but u see its stated for android 1.5 wor...?
Papago GPS Software for Android, its working!!! - updated @ page 3
Apr 2 2010, 02:28 AM
131 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
but u see its stated for android 1.5 wor...?
Apr 2 2010, 12:45 PM
so anyone tried on eclair yet?
Apr 2 2010, 09:10 PM
oh so the malaysian one working for android 2.1 a not? =l
Apr 5 2010, 05:07 PM
what about htc legend?
Apr 7 2010, 04:24 PM
still no news for papago for android 2.1? =(
Apr 8 2010, 01:28 PM
i dunno i use translate.google.com to translate. dun understand much also lol..
anyway anyone tested on legend d? |
Apr 8 2010, 09:45 PM
papago very slow in updating their software la.hope garmin come out fast for android then got competition and beneficial to android users.
Apr 13 2010, 11:28 AM
yeah the menu and all in chinese but u can input in English to search.
quoted Andrewtst: "Easier way for installing Papago M6. - came with modified X5 Malaysia Map + M6 TW Map Extra. - overall file size 665MB (include map and app) Check below for instruction: http://forum.legendroid.com/applications/p...-nexus-one-143/ Thanks a lot to Shenmui to make this happen." When la the english version for papago m6 coming for android 2.1 ?! iphone ones are in english d...haih... This post has been edited by ochinchoon: Apr 14 2010, 02:14 PM |
Apr 17 2010, 07:59 PM
ohh 2 pretty girls lol...
This post has been edited by ochinchoon: Apr 17 2010, 08:01 PM |
Apr 20 2010, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(Drian @ Apr 19 2010, 02:25 PM) With a large android 2.0 userbase I'm surprise they're not trying to make the X5 compatible with the 2.0. I don't think it requires that much effort to make it compatible. yeah i am seriously very surprised and shocked too...its like taking them forever.if u do visit the taiwan website u will notice their papago m6 software and not the X5 is already compatible with htc legend and all with android 2.1 os but its only for taiwan and its all in chinese menu. i Believe its not that hard for them to actually convert the M6 into english menus? why is it taking them forever? |
Apr 21 2010, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(kiwlm @ Apr 21 2010, 11:10 AM) From what I understand, the complication is not at the translation, the problem is because of the maps. For taiwan papago, the map comes with the software and install onto the phone. But for the Malaysian version, we copy the maps into the SDCard (because we use MFM instead of maps from papago), and there are major changes about SDCard access from 1.5 and 1.5+. oh okie no wonder they taking forever...Not sure how they are going to solve this issue though. whats the changes about SDCard access from 1.5 and 2.1? |
Apr 28 2010, 02:19 PM
still no news from papago for android 2.1 ar?
Apr 30 2010, 03:08 PM
i guess everyone should put more pressure on papago to release a proper software for android 2.1. for our market. up till today still no news. that leaves us no choice but to use a semi-crippled software with wrong icons... =/
Jun 19 2010, 05:06 PM
as always la...sick of waiting so long for official papago la..
Jun 25 2010, 02:13 AM
Ur papago m7 is installed on what phone and is the ui in english thanks.
And where did u get it |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0228sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:25 PM |