> Papago GPS Software for Android, its working!!! - updated @ page 3

bonanno
post Dec 5 2009, 08:54 AM

466 posts

how to load the downloaded maps into papago x5..?? i mean the path...sorry...GPS noob here....
bonanno
post Dec 5 2009, 12:04 PM

466 posts

My hero running on MCR 3.0 ...and my screen hangs at 1st screen..anyone had the similar problem?
bonanno
post Dec 7 2009, 04:49 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(buntutman @ Dec 5 2009, 01:16 PM)
yours i can confirm is map issue.

if you have installed the SEA papago version, n u have corrrectly placed the MFM map files into your x:/sdcard/navi/maps folder
then there r 2 things.

either ur files are corrupted and u need to reload it

or

u didnt buy that software through proper channels.
Hi Buntutman...thx for your info..my problem solved, it's running now...cool.....thx ElmI for kind advise......

This post has been edited by bonanno: Dec 7 2009, 04:50 PM
bonanno
post Dec 9 2009, 11:16 AM

466 posts

Buntutman,,who said mysg no one know traditional character?

bonanno
post Dec 26 2009, 06:44 PM

466 posts

~tera~...how is your papago..? do you know how to get the latest MFM maps??
bonanno
post Dec 27 2009, 07:28 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Wokayyy @ Dec 27 2009, 05:46 PM)
Thanks for your info buddy....appreciate that....

Added on December 27, 2009, 7:30 pm
QUOTE(~tera~ @ Dec 27 2009, 06:12 PM)
still use the old 1 u giv me ... link given by mr.wokayy , is it the newest 1 ?
how to update then ??? using this .exe file given inside the link ???
thx in advance
Bro...im not sure...newbie in GPS too....have to try 1st... smile.gif

This post has been edited by bonanno: Dec 27 2009, 07:30 PM
bonanno
post Dec 31 2009, 12:42 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Wokayyy @ Dec 27 2009, 05:46 PM)
Mr Wokayyy .....many thx for link....i have updated maps now... Appreciate that..

Added on December 31, 2009, 12:46 am
QUOTE(~tera~ @ Dec 27 2009, 06:12 PM)
still use the old 1 u giv me ... link given by mr.wokayy , is it the newest 1 ?
how to update then ??? using this .exe file given inside the link ???
thx in advance
tera...follow the link and download the latest maps...run the exe file and - c:\navi\maps\mfm folder will install into your PC local drive...rename (if you wanna keep the old maps) c:\navi\maps\MFM folder (ie MFM1 ,MFM2 ) and copy into your sdcard/navi/maps/, you can have multiple version of maps on device..

many thx to mr.Wokayyyy

This post has been edited by bonanno: Dec 31 2009, 12:53 AM
bonanno
post Jan 2 2010, 06:42 AM

466 posts

PAPAGO user...how long the satellite signal locking? mine more than 1 minute....anyway to improve? shorter the locking time...? Pls advise...thx in advance
bonanno
post Jan 4 2010, 08:56 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(finch! @ Jan 4 2010, 03:03 AM)
yes its like that. maybe because of aGPS feature. Because when I turn OFF the mobile (data), it cant get the satellite signal locked. When I turn the data ON, suddenly can lock the satellite. LOL.

btw no on encounter problem like mine?  sweat.gif
Data just detect the cell tower right? Will its help the locking satellite signal?
bonanno
post Jan 4 2010, 03:56 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jan 4 2010, 10:08 AM)
your problem is not really a Papago problem. Its more related to the accuracy of your GPS location. FYI, most phone GPS accuracy is at 30-40 meter radius most of the time. So, if there are 2 road parallel to each other and they are very near to each other there are chances that your indicator will switch road.
bro, for Assisted GPS, the phone retrieve Satellites location from servers via data either wifi/mobile. Apart from that internet exchange/cell tower tells the phone roughly where your location is. With this 2 info, a 'lock' is achieved must faster compared to conventional GPS.
Thanks mate...im more clear now...will try on my data before locking sat...
bonanno
post Feb 1 2010, 12:51 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(kiwlm @ Jan 29 2010, 02:15 PM)
anyone knows whether is there a way to input GPS coordinates into papago? Its useful when I get the coordinates from google maps or other blogs but can't find the road name.
Im looking for this options too...this is maps setting or depend on application itself?
bonanno
post Mar 25 2010, 04:40 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(kw5129 @ Mar 22 2010, 01:50 AM)
hi all,im going to buy papago x5 for my hero.

got a question,will lag when running with htc hero?

no..silky smooth.... smile.gif please ask them when will get the 2.1 version for me...thx ! hmm.gif hmm.gif
bonanno
post Apr 19 2010, 01:29 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(Deznom @ Apr 12 2010, 12:31 AM)
guys.. u can check out the nexus one thread... it has a guide on how to setup papago on the N1.. might be applicable for other 2.x androids
Confirmed work on my hero. Villain5.22 rc
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thanks

bonanno
post Apr 19 2010, 02:25 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(dinosaurgal @ Apr 19 2010, 02:19 PM)
The papago x5 installed in my new bought magic is not working too! Arggh, what's wrong?
  blink.gif  sweat.gif sad.gif
Where u stuck? Explain more

bonanno
post Apr 22 2010, 03:51 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(dinosaurgal @ Apr 19 2010, 03:19 PM)
When I try to search for Road/POI there is nothing shown. blank. one black screen. dunno whether if it's searching or not.

Sorry, coz it's my first time with gps software and also papago and also magic. tongue.gif
Plus it's a new set, and I was trying to test the gps on my way back.
I was wondering, could it be because I didn't insert my sim card in the phone?
*hide away*

Added on April 19, 2010, 10:17 pmTried again the papago just now. Noticed that the satellite kept on searching but no result. After I ignored for a while, tried to access papago again but hanged!
What happened? Anyone sifu knows?
In order to get locked faster... turn on your mobile data + gps . Let cell tower help..
ops...yours is magic? is GPS or AGPS?

0.0196sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:55 PM