FidelisGVR
post Oct 30 2009, 03:07 AM

673 posts

Oh, v10 already? Bellisimo!

Razer FTW!

Btw bro Ever, i just read your review on the Naga:

"There is nothing that would really endear the Naga towards the current generation of FPS gamers."

My question answered. Thanks!
FidelisGVR
post Oct 30 2009, 10:44 AM

673 posts

the TF deathadder is only available in China, right?
FidelisGVR
post Oct 31 2009, 12:49 PM

673 posts

yeah, went silent all of the sudden.

u can ask kerryking abt the DA v2, he has one.
FidelisGVR
post Nov 3 2009, 08:40 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Nov 3 2009, 08:29 PM)
yea way cheaper nowadays...last time its rm30 difference..
but sound quality is excellent for me but it isnt pinpoint enough wallbang 20-30% kena oni
Wallbang? Care to explain? hmm.gif
FidelisGVR
post Nov 3 2009, 09:03 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Nov 3 2009, 08:51 PM)
''WALLBANG'' is mostly applied in counter strike...but if COD4 also can then also can apply.
that means when you know people running thr other side of the wall...you start to shoot on the wall and the bullet eventualy pierce through the wall and hit you hit your enemy...and thats why sometime me and my captain called hacker sometimes...but for me i depends on my luck
FIDELIS,your megalodon can hear enemy behind wall anot?considering to buy along with the XAI
Oh, that... Sori, u know la, i don't play competitively.. laugh.gif

Yeah, the Mega can detect sound behind the wall. Not quite sure about CS, but it does apply with COD4 and 5. My roomate gets pwned by that once in a while, but mostly my killing style is aim and shoot.
FidelisGVR
post Nov 4 2009, 07:58 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Nov 4 2009, 04:59 PM)
Lol....I also wanna try megalodon...the 7 channel makes me curious....Never tried barracuda also....
emm, correction... it's 8 (virtual) channels: 7 speakers and 1 subwoofer. nod.gif
FidelisGVR
post Nov 5 2009, 11:40 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(latias93 @ Nov 5 2009, 11:30 AM)
Can't believe I settled for Razer Krait Atomic Red Edition because of it's sexiness. At least it performs very well! The next sexiest mouse is Razer Mamba.. no money for it, sadly.

The new Razer Naga looks stupid IMO.. with the numpad.
Ur 1st pet snake? brows.gif
FidelisGVR
post Nov 9 2009, 03:37 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Nov 8 2009, 09:22 PM)
yea SS pad makes me feels smoother but never tried razer mat bfore except sphex
CS for me i need a bit of friction enough...total no friction is gg for me cuz i cant control it ..
What's "gg"? Gaga?

Talk about friction... like those on the Control ed. mats, you mean?

Btw, snipers are gay? shocking.gif

Added on November 9, 2009, 3:38 amOh dang, where are my manners... Happy birthday, Hellkeeper!

This post has been edited by FidelisGVR: Nov 9 2009, 03:38 AM
FidelisGVR
post Nov 11 2009, 11:47 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(butthead012 @ Nov 11 2009, 02:12 AM)
I got poison by RAZER... so i ordered a DA refresh +lycosa mirror ... will upload pics once i get them to show off... can?  biggrin.gif
Helloand welcome to the club bro! rclxms.gif

Man, last time i checked it was 19 pages.. Now 23? Dang... sweat.gif

Guys, i want to ask your opinion about the No Drift Control feature in the Abyssus. I read that it increases accuracy for gamers by translating hand movement to the mouse directly without any intervention. So, will it adversely affect the mouse in other applications, like 3D apps (CATIA, AutoCAD)?
FidelisGVR
post Nov 11 2009, 01:42 PM

673 posts

Goliathus speed is good laugh.gif

Yeah, i know the Abyssus is just out, but the NDC firmware has been around. There was an NDC driver for copperhead a few months back at Razer's site, but i don't dare use it because it said i can't revert to the old firmware after installing the new one.
FidelisGVR
post Nov 11 2009, 11:59 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Nov 11 2009, 04:54 PM)
GG it will be more than 1K or even 1.5K
Just what is GG anyway? Gaga? Google? hmm.gif
FidelisGVR
post Nov 12 2009, 05:30 PM

673 posts

Guys, i've just finished COD4: MW 2 in 5 hrs, 3 mins and 16 seconds!

And the Megalodon was really amazing!
FidelisGVR
post Nov 12 2009, 10:32 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(FeeD @ Nov 12 2009, 09:57 PM)
is there anyway where i can use the megalodon on a mp3 player? ..
i don't think you can... sweat.gif never heard of it. i don't think 3.5mm have the sufficient current to power the APU and the lights.
FidelisGVR
post Nov 15 2009, 06:01 PM

673 posts

Woah... sounds like RMAing is your only way now.
FidelisGVR
post Nov 18 2009, 04:24 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 18 2009, 04:17 PM)
from what i know, the transformers DA is not allowed to be sold outside china.
so i would guess its gonna be hard to claim warranty if anything happens.
Why is that? I do think it's something worth buying for Razer collectors, like blacktrix... laugh.gif
FidelisGVR
post Nov 18 2009, 04:44 PM

673 posts

Yeah, +1 to that... I mean, rm399 (acc. to the link you gave above); for me it does not make sense somehow... But if I had the €€€, i'm grabbing both. Collectors edition. laugh.gif

Added on November 18, 2009, 4:47 pm
QUOTE(don^don @ Nov 18 2009, 04:26 PM)
hmm... the name sounds good, the thing looked good, but... kinda too childish to have around my 'all black' desktop. sweat.gif

btw, u guys really need mouse feet that much? i guess i'm pretty much very lucky as my DA's feet haven worn off, and don't hav any problems. I'm with windows 7 too. and yet 1 of my fren's white DA have the double-clicking issue and have to RMA. biggrin.gif
Oh yes, it'll surely wear out... Especially if all you do is gaming. More so with a hard pad; as many of Razer users here attested. My Copperhead feet took a year for it to wear (on Mantis and Goliathus, both Speed ed.), just replaced it like last month.

This post has been edited by FidelisGVR: Nov 18 2009, 04:47 PM
FidelisGVR
post Nov 18 2009, 08:25 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Nov 18 2009, 07:02 PM)
You all don't have to fight over something
Just relax add stop pointing fingers
Not happy seeing some of the comments, hit the report button or just dont come to the thread
Sometimes you see my absence and my reasons are some how indescribable  smile.gif
10USD  brows.gif Not bad. Wonder why they give the alcohol swabs  laugh.gif
I feel the snake need to kill the bacteria from the cut  brows.gif
Now razer really give users the feeling of raring a snake  biggrin.gif
Alcohol swabs... Maybe it's for removing the old, stubborn adhesive.
FidelisGVR
post Nov 19 2009, 12:30 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 18 2009, 11:05 PM)
Yea!!
Thx..
U made up my mind..
Off 2 order my lycosa cermin edition liao....
Cheers..
After you buy,photos of the unboxing will be most welcome...[by me] rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
FidelisGVR
post Nov 19 2009, 10:08 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(LonelyStoner @ Nov 19 2009, 04:24 PM)
can i join?
im a razer-head
Ohai thar... Where's your pet snake? tongue.gif

But, you are welcome to join us nonetheless.. rclxms.gif

@Hellkeeper:

Why the sudden question abt Megalodon issues? Planning to buy it over the Siberia V2? laugh.gif

FidelisGVR
post Nov 20 2009, 11:47 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Nov 20 2009, 10:06 PM)
YES!  brows.gif Torture from me. I always simply press my tarantula keys when I do something wrong  tongue.gif
Then will play again and the process has been going on for 2 years  brows.gif
Hellkeeper, you buying megalodon right? Give me the door tag thing for Christmas  laugh.gif
I want it so badly. Thinking what I should spend my precious money on
20 dollars for shipping+the goodie+mouse feet. Should I go for it?  rclxms.gif
Depends on your use. DKT keys are really close. I've played with one
I tend to press the keys wrongly and so hard to get used to it
Very solid board. A friend of mine brought his DKT across the globe and it's still living  drool.gif
What's the door tag? Freebie from Razerstore?

0.0405sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:43 PM