18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

BenQ Performance Center V14, S41, S42, S57... Come in if u own a S...

TSastria
post Nov 6 2009, 12:57 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Nov 6 2009, 03:29 PM)
dont plan to study??btw, what is the time in Oz?
probably juz a break in the afternoon then back to business...
TSastria
post Nov 6 2009, 01:50 PM

22,158 posts

desktop is called GeForce G 210
mobile is called GeForce 210M... (no G)

they re essentially the same though, GPU codenamed GT212...

anyway, spec is 16SP, 64-bit memory...

9600M GT is 32SP, 128-bit memory...

Added on November 6, 2009, 1:55 pm
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Nov 6 2009, 04:00 PM)
well that Asus UL80VT has G210m and Intel 4500MHD inside it sad.gif
haha intro to management. good luck. i scored an A for that tongue.gif
any tips??? brows.gif

the format of my paper would be 20 MCQ (which covers any topics), 3 out of 4 short-answer qns (Effective Teams, Ethics, Interpersonal communication and Organizing, thinking of doing the first 3), and 1 case study (Controlling)...

already know the chapters for the short answer qns, and the case study passage has been given to us as well...

This post has been edited by astria: Nov 6 2009, 01:55 PM
TSastria
post Nov 6 2009, 02:58 PM

22,158 posts

the ultimate answer... laugh.gif

dun think can la... seriously at Uni liao dun want to take such risk...

Added on November 6, 2009, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 6 2009, 05:07 PM)
but 3.2k is still pretty decent...

that means 8600M GS is now officially at the level of value GPU... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by astria: Nov 6 2009, 02:59 PM
TSastria
post Nov 6 2009, 03:12 PM

22,158 posts

L4D iirc abt mid settings, no AA, no AF, 1280x800...

that's the settings i used for my S41...
TSastria
post Nov 6 2009, 03:27 PM

22,158 posts

210M should be a bit better than 8600M GS, after all the architecture has been improved slightly...

for a start it has partial support for DX10.1... laugh.gif
TSastria
post Nov 6 2009, 04:43 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 6 2009, 06:33 PM)
let see, 105m, 102m, 110m, 210m, hd4330, hd4570, hd4530, 9600m gt. which > which?
9600m > hd4570 > ..., but the rest?
102M < 105M < 110M/HD4330 < HD4530 < 210M/HD4570 DDR2 < HD4570 GDDR3 < 9600M GT

that's how i would rank them...
TSastria
post Nov 6 2009, 04:50 PM

22,158 posts

and to share with u guys...

a rare 16:9 wallpaper found in the Internet, not to mention it's my favourite Gundam 00 as well... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by astria: Nov 6 2009, 04:53 PM
TSastria
post Nov 6 2009, 04:53 PM

22,158 posts

provided only ve this few la...

in between there are still cards like 9500M GS, GT 120M, HD3650...
TSastria
post Nov 6 2009, 04:59 PM

22,158 posts

GeForce 200M family and Mobility Radeon HD4000 family for the 2 camps respectively...

GeForce 9M is 2 gens old, but heck, Nvidia never do any improvement the architecture... the GPU used in GeForce 9M, 100M and 200M are all the same... only that they re made with different process technology (65nm for 9M, 55nm for 100M, 260M and 280M, 40nm for rest of 200M)
TSastria
post Nov 6 2009, 05:04 PM

22,158 posts

of course... 240M and 230M are totally different league...

48SP and 128-bit memory... they compete directly with HD4670 and HD4650...
TSastria
post Nov 6 2009, 05:08 PM

22,158 posts

it's more than 9600M GT already...

Added on November 6, 2009, 5:08 pm9600M GT only 32SP...

This post has been edited by astria: Nov 6 2009, 05:08 PM
TSastria
post Nov 6 2009, 05:10 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(chiam dar siang @ Nov 6 2009, 08:08 PM)
anyone can help me?? my dota as well as other games cannot force to be full screen in my s57 till till now. although i adjust to force the reso to 1366 but still cannot. i have one question to ask, is the vga driver in the disc provided by benq is the same with the driver i downloaded from amd web???
not really... BenQ 1 i believe have some optimizations from BenQ themselves, while those that u download from say AMD is generic for all Radeon...

but problem with BenQ is that they probably dun update it often...

Added on November 6, 2009, 5:11 pm
QUOTE(Dackson @ Nov 6 2009, 08:09 PM)
yeah .. finish one of my killing paper and having a nice nap ^.^
i see contradiction...

"having a nice nap" and yet u re still online... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by astria: Nov 6 2009, 05:11 PM
TSastria
post Nov 6 2009, 05:22 PM

22,158 posts

chiam: using Catalyst 9.10 modded now... same problem when playing Starcraft...

but i juz let it keep the aspect ration @ 1024x768... dun like it stretched...

BBX: i ve ur MSN??? nudge me... laugh.gif
TSastria
post Nov 6 2009, 05:25 PM

22,158 posts

ah right... thx lee... laugh.gif
TSastria
post Nov 6 2009, 05:35 PM

22,158 posts

all links on the first post... laugh.gif

driver from AMD, modder from DriverHeaven...

btw, Catalyst 9.10 is different from Catalyst 9.1... 9.10 means October 2009 release while 9.1 means January 2009 release... that 0 means a lot of difference...

This post has been edited by astria: Nov 6 2009, 05:35 PM
TSastria
post Nov 6 2009, 05:36 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Nov 6 2009, 08:28 PM)
time to go happy hour again ^^
i love fridays  nod.gif

yawn.gif
of all the firdays in this year, this is the one i hate...

have an exam to handle tmr morning... doh.gif

Added on November 6, 2009, 5:37 pm
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 6 2009, 08:36 PM)
LYN is slow...
250ms+ ping..
Very slow! Damn!
fine with me here...

btw, have u tried oc-ing???

This post has been edited by astria: Nov 6 2009, 05:37 PM
TSastria
post Nov 6 2009, 05:40 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 6 2009, 08:37 PM)
looks nice~
http://www.dvhardware.net/article38978.html
make it gtx280m, we get winner laugh.gif
the big qn is if it needs an external monitor...

ATi's XGP needs that...
TSastria
post Nov 6 2009, 05:45 PM

22,158 posts

well, not surprised...

in that case i would rather have Acer Ferrari One...

11" with AMD Turion x2 Neo and XGP port...

even a HD5770 also good enuf... drool.gif lust.gif
TSastria
post Nov 6 2009, 05:48 PM

22,158 posts

u'll need GMA for that...
TSastria
post Nov 6 2009, 05:49 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 6 2009, 08:47 PM)
acer ferarri one got xgp port?

another way is ViDock
nod.gif

18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0423sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:47 AM