CLOSED

chewkl
post Nov 5 2009, 10:45 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

Looking at those prices now, can't imagine the sales during Black Friday...thumbup.gif
fadthil
post Nov 5 2009, 11:41 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

As far as my memory can recall... almost 3 years now that I have traded with Amazon.com; not once that a parcel reached our shores in 5 days and to my house exactly on the 7th day via Standard Shipping.... until today!!!

Shipped from Amazon US: 28 October 2009 (dats 29 October - M'sia)
DILEPASKAN Kastam: 3 November 2009 (dats 5 frickin' days only via Std Shppg!!) shocking.gif
Delivered to my house: 5 November 2009
rclxm9.gif

I couldn't believe it.... it's getting better n better everyday.... rclxms.gif

robinlim
post Nov 5 2009, 11:50 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Nov 5 2009, 11:41 PM)
As far as my memory can recall... almost 3 years now that I have traded with Amazon.com; not once that a parcel reached our shores in 5 days and to my house exactly on the 7th day via Standard Shipping.... until today!!!

DILEPASKAN Kastam: 3 November 2009 (dats 5 frickin' days only via Std Shppg!!)  shocking.gif
  rclxm9.gif

I couldn't believe it.... it's getting better n better everyday....  rclxms.gif

Nowadays the speed is very fast for Standard Shipping
the main culprit that keeps us receiving late is still Pos Boleh

I received a package yesterday
Shipped 20/10
Custom cleared 26/10
Reached me 4/11 doh.gif

This post has been edited by robinlim: Nov 5 2009, 11:50 PM
fadthil
post Nov 5 2009, 11:58 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Nov 5 2009, 11:50 PM)
Nowadays the speed is very fast for Standard Shipping
the main culprit that keeps us receiving late is still Pos Boleh

I received a package yesterday
Shipped 20/10
Custom cleared 26/10
Reached me 4/11  doh.gif

Well, that's not that surprising. But darn... it took longer to reach your house from Sepang than from US to M'sia!!!? doh.gif rclxub.gif Pos Boleh.... Belah! laugh.gif
Learjet35
post Nov 5 2009, 11:59 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

congrats v4! smile.gif
the jazzman
post Nov 6 2009, 02:47 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Nov 5 2009, 01:43 PM)
w00t w00t v4!

btw i'm just wondering.. any of you guys ever ordered like 20 BDs and have them sent directly to you without any issues?
my personal record was about 70bds sweat.gif

Added on November 6, 2009, 2:48 amopss.. congrats V4... keep the poison rolling...

Added on November 6, 2009, 3:08 am
QUOTE(Springdale @ Nov 5 2009, 06:03 PM)
gotta love these crazy amazon deals

Blu-ray Sale: Buy More, Save More

Now through November 20, you can save up to $100 on the Blu-ray Discs listed below. We have three easy ways to save:
Buy 3, Save $20
Buy 6, Save $50
Buy 10, Save $100.
Add all participating movies to your cart and the discount will automatically be applied at check-out.
really, grab it while you can. good for those who are just starting out to collect BD's. some noteworthy titles includes the 4 fast & furious titles, van helsing, king kong etc. i just bought these 6 titles, ave $8.33 / title (excl S&H). a real bargain i 'd reckon
tks for the info.. just bought 10, save $100... $74.90 for 10Bds... thumbup.gif

Added on November 6, 2009, 3:57 amdem this thread is killing me.. just place order for UP, monster inc n race to witch mountain sad.gif

This post has been edited by the jazzman: Nov 6 2009, 03:57 AM
irwan6179
post Nov 6 2009, 07:35 AM

1,040 posts

gotta love this

jchong
post Nov 6 2009, 08:18 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(irwan6179 @ Nov 6 2009, 07:35 AM)
gotta love this

Wah, many people must have ordered due to promo and they increased the price sad.gif
richard912
post Nov 6 2009, 08:44 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Nov 5 2009, 11:41 PM)

DILEPASKAN Kastam: 3 November 2009 (dats 5 frickin' days only via Std Shppg!!)  shocking.gif
  rclxm9.gif

I couldn't believe it.... it's getting better n better everyday....  rclxms.gif

My recent order shipped on 24 October but thus far, no sound no picture yet.....still waiting cry.gif
low98944
post Nov 6 2009, 08:52 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Nov 6 2009, 08:44 AM)
My recent order shipped on 24 October but thus far, no sound no picture yet.....still waiting cry.gif
I can 101% assured you that your parcel still sleep at Malaysia's Pos office waiting for pick up... laugh.gif
richard912
post Nov 6 2009, 08:52 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 6 2009, 08:52 AM)
I can 101% assured you that your parcel still sleep at Malaysia's Pos office waiting for pick up... laugh.gif
@#$%%^@#$I mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
poyol
post Nov 6 2009, 10:00 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(the jazzman @ Nov 6 2009, 02:47 AM)
my personal record was about 70bds  sweat.gif

Wow dude, can share with me how you managed to pull that off? shocking.gif
jchong
post Nov 6 2009, 10:05 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Nov 6 2009, 10:00 AM)
Wow dude, can share with me how you managed to pull that off? shocking.gif
Friends in kastam maybe? smile.gif
fadthil
post Nov 6 2009, 10:09 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

Maybe you can check with your Post Office... it must've been there. I made friends with 2 postmen who deliver around my area. I told them if no one's at home, don't just leave the parcel on the gate unattended. tongue.gif One of them personally came to my house to deliver this one - my latest parcel biggrin.gif

Added on November 6, 2009, 10:10 am
QUOTE(jchong @ Nov 6 2009, 10:05 AM)
Friends in kastam maybe? smile.gif
Maybe he IS a kastam... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fadthil: Nov 6 2009, 10:10 AM
arremie
post Nov 6 2009, 10:14 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Wish I can order like that also. Now I have to limit the amount not to exceed RM500 sad.gif
Springdale
post Nov 6 2009, 10:43 AM

89 posts

mmm, i seem to recall that was the 24 sale on the 4 pack thrillers right? i bought it as well but am still waiting for mr postman to deliver sad.gif

Added on November 6, 2009, 10:56 am
QUOTE(jchong @ Nov 6 2009, 08:18 AM)
Wah, many people must have ordered due to promo and they increased the price  sad.gif
i'd reckon the response was so overwhelming, they had to do something about it. i guess the promo folks didn't forsee the potential for exploitation when they launched it. i caught the promo very early (around 6 pm, our timezone) where it was possible to place 10 copies of say, van helsing for $124.90 ($12.49 /each) (cos i tried it out) & get the $100 promo discount for only $2.49 each, excl S&H. subsequently, they limited it to max 3 copies each. now, the price increase seemed inevitable. most of the titles were available & in stock as well too except for riddick & 1 of the F&F titles. now they are out of stock for nearly all of em.

This post has been edited by Springdale: Nov 6 2009, 10:56 AM
low98944
post Nov 6 2009, 10:56 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(Springdale @ Nov 6 2009, 10:43 AM)
mmm, i seem to recall that was the 24 sale on the 4 pack thrillers right? i bought it as well but am still waiting for mr postman to deliver  sad.gif
Me too. laugh.gif Keep waiting, keep waiting...
TSkianwee
post Nov 6 2009, 11:01 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

Kena conned kau.... no real chocolates. cry.gif

jchong
post Nov 6 2009, 11:09 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(Springdale @ Nov 6 2009, 10:43 AM)
i'd reckon the response was so overwhelming, they had to do something about it. i guess the promo folks didn't forsee the potential for exploitation when they launched it. i caught the promo very early (around 6 pm, our timezone) where it was possible to place 10 copies of say, van helsing for $124.90 ($12.49 /each) (cos i tried it out) & get the $100 promo discount for only $2.49 each, excl S&H. subsequently, they limited it to max 3 copies each. now, the price increase seemed inevitable. most of the titles were available & in stock as well too except for riddick & 1 of the F&F titles. now they are out of stock for nearly all of em.
Yup probably they didn't foresee the demand. Ha-ha, glad you managed to get in early and exploited the loop hole - 10x Van Helsing for $24.90 (w/o shipping) is dirt cheap! smile.gif
fadthil
post Nov 6 2009, 11:13 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Nov 6 2009, 11:01 AM)
Kena conned kau.... no real chocolates. cry.gif

They could've include Bubba Gump Shrimp Restaurant vouchers instead... at least, eh? laugh.gif

111 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:46 AM