Sony Ericsson XPERIA™ X10, SE 1st Andriod Phone!!!

Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 27 2010, 12:40 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Mar 27 2010, 12:35 PM)
Can u plz b more specific. What is slow.. the phone or wut?
I think he mean the picture and info...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 27 2010, 01:31 PM

1,458 posts

According to engadget:

"you can't consistently use the back button to clear the keyboard like you can on virtually every other Android device we used -- here, it deletes everything in your current text field"

can you confirm that? And it seem the miss-input issue still there...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 27 2010, 06:01 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(XP750 @ Mar 27 2010, 04:43 PM)
There are quite a few things the review says that arent true, maybe because of the different region??
You can use the backspace normally, it doesnt delete the whole field.
Press it 3 times and it will delete 3 characters, hold it and it will delete continuously.
Haha thanks biggrin.gif
They call it a camera light, you turn it on from the menu and it stays on, to help framing and auto focus in dark places
Actually engadget review a pre-production unit. So maybe what wrong back then has been fix by SE. smile.gif

Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 28 2010, 04:27 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Mar 28 2010, 04:15 PM)
for X10 user, how to change sms ringtone ?? many thx ....
I am not X10 user (not yet tongue.gif) but according to X10 user manual... you can found it at "Sound > Setting & Display > Notification Sound"
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 28 2010, 06:29 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(alex890628 @ Mar 28 2010, 06:04 PM)
wat is the price for this Xperia? Seller, can u send me a msg for tell me more details about this product?
Why not read here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1345727 smile.gif
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 28 2010, 07:34 PM

1,458 posts

Well according to one post inside xda-developers forum. The hardware itself support multi touch and has been confirm by SE Tech support staff.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...09&postcount=12
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 29 2010, 06:51 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Mar 29 2010, 06:37 AM)
Luckily didn't get mine yet. So much bug ad lastly how is the camera quality?
There is no such thing as perfect item. What might be ok for them maybe not for us. That why we have firmware update. As for the camera quality don't even try compare it with digital camera... lol... Sample shot taken using X10 (Take from SE blog)

Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 29 2010, 07:20 PM

1,458 posts

What do you mean by multisim? 2 number on 1 sim or you use extension?
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 30 2010, 10:07 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Mar 30 2010, 11:04 AM)
u've to create this media\ringtones in your sd card. i did that for both my nexus and x10 (well i copied all the contents of my nexus micro sd to the x10's 8gb sd card) and the x10 perfectly used the mp3 ringtone..
Seem like not really working with my X10... anyone else can do this?

QUOTE(lim_ryan @ Mar 30 2010, 09:51 PM)
i plan on getting new phone after 5 years, xperia x10 or Nexus? whats the pros n cons between 2 phones
i know xperia got signature feature timescape and mediascape
Well... if you are one of the people who think they cant live with Multi/Dual touch... nexus is a good choice... Other than that why not try X10...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 31 2010, 02:37 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Mar 30 2010, 10:39 PM)
Sorry all! It supposed to be media\audio\ringtones or alarms or notifications..
Lol no wonder i cant set it.
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 31 2010, 06:24 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Mar 30 2010, 09:35 AM)
download pda counter from the market
Cant seem to find pda counter from the market... Is it paid app or free one?
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 31 2010, 06:47 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Mar 31 2010, 06:37 PM)
hey guys, how do I disable 3G on my phone, set data to Wifi only?
You can go to Setting > Wireless Controls > Mobile Networks. And unthick MMS & Data. But i think if you active Wifi, X10 will choose wifi over 3g.

QUOTE(freyria182 @ Mar 31 2010, 06:39 PM)
finally my multi sim card issue solved.. just changed the simcard at maxis centre
Glad to see it working for you.

Atsutane-Shirane
post Apr 1 2010, 07:40 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Apr 1 2010, 07:23 AM)
hmm I realised that if we take picture using the camera and upload directly to Facebook it'll be too small sad.gif
How small? never tried it yet...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Apr 1 2010, 07:53 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Apr 1 2010, 07:26 PM)
Guys, when u get your X10 Midland warranty what does it comes in the box?
1: Xperia X10
2: Plug Charger
3: USB Cable
4: Stand
5: Leather Pouch
6: Screen Protector
7: 8GB Micro SD
8: Headset

I think that all...

Atsutane-Shirane
post Apr 1 2010, 09:11 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Apr 1 2010, 08:10 PM)
Lastly, how do save all my contact to the phone ah from my pc..any step by step? Thanks
Well for me i use google sync to sync all my contact from my old k810i into my x10.
Atsutane-Shirane
post Apr 1 2010, 09:34 PM

1,458 posts

i get RM2570 from Terry...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Apr 1 2010, 10:08 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Apr 1 2010, 09:56 PM)
another question, I have a lot of contacts in my M600i, what's the best way to sync 'em over? or can I just Bluetooth? can't get the Moxier apps to work because I don't have an email account which is active on Outlook.. or should I just put my Gmail there?
Well the easy way is to setup Google Sync on your M600i. Since M600i using symbian u can upload contact and calendar. Instruction can be found here, http://www.google.com/mobile/sync/. It should be the same as Nokia S60 instruction or you can try check at SyncML instruction.

QUOTE(yangxi @ Apr 1 2010, 09:55 PM)
X10 got SMS conversation mode?

and GPS got offline map?
X10 got SMS thread mode. It is the same right? and as for the GPS i dont know because not yet try the WisePilot app.

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Apr 1 2010, 09:46 PM)
Well for me i use google sync to sync all my contact from my old k810i into my x10.

I forget how to google sync lah...any step by step method?

Try look at here, http://www.google.com/mobile/sync/.

Atsutane-Shirane
post Apr 1 2010, 11:24 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(nehwkll @ Apr 1 2010, 10:58 PM)
Does the X10 has video call?
X10 dont have secondary camera and correct me if i wrong but i think nexus 1 also dont have.

Atsutane-Shirane
post Apr 2 2010, 12:56 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Apr 1 2010, 07:23 AM)
hmm I realised that if we take picture using the camera and upload directly to Facebook it'll be too small sad.gif
i try uploading photo to facebook using X10. the size is the same if i upload directly using computer.

Atsutane-Shirane
post Apr 2 2010, 10:03 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Apr 2 2010, 09:19 AM)
Any step by step method out there?
Export your contact from outlook into cvs format. Then goto gmail and import your contact from there. After thst finish just set your phone to sync with google.

0.0248sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:31 PM