Hardware MacBook & MacBook Pro battery & charger issue, Discussion on 3rd party battery as well

one2ka4
post Mar 31 2014, 02:17 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(sat @ Mar 28 2014, 05:17 PM)
Where can I find macbook pro original battery? Checking with apple reseller service center in mid valley only cause misery - they need a whopping 2 weeks to replace battery because stock is from spore! Counter staff is no where close to live by apple's best in class standard of service excellence! Its the bolehland!
Can't. All apple battery comes from Apple service centre.. some more, they will charge you for RM100 for labour!!! Ever heard of DS(lowyat plaza)? the shop there sell so call "OEM".. 1/2 the price, and instant delivery(pay and get on the spot)
one2ka4
post Apr 9 2014, 06:14 AM

438 posts

you could try owc --> macsales.com

worth a shot
one2ka4
post Apr 9 2014, 06:17 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(sat @ Mar 28 2014, 05:17 PM)
Where can I find macbook pro original battery? Checking with apple reseller service center in mid valley only cause misery - they need a whopping 2 weeks to replace battery because stock is from spore! Counter staff is no where close to live by apple's best in class standard of service excellence! Its the bolehland!
i changed my battery with machine north point mid. The cost is quite high cry.gif

But the good news is it only takes less than 2 weeks to repair (plus order)

I was also told that the battery price affects by the currency rate
one2ka4
post Sep 23 2014, 10:00 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(freez930 @ Aug 24 2014, 12:14 PM)
how much would original battery cost?
depends on model.. mine is 6++ at machines

early 2011

0.0203sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled