Golden Oldies, In memory of...

alex13
post Dec 2 2009, 03:39 PM

400 posts

Hi all,

Long time din come here...wow....a lot of new things....As for me, since I get the PS3, not much money to buy other stuff :S.

However, I am almost there to buy FFX, FFX-2 and FFXII from PA. smile.gif

Added on December 2, 2009, 3:45 pmAs for the retro games completed:

1) Suikoden I (again)
2) Street Fighter 2 (PSP count?)

On Shenmue, I still stuck on that shopping mall scene.........haihz.....

This post has been edited by alex13: Dec 2 2009, 03:45 PM
alex13
post Dec 3 2009, 01:24 PM

400 posts

[quote=Dark NT,Dec 2 2009, 04:32 PM]alex13... sell me your PS1...

[/quote]

I got one slim version only....haha...

ACE should have a few more..Go find the boss.

I also looking for phat one...Anyway I can get it?

Added on December 3, 2009, 1:24 pm[quote=gundamalpha,Dec 2 2009, 04:43 PM]
Dark underwent sex change... shakehead.gif

Yeah what's up with that? Too many character in XBLA? tongue.gif

Added on December 3, 2009, 1:26 pm[quote=Dark NT,Dec 3 2009, 10:56 AM]
The one Yuna had the implant and beat Lulu.

[/quote]

hahahhaha....good one.....doesn't really realize that until you mentioned it.

This post has been edited by alex13: Dec 3 2009, 01:26 PM
alex13
post Dec 3 2009, 01:42 PM

400 posts

旺角 :信和中心,皆旺商场 - Mongkok - Xing He Centre, Kai Wang (Richmond) Shopping Centre
湾仔 :东方188商场 - Wan Zhai - Oreintal 188 Shopping Centre
深水埗 :黄金电脑商场 - Sham Shui Po - Golden Arcade
alex13
post Dec 3 2009, 01:44 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Dec 3 2009, 10:57 AM)
I bought mine (FFXII aka FF12) for RM60 from eBay hmm.gif
How you can do that? All I can find is either not in good quality or weird weird issues.

Probably I'll just buy FFX and FFX-2 (not FF12) from PA, RM170 in total (maybe got RM1 - 2 return).

alex13
post Dec 29 2009, 09:42 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(cend @ Dec 29 2009, 07:27 AM)
I still got five cassete OF ORI super nitendo.

-Robocop
-Terminator
-Mickey Mouse
-Mario Bros.

AnD the best played in super nitendo,TOP GEAR 2.

I still remembered racing in the FOG track and at the taj mahal.
NICE MEMORIES.
God Top Gear brings back memories...As I was a lousy gamer previously, I never go past the level that need constant refuelling. smile.gif (I was 10 anyway).

Added on December 29, 2009, 9:43 amHey guys, I think I am going to buy a new Gamecube game to ease my itch before some new PS3 games coming out.

So, Baten Kaitos Origins or Tales of Symphonia better? Or, you can intro me some good Gamecube game smile.gif.

This post has been edited by alex13: Dec 29 2009, 09:43 AM
alex13
post Dec 29 2009, 10:40 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Dec 29 2009, 09:49 AM)
Recent oldies smile.gif
FFX from Play Asia? Possible for me to have a preview on the disk? It's already in my cart but i have no money to purchase it haha....
alex13
post Jan 4 2010, 09:28 AM

400 posts

Just ordered Tales of Symphonia Gamecube from Mike. COD at my Work Place this wednesday...NT, you know where it is tongue.gif
alex13
post Jan 7 2010, 09:36 AM

400 posts

Just get Gamecube's Tales of Symphonia from Mike....I got a feel that its gonna worth every single penny of it smile.gif

Anyway, need you guy's help.....Gamecube is on my friend's place....so I have to buy a new small memory card and a controller....apart from Mike, anybody here selling?

alex13
post Feb 3 2010, 09:32 AM

400 posts

Just some update: Play Asia now selling the Shadow of Colossus Greatest Hits for USD24.90.
alex13
post Feb 10 2010, 01:20 PM

400 posts

Hey guys,

I read a thread somewhere in Internet that they are selling the PSOne Time Crisis 1 with GunCon (ori one) for less than USD15. Anywhere I can get a good condition one?
alex13
post Feb 12 2010, 09:59 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(Trishharas @ Feb 12 2010, 09:42 AM)
Happy Chinese New Year to you too and also to everyone.  rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif
Happy New Year to all too smile.gif
alex13
post Feb 18 2010, 10:53 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Feb 18 2010, 09:58 AM)
What do you guys think of a fair price for a modded Saturn with box + 2 controllers + cables + 3 games (Daytona, Panzer Dragoon 2 and Fighting Vipers) would be? icon_question.gif
Err.....

Sega Saturn with box + cables - RM350?
2 Controllers - RM60?
3 games - RM150?

All I get from ebay one ahh...If I get it misquoted...SORRY... notworthy.gif
alex13
post Mar 16 2010, 01:21 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(TheUndead @ Mar 12 2010, 03:14 PM)
Hi old school sifus,

I'm planning on buying Kingdom Hearts Re: Chain of Memories (PS2) from ebay.

Can anyone recommend me a good seller which ships internationally?
You got a budget? for RM85 (I think), you can get a brand new one from Play-asia.

Added on March 16, 2010, 1:24 pmHi guys,

My first 2010 game Tales of Symphonia Gamecube is finishing soon, barring the sidequests.....

So, I am looking for a new Classical kind of games. Quite a few people introduce me the game Star Ocean: Till the end of the time from PS2. I need your help to provide me feedbacks.

Also, what about Skies or Arcadia?

This post has been edited by alex13: Mar 16 2010, 01:24 PM
alex13
post Mar 16 2010, 03:14 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Mar 16 2010, 01:40 PM)
Alex.. you finished ff13? shocking.gif
Haha no lah...crazy meh....FF13 is on-going project..but just emphasis on one game tend to get frustrated sometime...so needs some distraction from simpler time.
alex13
post Mar 17 2010, 09:52 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(TheUndead @ Mar 17 2010, 09:39 AM)
Thanks for the reply alex13, but I'm only interested in getting the Black Label ones brows.gif

Found it at eBay but the shipper don't ship to International.

Does anyone know how to solve this? icon_question.gif
Ahh OK.. I still can accept the Red Label Greatest Hits edition, but I cannot accept the Platinum edition, the one that they shrink the cover art.

Added on March 17, 2010, 9:53 am
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Mar 17 2010, 09:50 AM)
KH CoM only have black label release right? unsure.gif
There is greatest hit (red label) edition in Play Asia smile.gif.

This post has been edited by alex13: Mar 17 2010, 09:53 AM
alex13
post Mar 21 2010, 12:07 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Mar 20 2010, 01:48 PM)
Received this yesterday.

[attachmentid=1492496]
Buy from where NT? LCD cannot use, right?
alex13
post May 5 2010, 09:52 AM

400 posts

Hi all,

Sorry for my lack of participation recently, as I am broke to the core.

Anyway, Playasia now have sales for Kingdom Hearts 1 and 2 for ~RM135. Is it worth it?
alex13
post Jun 4 2010, 09:39 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(kangaxx @ Jun 4 2010, 09:07 AM)
i've got this crazy urge to buy a ps2 and get some ori ps2 games for collection

is it possible to get a ps2 slim and mod it to read ntsc-US games?

**skip the entire PS2 generation, was into PC gaming back then, regret now**
You mod it, you get to play anything.

Would suggest you look around because...the number of PS2 games are....A LOT.

Added on June 4, 2010, 9:41 am
QUOTE(LiangZhuge @ May 30 2010, 09:53 PM)
Latest finding for this week smile.gif

However my famiclone gave way just now, not able to test the famicom carts sad.gif. Anyone know where I can get a famiclone like Micro Genius ? Don't want those NES on a chip famiclones.

Ahh yes, miss the Doraemon game...a lot..........why I was so young that time !!!!

This post has been edited by alex13: Jun 4 2010, 09:41 AM
alex13
post Jun 14 2010, 12:09 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Jun 9 2010, 10:12 PM)
Long time no contribution  sweat.gif

Here comes some pics - nothing new, just that they are now in a new home laugh.gif

- 4 units of PS1 (1 Fat 3 Slim)
[attachmentid=1618777]

- 2 units of GC
[attachmentid=1618788]

- Current gens
[attachmentid=1618791]

- Mostly PS1 games, 1 GC hidden behind
[attachmentid=1618796]

- Others games, with 2 Wii, 2 PS2 hidden behind laugh.gif
[attachmentid=1618801]

check out my setup here - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/959164/+800#
Thats a lot of ori games you have there. I got one small cabinet, and its not even half full :S.
alex13
post Aug 25 2010, 09:45 AM

400 posts

Slightly irrelevant topic here. For those Wii that do not have Motion Plus + Sports Resort bundled, it's now called "Wii Legacy".

0.3812sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:10 AM