music.  Not asking you to adapt to the headphones.
Can I trade back this new K450 with another model of headphone? sad.gif

0.0219sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:17 PM