131 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Golden Oldies, In memory of...

alex13
post Jan 7 2010, 09:36 AM

400 posts

Just get Gamecube's Tales of Symphonia from Mike....I got a feel that its gonna worth every single penny of it smile.gif

Anyway, need you guy's help.....Gamecube is on my friend's place....so I have to buy a new small memory card and a controller....apart from Mike, anybody here selling?

Faidzal
post Jan 9 2010, 11:49 AM

240 posts

Something that arrived before Christmas

Faidzal
post Jan 9 2010, 12:34 PM

240 posts

Spring cleaning...

Finally found my Dreamcast and Saturn Virtua Stick....

To some people these are junk, but to me these are my treasure....

Ye olde Sharp AV Stereo CRT from the '90s, twice hit by lightning, repaired and still functional....

Long live Sega Saturn.......

Found the Dreamcast Arcade Stick at a separate place....

Also found the sister box to my 3rd Strike boxset, Hyper Street Fighter II Anniversary Edition at the same place....

Finally a 1st generation PS1/PS2 RoydsStick, nowadays available with USB connector....

Maybe later I will upload pics of them in action......

Added on January 9, 2010, 1:32 pmDecided to fire up the old PS2 first....

This post has been edited by Faidzal: Jan 9 2010, 01:32 PM
Dark NT
post Jan 9 2010, 09:46 PM

1,006 posts

Faidzal! Faidzal! Go Go Go!!!
chronims
post Jan 10 2010, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Jan 9 2010, 12:34 PM)
Spring cleaning...

Finally found my Dreamcast and Saturn Virtua Stick....

To some people these are junk, but to me these are my treasure....

Ye olde Sharp AV Stereo CRT from the '90s, twice hit by lightning, repaired and still functional....

Long live Sega Saturn.......

Found the Dreamcast Arcade Stick at a separate place....

Also found the sister box to my 3rd Strike boxset, Hyper Street Fighter II Anniversary Edition at the same place....

Finally a 1st generation PS1/PS2 RoydsStick, nowadays available with USB connector....

Maybe later I will upload pics of them in action......

Added on January 9, 2010, 1:32 pmDecided to fire up the old PS2 first....
Faidzal, which people think those are 'junk' ? well, they can dispose of their 'junk' to me laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chronims: Jan 10 2010, 04:19 PM
Faidzal
post Jan 12 2010, 11:32 PM

240 posts

Sorry, but Celcom broadband acting up, had written post on Sunday nite but then....

Anyway, as mentioned, fired up Gundam PS2 1st

Sonic Gems Collection, I really like this game because

It has all three Bare Knuckle/Streets of Rage as Easter Eggs.
Notice how it showed the English title despite the actual game still in Japanese no matter what language setting your PS2 is.

Faidzal
post Jan 12 2010, 11:34 PM

240 posts

Sorry, but Celcom broadband acting up, had written post on Sunday nite but then....

Sonic Gems Collection, I really like this game because...

it has all three Bare Knuckle/Streets of Rage as Easter Eggs.
Notice how it showed the English title despite the actual game still in Japanese no matter what language setting your PS2 is.

I wanted to play GunSpike, but then I saw GiGaWing 2, so decided to play that 1st.

Stay tuned for more...

Dark NT
post Jan 13 2010, 11:01 AM

1,006 posts

Moving apartment soon... decided to let go some of my games especially those that i will never find time to play~

My sales thread is updated if any Retroers here are interested.
lsn
post Jan 13 2010, 05:08 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Jan 13 2010, 11:01 AM)
Moving apartment soon... decided to let go some of my games especially those that i will never find time to play~

My sales thread is updated if any Retroers here are interested.
good news for me thumbup.gif
sonic_cd
post Jan 13 2010, 07:08 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Jan 12 2010, 11:32 PM)

Sonic Gems Collection, I really like this game because

It has all three Bare Knuckle/Streets of Rage as Easter Eggs.
gotta get copy of the disc ... this the one with the Sonic R and Sonic the fighters wan right ?
Faidzal
post Jan 13 2010, 07:29 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jan 13 2010, 07:08 PM)
gotta get copy of the disc ... this the one with the Sonic R and Sonic the fighters wan right ?
Yes. Make sure to get NTSC-J version, other version remove Bare Knuckle games.

Anyway last I remember Sonic Gems was exclusive to Gamecube in NTSC-UC regions, no PS2 version was released.

I bought mine from Play-Asia 4 years back, but it has been out-of stock since 2008.
sonic_cd
post Jan 13 2010, 08:54 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Jan 13 2010, 07:29 PM)
Yes. Make sure to get NTSC-J version, other version remove Bare Knuckle games.

Anyway last I remember Sonic Gems was exclusive to Gamecube in NTSC-UC regions, no PS2 version was released.

I bought mine from Play-Asia 4 years back, but it has been out-of stock since 2008.
i`ll most likey get the disc just to play the sonic fighters game . lol.. supposed to be out on the saturn but got cancelled .
S4PH
post Jan 14 2010, 03:59 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

just got myself a xbox1 console,2nite wana install slayer evo x to play emulator cheapest way to play old cart games hahaha
TSgundamalpha
post Jan 14 2010, 04:00 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Jan 14 2010, 03:59 PM)
just got myself a xbox1 console,2nite wana install slayer evo x to play emulator cheapest way to play old cart games hahaha
What's the beauty in playing emu.. sleep.gif
S4PH
post Jan 14 2010, 04:02 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

its free and zero cost hahaha i know bro gundam u anti emu, i not kaya enuf to buy carts. notworthy.gif
3rotor
post Jan 14 2010, 04:23 PM

27 posts

Xbox is the ultimate emu system for crt tv~ thumbup.gif
some more can enable scanline mode drool.gif thats the beauty of it~ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by 3rotor: Jan 14 2010, 04:24 PM
TSgundamalpha
post Jan 14 2010, 04:45 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(3rotor @ Jan 14 2010, 04:23 PM)
Xbox is the ultimate emu system for crt tv~  thumbup.gif
some more can enable scanline mode  drool.gif  thats the beauty of it~  tongue.gif
All CRT TV running on 480i also have scanline tongue.gif

Added on January 14, 2010, 4:51 pmOr can try 480i/480p > XRGB > 240p converter > XRGB to get real 240p scanlines drool.gif

This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Jan 14 2010, 04:51 PM
3rotor
post Jan 14 2010, 05:10 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jan 14 2010, 04:45 PM)
All CRT TV running on 480i also have scanline tongue.gif

Added on January 14, 2010, 4:51 pmOr can try 480i/480p > XRGB > 240p converter > XRGB to get real 240p scanlines drool.gif
Xbox emu can do similar thing, scanlines thickness can be adjust~
TSgundamalpha
post Jan 14 2010, 05:29 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

PC emu also can lah sleep.gif
3rotor
post Jan 14 2010, 10:10 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jan 14 2010, 05:29 PM)
PC emu also can lah sleep.gif
pc emu can, but with xbox you can enjoy those emu features on normal crt tv,
with component input the graphic really quite similar to arcade.

131 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:05 PM