6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

The Razer Thread v10

noobie1
post Dec 28 2009, 11:08 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Dec 28 2009, 10:52 PM)
firmware can update before or after installing the driver.. u need to follow the instruction by pressing left click right click and middle button simultaneously first and hold it before u insert usb...
QUOTE(victor2212 @ Dec 28 2009, 10:54 PM)
still lost........ is there like a vid or guide?
aiks...u nid to improve ur understanding ady....
what michael mean is u need to hold the left click, then hold the right click without letting go the left click, then hold the scroll button without letting go the left and right click, then plug in the usb to ur pc....

and mind if i ask??
michael, izzit there any link that link to the firmware updater software or what?? if got, i think u need to give the link to him...
just in case he dont know or dont have the updater...lolx...

This post has been edited by noobie1: Dec 28 2009, 11:10 PM
noobie1
post Dec 28 2009, 11:37 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 28 2009, 11:29 PM)
LOL!
Razer newbie..
^^
Reminded me when i 1st updated my orochi firmware..
Took me 20 minutes 2 figure it out myself..
>.<
Btw, sum1 said abyssus is nt a mouse 4 right handed ppl..
Mind helping me correct this awfully wrong statement?
haha...my mouse better...it will auto update the firmware after u install the driver...
and i need not to press anything about it...
it will auto detect the mouse firmware version and ask you if u wan to update it... biggrin.gif
so i just click ok and wait a few minute and it's done... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
noobie1
post Dec 28 2009, 11:46 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 28 2009, 11:29 PM)
LOL!
Btw, sum1 said abyssus is nt a mouse 4 right handed ppl..
Mind helping me correct this awfully wrong statement?
what tat "sum1" mean by that??
well, from what i saw from razerzone webpage, the mouse is Ambidextrous design(which mean it is suitable for left hand and right hand)...

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Dec 28 2009, 11:38 PM)
DA rite? haha...mayb its because the type of sensor? haha, dunno i simply say wan xD
u mean my mouse?? look at my siggy tongue.gif
noobie1
post Dec 29 2009, 12:24 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 28 2009, 11:53 PM)
Yea la..
Abyssus not 4 right handed people..
then Razer created a special mouse 2 discriminate right handed users la?
Maybe the person read not enough....
Swt..
most gamers n users r right handed newayz..
He's using Xai la Micheal..
XD
is i dun understand or u dont understand me??
abyssus is for right handed people...and also for left handed people...
y say razer discriminate right handed user??
if like that, then razer are discriminate left handed user if they dint create such ambidextrous mouse??

like you said MOST gamers and users but not ALL....
noobie1
post Dec 29 2009, 07:48 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 29 2009, 12:46 AM)
I understand u fine lol..
And u get me wrong..
I said why would razer create a mouse 4 lefthander ppl only?
Swt..
I said it is ambidextrous lol..
I brought up this topic because sum1 said abyssus is nt a mouse 4 right handed people....
So, i was trying 2 state the obvious that abyssus is a mouse 4 right and left hander too..
>.<
And i was pondering y would they create a mouse 4 left hander ppl only if such exist..
U misinterpreted me >.<
hmm...okies...sorry about that =)

QUOTE(viqq @ Dec 29 2009, 01:50 AM)
Oh, cool. Thanks. It certainly eases my dilemma in choosing between these 3 new additions. Think I'm gonna choose between the Deathadder Refresh and the Imperator.
hmm...one question, what the purpose that u want the mouse for??
from what i am seeing, u looking at two different sensor mouse...kinda weird for me...
noobie1
post Dec 29 2009, 08:39 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Dec 29 2009, 08:16 PM)
hmmm, nth wrong for choosing different type of sensor mouse.. smile.gif its not big deal. ppl buy razer mouse is mainly for gaming... thats the main purpose of the mouse and of coz he wants to buy that mouse mayb not only becoz of gaming, its becoz he loves razer just like any other razer fans.. he cant choose between those two mouse not becoz of sensor or purpose, its becoz he likes both of them, da and imperator. so, there's no purpose or type of sensor like u said that is bothering him to make his choice..
i doubt about that...lolx...i have a friend...he asking my opinion, then i ask him 1 question,"what the purpose u want the mouse for?"
then he answer me "just for fun, and look cool"(he was aiming mamba tat time)...lolx...

QUOTE(bananaku003 @ Dec 29 2009, 08:17 PM)
Sorry, I'm not here to insult Razer fans, but to be frank, AVF pawned Razer.

Razer is way overrated.
dude, i am not going to insult avf fans...but AVF is sucks...
and razer pawn AVF...

This post has been edited by noobie1: Dec 29 2009, 08:43 PM
noobie1
post Dec 30 2009, 11:34 AM

2,538 posts

mine cheapest...go buy chap ayam mouse(roughly around rm20??) and paste the razer sticker over the logo(if have) tongue.gif....
noobie1
post Dec 30 2009, 03:17 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Dec 30 2009, 11:44 AM)
swtz... don be so cheapskate ma.. =( liddat no meaning liaw lo.. u still don get to feel razer yet.. =.=" go save money on foods and stuffs, then buy one real razer mouse smile.gif no regret one i tell u .
haha...i am happy with my current mouse...dont have the feeling of changing it...thou razer still dont have any mouse make me feel like buying...
noobie1
post Dec 30 2009, 06:09 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 30 2009, 03:20 PM)
wait la, im sure a newer CH like mouse will come out.
and it better come out tongue.gif
tat...that look more to your liking...not mine...haha...

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 30 2009, 04:40 PM)
Yeash..

Added on December 30, 2009, 5:08 pmTo all Razer Fan here, Ban Leong might have a rep here to help you if your Razer have any problem or inquiry~~"

He/She might not post here but rest assured he/she is reading this thread xD

Cheers..

May this new year bring more cheaper Razer mouse so I cn complete my collection at lower price..

xD
QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 30 2009, 06:00 PM)
Shout like mad here..

He would or might reply..

Or u can ask me 2 help u ask..

xD
help at here oni ar?? not going to help us claim the warranty if we going to ban leong?? like last time??
noobie1
post Dec 30 2009, 06:52 PM

2,538 posts

no la...last time duno whn...they suddenly stop help claim warranty if v go to banleong mar...then those ppl need to send back to the shop they bought...it's kinda inconvenient for some people lah...it would be great if banleong open up the service again...

nope,i dun have any warranty problem...just want to know...
noobie1
post Dec 31 2009, 11:31 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Monster Hunter G @ Dec 31 2009, 08:03 PM)
Anyone mind clarifying is the Razer Deathadder (The latest one with the 3G sensor) an optical, laser or Infrared mouse? Some sources I read mention that Laser and Infrared are the same thing in mice so I assume it must be a laser mice however many retailers list it as an optical mouse with a better optical sensor with the enhanced technology made by Razer.

Another thing I quite baffling is that some people in gaming communities seem to argue that optical sensor based mice are superior to Laser based one. But most technical site and even gaming peripheral manufacturers seems to point otherwise.
can u tell me the diff of optical and infrared?? i tot they are the same??

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Dec 31 2009, 08:38 PM)
laser sensor produce less heat compared to the infrared sensor. thats my experience with the difference between 3g infrared and 3.5g laser sensor.
as for laser sensor, even the vibration of my phone will affect my mouse.
not all laser mouse act like that...tongue.gif
noobie1
post Dec 31 2009, 11:58 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Dec 31 2009, 08:38 PM)
laser sensor produce less heat compared to the infrared sensor. thats my experience with the difference between 3g infrared and 3.5g laser sensor.
as for laser sensor, even the vibration of my phone will affect my mouse.
mistaken what i mean...
i mean the vibration thing...=)
noobie1
post Jan 1 2010, 01:03 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Monster Hunter G @ Jan 1 2010, 12:51 AM)
Thats why I asked the question. I had earlier, already read from Razer's official site but it still does not explain what are Infrared sensor mouse, are they enhanced sensor based on either Optical or Laser sensor? or just an entirely new sensor technology used on mice altogether? because this is the first time I ever encounter a Infrared gaming mouse. You could say I'm really curious.  tongue.gif
From what I recall, Optical mice utilize light to detect movement. The light is produced by a light emitting diode (LED). What happens when you operate an optical mouse is that the mouse itself uses that light to take "pictures" (similar to image sensors in cameras and similar imaging devices) of whatever it is "sitting on". It then tracks the location of the pointer on the screen based on the current position of the new image comparing it to the old one.

As for Laser mice, they produce beams that are much more concentrated and narrow with a higher frequency than that of an optical mice. Because of physics, the energy of a laser is much higher (concentrated) than the energy of light that is emitted by optical light, which serves further increases the precision of the laser mouse. So you could say in terms of performance a laser mouse is "better" than optical ones not to mention they based on a newer technology, that's putting the sensor in a general term mind you. However to this day people are still debating whatever Laser mice truly benefit most users especially in gaming.
It's because most optical mice use red light is because it the lowest wavelength in the visible spectrum. Higher wavelengths would consume more energy as well as produce extreme amounts of heat. This means the higher the frequency, the smaller the wavelength; thereby more exact the beam would be (accuracy).

ahh...i know about optical and laser too...curious about the infrared...i tot infrared are same as optical??
noobie1
post Jan 1 2010, 12:31 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Jan 1 2010, 11:12 AM)
guys, my fren got prob... his imperator driver need to on numlock baru can use numpad... means if he bind numpad 1 to the mouse button, he must on numlock to use that button.. otherwise if he no on the numlock, the button of the mouse will have no function..
how?
me also dunno T.T
well..all the laptop in this world need to on numlock just can use numpad....
i guess wat u want is on the numlock and u still can type "uiojkl" those word??
that one is bios setting(for my laptop lah, i duno if it the same as ur friend one)
small tip here, u bind the numpad to press fn key just can use(for example, u wan press numpad 4, u nid press fn+u)...
that work for me...

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 1 2010, 11:38 AM)
i thought everyone knows that if u dont on numlock, the numbers on numpad cannot be used anyway.
and why cant he bind to the numbers above qwerty?

i think this yr we going to have more legends coming up tongue.gif
i guess they want to dota, and dota hot key are on numpad...
noobie1
post Jan 1 2010, 12:56 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 1 2010, 12:40 PM)
I thought we already gt 2 legend liao?
Mr. Hellkeeper and Mr. Micheal?
xD

This look to be a great 2010 liao..
2 more years world end btw so better buy all the razers u 1..
xD

Anyways, u can only bind the number pad if you have a kb attached 2 ur laptop..
I can bind numbers 2 my orochi or mamba coz i'm using lycosa with my laptop..
So, np..
xD
And yeash, if ur numlock is off, means thhe number pad is useless..
lolx...if world end, why i nid to buy razer leh?? might as well i use the money build a shelter...haha...
i am binding my numpad without extra keyboard...tongue.gif
noobie1
post Jan 1 2010, 01:29 PM

2,538 posts

after world end,i aso canot use razer liao...haha...(u get what i mean??)
o.O ur laptop 17" inch??
noobie1
post Jan 1 2010, 02:03 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 1 2010, 01:45 PM)
I know..
xD

Erm, Alienware 17" xD
But i only use at home xD

Razer so ....
Overpriced..
I hope as new year comes, they would chop price 4 mako n megalodon but still, hopes r getting less and lesser..
awww...my dream laptop...but i m not going to get it...XD
i prefer desktop..
hah...mako...so far is the only one 2.1 speaker that can really burn someone wallet real hard...haha...

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 1 2010, 01:53 PM)
haha razer packaging s hell more impressive while logitech packaging is crap laugh.gif  rclxms.gif i think i b throwing away the G5 soon 4 razer brows.gif  icon_idea.gif
well...u do know the packaging are included on the price??haha...
logitech...erm...they can make such impressive packaging too...but then the price will raise too...tongue.gif
noobie1
post Jan 1 2010, 05:25 PM

2,538 posts

how can u uninstall the firmware??
and please state the error or else we couldn't help much...
noobie1
post Jan 1 2010, 08:40 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(lightingz @ Jan 1 2010, 06:20 PM)
well i didnt realli uninstall the firmware..i just merely remove the imperator firmware updater lol and the main problem now is i cannot open the firmware updater..error keeps on popping out..below is the thing i keep on getting
now explain that how u remove it...swt...
that pic show nth..
okies...now...try list down all the step u have done if can...
or u can try uninstall the whole thing then re-download from the website again...and see if it work...
noobie1
post Jan 2 2010, 10:26 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(lightingz @ Jan 1 2010, 09:49 PM)
i str8 plug in the mouse before i install both the firmware and the driver.
i realized something was wrong so i uninstalled them and reinstalled the firmware updater first.
when i try to open the updater, that's the error message i keep on getting.
and basically that's it.
i just went to the add or remove program there to remove the firmware updater..i don think that's uninstalling the firmware tho lol
actually i don have a imperator in hand so i cant really tell u how...
but base on everdying, i think u should install the driver too...=.=
and u said something was wrong?? what is that??

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0519sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:10 PM