19,042 posts

hmmm , 1943... i miss that game .
sonic_cd
post Feb 23 2010, 02:55 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Feb 23 2010, 01:53 PM)
Ya, have to dismantle everything. Very enjoyable process smile.gif
its held toghether using the tri-wing screws ar ?
sonic_cd
post Mar 1 2010, 09:19 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Mar 1 2010, 12:16 AM)
Forgot to upload pix of Mars Matrix in action.

Here's the DC exclusive demo screen, beat that Kawaks!

[attachmentid=1461950]

Oh yeah, bought a few stuff too...

[attachmentid=1461951]

Got both at discount price from eBay.

Would you believe that the books cost USD0.01? That's 1 cent each....

Sure I can't read nearly all of the text, but the pictars r kewl....

Right now I'm saving for an original Sega Dreamcast VGA Box!
save for the dreamcast broadband adapter also tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Mar 5 2010, 03:42 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Mar 4 2010, 11:40 AM)
That's why I'm always against online purpose games, the games died with the server mad.gif
well thats happening all over again with the xbox .... doh.gif
sonic_cd
post Mar 7 2010, 02:46 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

i see star ocean in there . tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Mar 8 2010, 12:13 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(lsn @ Mar 7 2010, 10:16 PM)
PS2 RPG US ver still no feel any poisonous.....

but pls dun let me see JP ver XD
wait , i go dig out kingdom hearts 2 jap version... tongue.gif
came with a ppostcard set if i remember
sonic_cd
post Mar 19 2010, 01:18 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Mar 18 2010, 03:11 PM)
Believe it or not, a lot of SEGA PC's outputs are superior than the Saturn versions. Personal opinion or bias aside, almost every release from SEGA PC is faster and prettier than the Saturn ports (BIG if: PC needs to be powerful enough). VF2 in particular has the original Model 2 data that makes it arcade perfect. It's just that no PC on earth at that time (1997) can handle the Model 2 mode. VF2 on Saturn has lower polygon count and tinnier sound. But since it's running on Saturn's high-res mode, it looks stunning for a console game. Oh yeah, it's also locked at 60fps, making it buttery smooth. Compared to the MS Powerpoint slideshow I was playing on PC, I'd rather be playing the Saturn version though.
he, the only sega pc game i played was Sonic R .lol
sonic_cd
post Apr 5 2010, 11:32 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(gaeryn @ Mar 30 2010, 11:09 AM)
Greeting to all you master retro gamers tongue.gif
I just wanna ask how many of you own a Dreamcast (NTSC-J)?
i have one , though it suffers from the please inpput date and time problem ....
sonic_cd
post Apr 6 2010, 05:50 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(blinky_w @ Apr 6 2010, 04:54 PM)
OMG... u can be the next AVGN (angry video game nerd)
cursing in malaysia slang testing out retro game.....
AVGN only do mostly NES game...myb u can try other platform that aVGN don't do much!!!
malaysian angry video game nerd... lol laugh.gif

Added on April 6, 2010, 5:53 pm
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Apr 5 2010, 11:41 AM)
Dead battery like mine sad.gif

Have you received your stuff? unsure.gif
yup, the people there are kinda funny , lol

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Apr 5 2010, 07:00 PM)
Ya, can't use ordinary CR2032 battery.. have you seen it for sale before? I haven't come across one yet sad.gif
i have come across a a rehcragble cr2032 battery before, though its inside my gshock tough solar watch . lol . ..(stick the watch in the sun and it recharges) , though i ain`t dismantling my watch for the battery ...

This post has been edited by sonic_cd: Apr 6 2010, 05:53 PM
sonic_cd
post Apr 7 2010, 03:42 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(superxboy @ Apr 6 2010, 09:07 PM)
One of my friend planning to do it, but in chinese version. tongue.gif
yup,  owning the real thing is stil better. So i owned this private thing, do not have 23" screen, just around 5.5"

he, this is just ike the aiwa radio/megadrive combo combo minus the screen smile.gif
sonic_cd
post Apr 11 2010, 05:26 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Apr 9 2010, 07:23 PM)
Long time haven visit this thread this is my latest retro purchase 1 of my favourite games since the days of ps1  thumbup.gif

[attachmentid=1519437]

trying to find street fighter alpha/zero 3 for the ps1 any 1 out here have a copy to dispose  nod.gif
this game ar, i think got one character with a baseball bat inside i think

say out of curoisity , anybody has a panasonic Q ?

This post has been edited by sonic_cd: Apr 11 2010, 05:38 PM
sonic_cd
post Apr 11 2010, 05:49 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Apr 11 2010, 05:42 PM)
This game has the cliched school-type kids thing going on. You've got the activity club members, slacker, delinquent, nosy type, studious type... throw in the "cikgu disiplin" and school nurse as well. But damn is this game awesome! Between SF, Darkstalkers, Rival Schools, there's also stuff like Tech Romancer and Star Gladiator. I miss the Capcom fighting games of old. Where's the team of Yosihiki Okamoto and Noritaka Funamizu? These 2 guy's names were always at the end credits of Capcom's fighters. Still, I should be grateful that Yoshinori Ono got the greenlight to make SFIV.
star gladiator ? have played that game in years. used to have the dc version
sonic_cd
post Apr 11 2010, 06:29 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(superxboy @ Apr 11 2010, 05:54 PM)
whats up. This machine only play NTSC-j games & play japan region R2 movie only.
thinking of one aready .. anyway , mtsc j better then pal . lol
sonic_cd
post Apr 12 2010, 02:50 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(superxboy @ Apr 11 2010, 08:58 PM)
it is good to collect unit. Buy one to collect it, test it when you free.
usually package come with Q console(110v), controller, remote control for CD & DVD player, power cable & Av cable.
the price from RM700 - 2000 (what i saw last time) based on package, condition & seller.
honestly, not suitable for play.
i know , but for collection mostly . and the occasional game . tongue.gif

i know bout the midvalley wan , once they mentioned to me rm2k ... lol
sonic_cd
post Apr 12 2010, 03:14 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(superxboy @ Apr 12 2010, 03:12 PM)
Rm2k was new & completed?
I saw b4, used but very NEW,  complete with box & everything just 1.5K. (Not include posting)
& those without box should be able get less then 1K.
i asked about the one in thesehelf , , and they quoted me 2k , i do not know fullset or not .
sonic_cd
post Apr 12 2010, 03:20 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Apr 12 2010, 03:16 PM)
Don't tempt me, I just saw one without box for RM400+ sad.gif
on ebay ar ?
sonic_cd
post Apr 12 2010, 03:24 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Apr 12 2010, 03:22 PM)
YHJ.. need proxy. Haven't gotten Japanese stuff from eBay for a while now, overpriced.
ahhh.... but rm 400 is cheap though , cheaper then a ps2 , lol
sonic_cd
post Apr 24 2010, 01:45 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

the drawing on the box, makes the neo geo cd look like a saturn . lol tongue.gif

mean while bought Sonic Spinball for the md ... interesting . lol
sonic_cd
post Apr 28 2010, 10:57 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Apr 27 2010, 11:26 PM)
have any of u guys heard of dc gddrive lens replaced with pc-cdrom lens?
never heard of it
sonic_cd
post Apr 30 2010, 11:37 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(superxboy @ Apr 30 2010, 05:28 PM)
finally:

mint in box ? wah ... drool.gif

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Apr 30 2010, 05:31 PM)
OMG sweat.gif

You are what should be called a collector (unless you really want to play it) sweat.gif
been paying that game for the past 5 years .. though a modernised version thats is found in the gameboy camera . ... tongue.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0489sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:18 AM