HDMI Cable Quality?, Really make a diffrent?

matyeo
post Mar 3 2010, 04:09 AM

352 posts

i won bidding audioquest HDMI 3 for less then RM100....
i think i paid for the material they used and good finishing cable... tongue.gif

matyeo
post Mar 4 2010, 04:20 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Mar 3 2010, 11:21 PM)
im a rat not a cat so i cant be him laugh.gif
QED vs Audioquest HDMI 3....what say yall

This post has been edited by matyeo: Mar 4 2010, 04:21 AM

matyeo
post Mar 4 2010, 08:55 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Mar 4 2010, 08:06 AM)
waste of money????  tongue.gif  sweat.gif
heheee.. rclxms.gif
matyeo
post Mar 4 2010, 04:43 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Mar 4 2010, 01:18 PM)
definitely QED....coz the color is purple wub.gif
Audioquest HDMI3 what hifi award wining maa..
come with noise stopper & silver conductor price also cheap.... tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
matyeo
post Mar 4 2010, 05:11 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Mar 4 2010, 04:45 PM)
audioquest never cheap leh. the cheap one might not be original whistling.gif
have you test and see the condition of the cable....i think no sigh its look not original.... drool.gif

This post has been edited by matyeo: Mar 4 2010, 05:16 PM
matyeo
post Mar 4 2010, 05:34 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Mar 4 2010, 05:22 PM)
oh fake cable can be very convincing in their look. i email monster cable once n ask how to know if the cable i bought is fake and even they donno how. they only advise me to purchase from authorized dealers to be safe.

anyway i think one tip we can use if the new cable is bloody cheap than what everyone else is selling than it might be fake. another is it doesnt comes with original box but maybe a pouch then u should be careful.
i already ask audioquest and they said now they assembled those cable in taiwan and china....
maybe somebody can get cheap from back door.... tongue.gif

who got the expensive one i want to compare...i can potong2 my cable to look inside... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by matyeo: Mar 4 2010, 05:35 PM
matyeo
post Mar 4 2010, 05:52 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Mar 4 2010, 05:38 PM)
i dont hv. sold all my audioquest except a component cable which still in use with capalang dvdp smile.gif
so wait for my examination i will share my result here.... thumbup.gif
matyeo
post Mar 4 2010, 08:19 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Mar 4 2010, 04:52 PM)
eh where got? i pay peanut i always get peanut laugh.gif
what about pay for penut get durian.....wow... rclxm9.gif
matyeo
post Mar 5 2010, 09:05 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Mar 5 2010, 08:12 AM)
Any recommended cables beside Monster series? icon_question.gif
bro...Buy audioquest HDMI 3 la from ebay china... trust me its not fake..
last nigt i already potong my cable i see what inside....everything perfect...
wire shilded they used made by Monster cable...
silver conductor was there...
noise stopper is real not like tin kosong..
cable finishing very fine you cannot find any defect ....
overall weight heavy la for 2m length ...

think about it....just want to share... biggrin.gif

matyeo
post Mar 5 2010, 09:36 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(smsseah5 @ Mar 5 2010, 09:23 AM)
Only for those people they don afford to buy...then they like to mention "no difference".
in fact some of them never tried themselves. It just sounds once u not able to get something, then u will give negative feedback on that to comfort urself.

hmm.gif rclxub.gif

matyeo
post Apr 10 2010, 12:48 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(SiriuslyCold @ Apr 9 2010, 09:00 PM)
I meant that he should be able to sell his Monster cable for $250... except that it probably won't be here on LYN wink.gif
cable for only RM250 still cheap la.....don't think about same result we got... biggrin.gif
accly we paid for material they use to made that cable... tongue.gif

0.0171sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:12 AM