QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Dec 19 2009, 03:15 PM)
i only know how to use the reset button only, eject button also have function ke?Golden Oldies, In memory of...
Golden Oldies, In memory of...
Dec 20 2009, 11:32 AM
1,167 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: ..Tsukuba.. |
Dec 21 2009, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Dec 20 2009, 05:23 PM) just curious how to make ps1 games games work on the modded ps2 Added on December 21, 2009, 6:02 pm QUOTE(3rotor @ Dec 20 2009, 12:26 PM) my method of playing PS1 games on PS2 "fat" is : btw mines a slim ps2 tried ur method but does not work -eject the dvd tray, put in PS1 game -press & hold power button until the tray is fully closed and the power indicator light turned red color -release and hold the power button again until the power indicator light turned greed color, wait for the game to load, this works for most of my PS1 games. This post has been edited by S4PH: Dec 21 2009, 06:02 PM |
Jan 14 2010, 03:59 PM
just got myself a xbox1 console,2nite wana install slayer evo x to play emulator cheapest way to play old cart games hahaha
Jan 14 2010, 04:02 PM
its free and zero cost hahaha i know bro gundam u anti emu, i not kaya enuf to buy carts.
Jan 16 2010, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(3rotor @ Jan 14 2010, 04:23 PM) Xbox is the ultimate emu system for crt tv~ xbox FTW some more can enable scanline mode |
Jan 21 2010, 12:26 PM
Feb 13 2010, 07:40 PM
Feb 21 2010, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(LiangZhuge @ Feb 20 2010, 05:10 PM) This might be old news but I just got around to upgrade my old Xbox Hard disk to 80GB today and notice that the power unit has a lot of leaking capacitors. The Xbox still runs fine but there a little feeling inside me that it just waiting for time to kick the bucket..... How izit u know there is leaking capacitors? any symptom?Anyone here encounter this issue before ? Any advise ? ATX-PSU mod perhaps ![]() |
Feb 23 2010, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(LiangZhuge @ Feb 22 2010, 10:00 AM) TQ TQ isnt that white goo like thermal paste You see on the picture, a lot of white goo beside the capacitors on the left and right hand side. Added on February 23, 2010, 1:05 pmbro gundam how u paint it looks very flawless This post has been edited by S4PH: Feb 23 2010, 01:05 PM |
Feb 23 2010, 01:58 PM
u have painting skills there bro gundam i would ruin the console if i did it
Mar 5 2010, 12:48 AM
x link kai will solve all ur problemsbut need to use ps2 la
Apr 9 2010, 07:23 PM
Jun 24 2010, 04:39 PM
some carts only have pcb ? only where the casing went to?
Aug 23 2010, 11:49 AM
what board is that?
Dec 23 2010, 05:48 PM
bro gundam just a quick question, xbox1 PAL version cannot display progressive scan signal?
Aug 13 2011, 08:52 AM
bro gundam i need your info, i read somewhere that u have mentioned playing ps2 on a plasma screen is way better than on a LCD. My crt is starting to die and most of my retro games looks superbly horid on my LCD screen.
I cant afford ur super duper xrgb so i tought a plasma is a good buy as i can play nex gen games and also my retro games. pls share some advise. |
Aug 13 2011, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Aug 13 2011, 10:01 AM) Plasma does a much better job in scaling than LCD, and the response time in almost none. Another thing is LCD is extremely picky in frequencies, anything not exact 59.94Hz will cause problem, and there are some retro consoles not running on that, notably PC Engine, Neo Geo AES, I remembered 3DO as well but can't be sure, and lots of arcade boards. Plasma on the other hand is more flexible like CRT. The only problem is the commonly known already screen burn in, but you can set the TV to minimize its possibilty of happening. thanks for the info, what bout nex gen console like the ps3 or xbox360 will i have a degrade in picture quality on the plasma ? sorry too many noob question i just wana play my retro games and nex gen games on 1 panel so its a 1 stop gaming centre If you want scanline, which makes a huge difference for retro games, then you'd want to consider getting a signal converter which convert whatever signal you want to VGA and then add a scanline enabler called SLG3000 (only available through online from Germany, costs around RM200). XRGB will just give you scanline whatever you throw at it. A new XRGB should be coming out soon, very very soon, supposedly out already by now, not sure about the price but supposed to be much cheaper. For the time being, just get a plasma for now, everything else you can decide later. Added on August 13, 2011, 12:59 pm QUOTE(3rotor @ Aug 13 2011, 12:56 PM) get a 21" or 29" CRT with component input while it is still available, old games are meant to be played on CRT tv. my room is becoming so cramped up no space to put a crt This post has been edited by S4PH: Aug 13 2011, 12:59 PM |
Aug 21 2011, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Aug 13 2011, 07:06 PM) I find plasma more crisp on HD capable consoles, while LCD is sharp but often pale if you have met the exact resolution. Let's put it this way, there's no way I would get a LCD unless ther's no other choice. i get what u mean, meaning if my source is utilizing the native resolution of the LCD then i will get the best image sharpness, dat explains why my ps2 games looks so horid on the LCD, need to get a plasma then |
Aug 31 2011, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 24 2011, 03:45 PM) Remember to confirm the plasma supports Full HD 1080p and HDMI port. im sure i will hae enuf ports as i will play mostly ps2,ps3 and my gamecube only plasma are darn cheap now need to get 1 soon.I've been using PS3 on an old LG 42" plasma Full HD. >3 yrs, still running fine. Also if you plan to hook up other AV into the plasma TV, just double check enough ports. |
Jan 6 2015, 12:51 PM
hi its been a long time i haven visited this thread, just wana ask the sifus here my gamecube was not been used for almost a year yesterday i boot the machine and it cant read my disc, i suspect its the lens kong and at ebay can easily buy a new lens kit but im afraid something else is wrong need some insight on the pro's here, this gamecube is so dear to me i dont want to buy a wii just to play gc games as new lens is way cheaper
| Change to: | 0.0767sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:58 PM |