Sony Ericsson XPERIA™ X10, SE 1st Andriod Phone!!!

keagan
post Sep 28 2010, 01:45 AM

526 posts

you can check with http://www.xperiax10.net/ for more info on x10 releases...anyhow this is not the first time SE has pulled a stunt like this...apparantly they are not interested in competing with the other makes and they just wanna keep releasing new models without even updating their existing ones...if you head on to the thread or fb for SE, u will see thousands of owners flaming there..i just got myself an x10 last week too, and no doubt, the screen size is one of the reasons i got it...if u wanna get speedy updates, HTC is good at releasing stable and quick updates...SE? fat hope..
keagan
post Oct 1 2010, 12:19 AM

526 posts

just wait for 2.1...u will be kicking urself if SE delays their release again...and i have a feeling it will happen again...although the hardware is powerful for its class, but i think ur better off reconsidering ur options for this price bracket...i'm not trying to diss the x10 but den, for a company like SE to delay again and again, i'm not buying anymore SE's after this..
keagan
post Oct 1 2010, 12:37 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Oct 1 2010, 12:28 AM)
if u buy now
when it gets 2.1
u can upgrade to it
n i think it should wipe out ur phone data
since its considered a flash
depends if u can tahan or not lolz
im stickin wit se
since im already fedup wit nokia lolz
nokia still insists on symbian, as u can see its getting dated adi...symbian 3 is still symbian...i'm fedup with both nokia and se..but at least nokia pushes out buggy releases to keep our mouths shut ...somehow..update here and there better den empty promises mah..hahaha
keagan
post Oct 1 2010, 01:54 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Oct 1 2010, 12:46 PM)
Actually eventhough we're at 1.6, SE has backported quite a number of crucial 2.x features like usb tethering, 32gb sd support, extensive bluetooth connectivity, etc. In fact the only annoying thing for me about the delay of 2.1 is jeers from other OEMs for using the prehistoric android version but it actually functions quite flawlessly
can't agree more more on that...SE SE.....sucks everytime...lolx
keagan
post Oct 2 2010, 12:40 AM

526 posts

wee, update 2.1 pushed to late november...potential owners...pls take note =)

0.0338sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:24 AM