I take it fans of pioneer AVRs hang out here? I have a few questions to ask and hopefully you guys can help me with some of them. Looking at the vsx series due to the ipod integration and feature set.
1. Is the only difference between the vsx1020k and the vsx920k the number of hdmi inputs as in 6 opposed to 4? The reason i'm asking is that i can see myself running out of hdmi inputs - astro, ps3, 360, dvd/cd player, laptop possibly and god knows what else. So ultimately this decision will be based on budget which brings me to the next question.
2. What is a good price i can expect to pay for the vsx1020k and the vsx920k? Already got offered to buy the vsx1020k at RM2,500 - is this an ok deal?
3. Are there any good recommendations for floor standing front speakers at the RM2,500 or below range that would go well with the pioneer avrs? I have quite a medium to big living room (open plan house which shares the living room with dining and kitchen) and i will be using those speakers for gaming (I play a lot of rock band so music is quite important for me), tv and movies. Speakers that have audible speech at low volumes would be great as well due to upcoming lifestyle changes.
4. I will of course be using the AVR to power the speakers and pairing it with a 46" bravia (EX). According to auto calibration on rock band, the tv has audio lag of 80ms and video lag of about 45ms. Does running the video through the AVR add significantly to video lag and will there be an improvement on audio lag. (this question is more for the gamers out there)
5. Recommendations of retailers would be appreciated.
Sorry if any of these questions are frequently asked questions but after going through a few pages of these thread, it's quite difficult to sort out the kopitiam style chat from the genuinely useful info.
Pioneer - Sound, Vision & Soul, Pioneer AMP User Pls COME IN !
Jan 9 2011, 02:43 AM
0.0146sec