how to connect am to cd player?

TSkaka71
post Oct 30 2009, 06:14 PM, updated 17y ago

45 posts

just bought a set of speakers and am, but i have no knowledge on fixing it. anyone can help?
axymax
post Oct 30 2009, 06:23 PM

232 posts

where you live? i go and fix for you.
TSkaka71
post Oct 30 2009, 06:59 PM

45 posts

i er wanna connect it to my cd player, but dunno what in what out...
synn
post Oct 30 2009, 07:18 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(kaka71 @ Oct 30 2009, 06:59 PM)
i er wanna connect it to my cd player, but dunno what in what out...
what kind of cdplayer are u using?
try connect the white and red colour cable (rca) from your cdplayer to ur amp..
then use normal speaker cable connect the amp to your speaker (dun mess up the positive and negative terminal)

cdplayer ---> Attached Image ---> amp ---> Attached Image ---> speaker
choontoy
post Oct 30 2009, 08:21 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(kaka71 @ Oct 30 2009, 06:14 PM)
just bought a set of speakers and am, but i have no knowledge on fixing it. anyone can help?
why the shop fellow did not help u to set up kah ?
TSkaka71
post Oct 30 2009, 09:06 PM

45 posts

arr.. i bought it from the ce fair at amcorp just now... and there is no manual, just a lousy piece of paper.
my cd player is old one im using jvc, and there seems to be no plugs to plug in this type Attached Image .. only this type Attached Image ...

This post has been edited by kaka71: Oct 30 2009, 09:07 PM
synn
post Oct 30 2009, 09:13 PM

420 posts

is it the cdplayer is a mini-hifi set?
SiriuslyCold
post Oct 30 2009, 09:40 PM

1,976 posts

it would help if you could tell us the model of the amp or find a pic of it (link)

choontoy
post Oct 31 2009, 08:37 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(kaka71 @ Oct 30 2009, 09:06 PM)
arr.. i bought it from the ce fair at amcorp just now... and there is no manual, just a lousy piece of paper.
my cd player is old one im using jvc, and there seems to be no plugs to plug in this type Attached Image .. only this type Attached Image ...
Huh.... ? no manual ????? rclxub.gif

0.0159sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:15 PM