> Papago GPS Software for Android, its working!!! - updated @ page 3

CuriOu5
post Apr 30 2011, 12:46 AM

380 posts

Anyone know where I can download the user guide/manual for Papago X5 for android.

Added on April 30, 2011, 12:52 amHow do I turn off Papago x5 music.

This post has been edited by CuriOu5: Apr 30 2011, 12:52 AM
CuriOu5
post Jun 17 2011, 04:39 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(yobbapak @ Jun 13 2011, 04:48 PM)
does papago x5 have a manual.i dont know how to use that software.can someone help please???huhu
biggrin.gif  sweat.gif
I also cannot find Papago X5 user manual but found Papago M6 user manual here http://m6.papago.com.tw/iphone/Download/PA...6_IPhone_EN.pdf which the functions are the same as Papago X5. Seldom use Papago X5 now. Using Sygic Aura 3.0 which has more functions like GPS coordinates input, addition way points, search navigation linked to Contacts, landscape view and many more.

CuriOu5
post Jun 22 2011, 11:25 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 22 2011, 05:16 PM)
Hi. Does Papago for Andriod give you:
1. Free for life update of maps.
2. Do you have to pay for the map, say....Australia or USA?
1. As long as Malfree can provide free update.
2. You have to buy BUT if you surf around you might be able to find Aus and US maps to download. Try gpsunderground and navitotal

This post has been edited by CuriOu5: Jul 8 2011, 02:31 PM
CuriOu5
post Jun 25 2011, 11:51 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 23 2011, 12:54 AM)
I do use credit card on my smartphone. Is it possible for virus to hide in these 'ahem' version of maps?

And if you were to buy original map from Papago, how much do they charge for say....Australia or China maps?

Added on June 23, 2011, 12:44 pm

I can't believe Malaysian Papago user don't go overseas and use GPS  rclxub.gif
I should think you can buy it from their agent in what ever countries you are going. Most Malaysian are not adventurous, go by package tour. biggrin.gif Naik turun naik turun bas.
CuriOu5
post Jul 8 2011, 02:13 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(syahril206 @ Jul 2 2011, 08:17 PM)
im using incredible s having problem gps lock for papago x5...anyone can help?
Install GPS Aids or GPS Fix in your phone.

I usually run GPS Fix first to lock in satellite then only run Papago. Usually get about 6 to 7 satellites locked in within seconds (on the road). Thereafter turn on Papago and will hear "Voice navigation starts" just under 1minute.

But most of the time use Sygic Navigation 11.

Added on July 8, 2011, 2:21 pm
QUOTE(pin10 @ Jul 1 2011, 06:14 PM)
i also juz install papago m8 to my sga, but blank on the screen, only got arrow. can some1 send me the map to install or download? i need bali map also, how to find it?

thanks.
Papago maps - goto http://www.malfreemaps.com/viewforum.php?f=23

You need to register before you can download and it's FREE. Their maps updated monthly. The latest version is dated 05/07/2011.

Oops their maps is for upto m7 only.

This post has been edited by CuriOu5: Jul 8 2011, 02:25 PM
CuriOu5
post Aug 5 2011, 01:39 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(justme @ Aug 5 2011, 02:15 PM)
Samsung android phones seems to have poor gps reception. my galaxy 5 many times requires at least 15-20minutes to get a fix and quite often unable to get a fix at all. Side by side I have a Garmin GPS60CSX and it gets a fix in under 30 secs.

Can anyone tell me which android phone - htc, google, etc has a fast satellite fix (without using AGPS) - because I do trekking and many times the phone signals are already bad so cannot rely on AGPS.
Download and install FasterFix and set your NTP server to asia.pool.ntp.org. You will locked in satellite under 1 minute. Install GPS Status and Tools to see graphic satellite locked.

Added on August 5, 2011, 2:05 pm
QUOTE(pin10 @ Aug 3 2011, 12:33 AM)
hi, i install papago m8 to my samsung galaxy ace, working nicely in my phone.
next week i'll go bali, where can i download bali map for my papago?
i need it coz mayb i'll drive myself at bali island.
thanks for help.
How did you get it working. I can't get my working properly. Install the MFM map, change the psu files to psz, retained the original Taiwan R51_SSC.hdr file and deleted the androidsa.tta file. When I am at Jln Tun Razak, on the PPG map it shows my position at Sri Rampai and can see myself driving over hills and river. rclxub.gif

Where did I go wrong. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by CuriOu5: Aug 5 2011, 02:05 PM
CuriOu5
post Aug 9 2011, 05:12 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(kiwlm @ Aug 9 2011, 11:56 AM)
I am using Google Maps, liked its alternate routing feature, and ability to save address into my contacts which are synced online.
Try Sygic Navigation. It has more functions then the lamed Papago X5 for android. Very nice UI.
CuriOu5
post Aug 9 2011, 05:15 PM

380 posts

unsure.gif

This post has been edited by CuriOu5: Aug 9 2011, 05:20 PM
CuriOu5
post Aug 9 2011, 05:26 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Aug 9 2011, 06:20 PM)
The map, is it as detailed/updated as the one's from MalFreeMaps?

Coz later I dun wanna be lost in some ulu place..
So far so good for Klang valley. Their maps are more accurate then Malfreemaps. One feature I like is the option of routes, quickest, shortest, economical etc. You can navigate to your contacts, coordinate input. Maps are compiled by Teleatlas which has an office in KL. Other areas not so sure of the coverage. Maps update I understand is every quarter.

Added on August 9, 2011, 5:30 pm
QUOTE(Pok Leh @ Aug 9 2011, 06:25 PM)
any Papago for my Sensation?
thanks..
Now Papago X5. X8 after 31/8/2011. M8 (Chinese languange only) but need to tweak with MFM's map.

This post has been edited by CuriOu5: Aug 9 2011, 05:35 PM
CuriOu5
post Aug 10 2011, 09:43 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(Pok Leh @ Aug 9 2011, 09:08 PM)
Papago X5 have some resolution issue with HTC Sensation's qHD(960 x 540)..
hope Papago X8 can support it..
any detail specs on Papago X8? links please...thanks
We are all waiting for the X8 specs. hopefully it will match Garmin and Sygic.
CuriOu5
post Aug 11 2011, 06:52 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(lepu @ Aug 11 2011, 02:58 PM)
can i use papago for my SGS2????
Can
CuriOu5
post Aug 12 2011, 09:33 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Aug 11 2011, 08:38 PM)
Do they charge me for using GPS in Singapore and roaming?
No charge if you are using signals from satellites. If you use A-GPS, unlike the standalone, A-GPS uses your phone's datalink to calculate and return the co-ordinates (assisted). It is faster provided you have a decent datalink (EDGE/3G), but data charges on your phone will apply.

This post has been edited by CuriOu5: Aug 12 2011, 09:37 AM
CuriOu5
post Aug 27 2011, 12:49 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(asknia @ Aug 22 2011, 05:41 PM)
hye please help me... i currently use nexus s and i want to install papago x5... can someone help me how to install it.. i can't understand the instruction given...
What do you want to install. Papago X5 GPS software of the map.

If software what type of software, ripped/crack or original. Apk or zipped.
CuriOu5
post Aug 27 2011, 11:39 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(amedeto8 @ Aug 27 2011, 04:17 AM)
where can i get latest map for malaysia?? any link n how to make it work??
currently using X5 for my Galaxy 5 n if not mistaken mine update nov 2010..
tqtq..
You can download the final map release for papago x5 here http://malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=11507. You have to register before you can see the download page. After 31/8/2011 they are under instruction not to release any more update. All papago users are suppose to update to X8. Search the said forum on how to update the map.

Added on August 27, 2011, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(kouga @ Aug 27 2011, 11:45 PM)
papago X8 available for download??

Added on August 27, 2011, 10:52 pmi read some where that x 8 is not ready for android yet.
X8 for android for this region is not out but x8 android for china was already out sometime ago.

This post has been edited by CuriOu5: Aug 27 2011, 11:44 PM
CuriOu5
post Aug 29 2011, 11:16 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(kouga @ Aug 28 2011, 02:17 PM)
Okay, didnt know that..LOL
Is it possible to use it here?(if i have the maps n can understand it)
At the moment have not heard of the availability of X8 android map for Malaysia & Singapore.

The X8 for China market the UI are in Chinese.
CuriOu5
post Aug 30 2011, 03:38 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(lemontea09 @ Aug 29 2011, 06:00 PM)
Hi all,

Just wondering if we buy a foreign country X5 app from Market, and we replace the map with Msia's version, does it work? Currently only Thailand, HK & Indonesia is available and cost only abt RM75, way cheaper than buying from M3Shoppe.

Anyone has experience / advice. TQ in advance.

R.
You can use x5 Thai version wiith Malaysia map Thai version has landscape mode while SE version don't have. I am currently using the Thai version.
Why not wait for the x8 version which should be coming out soon or check out Sygic Navigation which has more functions.
CuriOu5
post Aug 30 2011, 10:07 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(SillyPinzhai @ Aug 30 2011, 05:08 PM)
Guys, can tel me where to dl papago x5 SG/MY Full version??
I try to google it previously bt i found tat it needs to pay for every download ><
Check your PM

This post has been edited by CuriOu5: Aug 30 2011, 11:33 PM
CuriOu5
post Sep 1 2011, 12:04 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(simontay @ Aug 31 2011, 09:37 PM)
Hey, i just bought Samsung Galaxy Ace few days ago.
Installed papago x5. My Ace runs android 2.2.1.

Having some problem with it. Ok, i'll make it short
Installed it, can open but satelite sign keeps blinking at the top right corner.

I tried standing outdoor(~5mins i think) to get the signal but seems like nothing changes.

Is there any other solution that i can try? Really getting frustrated...
Download and install GPS Aids and FasterFix. In FasterFix change the current server Asia (asia.pool.ntp.org). Follow the set up instruction in GPS Aids.

You should be able to login to satellite in under 1 min under clear sky.

Added on September 1, 2011, 12:07 am
QUOTE(lemontea09 @ Aug 31 2011, 06:48 PM)
Are the Menu in Thai? I tested out the demo version of Sygic, the map & poi is not as comprehensive as Papago, maybe the monthly update from MFM helps.
You can set the menu to English and thereafter the UI in English. The setting menu exactly the same as X5SE. I like Sygic setting the fastest route which get me there faster that route suggested by Papago which I believe takes you using the shortest route which may not be quicker.

Added on September 1, 2011, 12:12 am
QUOTE(amedeto8 @ Aug 31 2011, 10:27 PM)
thousand tq  biggrin.gif..
did not read on custom map n how was it?? reliable??
Reliability depends on the mappers and feedback they got from the users. There are some errors that I have found in the maps. Reliability I would say 99.5% for the places I have traveled with the map.

This post has been edited by CuriOu5: Sep 1 2011, 12:15 AM
CuriOu5
post Sep 1 2011, 09:24 PM

380 posts

[quote=amedeto8,Sep 1 2011, 02:50 PM]
Reliability depends on the mappers and feedback they got from the users. There are some errors that I have found in the maps. Reliability I would say 99.5% for the places I have traveled with the map.

[/quote]

Gud review frm u.. unfortunately unable to open papago cannot load map..
all file have been move to malaysia folder in sd (replace all prev file with new) o due to my X5 ver..
currently map ver 1-12-10.. really appreciate ur help.. tq

[/quote]

Which version are you installing. X5TH or X5SE.

If you are installing the X5TH version. Copy the Thai map to the SDcard first. Then copy the Malaysia map into the Maps directory. Sdcard/NaviTH/Maps/. When you start Papago X5TH for the first time it will read the Thai map first. One in go to Setting to change the UI language (2nd from top) and Voice type (3rd from top) to English and thereafter map to Malaysia.
CuriOu5
post Sep 2 2011, 11:46 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(amedeto8 @ Sep 2 2011, 04:30 AM)
Im using X5SEA n have different folder as what u mention..
if not mistaken only replace files inside sdcard/navisea/maps/malaysia..
o i miss out other thing before replace new map??

what i did was run exe file > replace files inside malaysia folder..
I assume you run the exe file and select to install the map into the SDcard directly.

1) Did you select the directory for the sdcard or just accept the directory suggested by the installer.
2) Did you select Android version.
3) If you have done the above the new maps should see be in your sdcard/NaviSEA/Maps/MFM-PPG-110823C directory.
4) Go to Papago Settings and under Software version change the Map version by touching the same and the map versions will appear for your selection.

This post has been edited by CuriOu5: Sep 2 2011, 11:52 AM

3 Pages  1 2 3 >

0.0253sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:32 PM