CLOSED

dirtrun
post Nov 6 2009, 05:35 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(Springdale @ Nov 6 2009, 11:17 AM)
nah, i didn't do it. i stopped short at the final step @ "place your order" stage. i just wanted to see if was possible to do it. in the end, after contemplating 6 BD's, i ended up ordering 10 of em instead, all different titles for my collection smile.gif
Wow,

At de current trend, I wonder if amz has anytin left to offer for black friday??

dirtrun
post Nov 6 2009, 08:38 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Nov 6 2009, 06:09 PM)
Amazon will drop price on every single title, everyone here will have poison overdose especially their credit card  tongue.gif

Las yr..

Not every hot ttl was goin for a song but I doubt veri much tat they'll do d same wif de really hot ttls tis year but then again Id luv to be proven wrong..

This post has been edited by dirtrun: Nov 7 2009, 10:21 AM
dirtrun
post Nov 7 2009, 10:33 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Nov 7 2009, 10:10 AM)
Lately, most Region A Asia releases are out earlier than the US version. I saw Angels & Demons in the shelf of $PEEDO about a week and a half ago while the US version has yet to release... hmm.gif

Haha,

They might be faster but dont mean ppl wil buy from them..

Not wif de premium pricin, anyway
D

dirtrun
post Nov 7 2009, 01:41 PM

3,136 posts

Caught tis n its popcorn fare to de max.. another pro wrestler tryin hard to be an actor(I tot when they went into de ring was alrdy an act... kekeke tongue.gif ) - John Cena plays Danny Fisher in tis Renny Harlin (Die hard 2, cliffhanger..) helmed flick..
I guarantee u wont fall asleep in tis nearly 2 hr film abt a obsessed convict/terrorist/arms dealer takin revenge on a cop(Fisher) who put him in jail n killed his g'frnd doing it.. support casts are not bad being relatively no-names..
Don't expect oscar nominee acting from de star thou' n u ll enjoy tis for wat it is ..

Roll out de popcorn..

dirtrun
post Nov 10 2009, 05:10 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Nov 7 2009, 06:14 PM)
actualy Cena acting is better when he is in the ring  tongue.gif

Haha,

I dont watch much Pro wrestling so I wouldnt knw.. But 12 rounds is an ok b grade action flick..

dirtrun
post Nov 11 2009, 05:04 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(cmw_kwl_6923 @ Nov 11 2009, 12:14 PM)
Just received my G.I.Joe The Rise Of Cobra~~~~~~~~! rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif
Wow..

Tats quick.. I assume u r in Klang Valley??
Mine was shipped on 2/11(3rd local time la) but no sign of it.. but I m up nrth in small kpg la..

Cheers
D
dirtrun
post Nov 11 2009, 05:12 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Nov 11 2009, 05:08 PM)
Just order bro and wonder later tongue.gif . I preorder while the price still 19.99 and now went down to 16.99 oredi. Same goes for Harry Potter 6 but this one no bass leh biggrin.gif
Eh who say HP flicks got no bass..

PCM in HP4 GoF - dragon scenes were really grnd shakin ..
Er but if u were specifclly talkin abt HP6 .. then cant really remember la.. Normally de quidditch scenes are pretty gud too..

Cheers
D
dirtrun
post Nov 13 2009, 07:21 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Nov 12 2009, 02:28 PM)
shipped 2nd Nov and expect to reach here this week using standard shipping??? some ppl r really optimistic.......laugh.gif

not really..

other brothers hv alrdy rec'd it n wif standard shippin too..

dirtrun
post Nov 17 2009, 08:47 PM

3,136 posts

Coooeee..

My G I Joe is here..

Wam bam boom
D
dirtrun
post Nov 19 2009, 08:51 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 19 2009, 11:38 AM)
I just realised "The Curious Case of Benjamin Button" is one of the Criterion Collection and I missed it when the price is lowest at August ($13.99)  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

Now I am interested in The Curious Case of Benjamin Button [Blu-ray] (2008)

I think this movie is one of the best movie for 2008.  laugh.gif

Another Criterion Collection I am currently interested is The Last Emperor [Blu-ray] (1987)

But this version of blu-ray is 165 mins version instead 219 mins TV version  doh.gif

The last Criterion Collection I am considering is Chungking Express [Blu-ray] (1994)

But never watch this movie before don't good or not but review seem no bad.  hmm.gif

By the way, anyone watch "Monsoon Wedding" (also one of the Criterion Collection)?  Review seem not bad.  hmm.gif

I am lukin for cheap last emperor too.. keke..

Benjamin Button is a wonderful story.. its long but worth the while to catch tis masterpiece.. pity it had to go head to head wif slumdog or else itll cum up wif more oscars..

Monsoon Weddin is not half bad - dunno if it deservs a criterion treatment thou'.. story is abt india's culture but its in english - stars de 'Beckham' gal if not mistaken..

Cheers
D

Added on November 19, 2009, 8:57 pm
QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Nov 17 2009, 09:15 PM)
Your signature link is broken.. tongue.gif how am I going to buy? ha ha ha ha
Ooops..

repair alrdy..

keke
D

This post has been edited by dirtrun: Nov 19 2009, 08:57 PM
dirtrun
post Nov 20 2009, 08:31 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Nov 19 2009, 11:42 PM)
Just finished watching Star Trek
I would say it's one of the best Star Trek movies ever thumbup.gif

The movie itself is great with in-depth storyline
PQ is top notch with 5/5
AQ is also great with 4.5/5 even it's Dolby TrueHD
Man,

U guys are fast.. mine is jus being shipped..

Added on November 20, 2009, 8:34 pm
QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Nov 20 2009, 07:33 AM)
Black Friday is only for us that need to buy some BD titles and hopefully can get it cheap during that time wub.gif If you have almost alll the BD titles you want, who care about Black Friday?  sweat.gif

Haha..

How true.. cum to tink of it how many of us can wait de whole nite long to grab all de offers tat cum hourly.. I knw I wont.. Will try n grab sum deals during de saner hours n leave it at tat

Cheers
D

This post has been edited by dirtrun: Nov 20 2009, 08:34 PM
dirtrun
post Nov 22 2009, 07:58 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 22 2009, 04:34 PM)
One of the most debatable movie now only $8.99. Beware, this movie is banned by our government.

The Passion of the Christ (Definitive Edition) [Blu-ray] (2004)

For those haven't watch this movie before (including myself), beware the movie only got  three languages (Hebrew, Aramaic, Latin), none is English (only got English subtitle).

This is a nice watch on de last hrs of Christ.. evn for those who dont hold de faith..

De sub ttls arent veri gud IMO as it only followed de dialog of de main characters .. a lot of side remarks went missing but after saying tat u still get wat Mel Gibson is tryin to tell here..

Cheers
D
dirtrun
post Nov 25 2009, 09:46 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Nov 25 2009, 04:20 PM)
My Wolverine already shipped this morning... and yes, it'll arrive after X'mas *darn*  doh.gif  and knowing our Ketam & Posmen... (all will go for long X'mas holiday  laugh.gif )
So I deduced my arrival estimate date will be... before CNY!  laugh.gif
Man..

I missed tat.. stupid streamyx was dwn..

O well still managed to grab sum deals thou'..

Cheers
David

This post has been edited by dirtrun: Nov 25 2009, 09:47 PM
dirtrun
post Nov 26 2009, 08:30 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Nov 26 2009, 05:36 PM)
That's the big problem... I got 2  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Hahaha..

Buy 1st then pay sikit sikit later la... kekeke tongue.gif

Tier one ttls for b-lo 13usd is a great deal liao.. summore if at ten.. no nid to tink liao.. summore tis not litening deal so u can load up as presents or wat not for later use..

Cheers
D
dirtrun
post Nov 27 2009, 09:19 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(de_lasoul @ Nov 27 2009, 11:34 AM)
Hey all,

I already placed an (1st) order (already checkout), and the total including shipment is US120.48 (which is approx RM433 with 3.6x conversion rate).

If I place a next order for only 1x BD at US10 + US8 shipment, and ask Amazon to combine the shipment together with the 1st order above, will they still charge me the shipment of US8 for the 2nd order, or will it be waive?

Cause if the shipment charge is waived, then I can add another BD with price of US10 to the 1st order and still get less than RM500 in total.
Nope..

Per order chrg (4.99 for discs) is not negotiable .. each order u make irrespective how many ttls is charged 4.99 .. u can combine but de chrg still stands..

I hv asked em tis b4..
D

dirtrun
post Dec 15 2009, 08:44 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 14 2009, 06:53 PM)
I think digital copy is full of crap! Give, but don't give.... why the need of expiring date la, code la, limited media download la, have to own itunes a/c la...??!?!! Buy something legal oso very susah... why the trouble!?  shakehead.gif And it's a plastic wastage (should've done like Godzilla...) Luckily I don't really too bother with digital copy... pffftt!  rclxub.gif

Couldn't agree wif u more..

I dont base my purchases on tat piece of crap, thou'..

dirtrun
post Dec 15 2009, 09:03 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Dec 15 2009, 03:47 PM)
anyone here still got BF not yet receive, my second order shipped 3 Dec, but until now not yet arrive.
I hv several pckgs still due n 2 tat is really overdue(abt 3 wks liao) unfortunately due to an oversight tis 2 pckgs are over the magic 150 no...

Sighsss
D
dirtrun
post Dec 16 2009, 10:41 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 15 2009, 09:24 PM)
I still got one BF parcel aka Ghost Rider which was shipped separately from the rest on November 29.... still not here yet...  cry.gif
Haha..

Same here.. my single ttl pckg got lost - came aftr nearly 4 wks..

Added on December 16, 2009, 10:44 am
QUOTE(jack208 @ Dec 15 2009, 09:30 PM)
bro, by "magic number", you mean the total purchase price in order to go under the radar? isit?  hmm.gif
Yes..

N its no fault of mine too cos amz jacked up their est shippin date of a latter pckg and shipped 2 pckgs into one, together...

Sighss
D

This post has been edited by dirtrun: Dec 16 2009, 10:44 AM
dirtrun
post Dec 22 2009, 12:49 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Dec 19 2009, 08:44 PM)
Is it an exciting movie, last time during BF sales nearly bought it but a friend of mine told me it's a bit boring and the kind of movie that you have to think a lot to enjoy it  wink.gif
No offence intended..

But I tink tis flick damn confusing for my 'peasant' mind.. a lot of assumptions to conclude de movie ..

Yes de vdo quality is veri gud for such an old flick.. but then agan Blade Runner BD has an awesome picture too ..

dirtrun
post Dec 22 2009, 09:24 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(laowai @ Dec 22 2009, 02:08 PM)
I don't think 3D movie is using multiple projectors or special projectors in cinemas, unless you referring to imax.

So inea theory, the experience should be the same. In fact, should be better at home, because bluray picture quality is better than cineplex picture quality.
But then again, I don't have any 3d bluray to test.  tongue.gif

Lemme comment on sum 3d bds I own..

Althou' I m a lowly peasant who can only afford a lowly hd-ready pj.. de esperiences I hv had wif ttls like Journey to the center of the earth, Coraline, Jonas Bros concert , Hannah Montana's concert has been pretty nice.. Thou' I cant compare wif d ones in de theaters cos I hvnt been to 3d cinematic flick yet..

But tats jus me..
D

1.3906sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:23 AM