Home Theather Speaker, Bluray Movie

TSchengkl8
post Nov 1 2009, 03:33 PM, updated 17y ago

120 posts

All Sifu, please help me to find a best speaker to pair with my OLD Yamaha RX V440 Amp doh.gif .

I looking for 2 front + 1 center speaker. My budget is around RM1.5k and I prefer the speaker is slim, small & black colour.

I'm very like to watch movie's with sound system, because of BLURAY!! HD movies.. I just upgrade my movie system to Full HD LCD TV and PS3, and I also thinking to change my Amp to HD Amp, but my friend said I should change my speaker 1st (because I'm using CHINA brand Speaker.. cheap speaker - full 5.1 speaker worth RM200 blush.gif ).

If possible, let me know where to buy!! TQ VM.

ultimate66
post Nov 1 2009, 03:42 PM

460 posts

harman kardon?

bang & olufsen?
WereWolf84
post Nov 1 2009, 10:36 PM

984 posts

Klipsch Quintet III fit your budget
de_lasoul
post Nov 2 2009, 11:49 AM

624 posts

or u may opt for Yamaha 210 series speaker system. Tallboy, but slim type.

I just got it... not bad.
wackojacko
post Nov 2 2009, 01:58 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(ultimate66 @ Nov 1 2009, 03:42 PM)
harman kardon?

bang & olufsen?
B&O speakers got ah for less than 1.5k??????

everything i saw in their showroom was nearly 5 figures ..... cry.gif
Bishop
post Nov 2 2009, 02:46 PM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

was at A&L yesterday. THink they have PSB floor standers with center speaker for less than 2K.
azbro
post Nov 2 2009, 02:59 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(wackojacko @ Nov 2 2009, 01:58 PM)
B&O speakers got ah for less than 1.5k??????

everything i saw in their showroom was nearly 5 figures ..... cry.gif
Maybe...those are for its matching stands laugh.gif
robertngo
post Nov 2 2009, 03:11 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 2 2009, 02:59 PM)
Maybe...those are for its matching stands  laugh.gif
Nah, it is just for the speaker cover,
jchong
post Nov 2 2009, 03:54 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(Bishop @ Nov 2 2009, 02:46 PM)
was at A&L yesterday. THink they have PSB floor standers with center speaker for less than 2K.
Yup, I think you can get the PSB Alpha series front and center for under 2k.
arremie
post Nov 2 2009, 07:27 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Nov 2 2009, 03:54 PM)
Yup, I think you can get the PSB Alpha series front and center for under 2k.
add a bit more u can get the whole set. psb t1, c1 n b1 for around 2.3k
very good entry level thumbup.gif
SUStsunade
post Nov 4 2009, 11:31 PM

2,063 posts

QUOTE(de_lasoul @ Nov 2 2009, 11:49 AM)
or u may opt for Yamaha 210 series speaker system. Tallboy, but slim type.

I just got it... not bad.
bro, where did you get them and how much? i'm looking for something as slim as those as well
Johannbeckham
post Nov 5 2009, 05:48 PM

78 posts

yayks...i feel so small I bought 2.1 edifier speaker for RM600++ only.
arremie
post Nov 5 2009, 06:37 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(Johannbeckham @ Nov 5 2009, 05:48 PM)
yayks...i feel so small I bought 2.1 edifier speaker for RM600++ only.
for a pc speaker that considered mid range already smile.gif
de_lasoul
post Nov 5 2009, 06:58 PM

624 posts

Get Yamaha nsf210 series.. slim and nice... not bad for a lower range speaker...

http://www.yamaha.co.jp/english/product/av.../ht/nsf210.html

I am using it now cause of small living room. My wifes likes it too.
Johannbeckham
post Nov 5 2009, 07:52 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Nov 5 2009, 06:37 PM)
for a pc speaker that considered mid range already smile.gif
Do you think I can still improve my current set-up with me still be able to use my Edifier S530D 2.1 Speaker? I mean, I'll feel so bad if I will not be able to use after spending that much money with it. Because I just assembled my pc yesterday with the ability of having Home theater quality 8-channel High Definition Audio. I was thinking can buy 5.1 or 7.1 speaker but I will still be able to connect my existing 2.1 speakers to create a home theatre audio system. This might be to ambitious, but if it's possible, i would like to do it.
choontoy
post Nov 5 2009, 07:54 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(de_lasoul @ Nov 5 2009, 06:58 PM)
Get Yamaha nsf210 series.. slim and nice... not bad for a lower range speaker...

http://www.yamaha.co.jp/english/product/av.../ht/nsf210.html

I am using it now cause of small living room. My wifes likes it too.
Glad that u had good set up. thumbup.gif
arremie
post Nov 6 2009, 10:10 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(Johannbeckham @ Nov 5 2009, 07:52 PM)
Do you think I can still improve my current set-up with me still be able to use my Edifier S530D 2.1 Speaker? I mean, I'll feel so bad if I will not be able to use after spending that much money with it. Because I just assembled my pc yesterday with the ability of having Home theater quality 8-channel High Definition Audio. I was thinking can buy 5.1 or 7.1 speaker but I will still be able to connect my existing 2.1 speakers to create a home theatre audio system. This might be to ambitious, but if it's possible, i would like to do it.
I'm looking for S530D also but no stock here. I wanna use it with my WDTV since 530D got digital input. The other thing I like is that you can change the speaker cable connecting sub and satellite. You may want to try a good SPOFC cable such as QED Silver Micro.

Anyway, if u want to get 5.1 speakers....sell ur 530D to me laugh.gif
TSchengkl8
post Nov 6 2009, 10:03 PM

120 posts

Anyone can tell me the best price for Yamaha 210 series?? how about 310??

Added on November 6, 2009, 10:03 pmAnyone can tell me the best price for Yamaha 210 series?? how about 310??

This post has been edited by chengkl8: Nov 6 2009, 10:03 PM
arremie
post Nov 7 2009, 05:57 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

got 3 echoes tongue.gif
ronnt88
post Nov 7 2009, 06:54 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(chengkl8 @ Nov 6 2009, 10:03 PM)
Anyone can tell me the best price for Yamaha 210 series?? how about 310??

the best price is FOC

tongue.gif

0.0174sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:01 PM