Food Tamarind Hill vs Tamarind Spring, comments are welcome

TSlotus_man
post Jun 4 2008, 01:10 AM

620 posts

hey..ive heard SOO much bout this restaurant. can u pls let me know exactly where is it n how much it cost for 2 ppl, wat it serves etc.
thank you
kantiaros
post Jun 4 2008, 01:49 AM

142 posts

i have been there mid April, place is nice far from the city. we paid around rm120-140 for 2 persons, near kelab selangor darul ehsan.
tamarind springs is malay and thai cuisine, their thai food was quite good and the enviroment is very romantic , sort of bali style.
Check out their website for map and info
www.tamarindrestaurants.com/tamarindsprings/tamarindsprings.php
aichiban
post Jun 4 2008, 02:37 AM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

Depending on what you order, but normally 150 for two is suffice.
Serving those ala Thai kampung style

Salty ajinomotoed food
kinda dark and boring, without the romantic ambience

service is erm, malay workers

not recommended
keithcky
post Jun 4 2008, 10:07 AM

1,135 posts

Environment are good

Food so so only (Dont really like it)

Price is on the high side
zoakies
post Jun 4 2008, 10:29 AM

155 posts

That day i went on weekday with my friend...5 of us...all take lunch package...bill come out only rm 200...with drink and tits-bit.

I think, if u haven't try...its worth to try it out...coz its something different...not recommended on the night time, coz always full...from tourist to expat!

TSlotus_man
post Jun 5 2008, 12:37 AM

620 posts

ok..sounds like a mix of both good n bad.
im planning to go on a sunday afternoon.
shd be open?
kantiaros
post Jun 5 2008, 01:23 AM

142 posts

give a call before u go,

personally i think worth a try, well for the kind of place and enviroment, cant find it in kl, anyway i brought my bf there for his bday

This post has been edited by kantiaros: Jun 5 2008, 01:26 AM
zoakies
post Jun 5 2008, 01:18 PM

155 posts

Yup...i think u better call up for reservation...they dont really encourage patron to walk-in and dine type...

TSlotus_man
post Jun 5 2008, 11:20 PM

620 posts

okay~ cools! thanxk

Added on June 23, 2008, 8:09 pmthis may sound silly but ...
is d menu of both lunch n nite same n also d price same?

This post has been edited by lotus_man: Jun 23 2008, 08:09 PM
benlaw
post Jun 29 2008, 04:46 PM

548 posts

inflation up
why u all spend so mch on this rest
go langat look up point
also got kl view
and jungle environment
price rm100 can include 8 person already

ohho_poon
post Jun 30 2008, 12:29 PM

324 posts

by the way is the food nice?
zoakies
post Jun 30 2008, 01:33 PM

155 posts

The price for lunch and dinner are the same....but during lunch hour, they have Lunch Set...which make it a bit cheaper.

For the food wise...i can said, not too bad....kindda thai+malay+balinese feel lor....u try first la....coz different people, different taste ma...

Cheers...
mugenh22a
post Jun 30 2008, 02:42 PM

44 posts

The food and services does not commensurate with the pricing.

The ambiance is good.

Not recommended.
santana
post Nov 5 2009, 01:49 AM, updated 18y ago

58 posts

Which one would u prefer in terms of food quality and atmosphere?

Some forumers claim that there's a lot mosquito at this places. So i want to clarify whether its true or not. If its true, is it tamarind hill or spring..

rayfoo
post Nov 5 2009, 06:57 AM

2,562 posts

tamarind hill just moved to Sultan Ismail area, taking over Scalinis, this area no mosquito, have not been there, i been to tamarind springs ,mosquito, slightly only ...
SUSbuntutman
post Nov 5 2009, 11:22 AM

324 posts

spring better than hill. food in springs tastier than hill. indo chinese wins !
santana
post Nov 5 2009, 03:15 PM

58 posts

u sure a springs better than hills... any food recomendation?

SUSbuntutman
post Nov 5 2009, 05:27 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(santana @ Nov 5 2009, 03:15 PM)
u sure a springs better than hills... any food recomendation?
yah i confirm spring better than hill coz spring is indo chinese.
u wan recommend u ask the waiter serving u. they are all professionals not some 1/2 cook setengah masak dum dum of other restorans.
they all is pro ok !

Putraskyline
post Nov 5 2009, 05:38 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(buntutman @ Nov 5 2009, 11:22 AM)
spring better than hill. food in springs tastier than hill. indo chinese wins !
Yep...Agree!
SUSbuntutman
post Nov 5 2009, 10:03 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Nov 5 2009, 05:38 PM)
Yep...Agree!
u must join my fankelab.

0.0195sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:06 PM