♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V21 ♥♪, One of the fastest growing thread in lYN

andrekua
post Nov 16 2009, 07:01 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Just got a Red TUBE today...

Is there any list of bluetooth adapter compatibility a?
I was using Itech Clip Vibrate with N78 but TUBE cannot detect it...
andrekua
post Nov 16 2009, 07:47 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 16 2009, 07:26 PM)
What firmware are you on?
I faced difficulties in establish connection with my bluetooth device before on the older firmware but the problem seem to be solved with the latest firmware.
Already the latest firmware. Haiihhhhh....

QUOTE(ImADupe @ Nov 16 2009, 07:28 PM)
How much? and what was included in the box?  biggrin.gif
I bought 2nd hand (few days old) Zitron set from Garage Sales for RM800. Fullset and phone is skinned also. Nice... just now got people selling RM850 for virgin AVAXX set. Straight away got people grab. Hahaha...

I wait quite long for it liao. Lastime tio trap with 7710. Anyway, this 5800 really spring a couple surprise. First would be the speakerphone. I tot 7710 would always remain as the phone that has the best speakerphone ever and surprisingly 5800 speakerphone can rival it as well. Just a bit softer but clarity wise beats the crap of my N78.

Added on November 16, 2009, 7:48 pmBTW, anyone know of any app (freeware is better) that allow taking note in handwriting form? Useful as I can take customer order without having to get a paper.

This post has been edited by andrekua: Nov 16 2009, 07:48 PM
andrekua
post Nov 16 2009, 08:15 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ Nov 16 2009, 07:59 PM)
I got my 5800 New Zitron full set at only rm820 XD the seller won it as a prize, lucky me ! hahaha
Yalor... sometimes you get deal of the life...

Lastime I also bought this Nokia 7710. Retail 2.4k, but the seller is a reviewer who got it free from Nokia. He sold me at 1.2k nia. LOL...
andrekua
post Nov 16 2009, 08:18 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Back to my question, anyone got any freeware/paidware for handwriting notes?
andrekua
post Nov 16 2009, 08:26 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Thanks..
Actually I search and found it too... just was not too interested into installing Phyton.. Isnt Phyton some sort of hacking mechanism?
andrekua
post Nov 16 2009, 08:37 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

I think SUPER is quite good what. Can select quality that we want. Is 5800 capable of playing HD? Got so many HD RMVB TVB drama...
andrekua
post Nov 17 2009, 12:29 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

I solved my own problem liao... long time never pair my bluetooth, so forgot the procedure. Now already working... bodohnya.

Now waiting for the CER and KEY file...
andrekua
post Nov 21 2009, 07:39 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(ImADupe @ Nov 21 2009, 02:18 PM)
Its a software problem - related to the unlock slider key
The slider did turn the screen off and if you slide once or twice again, it will switch on. I did not experience any lines.

This post has been edited by andrekua: Nov 21 2009, 07:43 PM
andrekua
post Nov 22 2009, 08:01 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Just beware when buying new platform from Nokia. They did kill the S90 even though it was better than any of the S60 platform during the launch.
andrekua
post Nov 22 2009, 01:58 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Jason5877 @ Nov 22 2009, 12:16 PM)
I want to ask about the GPS for 5800XM

When lock it very accurate, but when start moving... it seem like delay or slow.

Using Garmin Mobile XT 50.0.50, Maps using MFM, MFM's POI.

My phone problem or garmin problem??
If you feel lagging, then pls use Lite version...
andrekua
post Nov 23 2009, 09:45 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 23 2009, 06:55 PM)
wow amazing graphics. Definately my next phone. I already saved RM2500 for N900
Better pray that Nokia dont silently kill it soon after release.
andrekua
post Nov 24 2009, 08:00 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Nov 24 2009, 09:36 AM)
anybody?
Did you signed up for Isign? ODPA is too farking slow, I cant even load it from my office line.

With Isign, you get two files. Use SignTool2.

Added on November 24, 2009, 8:11 pmIf you add speedtrap, most of the time you end up scaring yourself. I didnt find it useful. For example, I live in Kepong. So far, only MRR2 and Rawang got speedtrap. Instead, they put every roadblock as speedtrap thus making me slowdown just to be sure. After a week, I deleted the whole thing.

After so many years(12) of driving, I can say I got caught less than 10times for speeding. Once in Selayang, just before the Hot Spring. Twice in MRR2 (si beh famous). Once in Rawang, just after they open the upgraded double lane. Just prepare some small change enough la. Small road rarely block for speed trap cos really waste time. Usually they earn more by trapping you for illegal turn, red light, seatbelt, answering phone etc. I dont speed at all on NSE (PLUS) because they always change spot. Like they said, bitten once, twice shy. Most likely you will tio once and then you become aware of the spot forever.

This post has been edited by andrekua: Nov 24 2009, 08:11 PM
andrekua
post Nov 26 2009, 07:52 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

I dont think battery dying. I do feel that 5800 processor and big screen eating a lot of raw power. Its fast, faster than my N78 or my wife N85. Response is good, but lets say you use Garmin with it for an hour or so, battery drains like hell. For me, nowadays I resort to turning off my phone at night to preserve battery. This way, I can use it fully the next day. An hour of garmin, some 30-40calls, games in between, wifi, and still have some juice left for some late hour gaming at night before I sleep. Then I just set the timer on for 1.5hr charge with the phone in off mode.
andrekua
post Dec 3 2009, 07:19 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Dec 3 2009, 06:57 PM)
Depends on what you need for your phone. If you like big screen, can accept on-screen keyboard, can watch 16:9 video nicely, nice sound quality, BIG community here, and a lot of apps, then it's still worth it, because 5800 is quite cheap now.

The v40/v41 firmware which should have kinetic scrolling and new homescreen MIGHT be released this month, but we're not sure about that.

But 5800: resistive touch screen, not capacitive like iphone.

If you wan to buy, look out for the versions, some version DOES NOT support TV out function. And if you can afford please buy zitron/avaxx set, it's better than AP set. You can buy from e_trade_pj , a online trader in LYN, very famous for selling phones. I bought from him too =)
If you have been using WM devices, you probably have a negative view on resistive panel. However, having used Nokia 7710 and now 5800, I think Nokia use a thinner membrane to protect the screen because sometimes you can even use your skin to select if you press hard enough.
andrekua
post Dec 3 2009, 10:50 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 3 2009, 09:29 PM)
Yes when my phone hit 4.3K message it keep saying memory full full even i have alot memory storage left
4k+??? Wah lau rclxub.gif shocking.gif thumbup.gif

0.0506sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:03 PM