7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V21 ♥♪, One of the fastest growing thread in lYN

zellleonhart
post Nov 3 2009, 09:02 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Nov 3 2009, 08:00 PM)
Can we search any hidden SIS installer in C: drive? Especially those downloaded from Opera Mini and default web browser smile.gif
I want to know how too. I checked my phone memory, got 4mb of SIS files. But i searched using Xplore and Ybrowser also can't find. HOW????!! T.T
zellleonhart
post Nov 4 2009, 02:10 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Lemme give u some tips on quality photo resizing...
If you have adobe photoshop CS3 or CS4, after you resize, select "save for web & devices", under presets there's a drop down menu, select JPEG, quality select around 60~75 (trust me, very good quality). Then at the Metadata down down menu, select "None".

Save it and voila! high quality, low file size pic =)
zellleonhart
post Nov 6 2009, 08:55 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

New avaxx/zitron 5800 can get at RM1000... AskerPerang found it in garage sales and bought it. But the latest version (with tv out etc) maybe need rm1050.
zellleonhart
post Nov 9 2009, 09:05 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(disket @ Nov 9 2009, 07:38 PM)
v40 confirm coming. Just dunno when, hopefully soon smile.gif

http://bugreports.qt.nokia.com/browse/QTBUG-4780
Wow looks like v40 fw exists in nokia database but it's not released yet! According to the link I think it still have some bugs not solved, so they postponed its release~ Let's crossfinger and wait XD
zellleonhart
post Nov 12 2009, 06:44 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Nov 12 2009, 05:20 PM)
hi all,

hey when we backup the files on our pc. then if i get a new phone lets say n97 mini can i back up the contacts msgs and calendar into the new phone ?
Should be ok. I tried restoring the backup from my old N73ME to my tube, it works flawlessly. Remember just restore the sms/calendar/contacts but not settings, cuz different phone has different settings.
zellleonhart
post Nov 12 2009, 10:05 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(probiotix @ Nov 12 2009, 09:48 PM)
my internet browser keep shutting after surfing a few pages. I noticed this after changing to the new firmware.
Anyone facing this problem?
Yes i have this problem too... Someone told me it's because the webpage is very big (maybe a few mb or so) so the browser crashed.

QUOTE(robindebean @ Nov 12 2009, 10:01 PM)
hmmm...sometimes...
but when i type message suddenly poof...everything gone
back to home screen
i experience this every nokia phone...
I used 5300, N73 and 5800... no such problem before leh...

BTW aspire, now I know why you felt so "dulan" last time... Cuz ppl keep asking the same question sweat.gif
In every page i read now sure contain a question which can be found in FP... Haiz..
zellleonhart
post Nov 12 2009, 10:12 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

I never encounter SMS screen poof and gone... Only garmin crash or app crash.
zellleonhart
post Nov 12 2009, 10:23 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

OUCH! Don't post n900 anymore, poison.... Too cool already T.T
zellleonhart
post Nov 12 2009, 10:56 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Why the white n900 and black n900 different shape? white is more squary....

But white with black screen+keypad =PERFECT! iPhone 3GS? Throw sea, fish also dun wan... too common nowadays. But i cannot afford also XD

Wow the QWERTY is so SOLID, and the UI is 98% similar to my dream phone's UI. Cool and classy. With 1GB RAM (our tube only 128 duh...) i think it's already a handheld pc, with firefox possibility - first in the handphone history.

And I saw one n900 documentary video, to zoom in/zoom out just spin your fingers on the screen, no need "DOUBLE TAP" or "TRIPLE TAP" or like iphone's DOUBLE FINGER SCROLLING. Single handed control is much easier i think (but the size, duh..).

This is the true Flagship of Nokia, n97 is just an impostor to help nokia sell =X

Added on November 12, 2009, 11:00 pmOuch, this is one of the best features in N900, especially for those who likes to play HD MV or movie inside your phone (Chyan, referring to u too XD)

Video playback file formats: .mp4, .avi, .wmv, .3gp; codecs: H.264, MPEG-4, Xvid, WMV, H.263

OMFG!

This post has been edited by zellleonhart: Nov 12 2009, 11:00 PM
zellleonhart
post Nov 13 2009, 01:00 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Nov 13 2009, 12:57 AM)
hey, which one of you whose a fan of SNSD? i just recently refered to their vids and i'd love to have them in my tube as video clips.

pm me yah.
I am a semi-fan... influence by my friend. You can find them in youtube, very easily =)
zellleonhart
post Nov 13 2009, 11:02 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(konbawa @ Nov 13 2009, 10:27 PM)
ic, can i know all guides in first page are up-to-date rite? btw tx for helping
FYI most guides are up-to-date, but the phone price part is not...
Judge the guide by yourself... The guides are working perfectly in my phone (the ones i have used la, all then i dunno).

The golden quote in this thread from the tradition is:
"UNCLE GOOGLE and FP (First Page) IS ALWAYS YOUR BEST FRIEND". Keep that in mind and you wont go wrong. If both of your best friends can't help then only ask...

Not referring to you, im telling other new users =)

Added on November 13, 2009, 11:04 pm@askarperang: maybe i will bank-in 2moro if im free =)

This post has been edited by zellleonhart: Nov 13 2009, 11:04 PM
zellleonhart
post Nov 14 2009, 01:50 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Nov 14 2009, 01:38 AM)
Someone did mention this problem before. (a long long time ago.)
alaaaaa. i still need to convert to tube format. cant use youtube mp4 straight away. come share share your collection.
Ahlaaaaa... Just convert using xilisoft.. so fast and easy.. my converted ones all 100mb+, lazy upload la...
zellleonhart
post Nov 17 2009, 02:32 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(leezhunkeat @ Nov 17 2009, 02:10 AM)
According to www.tube5800.com, Windows Live Messenger is BACK working again on our tubey!!

Windows Live Messenger
Thanks for the update, downloading =)
zellleonhart
post Nov 17 2009, 03:03 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Been using it for 10 minutes, very nice =D
no lag, can change display pic and send files... nudge also can receive... Like msn on pc XD
zellleonhart
post Nov 17 2009, 02:21 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 17 2009, 01:49 PM)
Yeah, I'm using xilisoft ultimate video converter.
Yes, it support separate subtitle file. The best converter so far for me. smile.gif
Totally agree... My one and only converter =)
Not only for our tube, even for PSP or ipod, works flawlessly also. After my recommendation my friend who owns a PSP can watch HD MVs in his PSP now. B4 that other converters don't provide such good quality.

SUPER converter has many cons... Slow convert speed, not fool proof... Need to try many times only can get the good settings. And quality not as nice as Xilisoft... XD

+++

BTW, is there anyway to tweak the message inbox so that the list doesn't display the message inside, or make it single-line instead of double lines?
I want to make it like N73, can view more messages in one page... But settings don't have such settings leh..
zellleonhart
post Nov 17 2009, 03:13 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Nov 17 2009, 02:52 PM)
try to show in group. it still show some snippet. but its one liner. hehe.
How to show in group? I sort it in every ways but still get 2 liners.
zellleonhart
post Nov 17 2009, 03:47 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(konbawa @ Nov 17 2009, 03:37 PM)
can i know y am i cant install the window live messenger??

it is installing normally, load and load, but till the last minute, it says install canceled.

anyone knows?
Did u uninstall/remove the old version before installing this one?
I didn't install any version b4 that, and i can install smoothly...

BTW my phone is hacked and "Installserver_fp2" is set to ON in Rompatcher+.
Non-hacked phone I dunnoe. But should be ok since it's signed =)
zellleonhart
post Nov 17 2009, 04:23 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

I want landscape pro 3.0 app... but it's 10USD =.= so expensive... haiz....
zellleonhart
post Nov 17 2009, 04:42 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Nov 17 2009, 04:33 PM)
messaging > setting > other > show messages in group > yes
Ohh thanks... Now it's more organized and easy to find =)

QUOTE(sarahlah @ Nov 17 2009, 04:37 PM)
one question here.. if u guys max the volume when playing music, will the tube have hissing sound ? like 'pecah'..
Depends lo... Most songs are ok, some with very minor hissing. But my advice, do not always playing on the internal speaker on the maximum volume... Next time will really pecah like my n73. I always try my best not to use maximum volume. Or just use earphone if i can =D
zellleonhart
post Nov 17 2009, 05:24 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Nov 17 2009, 05:14 PM)
zelleon, ugpm biggrin.gif

p.s: learn on how to use the Google, just like how Luke learnt to use the Force. just one click and file is found biggrin.gif

Added on November 17, 2009, 5:18 pm@konbawa:what's your error message. maybe just some cert issue
I dont get your PM... but UGPM..

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0460sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:48 AM