CLOSED

jmdibr
post Nov 25 2009, 10:39 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Nov 25 2009, 09:18 AM)
ordered drag me to hell for 19.99 which was shipped on 2nd week of Nov but price dropped to 14.99 since... since I haven't received my item, I requested for a refund from Amazon and they gave me the refund this time coz I'm a good customer biggrin.gif yay to Amazon rclxms.gif
Liddat also can meh biggrin.gif
jmdibr
post Nov 25 2009, 01:11 PM

324 posts

just received both from amazon us & uk thumbup.gif

jmdibr
post Nov 25 2009, 04:43 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Nov 25 2009, 02:23 PM)
Did you pay $8.99 for Die Another Day?
I pay $19.99, but after few days price decreased to $8.99 doh.gif
I almost accept that I'm just unlucky guy until I saw Tun ronnt88 post

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Nov 25 2009, 11:14 AM)
ya... just refund the difference only icon_rolleyes.gif

i cuba cuba try only... they give, I take thumbup.gif
I also wanna try my luck...& then I just received these reply from amazon rclxm9.gif
Hello from Amazon.com.

I'm sorry for the inconvenience.

Thanks for contacting us about the recent price change on DVDs. I recognize you have a choice of retailers and appreciate that you prefer to order from us. Unfortunately, we do not have a post-order price guarantee.

I've reviewed your order and see that the price change is significant from the time the item shipped.

Under the circumstances, I'll make a one-time exception for you and issue a refund for the price difference in the amount of $13 to your American Express. You should see the refund in the next 2-3 business days.
amazon thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by jmdibr: Nov 25 2009, 04:43 PM
jmdibr
post Nov 25 2009, 04:59 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Nov 25 2009, 04:45 PM)
Foosh....American Express... no spending limit one...thumbup.gif

it's a corporate card bro, my company paid the fee for me sweat.gif

pray hard my spending also will be paid by my company tongue.gif

jmdibr
post Nov 25 2009, 05:16 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Nov 25 2009, 05:10 PM)
Black Friday sales items due to the Thanksgiving Holidays are sometimes delayed. Last year, they split my shipment into 2, 4 items, 1 item. The 4 items arrived in 18days. The 1 item arrived 10weeks later!
doh.gif sweat.gif

hopefully this year will arrive in 2 week times biggrin.gif

jmdibr
post Nov 25 2009, 10:27 PM

324 posts

waiting for watchmen & cars combo pack gift set drool.gif
jmdibr
post Nov 25 2009, 11:31 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 25 2009, 11:18 PM)
Don't want to wait until tomorrow 2am for Watchmen (Nite Owl Ship Gift Set) [Blu-ray] - $49.99 ??  brows.gif

too expensive for me sweat.gif
many forumers said this kinda boring movie hmm.gif
jmdibr
post Nov 26 2009, 11:12 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Nov 25 2009, 11:40 PM)
since is boring..
why you stilll buy?
at $ 9.99 couldn't resist tongue.gif
must wake up at 4am tonite to buy both cars & watchmen sweat.gif

btw, some gud news... thumbup.gif
Important Messages
Please note that the price of Wanted [Blu-ray] has decreased from $16.99 to $14.99 since you placed it in your Shopping Cart. Items in your cart will always reflect the most recent price displayed on their product detail pages.

Please note that the price of U-571 [Blu-ray] has decreased from $14.99 to $8.99 since you placed it in your Shopping Cart. Items in your cart will always reflect the most recent price displayed on their product detail pages.

Please note that the price of Hellboy II: The Golden Army [Blu-ray] has decreased from $16.99 to $14.99 since you placed it in your Shopping Cart. Items in your cart will always reflect the most recent price displayed on their product detail pages.
jmdibr
post Nov 26 2009, 04:47 PM

324 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Important Messages
Please note that the price of Braveheart (Sapphire Series) [Blu-ray] has decreased from $19.49 to $10.00 since you placed it in your Shopping Cart. Items in your cart will always reflect the most recent price displayed on their product detail pages.

Please note that the price of Gladiator (Sapphire Series) [Blu-ray] has decreased from $19.49 to $10.00 since you placed it in your Shopping Cart. Items in your cart will always reflect the most recent price displayed on their product detail pages.

Please note that the price of Wanted [Blu-ray] has decreased from $14.99 to $10.00 since you placed it in your Shopping Cart. Items in your cart will always reflect the most recent price displayed on their product detail pages.

Please note that the price of Underworld: Rise of the Lycans [Blu-ray] has decreased from $12.49 to $10.00 since you placed it in your Shopping Cart. Items in your cart will always reflect the most recent price displayed on their product detail pages.

Please note that the price of The Mummy [Blu-ray] has decreased from $14.99 to $12.99 since you placed it in your Shopping Cart. Items in your cart will always reflect the most recent price displayed on their product detail pages.

Please note that the price of The Dark Knight (+ BD Live) [Blu-ray] has decreased from $16.99 to $12.99 since you placed it in your Shopping Cart. Items in your cart will always reflect the most recent price displayed on their product detail pages.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

jmdibr
post Nov 27 2009, 03:55 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Nov 27 2009, 03:39 PM)
what title in 6.99???
Children of the Corn & Hellraiser

http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/deals.php?action=blackfriday
jmdibr
post Dec 1 2009, 07:55 PM

324 posts

after coming back from kpg found these in my mailbox thumbup.gif

jmdibr
post Dec 1 2009, 08:38 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Dec 1 2009, 08:22 PM)
I would like to know if our BD purchases will be tax by the Kastam guys
try to order below RM 500/shipment.

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Dec 1 2009, 08:30 PM)
The following items will arrive after December 25, 2009.
Items shipped on November 30, 2009:
Delivery estimate: January 7, 2010
1 package via Standard Int'l Shipping

* 1 of: Alexander, Revisited - The Final Cut [Blu-ray]
      Sold by: Amazon.com, LLC
    * 1 of: Braveheart (Sapphire Series) [Blu-ray]
    * 1 of: 300: The Complete Experience (Blu-ray Book + Digital Copy and BD-Live) [Blu-ray]
    * 1 of: X-Men Trilogy (X-Men / X2: X-Men United / X-Men: The Last Stand) [Blu-ray]

Wah ! Last time amazon told estimated time b4 25 Dec now changed already to 7 Jan 2010 cry.gif

Items not yet shipped:
Delivery estimate: January 22, 2010
    Shipping estimate: December 8, 2009 - December 15, 2009

* 1 of: The Passion of the Christ (Definitive Edition) [Blu-ray]
until now all my ordered from amazon US arrived earlier than estimated date given by them, less than 15 days thumbup.gif
jmdibr
post Dec 3 2009, 04:30 PM

324 posts

review for public enemies & Inglourious Basterds

http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/Public-Enemi...ay-Review/7617/

http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/Inglourious-...ay-Review/6971/
jmdibr
post Dec 3 2009, 09:55 PM

324 posts

first time buying bd from yesasia.com, normally how many days bd will arrive using standard shipping?

jmdibr
post Dec 4 2009, 09:06 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Dec 4 2009, 08:34 PM)
I use debit card tongue.gif  whistling.gif
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Dec 4 2009, 08:41 PM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

i use cash  whistling.gif
both of u elite notworthy.gif
jmdibr
post Dec 5 2009, 08:44 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Dec 5 2009, 08:29 PM)

for those that have not watch the show, this series have a lot of "action"  brows.gif

what "action" hmm.gif tongue.gif

jmdibr
post Dec 6 2009, 08:55 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Dec 5 2009, 11:37 PM)
Yeah, same case with me
Usually order from yesasia takes two weeks  doh.gif
praying hard mine will arrive in 2 weeks times biggrin.gif

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 6 2009, 01:58 AM)

My first package from Black Friday received on Friday (this is a split package). Funny thing is, another parcel shipped a day before this one hasn't arrive yet. That one contained 6 titles with X-Men Origins: Wolverine in it! I still haven't receive it Saturday! doh.gif So weird.....
hopefully my 1st batch BF ordered will arrive tomorrow icon_rolleyes.gif
jmdibr
post Dec 6 2009, 02:59 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 6 2009, 12:56 PM)
Eh, but that's Sin City right? Watching Jessica Alba alone in there already warrant any price of purchase  tongue.gif
jessica alba thumbup.gif , anything good in the movie besides her? how about AQ & PQ of this movie?
been in my cart for some times already, waiting the price decrease to below $20 sweat.gif

btw, no new poison ? hmm.gif

jmdibr
post Dec 6 2009, 04:05 PM

324 posts

plus armageddon drool.gif
jmdibr
post Dec 7 2009, 04:44 PM

324 posts

got confirmation mail from YesAsia today
Thank you for shopping with YesAsia.com, the No.1 Online Asian Entertainment Store. Your order (Order Number: 5664124) was successfully shipped on [Dec 07,2009], and you should be receiving it shortly.
very powerful word tongue.gif doh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0530sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:48 PM