htkaki
post Nov 25 2009, 05:00 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Nov 25 2009, 04:45 PM)
Foosh....American Express... no spending limit one...thumbup.gif

Elite Chew, you oso not bad wot tongue.gif

How's your things been going? Any new toys in mind to enjoy your 'BD' collection
htkaki
post Nov 25 2009, 10:47 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Saw Star Trek and Terminator Salvation Director's Cut steel case version BD at Speedy. Pricey as usual.
htkaki
post Nov 25 2009, 10:54 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

RM149 and RM159 respectively.

This post has been edited by htkaki: Nov 25 2009, 10:54 PM
htkaki
post Nov 25 2009, 10:59 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Nov 25 2009, 10:54 PM)
I think tomolo got the bestest deals so far :-

ROTF - USD12.99 - shud have waited one month, eh?  tongue.gif
Cars - USD12.99 - really got 'cars' summore ..  biggrin.gif
Watchmen - USD9.99 (only!!!)  - but not much hype here, so boring meh this title  laugh.gif

Added on November 25, 2009, 10:57 pm

RM159 for Terminator Salvation Steelcase, for once, $peedy $tuff can think wor ....  hmm.gif

anyone knows what version?
I think it must be HK ver since there is Cantonese subtitle. Box is quite nice though.

Maybe 'Watchmen' aint my kind of movie. I fell asleep twice and it tooks me 3 separate viewing to finally finish watching it. The Spirit is another one doh.gif
htkaki
post Nov 26 2009, 08:50 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Nov 26 2009, 08:28 AM)
Watch part of Godzilla last night...
lots of LFE but maybe my expectation too high......the LFE does not shake my sofa like Black hawk Down does....sad.gif
Same vol level as BHD? Probably due to remastering of the sound since it is a rather old movie. I bet gunshots also sound a bit muffled unlike most of the new movies.
htkaki
post Nov 28 2009, 09:14 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Bought this from Speedy, 1U today. One of my fav.

htkaki
post Nov 30 2009, 09:49 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 29 2009, 12:31 PM)
buy or free?  biggrin.gif

coupons still got?

Added on November 29, 2009, 12:33 pmBD-R surface is different color from commercial pressed BDs..
bought it. Coupon habis liao. Have to request for 4th batch tongue.gif
htkaki
post Dec 1 2009, 06:17 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Dec 1 2009, 05:46 PM)
crazy people buy bd like buying peanuts only whistling.gif
Cikgu, self-reference ah? tongue.gif

Bila Terminator Salvation kambing..... yawn.gif Can't wait to test
htkaki
post Dec 3 2009, 03:03 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 3 2009, 02:16 PM)
so how many in 200-300 club now.. must be easier with the black friday sales...
I bet there are at least 30 of them in the 200-300 club now and quite a handful in the 300-400 club. Now, how many of you guys in the 500club. Where's megatron007? hmm.gif

robinlim, I am waiting for my Terminator Salvation too.
htkaki
post Dec 3 2009, 05:01 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(attentional @ Dec 3 2009, 03:26 PM)
call to usa?
Dont have to use land line. Skype is always at your disposal and it is cheap too smile.gif

the steelbook version? 
must be very nice to watch it on ur pad  rclxms.gif

Paiseh... dunno wot version coz just pay only sweat.gif Have to wait for it to reach taukeh mpyw.

Pls come after mid Dec as the XPA5 sld be here by then. All MTS-01 system sld be fired up by then wink.gif
htkaki
post Dec 8 2009, 01:10 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Bought from arj, mpyw and megatron007 before. All also very reliable and reasonable price.

Btw, no time to test Terminator Salvation. Hoefully, next week can test it out when the 'dust' has settled down
htkaki
post Dec 8 2009, 12:00 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Read the review and comments abt Terminator Salvation.

Bass nuts should love it very much. (paging ronnt, kiam, etc)
htkaki
post Dec 9 2009, 08:54 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Dec 9 2009, 07:53 AM)
Almost as good as T2 ROTF.............u saw any 'nen nen'? tongue.gif
Wait til I get mine. But IIRC, at avsforum, most of them mentioned that it actually surpass ROTF for LFE. It's a new benchmark (to kill / bottom out your sub tongue.gif )

The other disc which has bass to salivate is D Foster BD. Try Michae Buble's Feeling Good and Home. The bass is deep and powerful even at 75dB setting for my sub. IMHO, for concert BDs that I have, not even one come close to it. In fact, I find it a bit too heavy (not balance enough).

DTG's 2nd scene in restaurant is also a good scene to test sub.

Oh yes, I found out a good way to do 'butt kicker' to your sofa. When I was at a HT shop, they placed the JBL 12" sub at quite a close distance towards the sofa. 180deg phase firing forward to the front with sofa in between. Tested the QoS. It does create a lot of rumble since it is hitting it directly at such short distance. For those who like rumbles, you may try it out.

htkaki
post Dec 9 2009, 04:21 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 9 2009, 03:37 PM)
So lucky have time to watch movie during weekdays. Peasant like me who have to work 24x6 can only admire the sealed box plus the other 300+ blu-rays at the back in the cabinet when walking from the porch to the bedroom to sleep.

drool.gif WOW!!!! That's 10 times more than my collection. Talking abt peasant..... sad.gif sweat.gif
htkaki
post Dec 9 2009, 10:15 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

ar188 is asking whether any1 of u is buying. he`wanna 'pinjam' mah. I doubt he'll buy.

I would be`surprised if he bought it. lol...
htkaki
post Dec 10 2009, 08:46 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 9 2009, 10:23 PM)
if I have it ok la.. but alas I dun..  biggrin.gif

Added on December 9, 2009, 10:24 pm

why buy, when can xchange with kawans..  biggrin.gif  at least can give my 100+ BDs some useful function.. sitting there doing nothing..
thumbup.gif Btw, Robbie Williams Live At Albert and Terminator Salvation were given to you-know-who. S.O.P done. wink.gif

my guess.. biggrin.gif
tora tora and tun mega.. biggrin.gif close 2nd is kianwee ..

My guess is the same.

tora tora helms the list while Tun Mega is a close second. Probably hitting 550BDs by now. The last I heard is that he is going to do a customized solid oak shelf for his collection sweat.gif

Imagine if a BD is abt RM80. That's RM44,000. Elite thumbup.gif Limpe just counted my collection yday. Paiseh... Only 35BDs sweat.gif Buying only 1-2BDs a month. Have to watch my wallet sad.gif
htkaki
post Dec 10 2009, 09:17 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Dec 10 2009, 09:13 AM)
I can go hide some where also, been in this hobby since 2007 but only have 60BD on my shelves nia sweat.gif
Sama-sama gang sad.gif sweat.gif
htkaki
post Dec 11 2009, 03:29 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Dec 11 2009, 03:17 PM)
Finally half of the purchase during BF arrived today (I thought Selangor cuti? hmm.gif maybe posmen OT biggrin.gif ).
Some titles from UK purchased during BF week even they got nothing to do with BF  tongue.gif

[attachmentid=1350616]

My crappy collection so far....still long way to go sweat.gif

[attachmentid=1350622]
sweat.gif that put me to shame......
htkaki
post Dec 15 2009, 02:36 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

errr... why boot ? I am lost there. How to associate something 'beautiful' with boot?
htkaki
post Dec 15 2009, 05:37 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Closure til midnight. Sure jam like h*ll around that area.

Yday, I watched My Bloody Valentine 3D. Saw 'something' in 3D sweat.gif tongue.gif . Anyway, not that impressive.

This post has been edited by htkaki: Dec 15 2009, 05:37 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0532sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:40 PM