13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

Sony Ericsson XPERIA™ X10, SE 1st Andriod Phone!!!

FallenOut
post Dec 5 2010, 01:45 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Dec 5 2010, 12:50 AM)
thanks man..but i cant figure out the ADB thingy..hehe

just extract the zip file on your sdcard
go into the extracted folder (JiT-toggle-0.1) with a terminal (I use better terminal) on your phone or use adb shell and launch one of the script as superuser.
1: enable JIT (in a termial or adb shell)
EDiT: I'll attach a new build.prop with "debug.sf.hw=1" enabled or you could just edit the line with root explorer
build.prop

Code:
su
cd /sdcard/JiT-toggle-0.1
sh enable_jit.sh
and your phone will reboot with JIT enable.
Q1. i extract tru the phone or i extract on pc and drop into SD card?
Q2. how to " use adb shell and launch one of the script as superuser. "? i got the superuser app though..
Q3. HElp me..
thanks.
for the most easiest
its the jit toggle
bt i still cant access xda forums

the link is posted in this thread
around 20 to 30 pages back

tat for me
is the most simple jit procedure
FallenOut
post Dec 5 2010, 02:19 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Dec 5 2010, 01:56 PM)
hey guys..is minfreemanager better than autokiller?
for me auto killer is btr cuz it remembers my settings after i restart the phone
while minfree needs me to manually set the settings again after i restart the phone
FallenOut
post Dec 5 2010, 08:32 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Dec 5 2010, 05:43 PM)
Update with 2.1. This phone is not multitouch?
next update which is nxt yr
2nd quarter if im not wrong

QUOTE(Sof_600 @ Dec 5 2010, 08:10 PM)
wanna ask x10 owners here... do u guys have the android T Shirt? i goin to order tmr... hehe..
i got the lyn android tshirt
FallenOut
post Dec 5 2010, 11:22 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(jingle @ Dec 5 2010, 10:51 PM)
I got ordered lyn android t shirt, waiting now ^^
im the 1st batch ^^
FallenOut
post Dec 6 2010, 12:02 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(jingle @ Dec 5 2010, 11:23 PM)
I got no lag with live wallpaper ^^
it depends
some livewallpapers is laggy
some r smooth like static wallpaper
FallenOut
post Dec 6 2010, 02:59 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Sof_600 @ Dec 6 2010, 12:07 AM)
the best live wallpaper is city at night.. i love it...
tat one is kl city lolz

QUOTE(FLyyse7en @ Dec 6 2010, 12:11 AM)
hi i m new here n i jz bought xperia x10 ..i found that that r no file manager app at my phone ..can any1 recommend sum useful app to me??if possible can i get d free link to dwld d apk file?
oi file manager
download from market
free app
FallenOut
post Dec 6 2010, 07:05 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Dec 6 2010, 01:27 PM)
really.. i was using a snow fall live wallpaper.it hang for a sec when i unlock the screen, after that it went smooth..

and now i m using the nexus, still got a bit here and there..but bearable..hehe
u using any?

oh guys..  deleted the moxier mail tru titanium backup but the icon still stuck at the menu..what shall i do?
thanks.
http://www.bestandroiddownloads.com/login.php?logged=no

http://www.coolapk.com/apk/

http://www.appbrain.com/
all my wallpapers is live wallpapers
how u del thru titanium
for me
when i del thru titanium
no icons stuck at the menu
mayb u try restart ur phone

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Dec 6 2010, 03:14 PM)
y dun just remove the timescape and mediascape if u guise still feels lag even after rooted?
i bet its gonna be working flawlessly tongue.gif
timescape can b removed
bt mediascape
dun even remove it
recorded videos n camera pics go there
mediascape is not so laggy
just timescape
mediascape ties in wit a some apps

so just del timescape

QUOTE(yeohkc @ Dec 6 2010, 03:56 PM)
it Wont affect the system of the phone? anyway how can i check my inbox and outbox message in X10? i mean not those conversation messages..
how bout dl handcent
free from market

QUOTE(iwant2 @ Dec 6 2010, 06:03 PM)
hi guys,my sis just bought xperia x10 white... with 1.6..

What is the major problem when flash to 2.1?
Any rumors for 2.2?
no major problems
2.2 comin soon from xda forum
not official 2.2 through
official got news bt unconfirmed rumours

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Dec 6 2010, 06:58 PM)
wow dude..congratulation..
may i ask..how did u do the app2SD ?
i just rooted and jit my phone 2 days ago..but its not fast enough..haha.
thanks.
there is a detailed tutorial from tot31 from mayb 20 to 30 pages back
the most detailed in my opinion
FallenOut
post Dec 6 2010, 09:59 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(iwant2 @ Dec 6 2010, 07:16 PM)
So,everybody successful flash to 2.1 without problems? Any guide for it?
download seus from se website
install
then follow the instructions on ur pc screen

dam dam dam
been about a week i cant go to xda forum
farkin screamyx
FallenOut
post Dec 7 2010, 12:33 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Dec 6 2010, 10:51 PM)
yeah that happened to me too at first..
then i restart the phone. the icons seems to disappear..
you can try...i donno whether works on u or not..
brilliantly detailed instruction, dude
i just manage to jit my phone the other day..need to wait a while bcos i hate following long instrcutions especially when u dont know what are they talking about.
thanks though..
definitely will..u try and let me jnow..
173mb still not good enough for you?
erm
i was tellin u to restart ur phone
tat problem nvr happen to me

QUOTE(FLyyse7en @ Dec 6 2010, 11:01 PM)
thz bros  for helping me to find out d file manager for android..while that are 1 more question to ask
which is when i wan to set d picture i took as wallpaper..it ask me to crop the size but the size i cant alter much and when i set it it seems blurred at my homescreen...it thre any solution on this??if that r app which can solve it can u guys share d link??
yr question is on wallpaper
is ur wallpaper quality high or low?
crop wallpaper?
nvr saw tis b4
bt then i always use live wallpaper

for blurry images
its sometimes the low quality of the image
try gettin some nice wallpaper
u can try those wallpapers for ur pc
it should look good

QUOTE(yeohkc @ Dec 6 2010, 11:31 PM)
+1 wanted to know bout this as well.. can i have a full picture as contact picture instead of the cropped one.. looks bad..
u can via the software listed by jingle
bt tat software many ppl complain
it may work for awhile
or for a few seconds b4 the original se caller software kicks back in

QUOTE(jingle @ Dec 7 2010, 12:05 AM)
There's one full screen caller id. Free download from marker but I didn't try before. Maybe later after I finish work.

@blade
173 is my internal memory card. Not ram. My ram around 130 to 150 only. Haha. Anyway, I don't think move to memory card will make phone faster a lot. I think the main purpose of app2sd is for those having too many apps then have to store inside memory card.
it wont make it faster

by the way
where is tot32
hes been awfully silent
FallenOut
post Dec 7 2010, 12:53 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(pUpUnOOb @ Dec 7 2010, 12:38 AM)
hows d battery life for u guys?its one of d best among high androids rite?but my friend's quite fast finish
1 day 2 batt for me
im on data connection 24/7
im usin 7 homescreens
all full of widgets

QUOTE(FLyyse7en @ Dec 7 2010, 12:49 AM)
to:fallen out
in fact d wallpaper is d picture took by my camera..so i put it in phone..when want to set it as wallpaper..it wil ask u to crop d file..n i cant crop as d size i want..picture seems to be magnified after i crop it oso..tats y it seems blurr

Added on December 7, 2010, 12:50 amto:fallen out
in fact d wallpaper is d picture took by my camera..so i put it in phone..when want to set it as wallpaper..it wil ask u to crop d file..n i cant crop as d size i want..picture seems to be magnified after i crop it oso..tats y it seems blurr
ouch
hmm
mayb i didnt use the pictures i took to b my wallpaper
i well test it out tmr n get back to u
FallenOut
post Dec 7 2010, 01:52 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(FLyyse7en @ Dec 7 2010, 01:14 AM)
nvm bro...i jz find out 1 app which is frm market call MULTI PICTURE LIVE WALLPAPER..it solve al my problem n it great!!appreciate for spending your time for my question^^
oh
good tat u solved ur problem
cheers

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Dec 7 2010, 01:15 AM)
7 pages..i wanted to use that many...currently using 5...dont dare to go 7 ..scared might lag

now everyday use phone first thing to check..is it fast..lag?...why jerky...

damn it...poison by rooting..hha..

bcos previously would just accept the original laggyness...
7 pages
its just abit laggy
nothin serious
abit lag wont kill me
cuz its just about 1 sec of lag
FallenOut
post Dec 7 2010, 10:04 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(jingle @ Dec 7 2010, 02:42 AM)
I'm not going to do anyway since Fallen said it won't increase the speed biggrin.gif

I didn't use both, I use task manager only. I tried before autokiller, but it don't seem work fine with me =( the memory keep dropping until below 60mb. my settings was 200 225 250 that time.
I use when I'm working, around 4 hours last with game, browser, data. Which is not bad for me.

Added on December 7, 2010, 2:44 am

Haha, I just opposite with you. a bit lag would kill me XD

That's why I got 2 pages of homescreen, 1 for clock, 1 for games. Drawer got only 17 apps only.
where is ur sense of adventure wit android
abit of lag is ok
just 1 second lag from wakin the phone from sleep mode
then its all smooth

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Dec 7 2010, 01:01 PM)
2 pages? 17 apps? your x10 is way under utilized..haha
yea
do like me
7 pages full of apps

QUOTE(pUpUnOOb @ Dec 7 2010, 01:47 PM)
wat u guys do to root it?wat u use?
i use superoneclick

ok
froyo is comin
woot

now
who ever said x10 is sarkz phone
pls come again

even if se wont release froyo
the progress at xda may work out

bt still if no froyo
im still happy wit it lolz
FallenOut
post Dec 8 2010, 03:31 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Dec 8 2010, 12:55 AM)
Is it possible to root and use vanilla Android 2.3 when it's out?
if im not wrong
vanilla 2.3 witout any customizations

n i could b wrong

if im correct
then read on

right now the devs over at xda is tryin to make eclair n froyo
long time nvr went there due to screamyx failure

if there is indeed 2.3 for x10
it will take longer
n since 2.3 is still way new
no news for tat as of yet

@rayzblade
nice pic u got there
some nice close up

ok
i think im the only one who dunno how to take pics
FallenOut
post Dec 8 2010, 11:58 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Dec 8 2010, 12:46 PM)
i use z4root..... got temp and permanent root...
Z4Root - Click me

not available in market anymore, from what i read, developer got some problem uploading it.... its only available offline... and the one in the market is a malware.. dont download it...
then save it to u sdcard, use Installer (free from market) to scan ur sdcard and install it...

For LauncherPRo, i use 7 homescreen.... its not laggy at all.... only when i use those Live wallpaper thats  heavy, my free memory usage goes down to 60-80mb.... if i use simple livewalpaper, i get above 130mb all the time....
and i use taskkiller most of the the time to kill those unnecessary program such like timescape etc... thats when i get 160mb free....

unlike SE default homescreen, LauncherPro is way smoother... 7 homescreen wont be an issue... just dont put too much widget.. i only use shortcuts...
i use all widgets lolz
u can refer to my pics a few pages back

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Dec 8 2010, 06:37 PM)
ok im done with app2sd and after this most of the apps that i install will go to the primary partition ext2???

and also how to JIT the phone? the software where to dl? i search and there are many but i afraid most of them are fraud and will brick the phone so i prefer u paste the url that u used to JIt ur phone =D
jit was discussed a few pages back

QUOTE(jingle @ Dec 8 2010, 09:02 PM)
Everyday I installed few apps, too bad, they not qualified to stay on.
same here

QUOTE(abundai @ Dec 8 2010, 09:18 PM)
im thinking of unistalling my Timescape...
but i read somewhere that it will cause other things such as Contact list to behave funny.
is that true?
i dont intend to use Timescape... i find it useless ...

Added on December 8, 2010, 9:27 pm
bro... u tried this on ur x10?
homescreen looks like iphone
i uninstall timescape witout any problems so far
been more than a week already witout timescape
FallenOut
post Dec 9 2010, 01:06 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(ming jin @ Dec 9 2010, 12:51 AM)
hey..
i'm considering 2 buy dis phone as well.
to all owners, any probs so faR??
no problems for me

QUOTE(Sof_600 @ Dec 9 2010, 12:58 AM)
my x10i benchmark with Quadrant Advanced Software.
[attachmentid=1928494]
Mods done... RAM Optimizer, Auto killer , Auto start, Set CPU, App2SD & JiT 0.01(Latest got 0.02)
no wonder i feel like white Ferrari in hand. lol
imba
FallenOut
post Dec 9 2010, 03:33 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(kikokiko @ Dec 9 2010, 02:45 AM)
is it dangerous to JIT??got any video guide?
nope
its not dangerous
easy for me i might add
video guide ar
not sure bout it
FallenOut
post Dec 9 2010, 09:22 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Dec 9 2010, 11:06 AM)
setcpu? wat does it do? any guidance? thx

damn....i cant stop dl apps. last nite saw an unfamiliar notification....saying phone memory running low..haha
wit setcpu
u can underclock ur cpu
FallenOut
post Dec 10 2010, 12:58 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Sof_600 @ Dec 10 2010, 12:53 AM)
lol.. dota player?

i know x10 can do more than that...

anyone know the nice manual value setting for autokiller? currently im using ultimate setting...
ex ex ex ex ex ex dota player lolz
ultimate is not enough?
wit ultimate settin
its already more than enough
FallenOut
post Dec 10 2010, 02:22 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Sof_600 @ Dec 10 2010, 01:11 AM)
thx.. btw, u guys scored how much?
i only beat galaxy s twice
bt havent been able to do it again
mayb just plain lucky or wat
my average now is around 720 to 780

QUOTE(jingle @ Dec 10 2010, 02:01 AM)
Aww >_<" Kinda jealous. The highest is 787 =( average around 750.

Added on December 10, 2010, 2:02 am

Actually JIT is very simple only.  tongue.gif
ok
im more jealous
witout countin those two lucky times i kick galaxy s
i nvr been higher than 780

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Dec 10 2010, 02:07 AM)
why u guys so high 1?

me got Auto killer , Auto start, Set CPU, App2SD & JiT 0.02..

sometimes get 680+, sometimes 740+ only....
app2sd
i dun think it will help
timescape is the main culprit here
try witout timescape
the score will b higher

QUOTE(ResQ @ Dec 10 2010, 02:12 AM)
can you teach step by step? huhu or website can i refer
for jit
pls refer back around 20 posts

QUOTE(jingle @ Dec 10 2010, 02:13 AM)
I only got Jit XD
BTW, setcpu can overclock x10?
nope
cannot overclock
only can underclock
FallenOut
post Dec 10 2010, 03:37 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(jingle @ Dec 10 2010, 02:26 AM)
Original thread from there : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...1&postcount=434
They said need root and busybox. I did root but no busybox.

Download these 2 before start.
http://www.mediafire.com/file/27gj3yjjy9e1...-toggle-0.1.rar
Copy this to your SD card.
http://www.mediafire.com/file/qkj960813pfb...%20Pro_3.19.apk
Install this to your phone.

After installed, open the apps which called better emulator. Then key in this code
su
cd /sdcard/JiT-toggle-0.1
sh enable_jit.sh

Voila =) Go download Quadrant software to check whether JIT enabled or not.

Hope this help =)
nice
ur turn to follow after me
sooner or later u will understand

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0407sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:42 AM