7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

CLOSED

ar188
post Dec 24 2009, 05:50 PM

9,206 posts

wah rm5 only ar? no wonder that place.. the main road so jam la.. tongue.gif or maybe due to the long traffic light.. hehe!
ar188
post Dec 25 2009, 10:30 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 25 2009, 10:14 AM)
Avatar is my first 3D movie I've watched in recent memory. The glasses is not the conventional 'green/blue & red' lens but something much cooler - chromatic that looks like sunglasses. I don't know what is all the difference now that we have different types of 3D like: Disney Digital 3D, Real D 3D, InTru3D etc etc....  hmm.gif  rclxub.gif

Do these 3D technologies being utilized for blu-ray too? Like Journey to the Centre of Earth, My Bloody Valentine, Monsters & Aliens, Coraline etc? Can anyone (technical sifoos) shed some light.... TQ
not sure too... but maybe this comments can give some insight on the MP4-MVC format..

http://3dvision-blog.com/tag/mpeg4-mvc/
http://www.slashgear.com/blu-ray-3d-specif...atible-1766232/

ar188
post Dec 25 2009, 12:18 PM

9,206 posts

same hometown kaki..?? oh..
ar188
post Dec 25 2009, 06:05 PM

9,206 posts

the bd type is not the green/red glasses type.
ar188
post Dec 26 2009, 12:40 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 26 2009, 11:00 AM)
hmmm... very interesting. It mentioned "display independent". Does this mean we don't need 3D glasses to view 3D blu-ray contents on our HDTV?  hmm.gif
U think so pro meh tis codec. Can make normal tv show 3d without specs? Hav to use bda approved spec lor. Haha.

Added on December 26, 2009, 12:42 pm
QUOTE(robertngo @ Dec 26 2009, 12:17 PM)
yesterday watched avatar in 3D, one thing i notice is the 3D object that are move toward audience seem to be not in focus expecially when it is moving fast. and the movie most of the time have shallow depth of field help our eye to focus on the main character. maybe this is why less people complain about headache watching avatar than other 3D feature.

there are article already written on how to avoid headache watching avatar, the trick is basicly dont look at the out of focus backgroup, this is not a horror movie, the bad guy dont always jump out of blurred background  tongue.gif

http://www.shadowlocked.com/index.php/comp...watching-avatar

so make ppl know how it feels to be shortsighted. Haha

This post has been edited by ar188: Dec 26 2009, 12:42 PM
ar188
post Dec 26 2009, 07:53 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Dec 26 2009, 07:01 PM)
if not can ask amazoo..
see they will refund for you or not..
or re-order again if not yet shipping
do they still protect if after you buy, the price drops? I think still got price protection right?
ar188
post Dec 26 2009, 08:37 PM

9,206 posts

yup.. cool huh!
ar188
post Dec 26 2009, 08:48 PM

9,206 posts

I tot it's within 1 month?
ar188
post Dec 26 2009, 10:33 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 26 2009, 09:09 PM)
Do you got 3-D Ready Blu-Ray Player and 3-D Ready TV?  sweat.gif  Otherwise, how do you expect the 3-D effect just like cinema?  hmm.gif
need 3D ready BDP (which PS3 is compliant).. with special glasses 3D..

HDTV normal type flat screen, should be ok...
ar188
post Dec 26 2009, 10:57 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Dec 26 2009, 10:41 PM)
Guys ... please don't abuse Amazon's good Customer Service. Doing all these funny business may benefit a soul or two (not to mention short term gains) but if Amazon imposes a purchase restrictions for all customers in Malaysia (like many online site based in the US) then all of us are affected.
what funny business... ?? there is a distinction between claiming replacement for their BDs never arrive but actually received them (funny business/fraud) and asking for rebate for BDs whose priced dropped a few days after purchase...
ar188
post Dec 27 2009, 11:11 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Dec 27 2009, 08:07 AM)
See aiman04 post.
Maybe u should advise yourself to read aiman post again. Asking amazon to consider refund at their discretion is not funny business.
ar188
post Dec 27 2009, 12:23 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Dec 27 2009, 11:20 AM)
Nevermind. Everyone's is entitled to their own opinion/ways of doing things.. Apologies if my remark offended anyone.
Was just a discussion. They use to do it without us asking. Now have to write in to ask. Thats all. Maybe u can try also maybe can save a few bucks haha. Cheers.
ar188
post Dec 27 2009, 09:16 PM

9,206 posts

public enemies. Like hd camcorder home video movie. Dem sucks i think.
ar188
post Dec 27 2009, 09:32 PM

9,206 posts

i like the single seat mecha nearing the end. Very cool. Him changing to prawn not so cool. tongue.gif
ar188
post Dec 27 2009, 09:46 PM

9,206 posts

this is bd discussion thread mah. Not new movies thread. Bd come out the story also old already. Haha.
ar188
post Dec 27 2009, 10:03 PM

9,206 posts

true also. Video and audio quality also better. Cinema looks worse than 720p projector many times i observed.
ar188
post Dec 28 2009, 12:31 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 28 2009, 12:15 AM)
The mecha in Avatar is James Cameron's recycled idea.... remember Aliens?
the power loader.. sorry I dun see the connections with this battle mechs.. (which have lots of references to early jap comics/ anime)
ar188
post Dec 28 2009, 12:42 AM

9,206 posts

yeah do see the connection between power loader and the matrix thing.. except for the machine guns.. tongue.gif
ar188
post Dec 28 2009, 10:40 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Dec 28 2009, 10:31 AM)
that is there to play "eye of the tiger"  while the owner are working out.
Wah 80s era song summore. need to wear hairband and spandex or not? tongue.gif next song ymca!
ar188
post Dec 28 2009, 02:52 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Docan @ Dec 28 2009, 01:18 PM)
.....And The TV darn small..."where the explosion mate?"
I believe the function of "explosion" is catered by the massive speaker array and sub.. biggrin.gif hence the "explosion" effects is still there as per your request.. tongue.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0449sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:56 AM