Headphones Psuedo-Audiophile Teh Tarik Session, 21/11, 3PM @ LYP Food Court

Enigmatic
post Nov 6 2009, 12:40 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 6 2009, 12:37 PM)
i'm travelling from telok gadong ktm... care to give me directions to use monorail? from whr i stop? i stop at kl sentral ar?? T__T sorry but it's my first time using monorail to go to Lowyat... ( normally have ppl fetch me thr... )
Just take monorail down to Imbi station. smile.gif From there, you should be within the vicinity of times square and lowyat.

During that time if you still can't figure out how to walk to lowyat, give one of the kor kor(s) in the gathering a bleep loh, ask him to meet you and bring you to the gathering place. laugh.gif

ADD: From Telok Gadong KTM, go down to KL Sentral. Look for the Monorial station (will be abit tricky on this part if it's your first time, but try to ask for directions, in case you're shy, just follow crowds of students if you see them walking out of KL Sentral biggrin.gif, if my memory serves me correct, it should be a 5 minutes walk), from KL Sentral monorail, just take a ticket down to Imbi station, and you're done.

This post has been edited by Enigmatic: Nov 6 2009, 12:44 PM
Enigmatic
post Nov 7 2009, 01:11 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 7 2009, 01:09 PM)
LOL, looking at how things are turning out, we need to rent hall of some sort really... sweat.gif

Anyhow, here's the (tentative) plan:

The 10 on the list or any number of 10 people at one time (I forsee newbies mostly here) can hang out at akgmalaysia's tryouts first --> CoffeeBean LYN to try out the akg lineup.

The rest (the hard hitting sifus) will gather at Starbucks --> crazy ass poison session.

Thus -> 2 lists.

List 1 --> akg Tryouts @ Coffeebean LYP

List 2 --> Crazy Can Jam @ Starbucks LYP

Both at 3 am. Who wants to be where?

Anybody with a better plan of where to go, do chime in! Maybe a bigger shop or something where we can fit both groups (without scaring the customers) or something.

Might just drop by LYP next weekend to look-see - it's been a while since I went LYP (been frequenting PJ Digi Mall lately - closer to Shah Alam).
3 WHAT? laugh.gif
Enigmatic
post Nov 7 2009, 04:40 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(Top-Gun @ Nov 7 2009, 04:38 PM)
Sorry I'm dropping out if it's 3 A.M.
I think he meant PM lah. laugh.gif Thing is, is Coffeebean/Starbucks even open during 3AM? laugh.gif
Enigmatic
post Nov 7 2009, 08:36 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

If you're coming from Star LRT (now known under RapidKL LRT), you might want to stop at Hang Tuah. From there, just follow the crowd, walk all the way down (when you exit the station, head right) to Times Square. Lowyat should be a little distance opposite of Times Square.

If you're taking monorail, stop at Imbi Station. That station should be directly next to Times Square. From there, the usual, Lowyat is a little distance opposite of Times Square.

If you're taking KTM, please choose to make your transit to either monorail or Star (RapidKL LRT). For monorail, you can choose to stop at KL Sentral for switch to monorail. For Star (RapidKL LRT), you may either choose to transit at Bank Negara to Bandaraya (walking distance), or Bandar Tasik Selatan (next to one another).

ADD: As for how to walk to Lowyat from Times Square.. erm.. it's a little hard to describe using words, so, good luck! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Enigmatic: Nov 7 2009, 08:51 PM
Enigmatic
post Nov 7 2009, 08:44 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Nah.. Can't make it I reckon, abit busy. laugh.gif Though I'd love to catch up with you guys.

Kinda sad though, nothing for me to bring even if I go. *haha*
Enigmatic
post Nov 9 2009, 12:15 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Try looking for options in Pavillion KL. Under worst case scenario, The Gardens next to Midvalley offers a good, quiet enviroment. smile.gif
Enigmatic
post Nov 9 2009, 12:30 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 9 2009, 12:22 AM)
MidValley area is going to be very very jam during sat and sun. Correct me if I am wrong.
Ugh. True. Come to think of it, most places as described are pretty jammed during the mentioned period also. :S

0.0268sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:43 PM