QUOTE(csrulez @ Jan 1 2010, 03:16 AM)
Yo guys, am going to porto malai on 27th jan, 3D2N stay. How's the hotel like? Just wanna enquire, i'll rent the car when i reach kuah or in kuala kedah jetty itself? Kancil will only cost 30 bucks? And is the car safe to be parked at KK jetty? How much do they charge? Does GPS works in langkawi island?
Also, how do i find Mr Ooi from the fuju thingy when i reach kuah? How much do he charge per head for island hopping/mangrove tour?
For seafood dinner, which restaurant offer good and cheap seafoods? What about the nightlife in langkawi, any suggestion?
Lastly, are there any limits for tourists to bring back liquors back to mainland?
Thanks a million for answering. Really appreciate em'.
i just back from awana pm yest.. i would say the hotel is quite good.. the only drawback is there's no beach but only a marina.. bout car rental.. not sure bout kuah.. i got it from airport 60/day for a wira, can bargain to 50 though.. GPS works around the globe as long as u keep it updated..Also, how do i find Mr Ooi from the fuju thingy when i reach kuah? How much do he charge per head for island hopping/mangrove tour?
For seafood dinner, which restaurant offer good and cheap seafoods? What about the nightlife in langkawi, any suggestion?
Lastly, are there any limits for tourists to bring back liquors back to mainland?
Thanks a million for answering. Really appreciate em'.
for island hopping u can request from awana pm or u can go to the nearest jetty (just opposite awana pm) and ask for it.. only 30/person..
there're lotsa seafood restaurant but hardly to get cheap seafood.. all the price almost standard and of course high class restaurant possess high class price.. nitelife in langkawi is all about get drunk..
not sure about the limitation of liquor but i think is 1 bottle per person and u need to stay in langkawi at least 48 hours.. but strangely i could bring out 3 bottle from airport.. lol.. jetty custom will be stricter..
Jan 8 2010, 03:30 PM

0.0195sec