QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 14 2009, 09:59 AM)
I guess thats human bug. Some ppl they do not make enough research to know what they are buying? Cannot be in z5500 thread 100 ppl say its good and 1 person complain its crap? Who should we listen?
There so many aspect a person should look when they are talking about audio. This problem is common in malaysia its like a person see everyone say Samsung JET is cool can do tis do that ppl buy even the price is high without thinking then complain how sux it is. Think again the problem its not the phone its the user itself because he/she/it do not know how to fully utlize its features or enchance it.
All i can tell u is My z-5500D is 4 years old and i do not have any of your problem u describe until today. I even own a HD650 headphones i can tell you that headphones can never own z-5500D. Furthermore the sound from z-5500D i already tested and compare many speakers in the market including mid end hifi . I am very happy in my investment
Added on November 14, 2009, 10:02 amBefore u are confuse go out and ask 100 ppl what they think about it and come back?
Dont because there is a bad apple in the basket means u have to throw away the entire basket.
If 100 ppl say the thing is bad and 1 said good then there is a huge problem with the thing. But this case is 1 say bad 100 say good

Well, it may seem that way to you, but you're just making an assumption. I did do my research. It's not that I didn't know that the z5500 wouldn't sound good for music, I knew it wouldn't because lots of people online said so. It was OK but not great. What you did not understand from my message is that compared to decent headphones, they're not so good. But if you don't have decent headphones to compare them to, by all means, buy them! They don't sound bad. I bought them because I was replacing a 5.1 ADA880 and even though I knew that 2.1 was said to sound better for music, did not want to take that 'mental downgrade' to 2.1. (more speakers more cool mah

also has all the DTS, bells & whistles). So, no, I don't blindly spend RM1300 on things that I don't know the quality of, or at least done some research on. That's your own presumption, not reality.
As to your 4 year old z5500D not having the problem that I described, I'm not trying to put the product down. I'm still keeping the unit, because I think it's decent. Just not great for music, that's why I'm thinking about buying an Aego M just to try it out in the office for music. The things that I described above are my own experience and I don't know about you, but if you can't say the quality of sound from a HD650 powered by a proper amp can't own the quality of music on the z5500, then pardon me saying but no offense, that's just wrong. Either the quality of your source or your amp or maybe u're the 1 in 100 that say it is bad. It's well known that headphones when compared to equivalent priced speakers, just sound a lot better for the $$ spent (don't count those gaming headphones like Megalodon la, those sux for music

).
As to who should we listen to? Go listen to the unit yourself! You can test one out at the PJ Digital Mall. They have a unit at the top floor.
If you're looking for a 5.1 system, I'd
recommend it compared to the other 5.1 systems in the market. If you're looking for speakers good for music, people here seems to say Aego M. If its compatible with you, why not try out headphones. There are plenty of good ones that don't require an amp to sound good.
Added on November 14, 2009, 1:07 pmQUOTE(dlyz @ Nov 14 2009, 11:01 AM)
Different people, different taste, you cant say he is right or wrong. Just my opinion.
I do agree with him generally headphones are musical compare to Z5500 but dont mean Z5500 is bad, i had try a entry level sennheiser and hated it haha. Depend on taste.
Back 4 years ago, when i was research Z5500, i did come across negative reviews, mostly complain bass.... i can say, after i start play hifi, i understand what they mean. But 1 sen product 1 sen performance.... i accept Z5500 and i still love it.

I change the sub level to 2 and 1/3 bar. Just my opinion, dun flame me.
Agreed, I did not say the z5500 is bad. I thought my ADA880 was good. And the z5500 is better. So that's great! But yes, good headphones just sounds better.

Added on November 14, 2009, 1:08 pmQUOTE(narkon @ Nov 14 2009, 08:57 AM)
No, it's not bad, go buy it. Unless you're really picky about the music quality that you listen to. It's great for games and movies.
This post has been edited by shuto1: Nov 14 2009, 01:08 PM