Nice list of video game makers u have there ...
-Origin Systems is very much famous of the most demanding games for any PC system back then .... Wing Commander, Strike Commander on like 30-40 installation disks (3.5 floppies) ? and for the speech add another extra 10 disks ? Just plain crazy ...
-Sierra is more of the adventure series game maker. Their tittles like mother goose, King's-Police-Space-quest series are famous, Quest for Glory is more RPG tinted, gabriel knight ? one of the most engaging story. They also have a great simulation like Aces of the pacific

-Lucas arts sure have a lot of adventure series like monkey island, sam & max, full throtle and also all kind of star wars games (not so surprising huh)
-ID is FPS game creator like Wolfenstein 3d (actually not really 3d yet), DOOM series (now this is 3d) and Quake series.
-Bulfrog is famous for simulation games like theme park, theme hospital and strategy games like populous and syndicate.
-Apogee's got Comander keen, Rise of the triad (blood and gore everywhere) and the cool duke nukem of course
-EA is of course one the ultimate sport franchise games maker in the recent time, they're of course one of the biggest game producer ever (since they acquire most games companies hahaha)
U're still missing these great companies

-Accolade. Anyone plays test drive series before ? it's quite revolutionary at that time. And also Star Control 2 is also one of the best sci-fi game ever ...
-Also there's Broderbund which has a catalog of great games like karateka, lode runner, Stunts ! (great driving simulation, which u can build ur own impossible looking tracks), Prince of Persia, Myst ...
-There's also one of the greatest simulation and strategy game maker all time which is Microprose. They have all kind of flight simulation games, one of my favourite is Gunship 2000. Also the Sid Meier games like Sword of the Samurai, Civilization, colonization, rail road tycoon, pirates, etc. Even games like Master of Magic, Master of Orion and XCOM are simpy the best ...
-Last one that I almost forget is Westwood studios. The great games like Dune, Dune 2 (the foundation of Command & Conquer), legend of kyrandia (hilarious

) , lands of lore (great rpg game) and of course the famous Command & Conquer series. It is however ends up like Accolade, Bullfrog and Origins Systems which are all bought by EA of course
O gosh, how I love the old days of PC games ... sure miss it a lot

dun forget the Origin system created Ultima series, which was hardly popular in MY.
Apogee has lot of nice good shooting game, lik rapter one of the best...
Bullfrog also famous for syndicate ... till now i still can't finish the game.
but too bad most of the got lost.......