BenQ Performance Center V14, S41, S42, S57... Come in if u own a S...
TSastria
Nov 22 2009, 12:23 AM
evo... want cheap rig for sure AMD liao... the integrated HD3300 and HD4200 are actually not bad for light gaming... give them some oc if u want more...  Added on November 22, 2009, 12:24 amQUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 22 2009, 03:23 AM)  how you day~ well, a bit sleepy, since it's suppose to be 3.30am in Australia now...  guess will need to take some time to adjust back... 1 night at the very least... This post has been edited by astria: Nov 22 2009, 12:24 AM
evolution120
Nov 22 2009, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(astria @ Nov 22 2009, 12:23 AM) evo... want cheap rig for sure AMD liao... the integrated HD3300 and HD4200 are actually not bad for light gaming... give them some oc if u want more...  Added on November 22, 2009, 12:24 amwell, a bit sleepy, since it's suppose to be 3.30am in Australia now...  guess will need to take some time to adjust back... 1 night at the very least...  finally back to sg ady.. hd3300 n hd4200 is 128mb?
TSastria
Nov 22 2009, 12:31 AM
HD3300 confirm has 128MB SidePort memory... but that is optional for HD3200 and HD4200...
evolution120
Nov 22 2009, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(astria @ Nov 22 2009, 12:31 AM) HD3300 confirm has 128MB SidePort memory... but that is optional for HD3200 and HD4200... means like intel integrated gpu like intel gma?
TSastria
Nov 22 2009, 12:50 AM
yup, HD3200 and HD4200 would need to share RAM in most models of mobo...
i ve seen a few rare ones which have SidePort as well...
but it really depends on if u re going to use the integrated graphic or not... if u re not, which Radeon u use doesn't make much diff...
evolution120
Nov 22 2009, 12:52 AM
oh well, ppl saying that a standalone gpu will have better performance than the integrated ones.. although both have the same bit, memory value, core speed, etc.. izit true?
TSastria
Nov 22 2009, 01:00 AM
well, iirc my HD3300 only has 32-bit, as opposed to 64-bit on HD2400... Added on November 22, 2009, 1:01 ambtw, i see GPU-Z added support for G 310M... This post has been edited by astria: Nov 22 2009, 01:01 AM
evolution120
Nov 22 2009, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(astria @ Nov 22 2009, 01:00 AM) well, iirc my HD3300 only has 32-bit, as opposed to 64-bit on HD2400... Added on November 22, 2009, 1:01 ambtw, i see GPU-Z added support for G 310M...  both 128mb? G 310M.. 512mb gddr3?
TSastria
Nov 22 2009, 01:04 AM
well, HD2400 has got 128MB and 256MB versions... but the bit is gonna limit wat HD3300 can do, but heck, given only 40SP, i doubt u can really see the difference...
evolution120
Nov 22 2009, 01:20 AM
256mb for an integrated gpu?? what is that 40sp thingy?
TSastria
Nov 22 2009, 01:22 AM
HD2400 is dedicated la...  that SP is Stream Processors...
evolution120
Nov 22 2009, 01:24 AM
owh, so 3300 is an integrated gpu which is 128mb and 2400 is a dedicated with 256mb gpu.. i doubt the price aint gonna be cheap for that 2400 as my budget is soooo freaking low..
lee_what2004
Nov 22 2009, 01:26 AM
*stare* ji--------
go go integrated
evolution120
Nov 22 2009, 01:28 AM
for my mother, she doesnt need a super high end gpu like i what i wants..  gtx 260m FTW!
lee_what2004
Nov 22 2009, 01:30 AM
*stare* ji--------
super high end not gtx280m sli?
evolution120
Nov 22 2009, 01:32 AM
that 1 only super high end notebook have only.. like alienware.. aint gonna spend over 10k for a notebook..
lee_what2004
Nov 22 2009, 01:35 AM
*stare* ji--------
well, super high end should be inside a super high end~
evolution120
Nov 22 2009, 01:38 AM
maybe after i complete my degree major, will consider another med high end notebook..
TSastria
Nov 22 2009, 01:41 AM
well, for mother to use, HD3300 is more than enuf... the rig that my mum uses is pretty basic also... Athlon x2 with 790GX mobo (HD3300) Added on November 22, 2009, 1:41 amafter degree i think i will switch back to dekstops again... This post has been edited by astria: Nov 22 2009, 01:41 AM
evolution120
Nov 22 2009, 01:41 AM
athlon x2 = dual core? Added on November 22, 2009, 1:43 amQUOTE(astria @ Nov 22 2009, 01:41 AM) well, for mother to use, HD3300 is more than enuf... the rig that my mum uses is pretty basic also... Athlon x2 with 790GX mobo (HD3300) Added on November 22, 2009, 1:41 amafter degree i think i will switch back to dekstops again...  i prefer notebook, cz i like portability.. and the specs also can compete with desktop specs ady.. so why not? bt of course the price is the main concern.. This post has been edited by evolution120: Nov 22 2009, 01:43 AM