15 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

The Razer Thread v10

Michaelbyz23
post Dec 22 2009, 01:54 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

guys, how to put picture from imageshack, i wanna do a review..

the picture i posted is always soo big =.= how to resize?

This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Dec 22 2009, 01:57 PM
Michaelbyz23
post Dec 22 2009, 01:59 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

oo, means i have to do it before i upload to imageshack? and how i know how big the size is suitable. i mean not too big. any suggestions ma? i wanna post my review but no pictures >.<
Michaelbyz23
post Dec 22 2009, 03:06 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

Hello guys, i have decided to do a proper and quick review on my Razer Imperator after one whole night of gaming. I didn't really sleep last night just to test out this sweet beast. I ordered this mouse directly from razerzone.com last wednesday on the 16th of December and received it on the 21st December.

The Razer Imperator was released in conjunction with Razer Dreamhack on the 27th of November. It was the last mouse to be released in the year 2009 and was made available in the December.

First Sight:

As you all know, the mouse itself comes with a 5600DPI 3.5g laser sensor, 7 customizable buttons, and 1000hz ultrapolling rate. The mouse is obviously designed for right hand users, it feels like the mouse was custom made to fit your right hand.

There are all together 5 reasons why i replace my old Deathadder to Imperator.
1. Imperator offers onboard synapse memory but DA does not offer any. It is important for me as I often play in different CC.

2. Personally, I think the DA side buttons are quite soft and the button 4 is abit hard to be reached. The Imperator offers the special feature which enables users to adjust the side buttons. And yes, after adjusting to a preferred position, i find it easier to press both my side buttons than my old DA despite that the buttons are abit firmer.
3. Im sure some of the RAzer DA users have an issue with the scroll wheel of DA, rite? It is not a technical issue, but just a physical issue. It starts to turn abit yellowish after some time of usage. Therefore, i resort to something that comes with black scroll wheel; like the mamba, naga, orochi and imperator.

4. Imperator offers 2 extra customizable buttons which i really really need it for gaming and for work. I use one of the buttons for switching profile, so that i do not have to turn the mouse over and press the profile buttons. Not just that, i bind one profile to each by using the driver. So that i wont get confuse which profile I am using.

5. It looks cool! Awesome design and unbeatable DPI!

The Razer Imperator is smaller than the DA, shorter by 5mm. For those who are looking for bigger mouse, this may not be your "cup of tea". The design meets most gamers' need. One sweet spot, I can now rest my thumbs properly on the thumb rest of the mouse which the DA design does not have.
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Razer company has not failed to keep their promises. They promised to offer maximum ergonomic comfort in users hands, thus keeping the users at peak performance for longer durations. I indubitably have to say yes. Just like the DA, it is very comfortable. It may sound contradicting as I stated I was not used to the shape in my previous post. But however, after a while of usage, I started to get use to it. Personally speaking, it has the potential of offering me better comfort than my old DA.

As you all know, Razer packs tons of cards and booklets and stuffs in the packaging (certificate of authenticity, the product catalog, cards, stickers etc etc). This time, they included a Razer coaster. Kick Ass!

I've posted a video, comparing the DA to Imperator. As I said earlier, Imperator has firmer clicks, overall. Imperator produces softer or quieter scrolling sound compared to DA. Maybe its because the mouse is still new. So far so good, no sign of squeaking sound, yet. Hooray!!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CeHJtXzGfGA

Screen shot of the drivers

The laser sensor tracks well on the Razer Goliathus. Im a Dota player, i do not use high DPI or sensitivity like FPS game players. Sorry ya guys, i know most of you here play FPS games and very particular about every single mouse pad and how it performs on different types of sensors. For me, everything worked perfect. No jittery problems, and best part is that it does not produce much heat like DA. So, less sweaty palms for people with clammy palms.

In conclusion, I would like to end with comparing Imperator to Deathadder.
Imperator is lighter in its total weigh
Shorter in length
Produce less heat due to the sensor type
Razer logo glows much dimmer than my DA (LOLZ, its a fact!)
All the buttons and clicks are firmer than DA
Comes with Adjustable side buttons with 5 different positions. (cons: the adjustable side buttons mechanism is abit cheap. Because it felt as if its gonna break or something when you adjust. Fragile is the word.) But its a special feature =D

For FPS Freak, lan party/CC Freak, graphic designer, Razer collecter: I recommend this mouse =D
For bigger mouse freak, purely and naturally palm gripper (Please don't get me wrong, this does not mean other grips cannot use k.): Go for DA!

I would rate The Razer Imperator 9.5/10
0.5 for having dim glowing lights mad.gif

This is my Razer Family~~

This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Dec 22 2009, 03:39 PM
Michaelbyz23
post Dec 22 2009, 03:59 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

exactly, the clicks are quite firm... bro, ur imperator box is eu.razerzone.com or razerzone.com? where u get urs? hehe
Michaelbyz23
post Dec 22 2009, 05:06 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

wow... so fast arrive malaysia liaw xD haha.... yea, its rm299 at modernopc.com
mine says eu.razerzone.com. haha.
left click rite click same la... dunno how to differentiate xD
btw guys, help me tell everdying about the review ya... mayb ge can consider of putting it on the first page

This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Dec 22 2009, 05:19 PM
Michaelbyz23
post Dec 22 2009, 05:59 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

QUOTE(chinook @ Dec 22 2009, 05:31 PM)
I watched your video at the starting when u clicked it a lot. Could hear a slight difference. Haha. Don't ask me how I can hear.. I have OCD sometimes..

There's a little excess glue at the corner of the rubber surface of my Imperator.. Already went and asked if it's warranty-able, Moderno guys said no... T_T Guess i'll just have to live with it..
wat u mean? wat excess glue o?
Michaelbyz23
post Dec 22 2009, 06:04 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

haha... no not like tat ma... we pay so much, jz hope to expect somethin perfect. tats wat normal ppl would do lar.. haha.. if for me, i will not really bother la as long as not big prob... the excess glue can peel off? get knife or smth? LOL scratched xD try upload some photos and see..
Michaelbyz23
post Dec 22 2009, 06:20 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

haha.. yeap... i nvr get 100% satisfied with razer products.... xD its either 9.5 out of 10 or less... =D
Michaelbyz23
post Dec 22 2009, 10:52 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

owh... what happened to ur copperhead and lycosa? my next target would be a wireless mouse.. mayb mamba? or mayb wait see what new models r they coming out .. should be next year around this time biggrin.gif

Michaelbyz23
post Dec 23 2009, 12:26 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

hahaha.... hellkeeper now u using mamba? which mouse u prefer the most overall? since u got so many >.< DA? ikari? mamba? xai? which one u like the most

Added on December 23, 2009, 12:31 ambro u hunting for copperhead?

This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Dec 23 2009, 12:31 AM
Michaelbyz23
post Dec 23 2009, 12:37 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

hmm... i don think i wanna get it here or anytime soon... only next year after i go to us...
Michaelbyz23
post Dec 23 2009, 01:37 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Dec 23 2009, 11:49 AM)
Hey hey, Michael, you've got your Imperator! Nice one!

And, i read your review, thanks for sharing bro! rclxms.gif

Btw, yesterday i went to Spring, glanced @ PC Image and saw the Megalodon is gone! Some lucky kid just got it as an Xmas present, i reckon.. Haha!
hey bro, thanks for reading my review! biggrin.gif
yea, i went to the spring last week and i saw it wasnt there anymore xD haha.. have u been to ONETJ? there got sell some razer stuffs too.. hehe
Michaelbyz23
post Dec 24 2009, 01:27 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

haha, how come wanna let go ur virgin DA? u mean ur DA stil inside the box and u wanna give it away ar?
Michaelbyz23
post Dec 24 2009, 10:07 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

haha.. go go... good luck~ ^^ hope u wil get one soon... =D
Michaelbyz23
post Dec 25 2009, 02:16 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

hey guys! wats up? haha, wont lar pls, my mouse wont have problem de~ hahaha... i beleiv in the quality control of Razer manufacturer.. hehe.. btw victor, i already pm u ur reply regarding ur question of which mouse to buy (DA or imperator).
if anythin happens to my mouse, i will go to US and claim my warranty directly there...hehe... don lar, nth will happen. touch wood!
Michaelbyz23
post Dec 25 2009, 06:28 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

better don cincai say anythin bad about razer ....
Michaelbyz23
post Dec 25 2009, 07:34 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

yea, even my blu-ray transformer disc only supports till 5.1 surround and its stated on the cover of the disc... smile.gif
Michaelbyz23
post Dec 26 2009, 01:26 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

nono.. ga re na its not piracy... the problem is wif ur windows firewall setting.. ur ga re na client has been blocked or smth, i faced that problem also. u try switch of ur firewall.. biggrin.gif it worked for me.. hehe. hi everydying

Michaelbyz23
post Dec 26 2009, 06:12 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

welcome to razer club xD haha... how was it? nice ma?
Michaelbyz23
post Dec 26 2009, 07:11 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

haha... good luck man ^^ im sure u can get use to it soon. hehe.. try use the trainer if really hard to get use..

15 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0535sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:44 AM