Investment Advice on rhythm Avenue, Looking to buy

TSErein_nic
post Oct 30 2009, 12:21 PM, updated 17y ago

57 posts

Hi, need some advice on this condo, USJ 19, Rhythm Avenue. I've tried searching the web for opinions on this condo and mostly got is good feedback.
Looking for more advice. Planning to move into the house rather than renting it out.

The deal I got was 960sq feet at 200k, basic la of course.
I am still concerned about the carpark, which requires their tenant to pay monthly, manatau later they increase the price summore.
Also, the mall downstairs, it's gonna be jammed pack when the mall comes up in the future.

All advice are appreciated. brows.gif

TQ

p/s: did I mentioned that it's freehold? brows.gif

This post has been edited by Erein_nic: Nov 2 2009, 01:05 PM
simplicio
post Oct 30 2009, 05:10 PM

277 posts

own stay or investment?
alexL75
post Oct 30 2009, 05:23 PM

107 posts

He did say he plans to move in to stay rather than tenanting out.

Selling price is RM208/sf which is quite decent if compared to some of the other condos within that vicinity.
TSErein_nic
post Nov 1 2009, 09:02 PM

57 posts

yup, looking for own stay biggrin.gif
I am also considering some other unit like Puncak Seri Kelana. Larger built up and also a bit cheaper price.
The agent also say that they are bringing up another stop for LRT near that area, so good for investment as well.
But Rhythm avenue has Digital Mall downstairs...hmmm...
borneo
post Nov 1 2009, 09:47 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Erein_nic @ Oct 30 2009, 12:21 PM)
The deal I got was 960sq feet at 200k, basic la of course.
I am still concerned about the carpark, which requires their tenant to pay monthly, manatau later they increase the price summore.
Also, the mall downstairs, it's gonna be jammed pack when the mall comes up in the future.
Are u not getting 1 carpark?
960sf should have at least 1 carpark.

200k for that size is quite a good deal.
But i noticed that bigger units 1700-1800sf got many auction units. Probably they cannot tahan the maintenance fees.

TSErein_nic
post Nov 2 2009, 12:32 PM

57 posts

That's the thing, since it was an abandoned proj, then another developer took over the project and rented out the carparks to the tenant instead of buy 1 unit,free 1 unit. But the agent said that they are hiring a lawyer to get free carpark...hmmm
accetera
post Nov 2 2009, 04:30 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

there's carrefour down there right?

depends whether you are pj-centric or subang-centric and where you work..... but pj prices are too expensive ared.

This post has been edited by accetera: Nov 2 2009, 04:34 PM
IGax2000
post Nov 2 2009, 09:36 PM

641 posts

i did some renovation work at there before, i found out that the wall finishing is very bad. rough surface
sblsbl
post Nov 2 2009, 10:36 PM

104 posts

why not consider Starville Apartment? Just walking distance from Rythm Avenue. personally i think the security is better, and you get one parking space. of course, starville is not serviced apartment...

This post has been edited by sblsbl: Nov 3 2009, 08:52 AM
TSErein_nic
post Nov 2 2009, 11:32 PM

57 posts

Accetera, I'm more pj-centric, cuz subang's traffic is bad sad.gif

I did realized the workmanship in Rhythm Av is not that good, which is why I chose a lower unit which has a bit better finishing.

Problem is, I am more concerned about the traffic.I am currently based in Subang but living in PJ and I dread seeing the traffic heading into Subang everyday.But another point,I am considering is the investment value on the unit.There's a mall downstairs the value is definitely going to shoot up,right? Maybe? No? Hmmm...
jasonhor
post Nov 3 2009, 10:48 AM

210 posts

actually plan to buy and invest,so when thr once~the built quality and the management is terrible.

still considering...

TSErein_nic
post Nov 3 2009, 12:09 PM

57 posts

jasonhor - which block are you considering?
jasonhor
post Nov 3 2009, 05:41 PM

210 posts

so far i thk block D is the best
TSErein_nic
post Nov 4 2009, 10:36 AM

57 posts

block D is the one furthest from the pool right?
ape
post Nov 4 2009, 11:33 AM

849 posts

yes, block d is the one furthest from pool, lower but newer block. The workmanship for this block is acceptable imho.

Escudo
post Mar 16 2010, 06:54 PM

22 posts

Erein nic: Do you manage to get the unit?

Any feedback on the unit? Is the renting out hard?
R o Y
post Mar 16 2010, 08:48 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(Escudo @ Mar 16 2010, 06:54 PM)
Erein nic: Do you manage to get the unit?

Any feedback on the unit? Is the renting out hard?
Anyone looking for loans, please feel free to contact me.

Because I represent many banks/insurance companies, I provide independent advice on the pros and cons of a wide range of different bank loan packages offered.

My service is absolutely free to the customer and will save you time and hassle by applying to all those banks for you at one go.

Currently I have a few loan package options which are better than BLR-1.8%.

Could you kindly provide me your contact number for me to get in touch with you?

Please contact me as soon as possible as some of the packages may be revised upwards soon due to the recent BLR increase.

Regards,
Roy Teo
012 2169026
teoengchin@gmail.com

mortgagebroker.com.my

0.0180sec    1.17    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:21 AM