Headphones Psuedo-Audiophile Teh Tarik Session, 21/11, 3PM @ LYP Food Court

TSEiraku
post Oct 30 2009, 01:15 AM, updated 17y ago

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

EDIT 02/11/09:
With bro akgmalaysia offering to provide some AKG demo sets (a large number of portables, IEMs and earbuds wub.gif ) AND bro Akabane@DrJackel dropping by with his entire range of poisonous goodies wub.gif ; the date and venue has been tentatively set ->
DATE: 21/11/09
TIME: 3PM or the whereabouts (haiiyoo, forgot to put this in)
VENUE: With the current Voting going on, Crispe Kreme Berjaya Times Square looks like a clear winner. Though in the case of us not being able to fit inside (there's approx 30 pax coming along now - which means this is highly proabable) - I say we go to Low Yat Plaza's Food Court.
ATTENDANCE (limited to about 10 for the AKG sampling session, as per akgmalaysia's request):
1. Me (MV SP1, SoundMagic PL50, Cyclone PR2, Fiio E5, Nokia 5800, Fuze. Maybe: Fuze LOD, FA Eterna)
2. chicaman (tentative)
3. amon_meiz (tentative - might drop out due to date conflict. EDIT: 08/11 - Dumping everything to come anyway)
4. rioven (tentative - Desktop stuff, P2V2)
5. moniqee (tentative - Full sized/portable headphones of unknown origin, Crossroads Bijou, iPod, Sony MP3 player)
6. 2wcp (tentative - Samsung P2, Sansa Clip+, Phonak PFE 112 wub.gif , Creative 630, Senn PX100 )
7. kumanosuke (tentative - Senn HD580, Meizu M6, Prototype Secret Amp wub.gif , IM716 )
8. hoho1222 (tentative - Microsoft Zune 30 wub.gif , Head-Direct RE2 , JBL Reference 220, Yuin PK2 wub.gif , Fiio E3 & E5)
9. kamikraze (tentative)
10. [Top-Gun] (tentative - secret surprises wub.gif )
(LIST UPDATED: 06/11 - 10 People limit tentative reached)
Tentative Attendence List: Extra Poison Session:
11) Edifier
12) toughnut (CK100)
13) mADmAN (a whole lotta stuff)
14) duh2k
15) sep90 (enough poison to make your nose, eyes and ears bleed)
16) Light Matter
19) AngleR35
plus plus -> Moar Names people?

In total, that works out to about 20pax 30pax... Didn't see that coming (really!)...
Most of us are fresh and green in this wide world of Audiophillia, so any sifus are eagerly invited!
Do PM me or post here if you're interested. please also state what you think you will be bringing along.
UPDATE 21/11/09:
Woohoo, today's the day. Here's a list of those who have PMed me confirmation (or posted in the thread). Do tell me if I've missed anyone.
Light Matter
rioven
ji_en
amon_meiz
kumanosuke
fred86
akgmalaysia
LittleGhost
... and a host of other fine people who have either not confirmed, or who I've forgotten to type out.
Oh, just in case of anything, my mobile number's [zero-one-two]9254997 / [zero-one-nine]5730997. Thanks.
And I will be providing updates below on any news:
<CRITICAL UPDATES BELOW THIS LINE>

1305 - at the food court, near old town and uncle ben, need extension plugs anyone?

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 21 2009, 02:07 PM
kamikraze
post Oct 30 2009, 01:48 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

i would like to join too.. if the session is 10th onwards.. my last final paper is 10th.. haha.. if before it can't spend time.. <--make me cry under my pillow..
nders
post Oct 30 2009, 08:56 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

how about headphilers in KUCHING? XD guess only me here for now T.T
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 30 2009, 11:16 AM

686 posts

Hey,count me in.got no great audio gear but wanna get poison by ur guy's gear lol .make it closer lo.me in kajang sweat.gif
TSEiraku
post Oct 30 2009, 12:56 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Any of the sifus free enough to poison low level heaphilers?
kamikraze
post Oct 31 2009, 02:09 PM

6,425 posts

helo2.. all headphiler bz eh?
Reizz
post Oct 31 2009, 02:18 PM

295 posts

i want to gather audiophilers from sabah tho ^^
duh2k
post Oct 31 2009, 03:31 PM

592 posts

I think most of the head-fi sifu all venture to hi-fi liao tongue.gif
E1 - AKG
post Oct 31 2009, 07:54 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Oct 31 2009, 02:09 PM)
helo2.. all headphiler bz eh?
dont mind to do a session on AKG where all of you can test out most of the personal audio series ... any takers icon_idea.gif maybe can meet at the coffee bean next to macstudio at lowyat ...
kumanosuke
post Oct 31 2009, 08:45 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(akgmalaysia @ Oct 31 2009, 07:54 PM)
dont mind to do a session on AKG where all of you can test out most of the personal audio series ... any takers  icon_idea.gif maybe can meet at the coffee bean next to macstudio at lowyat ...
Any AKG showroom in KL ? maybe can do a session there after 13 Nov
TSEiraku
post Oct 31 2009, 08:59 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

dont mind to do a session on AKG where all of you can test out most of the personal audio series ... any takers  icon_idea.gif maybe can meet at the coffee bean next to macstudio at lowyat ...
Walah... No problem... That sounds cool... biggrin.gif

So, anybody else interested?
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 31 2009, 09:53 PM

686 posts

i definitely wanna try the K450 tongue.gif .looks cool portable too smile.gif
kamikraze
post Oct 31 2009, 10:13 PM

6,425 posts

i'm in.. as long the date 10th onward.. whistling.gif
E1 - AKG
post Oct 31 2009, 10:25 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Oct 31 2009, 10:13 PM)
i'm in.. as long the date 10th onward.. whistling.gif
tentatively lets fix it on 21/11, 3pm @ d coffee bean @ LowYat (nxt 2 macstudio) ... will try 2 keep it within 10 ppl max, not more, pls revert ur attendance ok.
jkwanness
post Nov 1 2009, 12:23 AM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

why not you all organise a road trip to Penang.. HAHA!
kumanosuke
post Nov 1 2009, 12:59 AM

717 posts

ok count me in plz

i dunno know about AKG's portable stuffs, only know their flagship K701 and K702 desktop cans

This post has been edited by kumanosuke: Nov 1 2009, 01:03 AM
E1 - AKG
post Nov 1 2009, 01:23 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(jkwanness @ Nov 1 2009, 12:23 AM)
why not you all organise a road trip to Penang.. HAHA!
u r in pg blink.gif can do a meet in pg as well ... prb 14/11, 3pm, starbucks gurney plz, if any1 interested drool.gif

Added on November 1, 2009, 1:27 am
QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Nov 1 2009, 12:59 AM)
ok count me in plz

i dunno know about AKG's portable stuffs, only know their flagship K701 and K702 desktop cans
prb can chk these out 1st AKG In-Ear & AKG Mini

This post has been edited by akgmalaysia: Nov 1 2009, 01:29 AM
kamikraze
post Nov 1 2009, 01:27 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(akgmalaysia @ Oct 31 2009, 10:25 PM)
tentatively lets fix it on 21/11, 3pm @ d coffee bean @ LowYat (nxt 2 macstudio) ... will try 2 keep it within 10 ppl max, not more, pls revert ur attendance ok.
ouch.. i only free from 10th to 15th.. after than back to hometown already..
too bad then.. is there any shop so i can go test by myself?
E1 - AKG
post Nov 1 2009, 01:30 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 1 2009, 01:27 AM)
ouch.. i only free from 10th to 15th.. after than back to hometown already..
too bad then.. is there any shop so i can go test by myself?
wats d model u r interested in blink.gif where is hometwn blink.gif
kamikraze
post Nov 1 2009, 01:50 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(akgmalaysia @ Nov 1 2009, 01:30 AM)
wats d model u r interested in  blink.gif  where is hometwn  blink.gif
my eye catch to k330.. would like to hear the sound produce from that iem.. drool.gif
well.. my hometown is at terengganu.. now i still at jb.. if the audition held at kl so i still can go jalan2 after exam.. my last paper is 10th.. huhu.. n im back to jb back at 12th dec.. so long to wait.. haha
TSEiraku
post Nov 1 2009, 08:02 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(akgmalaysia @ Oct 31 2009, 10:25 PM)
Wonder if the AudioTechnica guys mind to drop by as well... Wooo hooo mini Can Jam!

Most probably will be joining, anybody with an IE8 care to join? Wanna compare it with my al cheapo PR2... biggrin.gif
jkwanness
post Nov 1 2009, 10:04 PM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

probably only me in pg sad.gif
chicaman
post Nov 1 2009, 10:12 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

hey i am interested~

i just sold my wii and got cash already, planning to get back those gears that i own which is RE0 , Sansa Fuze~ biggrin.gif

but i guess they wont reach so fast in this week. probably we can meet after 10th nov? Hope u guys dont mind my lousy rigs.
TSEiraku
post Nov 1 2009, 10:24 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 1 2009, 10:12 PM)
hey i am interested~

i just sold my wii and got cash already, planning to get back those gears that i own which is RE0 , Sansa Fuze~ biggrin.gif
but i guess they wont reach so fast in this week. probably we can meet after 10th nov? Hope u guys dont mind my lousy rigs.
For the love of god, PLEASE. I've been dying to hear just how good the RE0s are... biggrin.gif

Tentatively the meet is on 21/11/09 at the Coffee Bean in Low Yat Plaza, as per akgmalaysia's suggestion (wanna play with the stunning AKG IEMs, plus my work break should have started by then... brows.gif )... Will update the front post when more people sign up... biggrin.gif

Limit for now is 10 pax. (again, as per akgmalaysia's suggestion)... Though I wonder if I can even gather 5... sweat.gif

So for now:

1. Me
2. chicaman (ok arr?)
3 - 10. ??

Plus, by then I MIGHT be able to get a few Fuze LODs for testing by those interested... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 1 2009, 10:26 PM
coolice
post Nov 1 2009, 10:32 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

OT
Eiraku, where did u get Fuze LOD? biggrin.gif
chicaman
post Nov 1 2009, 11:05 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 1 2009, 10:24 PM)
For the love of god, PLEASE. I've been dying to hear just how good the RE0s are... biggrin.gif

Tentatively the meet is on 21/11/09 at the Coffee Bean in Low Yat Plaza, as per akgmalaysia's suggestion (wanna play with the stunning AKG IEMs, plus my work break should have started by then... brows.gif )... Will update the front post when more people sign up... biggrin.gif

Limit for now is 10 pax. (again, as per akgmalaysia's suggestion)... Though I wonder if I can even gather 5... sweat.gif

So for now:

1. Me
2. chicaman (ok arr?)
3 - 10. ??

Plus, by then I MIGHT be able to get a few Fuze LODs for testing by those interested... biggrin.gif
me should be ok i think (reserve first i will double confirm), i havent order RE0 yet, dono how RE252 gonna be like and the price too dam~ so far all the reviewer havent compare with RE0 ~ but just placed order on my fuze tongue.gif

btw whereu getting that LOD? I am interested to get one too if the price is right~

i have not tested any headphone yet, probably some pros might be able to bring some amp for us to test them?
TSEiraku
post Nov 1 2009, 11:26 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ Nov 1 2009, 10:32 PM)
OT
Eiraku, where did u get Fuze LOD? biggrin.gif
QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 1 2009, 11:05 PM)
btw whereu getting that LOD? I am interested to get one too if the price is right~
Adela... I have my sources... brows.gif

But I don't have it in hand yet... Heck, I don't even have have my Fuze in hand yet, thus the big MAYBE... biggrin.gif

As for the price, I'll bulk try my best to bulk them later, if anybody shows interest... If not enough interest, I'll just order extras later (and the price is not that bad too)... biggrin.gif

Oh, and the guy making the LOD (yeah, they're hand-crafted) said this about the differences of the Fuze HO/LO:

The biggest difference when an amp is fed from the line out vs. the headphone out is the 3D space, which increases a good amount, but it of course is dependent upon what you are connecting to it (ie. crap IEMs don't show much change). 

Other changes with the LOD are a more neutral presentation with better controlled bass.

Lets see if I can manage to snag a few of these babies... Moar soundstage plus better controlled bass is NEVER a bad thing, eh?

But be forewarned, he also said that the change is incremental - not particularly obvious or mindblowing - and a higher end IEM upgrade should be prioritized. Just to make sure nobody is expecting miracles from this little piece of plastic... brows.gif

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 1 2009, 11:05 PM)
me should be ok i think (reserve first i will double confirm), i havent order RE0 yet, dono how RE252 gonna be like and the price too dam~ so far all the reviewer havent compare with RE0 ~ but just placed order on my fuze tongue.gif

i have not tested any headphone yet, probably some pros might be able to bring some amp for us to test them?
It's said that the RE252 is already up on the level of the W3 and IE8, with less (but extremely well controlled) bass... biggrin.gif

As for the amps, YES! PLEASE... brows.gif

I'd particularly wanna try out some P2V2s and/or CMOYs to see if they provide any improvement compared to my modest E5... But I'd want to hear some other amps as well (specifically the Secret - the soundstage controls intrigue me), even if I very well can't afford any of them... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 1 2009, 11:32 PM
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 1 2009, 11:32 PM

686 posts

me! count me in biggrin.gif
chicaman
post Nov 1 2009, 11:38 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

yea, for the LOD for fuze, i do heard they increase the sound stage when use with amp but the internal amp of fuze is GOOD ENOUGH already

the reason i go for fuze instead of clip+ is battery life + 5 line of song list lol

Added on November 1, 2009, 11:38 pmoh hey wait ,

stick back to this TT thingy LOL back on topic

This post has been edited by chicaman: Nov 1 2009, 11:38 PM
TSEiraku
post Nov 1 2009, 11:38 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Nov 1 2009, 11:32 PM)
me! count me in biggrin.gif
Roger that... icon_rolleyes.gif

The list as of now:

1. Me (MV SP1, SoundMagic PL50, Cyclone PR2, Fiio E5, Nokia 5800, Fuze + LOD)
2. chicaman (tentative)
3. amon_meiz
4 - 10. ??

Please also state what you think you will be bringing along.

As for the Fuze LOD:

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 1 2009, 11:41 PM
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 1 2009, 11:40 PM

686 posts

err..i used to have a M30,but sold for A500.the prob is,the pad kinda torn up.bad shape but still usable(hence the cheap price smile.gif )

so,should i bring?i can bring...but..i mean...dont wanna give bad impression to u guys though sweat.gif
kamikraze
post Nov 1 2009, 11:52 PM

6,425 posts

wah.. the list already made.. i would like to join but the cost to go at 21th is too much.. need to take bus from Trg to KL.. aiya.. just if i can bent dimension.. haha.. daydreaming..
TSEiraku
post Nov 1 2009, 11:57 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Nov 1 2009, 11:40 PM)
err..i used to have a M30,but sold for A500.the prob is,the pad kinda torn up.bad shape but still usable(hence the cheap price smile.gif )

so,should i bring?i can bring...but..i mean...dont wanna give bad impression to u guys though sweat.gif
Bring ja... The SQ is not effected right ? Or at least not by much - we headfiers believe that one micron of torn padding will result in a 23.97db reduction of sound in the 5-10khz region... lol, joking joking... brows.gif
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 1 2009, 11:59 PM

686 posts

now thats really audiophiles-y lol.

yeah.not much.just a pad without leather padding is nothing but foam.which kinda tame the bass and welcome to the world of brightness sweat.gif .owh..bijou3 nighmare....

nevertheless,still nice and great headphone. smile.gif
E1 - AKG
post Nov 2 2009, 12:04 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 1 2009, 11:57 PM)
Bring ja... The SQ is not effected right ? Or at least not by much - we headfiers believe that one micron of torn padding will result in a 23.97db reduction of sound in the 5-10khz region... lol, joking joking... brows.gif
every 3dB difference is 50% in audible terms brows.gif
TSEiraku
post Nov 2 2009, 12:06 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(akgmalaysia @ Nov 2 2009, 12:04 AM)
every 3dB difference is 50% in audible terms  brows.gif
LOL... biggrin.gif

Bro, any interesting items besides the AKG stuff you can bring to the meet? Amps, sources maybe... brows.gif
rioven
post Nov 2 2009, 01:10 AM

975 posts

i might join..but only have desktop setup..
chicaman
post Nov 2 2009, 01:11 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(rioven @ Nov 2 2009, 01:10 AM)
i might join..but only have desktop setup..
i see cmoy in ur siggy whistling.gif
rioven
post Nov 2 2009, 01:19 AM

975 posts

cmoy sudah R.I.P sweat.gif lazy to repair it back tongue.gif
kamikraze
post Nov 2 2009, 05:33 AM

6,425 posts

how could so many thing broken bro rioven? u throw it or what? whistling.gif

E1 - AKG
post Nov 2 2009, 10:01 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 2 2009, 12:06 AM)
LOL... biggrin.gif

Bro, any interesting items besides the AKG stuff you can bring to the meet? Amps, sources maybe... brows.gif
not an audiophile per se blush.gif but a pro av sys integrator brows.gif design & build av sys for hses of wrship, ent venues, recordg studios, configure concert sys etc. got in2 tis bcos of AKG ... anyway, had jz started 2 learn abt d sources 2, wil look in2 some of it in d near future hmm.gif
rioven
post Nov 2 2009, 01:24 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 2 2009, 05:33 AM)
how could so many thing broken bro rioven? u throw it or what? whistling.gif
Accidently short circuit and then 'firework' tongue.gif the cmoy already bad condition when in my hand (its belong to my friend)
moniqee
post Nov 2 2009, 08:50 PM

7,864 posts

quite tempted...

me only got M30,FC700 and Bijou #3 ^^
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 2 2009, 09:36 PM

686 posts

Ok lo.nice gear what.wanna test the fc700 brows.gif
kamikraze
post Nov 2 2009, 09:52 PM

6,425 posts

wanna test all can? hehe.. tempting..
TSEiraku
post Nov 2 2009, 09:58 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 2 2009, 08:50 PM)
quite tempted...

me only got M30,FC700 and Bijou #3 ^^
Come come, I asso wanna test the M30, in the hunt for a proper large headie for comfortable home use later... biggrin.gif

And I haven't heard a Bijou in quite a while... Would be fun to compare all to my current lineup... biggrin.gif
moniqee
post Nov 2 2009, 10:42 PM

7,864 posts

tempted... but still thinking of transportation... ^^

i dun mind letting u guys play with my cans... as long i get to play with urs... ^^
E1 - AKG
post Nov 2 2009, 10:47 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 2 2009, 09:58 PM)
Come come, I asso wanna test the M30, in the hunt for a proper large headie for comfortable home use later... biggrin.gif

And I haven't heard a Bijou in quite a while... Would be fun to compare all to my current lineup... biggrin.gif
not sure if its gd 2 test large cans @ coffee bean w/o amp shocking.gif
TSEiraku
post Nov 2 2009, 11:07 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(akgmalaysia @ Nov 2 2009, 10:47 PM)
not sure if its gd 2 test large cans @ coffee bean w/o amp  shocking.gif
Well, I hope the tiny E5 can do some good in that case... brows.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 2 2009, 11:48 PM
E1 - AKG
post Nov 2 2009, 11:47 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 2 2009, 11:07 PM)
Well, I hope the tiny E5 can do some good in that case... brows.gif
did like 2 try out d e5 2 wif d k450 cos been using it 4 d past mth ... should b able 2 tell d diff hmm.gif btw, whr 2 get d e5 blink.gif
TSEiraku
post Nov 2 2009, 11:50 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(akgmalaysia @ Nov 2 2009, 11:47 PM)
did like 2 try out d e5 2 wif d k450 cos been using it 4 d past mth ... should b able 2 tell d diff  hmm.gif  btw, whr 2 get d e5  blink.gif
Bought it in a bundle with my PL50s from bro kitsune-fox. Though it can't possibly match up with larger, more specialized amps, the E5 holds its own in the mobile world simply for being so tiny IMHO.

Oh, and FP has been edited and the list updated... Come on, any sifus interested? I'm particularly interested in hearing how the IE8 and the Atrio M5 sound like, being the basshead that I am!

Plus some portable amps wouldn't hurt... iBasso T4 and the Secret especially, as I'm eyeing the new iBasso T3 (improved innards vs the T4) right now for my soon-to-arrive Fuze + LOD... brows.gif
E1 - AKG
post Nov 3 2009, 12:02 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 2 2009, 11:50 PM)
Bought it in a bundle with my PL50s from bro kitsune-fox. Though it can't possibly match up with larger, more specialized amps, the E5 holds its own in the mobile world simply for being so tiny IMHO.

Oh, and FP has been edited and the list updated... Come on, any sifus interested? I'm particularly interested in hearing how the IE8 and the Atrio M5 sound like, being the basshead that I am!

Plus some portable amps wouldn't hurt... iBasso T4 and the Secret especially, as I'm eyeing the new iBasso T3 (improved innards vs the T4) right now for my soon-to-arrive Fuze + LOD... brows.gif
r u using ipod/iphone wif d e5? wats LOD rclxub.gif is it d e1?

This post has been edited by akgmalaysia: Nov 3 2009, 12:06 AM
TSEiraku
post Nov 3 2009, 12:14 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(akgmalaysia @ Nov 3 2009, 12:02 AM)
r u using ipod/iphone wif d e5?  wats LOD  rclxub.gif  is it d e1?
Rite now only using my lowly Nokia 5800 with the E5.

Bass and details on the 5800 are okay enough, but the soundstage can be improved on - thus my decision to get a Fuze.

And an LOD is a Line Out Dock, which is - despite its name - a cable that triggers the line-out signal of some particular DAPs (iPods and Fuzes especially), giving you a cleaner output (being straight output from DAC, supposedly) then what you get through normal headphone out.

The E1 is an iPod/iPhone LOD + miniature amp, close in performance to the E5 from what I've read... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 3 2009, 12:15 AM
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 3 2009, 12:17 AM

686 posts

OT but maybe gonna go to AKG at lowyat.somehow,my parent come visiting me and maybe go to lowyat tomorrow.i convince them to let me go the "headphone" testing lol

bro AKG,will u be there? tongue.gif .and where again is the shop?
E1 - AKG
post Nov 3 2009, 12:25 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Nov 3 2009, 12:17 AM)
OT but maybe gonna go to AKG at lowyat.somehow,my parent come visiting me and maybe go to lowyat tomorrow.i convince them to let me go the "headphone" testing lol

bro AKG,will u be there? tongue.gif .and where again is the shop?
sorry, dont operate physically out of lowyat shakehead.gif 21/11 is d audition 4 some akg iems & mini-headphones @ coffee bean lowyat ... depending wat r u lookg 4, maybe able 2 direct u 2 d appropriate dealers in kl or abt ...

This post has been edited by akgmalaysia: Nov 3 2009, 12:26 AM
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 3 2009, 12:40 AM

686 posts

owh...i see...i would like to try the K450 and K420 tongue.gif
E1 - AKG
post Nov 3 2009, 01:10 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Nov 3 2009, 12:40 AM)
owh...i see...i would like to try the K450 and K420 tongue.gif
macstudio @ lowyat has d k450 tester but 4 d k420 u may try switch @ mines ... but for long term comfort & a reali gd bass, go 4 d k450, try it out @ macstudio thumbup.gif
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 3 2009, 01:22 AM

686 posts

ok bro.thanks a lot.its just than 420 have higher impression and recommendation compare to K450 lol
TSEiraku
post Nov 3 2009, 05:06 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Aiseh... Nobody else interested in this little greet and meet?
duh2k
post Nov 3 2009, 05:11 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 3 2009, 05:06 PM)
Aiseh... Nobody else interested in this little greet and meet?
Can't make it on that day, hope you guys have a good time and get 'poisoned' laugh.gif
kamikraze
post Nov 3 2009, 05:52 PM

6,425 posts

why dont we arrange on holiday?more people free.. biggrin.gif
TSEiraku
post Nov 3 2009, 06:29 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 3 2009, 05:52 PM)
why dont we arrange on holiday?more people free.. biggrin.gif
Hmm... That's why it's tentative... I'd appreciate if anybody has any ideas on what date would be best... As for me, my holidays will start on that day up till the new year (or at least until the 21st of Dec, have other plans on that date forward)... brows.gif

So any time from that day would be okay for me... biggrin.gif

What about you guys? Bro akgmalaysia?
moniqee
post Nov 3 2009, 07:39 PM

7,864 posts

i'm on holiday nov-dec... ^^ but i'm having transportation problem... ^^ plus i'm a gal...

if i come... definitely will lug my 2 cans and bijou go... ( i'll bring my ipod + sony mp3 ) ^^
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 3 2009, 11:02 PM

686 posts

well,i only free on 10 because after that got 2weeks camp.theres goes my holiday sweat.gif lol
kamikraze
post Nov 3 2009, 11:07 PM

6,425 posts

why dont we just post here when we're free.. then we choose a suitable date..
TSEiraku
post Nov 3 2009, 11:09 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 3 2009, 11:07 PM)
why dont we just post here when we're free.. then we choose a suitable date..
Agreed, it's only a small number of us as of yet anyway...

I'm pretty much free from 20/11 onwards until 21/12... biggrin.gif
kamikraze
post Nov 4 2009, 07:27 AM

6,425 posts

i free start on 10th and few days after that.. biggrin.gif
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 4 2009, 07:32 AM

686 posts

i on 10 and 11 smile.gif
moniqee
post Nov 4 2009, 06:12 PM

7,864 posts

dun chop my xmas day already enuff...
2wcp
post Nov 4 2009, 06:50 PM

46 posts

im interested as well!

what i have now is
DAP : samsung yp-p2 and sansa clip+
IEM : phonak audeo 112 and creative 630
headphone : sennheiser px100

i knw it's not very audiophile-ish but im really interesting to listen to some of the good fullsize cans out there (im still a student, so no $$$ lah)
TSEiraku
post Nov 4 2009, 07:04 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(2wcp @ Nov 4 2009, 06:50 PM)
im interested as well!

what i have now is
DAP : samsung yp-p2 and sansa clip+
IEM : phonak audeo 112 and creative 630
headphone : sennheiser px100

i knw it's not very audiophile-ish but im really interesting to listen to some of the good fullsize cans out there (im still a student, so no $$$ lah)
Not audiophile-ish? You have a PFE and an P2 man... Normal people don't even know what a "Phonak" is... sweat.gif

I have to warn you, what us other guys (and gal) have is even less audiophile-ish than that... brows.gif

Come lar... Still trying to decide a good date... Tentatively stated at 21/11 as per Front page, but some of the guys can't make it... biggrin.gif

When are you free?

@amon_meiz: 10 and 11 of Nov only arr? I can't take a break from classes (that I teach) until the 21/11, can take a weekend and come down to KL, but it'll be a little stretch (seeing that the 21st is only a week away)... hmm.gif

@monique: where are you traveling from? Trying to figure out the solution your transport probs... hmm.gif
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 4 2009, 07:14 PM

686 posts

yup.exam finished on 9.and 12 have to go to camp already.two weeks lol sweat.gif

Added on November 4, 2009, 7:17 pmmonique:u could use public transport.ktm,then took monorel.like i would do if the date allow me to.i got no transport either,but public transport is our best fren lol biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by amon_meiz: Nov 4 2009, 07:17 PM
kumanosuke
post Nov 4 2009, 07:17 PM

717 posts

me go desktop ady... can join ah ? wanna do something after exam...

me got HD580, Meizu M6, Prototype Secret Amp, IM716...

Meizu can't power IM716 at all cry.gif . must use amp or need to depod
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 4 2009, 07:20 PM

686 posts

sure,HD580 is definitely poisonous lol brows.gif
the more the merrier biggrin.gif
TSEiraku
post Nov 4 2009, 07:30 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Nov 4 2009, 07:17 PM)
me go desktop ady... can join ah ? wanna do something after exam...

me got HD580, Meizu M6, Prototype Secret Amp, IM716...

Meizu can't power IM716 at all  cry.gif . must use amp or need to depod
THE SECRET AMP! *geargasms*

Ah, uh... sorry about that... Do come, more people more fun! And it would be a great pleasure to be able to poke around with the Secret... brows.gif

Will add your names up on FP. Will PM all on the list for confirmation a week before the set date.

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Nov 4 2009, 07:14 PM)
yup.exam finished on 9.and 12 have to go to camp already.two weeks lol sweat.gif
Oh my. Can't do anything on weekdays until the 21st of Nov... My students will all go on a rampage and wipe each other out Battle Royale style if I go AWOL and not be there to keep them sane... sweat.gif

So as of now, still set on 21/11...

Anybody with ideas do come and pitch in... biggrin.gif

P.S - OT: Anybody with any idea where I can get Sony Hybrid Tips (black/white)? Or can I only get them online?

I've been having a revelation over just how wide and airy an IEM can sound like with the lowly Silicone tip - the PR2 has crap soundstaging and muffled details with the olives... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 4 2009, 07:44 PM
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 4 2009, 07:36 PM

686 posts

lol at the battle royal biggrin.gif

and owh,i overlook that he has a Secret Amp! allow me to.....owh..sorry...i cum already... sweat.gif
kumanosuke
post Nov 4 2009, 07:49 PM

717 posts

haha my secret amp got some problems 1 since it is prototype not the retail unit...

i want to note if this amp pair with low impedance earphone then you can hear some buzzing sound in the background... Since i am using IM716 and HD580, both are pretty high impedance so this problem does not occur...

also got a bit of volume imbalance at low volume and i would say its outlook is like a piece of crap
hoho1222
post Nov 4 2009, 08:58 PM

306 posts

Can I join?
all my stuff oso is low end stuff..
hope u all don't mind that biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
kumanosuke
post Nov 4 2009, 09:02 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(hoho1222 @ Nov 4 2009, 08:58 PM)
Can I join?
hope u all don't mind that  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
haha don't try to be modest here.

be sure you bring your PK2 and Zune. ok ?
TSEiraku
post Nov 4 2009, 09:09 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(hoho1222 @ Nov 4 2009, 08:58 PM)
Can I join?
hope u all don't mind that  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Nov 4 2009, 09:02 PM)
haha don't try to be modest here.

be sure you bring your PK2 and Zune. ok ?
Lol, agreed... You've like got a parade of nice sources in your sig, bro... Not to mention the PK2/RE2... biggrin.gif

Have been wanting to hear that famous Zune SQ for a while as well... brows.gif

And about the Proto Secret, hiss or no hiss, I'm more interested in the Secret mode crossfeed controls... Somebody mentioned before that it could influence soundstage depth... drool.gif

Besides, I don't think anything can beat my epoxy-ed, marker marked Cycone PR2 (tried to do the whole L/R thing, as the symmetrical PR2 is a pain to wear in the dark) in terms of crap outlook... Lol... brows.gif

Namelist on FP updated. Two more tentative slots for the AKG stuff tryout + Portable Audiophile TT, LETS GO!

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 4 2009, 09:36 PM
hoho1222
post Nov 4 2009, 09:37 PM

306 posts

Compare to many sifu here
I still think is low end ler tongue.gif tongue.gif

i think i will bring
DAP: Zune 30
Earphone/IEM: PK2, RE2
Amp: wish to try
Headphone: wish to try

a small suggestion: hope to go to some quiet place since some of the stuff is open type
kamikraze
post Nov 4 2009, 09:44 PM

6,425 posts

ouch.. secret amp.. pe2.. zune.. some1 please come pick me at terengganu please.. i pay u.. haha..
TSEiraku
post Nov 4 2009, 09:55 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(hoho1222 @ Nov 4 2009, 09:37 PM)
Compare to many sifu here
I still think is low end ler  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

i think i will bring
DAP: Zune 30
Earphone/IEM: PK2, RE2
Amp: wish to try
Headphone: wish to try

a small suggestion: hope to go to some quiet place since some of the stuff is open type
Mid-end, IMHO... biggrin.gif

Anyhow, any chance of bringing the JBL Ref 220 and E3 as well? Have wanted to try them both for a while edi... biggrin.gif

And about the quiet place thing, will try, but as of now it's set at Coffee Bean Lowyat, as per the current sponsor's (bro akgmalaysia) request - hopefully there'll be a quiet corner in the place somewhere. What I do know is that the Teppanyaki place is nearly deserted most of the time... brows.gif

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 4 2009, 09:44 PM)
ouch.. secret amp.. pe2.. zune.. some1 please come pick me at terengganu please.. i pay u.. haha..
Bro, cannot delay the bus back to 'ganu?
kamikraze
post Nov 4 2009, 10:10 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 4 2009, 09:55 PM)
Bro, cannot delay the bus back to 'ganu?
delay till 21th? its more than a week i need to delay.. huhu.. will consider later..
now the state still can't go.. but if the poisoning well go thru my vein maybe i'll be taking bus from ganu on that date.. haha.. but TS.. please update the list and put my name.. will hardly consider bout this..
E1 - AKG
post Nov 4 2009, 10:24 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 4 2009, 10:10 PM)
delay till 21th? its more than a week i need to delay.. huhu.. will consider later..
now the state still can't go.. but if the poisoning well go thru my vein maybe i'll be taking bus from ganu on that date.. haha.. but TS.. please update the list and put my name.. will hardly consider bout this..
jz 2 make it a lil more temptg drool.gif wil bring d comp K400 mini series, K420, K430, K450, d comp iem series includg d dedicated iphone / blackberry use K370, K340, K330, K321 & maybe some earbuds if any1 interested icon_idea.gif
TSEiraku
post Nov 4 2009, 10:26 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 4 2009, 10:10 PM)
Roger that, hope it wouldn't create too much trouble for you to come... biggrin.gif

List updated... One more slot!

QUOTE(akgmalaysia @ Nov 4 2009, 10:24 PM)
jz 2 make it a lil more temptg  drool.gif  wil bring d comp K400 mini series, K420, K430, K450, d comp iem series includg d dedicated iphone / blackberry use K370, K340, K330, K321 & maybe some earbuds if any1 interested  icon_idea.gif
Oh god... drool.gif

And yes some earbuds please... drool.gif

Thank you for your support bro akgmalaysia! I, for one, am really thankful for this chance that you've given us.... Thanks bro... notworthy.gif

One more thing, do you think the Coffee Bean would be quiet enough for auditioning the more open/less isolated headphones, as one of the guys have brought this up... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 4 2009, 10:31 PM
Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 4 2009, 10:31 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

wow, another great gathering...to bad i cannot come..otherwise i bring my AD2000, W1000 W10VTG, DT990, HD650..RECENTLY alot work in office.."IF" i can come maybe i just say hi to everyone...anywhere..if i come will definitely bring some my AT cans
TSEiraku
post Nov 4 2009, 10:32 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Nov 4 2009, 10:31 PM)
wow, another great gathering...to bad i cannot come..otherwise i bring my AD2000, W1000 W10VTG, DT990, HD650..RECENTLY alot work in office.."IF"  i can come maybe i just say hi to everyone...anywhere..if i come will definitely bring some my AT cans
That's sad to hear, the chance to sample what the AT camp has got to offer as well would be KILLER (plus the other killer stuff you've got)! drool.gif

Do drop by if you have the chance, bro... You'll be most welcome! thumbup.gif

P.S. Now I have the crazy idea of turning this into an annual event... A Mobile Can Jam if you will, an audiophile meet-up dedicated to the more portable side of audiophillia (discounting the fact that some will be bringing full-sized cans, of course)... hmm.gif

That would be fun!

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 4 2009, 10:37 PM
kumanosuke
post Nov 4 2009, 10:36 PM

717 posts

haha maybe change the date to accommodate Akabane ? i am just suggesting

coz i really wanna try his AD2000 and W10VTG
Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 4 2009, 10:37 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 4 2009, 10:32 PM)
That's sad to hear, the chance to sample what the AT camp has got to offer as well would be KILLER (plus the other killer stuff you've got)! drool.gif

Do drop by if you have the chance, bro... You'll be most welcome! thumbup.gif
Thanks...if i come AD2000 also be there...... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on November 4, 2009, 10:38 pm
QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Nov 4 2009, 10:36 PM)

haha...seriously the W10VTG is really nice quality is produce even is already gone ageing technology....W10VTG produce during 1996 now is already 2009 -13 years shocking.gif shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Akabane@DrJackel: Nov 4 2009, 10:38 PM
hoho1222
post Nov 4 2009, 10:42 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Nov 4 2009, 10:31 PM)
wow, another great gathering...to bad i cannot come..otherwise i bring my AD2000, W1000 W10VTG, DT990, HD650..RECENTLY alot work in office.."IF"  i can come maybe i just say hi to everyone...anywhere..if i come will definitely bring some my AT cans
woooo
all those poison stuff drool.gif drool.gif
i wish to try so badly sad.gif sad.gif
TSEiraku
post Nov 4 2009, 11:38 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Nov 4 2009, 10:36 PM)

Will try, but already juggling with the date to accomodate all... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Nov 4 2009, 10:37 PM)
Thanks...if i come AD2000 also be there...... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

haha...seriously the W10VTG is really nice quality is produce even is already gone ageing technology....W10VTG produce during 1996 now is already 2009 -13 years  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Bro, if the TT was held Sunday 22/11 would you be free to come? Just throwing the idea around first... Subject to other factors... hmm.gif

Because your poisons are oh so killer as well... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 4 2009, 11:39 PM
Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 5 2009, 12:03 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 4 2009, 11:38 PM)
Will try, but already juggling with the date to accomodate all... biggrin.gif
Bro, if the TT was held Sunday 22/11 would you be free to come? Just throwing the idea around first... Subject to other factors... hmm.gif

Because your poisons are oh so killer as well... biggrin.gif
ok the TT is on saturday right ?? i think i will arrange my time...but what time expected the TT??

This post has been edited by Akabane@DrJackel: Nov 5 2009, 12:05 AM
E1 - AKG
post Nov 5 2009, 12:11 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Nov 5 2009, 12:03 AM)
ok the TT is on saturday right ?? i think i will arrange my time...but what time expected the TT??
3pm cool.gif
TSEiraku
post Nov 5 2009, 12:16 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Nov 5 2009, 12:03 AM)
Around 3PM... Is that okay with you?

Again, that's a tentative ballpark figure... biggrin.gif

Haih, if I can bring bro ClieOS up from Johore for this with his treasures... Sure will nosebleed to death... drool.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 5 2009, 12:20 AM
2wcp
post Nov 5 2009, 12:28 AM

46 posts

im free from 20th to 25th. so im in
TSEiraku
post Nov 5 2009, 12:40 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(2wcp @ Nov 5 2009, 12:28 AM)
im free from 20th to 25th. so im in
Name already there on the list bro, so no problemo... Will PM everyone for final confirmation a week before the meet (after which the "tentative" tags turn to "confirmed")... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 5 2009, 12:47 AM
kamikraze
post Nov 5 2009, 01:01 AM

6,425 posts

more poison come la.. bro clieos live johore? i wonder if he could manage some audition in jb it would be super awesome.. haha.. dunno where to audition here.. no source.. need to go to KL then can audition (21th).. *sign*
even so.. got bro akabane, eiraku and other guys too.. worth it to go..
eh.. OMG.. what am i doing? study2.. *hardly sign*
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 5 2009, 07:09 AM

686 posts

bro akabane is coming??AT AD2000,W10VTG...... :fainted: ....

This post has been edited by amon_meiz: Nov 5 2009, 07:10 AM
kamikraze
post Nov 5 2009, 07:17 AM

6,425 posts

calm down bro.. take a deep breath.. haha
TSEiraku
post Nov 5 2009, 01:28 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Just ordered my FA Eternas, hopefully they'll arrive before the meet. That should add even more spice to the TT... brows.gif
kamikraze
post Nov 5 2009, 05:14 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(akgmalaysia @ Nov 4 2009, 10:24 PM)
jz 2 make it a lil more temptg  drool.gif  wil bring d comp K400 mini series, K420, K430, K450, d comp iem series includg d dedicated iphone / blackberry use K370, K340, K330, K321 & maybe some earbuds if any1 interested  icon_idea.gif
ouch.. look hot wub.gif
warrgghh.. i can't study anymore after thinking bout this..
any1 could bring a gun n shoot my head on the spot? icon_question.gif

2wcp
post Nov 5 2009, 07:15 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 5 2009, 01:28 PM)
Just ordered my FA Eternas, hopefully they'll arrive before the meet. That should add even more spice to the TT... brows.gif
hopefully it will, coz im really interested to try that. i dont mind abandoning my phonak if it does sound much better rolleyes.gif
TSEiraku
post Nov 5 2009, 08:05 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(2wcp @ Nov 5 2009, 07:15 PM)
hopefully it will, coz im really interested to try that. i dont mind abandoning my phonak if it does sound much better  rolleyes.gif
LOL... If... I still have SOME doubts about an RM250 IEM being on par or slaughtering (respectively: the Eterna and the PR2) something more then 3 times its price (the IE8)... But it's cheap enough an "musical" always rocks my boat... brows.gif

The Phonak (plus Chicaman's RE0 - if he manages to get one before the meet) will be a good IEM benchmark for the unknown quantities (especially the supposed "giant killers": PR2 and Eterna)... biggrin.gif

At least a whole horde of people has established how the PFE sounds like... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 5 2009, 08:19 PM
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 5 2009, 08:33 PM

686 posts

yeah.and i see eterna is better choice as its more fun while RE0 is supreme for its neutral-ness(neutral reminds me of AT tongue.gif ).and phonak also lack for bass tongue.gif .so i wanna know how eterna face off with those duo smile.gif

This post has been edited by amon_meiz: Nov 5 2009, 08:33 PM
TSEiraku
post Nov 5 2009, 08:42 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Bro akgmalaysia, any way you can bring along the AKG K319/K317 earbud for auditioning? It seems that these little babies (same driver, different design) can stand up to the PK2... Which would be GREAT if it was true... drool.gif

http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f103/akg-k31...-review-454023/

Plus we have a PK2 handy for direct comparison... This would be fun... brows.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 5 2009, 08:49 PM
Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 5 2009, 11:23 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 5 2009, 12:16 AM)
Around 3PM... Is that okay with you?

Again, that's a tentative ballpark figure... biggrin.gif

Haih, if I can bring bro ClieOS up from Johore for this with his treasures... Sure will nosebleed to death... drool.gif
3pm i think should be ok..
[Top-Gun]
post Nov 6 2009, 12:53 AM

Wanted: Dead or Alive
1,061 posts

Hmm, add me into the list.
Update my gear later.

(wait for my surprise)
kamikraze
post Nov 6 2009, 12:59 AM

6,425 posts

i feel some bad thing will happened to those people like me.. new in audiophile if go to this gathering.. what was that?? really feel bout it..
TSEiraku
post Nov 6 2009, 12:59 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Nov 5 2009, 11:23 PM)
3pm i think should be ok..
Roger that bro, will put your name up top! *nose starting to bleed*

QUOTE(Top-Gun @ Nov 6 2009, 12:53 AM)
Hmm, add me into the list.
Update my gear later.

(wait for my surprise)
Don't tell me...

It can't be...

IT'S HERE??!?

Urk... *Rushes to put Top-Gun up top as well, nose bleeding all the way*

-----

Hmm... The list is now closed, for now. Will update if anyone decides to pull out *stuffs tissues in nose to stop bleeding*

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 6 2009, 01:11 AM
kamikraze
post Nov 6 2009, 01:29 AM

6,425 posts

haha.. bro eiraku.. here some tissue.. is that true M**e will be there? please confirm it..
TSEiraku
post Nov 6 2009, 01:51 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 6 2009, 01:29 AM)
haha.. bro eiraku.. here some tissue.. is that true M**e will be there? please confirm it..
Not sure, but I don't think that's the ONLY poison bro Top-Gun has up his sleeves... Besides, it's a custom - even if it comes, only one person can get a good fit using it... brows.gif
kamikraze
post Nov 6 2009, 02:07 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 6 2009, 01:51 AM)
Not sure, but I don't think that's the ONLY poison bro Top-Gun has up his sleeves... Besides, it's a custom - even if it comes, only one person can get a good fit using it... brows.gif
even if only can fit 1 person only.. at least i hope can hold an rm2k plus iem..
kumanosuke
post Nov 6 2009, 04:04 AM

717 posts

Eiraku i think it is time to EDIT the title of this page coz some Taikos here are bringing their big guns. The title might mislead some forummers.
TSEiraku
post Nov 6 2009, 08:18 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Nov 6 2009, 04:04 AM)
Eiraku i think it is time to EDIT the title of this page coz some Taikos here are bringing their big guns. The title might mislead some forummers.
-
Wokeh, title edited. Not sure if it's okay though. Any suggestions about what I should change it to?
-
Oh, and formatting is a bit messed up due to me posting this through the phone, will edit again when I get back home.
nders
post Nov 6 2009, 08:47 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

Top-Gun and Akabane going... you newbie audiophilers('s wallets) days are numbered. muhahahaha.
moniqee
post Nov 6 2009, 12:37 PM

7,864 posts

i'm travelling from telok gadong ktm... care to give me directions to use monorail? from whr i stop? i stop at kl sentral ar?? T__T sorry but it's my first time using monorail to go to Lowyat... ( normally have ppl fetch me thr... )
Enigmatic
post Nov 6 2009, 12:40 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 6 2009, 12:37 PM)
i'm travelling from telok gadong ktm... care to give me directions to use monorail? from whr i stop? i stop at kl sentral ar?? T__T sorry but it's my first time using monorail to go to Lowyat... ( normally have ppl fetch me thr... )
Just take monorail down to Imbi station. smile.gif From there, you should be within the vicinity of times square and lowyat.

During that time if you still can't figure out how to walk to lowyat, give one of the kor kor(s) in the gathering a bleep loh, ask him to meet you and bring you to the gathering place. laugh.gif

ADD: From Telok Gadong KTM, go down to KL Sentral. Look for the Monorial station (will be abit tricky on this part if it's your first time, but try to ask for directions, in case you're shy, just follow crowds of students if you see them walking out of KL Sentral biggrin.gif, if my memory serves me correct, it should be a 5 minutes walk), from KL Sentral monorail, just take a ticket down to Imbi station, and you're done.

This post has been edited by Enigmatic: Nov 6 2009, 12:44 PM
moniqee
post Nov 6 2009, 12:43 PM

7,864 posts

T__T too many taikos thr... bringing top guns >.> really wanna make me pk... i was thinking of going to all-it to search for my KSC75... anyone can help me pin point whr i can still obtain it?

thanks Enigmatic for the directions... now i have to convince my parents to let me go down alone... >.< my bag is gonna be heavy...

This post has been edited by moniqee: Nov 6 2009, 12:44 PM
[Top-Gun]
post Nov 6 2009, 01:01 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 6 2009, 12:43 PM)
T__T too many taikos thr... bringing top guns >.> really wanna make me pk... i was thinking of going to all-it to search for my KSC75... anyone can help me pin point whr i can still obtain it?
QUOTE(nders @ Nov 6 2009, 08:47 AM)
Top-Gun and Akabane going... you newbie audiophilers('s wallets) days are numbered. muhahahaha.
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 6 2009, 12:59 AM)
Roger that bro, will put your name up top! *nose starting to bleed*
Don't tell me...
Urk... *Rushes to put Top-Gun up top as well, nose bleeding all the way*
You guys take it that I own many equipment, but I don't. LOL.
Sold many along the way, left with a few notable ones, but seriously nothing 'audiophile' or 'magnificent' with my setup
Don't think I'll even have any special stuff to bring along except the Mages, if they come back in time.

And maybe some "other special stuff" biggrin.gif
nders
post Nov 6 2009, 01:15 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

the Mages alone is enough to pwn'em all! according to reviews tongue.gif
TSEiraku
post Nov 6 2009, 01:19 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 6 2009, 12:37 PM)
If you get stuck anywhere (in KL), just buzz me and I'll pick you up... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Top-Gun @ Nov 6 2009, 01:01 PM)
You guys take it that I own many equipment, but I don't. LOL.
Sold many along the way, left with a few notable ones, but seriously nothing 'audiophile' or 'magnificent' with my setup
Don't think I'll even have any special stuff to bring along except the Mages, if they come back in time.

And maybe some "other special stuff" biggrin.gif
You do THIS and expect us NOT to nosebleed?

Adeh... Like Kamikraze said, holding those RM1k+ Mages is awe inspiring in itself... sweat.gif

On another note, my plastic fantastics have FINALLY been approved and sent - and I can go forward with figuring out how to order the LODs... biggrin.gif

Here's hoping that they arrive on time... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 6 2009, 01:21 PM
nders
post Nov 6 2009, 01:26 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

what plastic fantastics?
Light Matter
post Nov 6 2009, 01:43 PM

108 posts

I hope to join with a soundmagic...
g3n0c1d3
post Nov 6 2009, 03:00 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(Light Matter @ Nov 6 2009, 01:43 PM)
comelah.. the more the merrier....

TSEiraku
post Nov 6 2009, 03:21 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Light Matter @ Nov 6 2009, 01:43 PM)
Bro akgmalaysia has set 10 as max, but 1 more wouldn't hurt (plus there are bound to people who would cancel), so come along... biggrin.gif
Edifier
post Nov 6 2009, 03:35 PM

Store Representative
9,150 posts

Shud AT join this TT??
toughnut
post Nov 6 2009, 03:35 PM

3,239 posts

CK100 and Mage qualified? wink.gif

Too bad i'm in PJ.. ><
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 6 2009, 03:45 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Nov 6 2009, 03:35 PM)
Shud AT join this TT??
sure bro smile.gif .well,the number is on max,but maybe some couldnt come tongue.gif

and i confirm come.with my A500 .dont wanna give a damn to any camp anymore.with all big taiko coming,I come even if i die lol biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by amon_meiz: Nov 6 2009, 03:50 PM
TSEiraku
post Nov 6 2009, 03:49 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Nov 6 2009, 03:35 PM)
Shud AT join this TT??
We have Akabane@DrJackal for the AT love... But more wouldn't possibly hurt... biggrin.gif

If you wanna bring lotsa demo sets, I'll put you under sponsors as well... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(toughnut @ Nov 6 2009, 03:35 PM)
CK100 and Mage qualified? wink.gif

Too bad i'm in PJ.. ><
Yep... Come lar, 1-2 more wouldn't hurt as bro akgmalaysia DID say ABOUT 10 OR SO (although I'll have to put my foot down when it approaches 15 - wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy over the limit).

Interested in hearing what the tiny triple-driver CK100 can do... biggrin.gif
mADmAN
post Nov 6 2009, 05:12 PM

10,530 posts

oooooooooooohhh.... TT... mebbe i come and busy body if i remember about it. laugh.gif

might bring some headphones for u guys to test but i wont be testing anything...just wanna come lepak biggrin.gif

headphones i might bring..

1/ DT990 brows.gif
2/ AT A500 with genuine leather earpads
3/ Franken PhilKoss

might la..attendance not confirmed yet...if im there im there la...since i was thinking of going there to buy a new mouse anyway so might drop by.

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Nov 6 2009, 05:19 PM
TSEiraku
post Nov 6 2009, 05:25 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 6 2009, 05:12 PM)
oooooooooooohhh.... TT... mebbe i come and busy body if i remember about it. laugh.gif

might bring some headphones for u guys to test but i wont be testing anything...just wanna come lepak biggrin.gif

1/ DT990 brows.gif
3/ Franken PhilKoss
might la..attendance not confirmed yet...if im there im there la...since i was thinking of going there to buy a new mouse anyway so might drop by.
Roger, won't be putting you on the testers list cause you just wanna come poison people... Which is good... brows.gif

Isn't continuous poisoning the very heart and soul of headphillia itself... rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(nders @ Nov 6 2009, 01:26 PM)
whjavascript:emoticon(':hyper:')at plastic fantastics?
I sold my soul to CIMB... At the wrongest of times too (post-Najib budget announcement)... cry.gif

Well, at least now I can now prove just how "prudent" an pseudo-audiophile can be with his piece of plastic (which is, not really)... Muahahahahaha... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 6 2009, 08:58 PM
moniqee
post Nov 6 2009, 05:28 PM

7,864 posts

21/11 is saturday or sunday? >.< i feel like dun care bout my parents n juz go... wanna kenna poison by all taikos at gathering... cry.gif make me more pk... drool.gif so tempting all the headphones... oh well... hmm.gif thinking which bag to lug my ATH M30,FC700 n bijou #3 & X3 ( dunno whether wanna take my bro's set or not )... i'm definitely spreading Audio Technica n Crossroad luv...

This post has been edited by moniqee: Nov 6 2009, 05:30 PM
TSEiraku
post Nov 6 2009, 05:30 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 6 2009, 05:28 PM)
21/11 is saturday or sunday? >.< i feel like dun care bout my parents n juz go...
Saturday... hmm.gif

At least send them an email (so that you'll be back before they can check)... "Cukup Syarat" enough maa... brows.gif
duh2k
post Nov 6 2009, 05:32 PM

592 posts

wow if bro madman and akabane are coming....alot of poison in the air err ear tongue.gif
damn i'm tempted to come also... laugh.gif
sep90
post Nov 6 2009, 05:45 PM

2,137 posts

hmm interesting meet....
if i coming back to kl that day, will come and jus lepak and chat with akabane and the guys
well IF i coming back then, hd800 w silver/gold mundolf,hd600 with alo sxc , ps-1 and stein dt880 i will bring to poison some of the guys brows.gif
the problem is need an amp to drive those power hungry cans except for ps-1
kumanosuke
post Nov 6 2009, 08:09 PM

717 posts

woh Sep90 is coming to town...

wah this time really all the big guns are coming... HD800, i really drool.gif

not sure whether that Coffee Bean can accommodate all of us... what you guys think ?

Sep, if you are coming what sort of amp you are bringing ? Yamamoto ? got beta 22 for HD800, guess it too heavy
TSEiraku
post Nov 6 2009, 08:41 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Nov 6 2009, 08:09 PM)

not sure whether that Coffee Bean can accommodate all of us...  what you guys think ?

Sep, if you are coming what sort of amp you are bringing ? Yamamoto ? got beta 22 for HD800, guess it too heavy
Hmm, you've got a point... Maybe we'll have to split up with the akg tryouts being at CB, and the big-guns poison session being at Starbucks maybe... biggrin.gif

Or something... Anybody got any ideas? I will be putting the big-guns under the "Featuring:" list later... biggrin.gif

Oh, and my nose refuses to bleed edi... I think I'm dry... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 6 2009, 08:42 PM
hoho1222
post Nov 6 2009, 09:05 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 6 2009, 08:41 PM)
Hmm, you've got a point... Maybe we'll have to split up with the akg tryouts being at CB, and the big-guns poison session being at Starbucks maybe... biggrin.gif

Or something... Anybody got any ideas? I will be putting the big-guns under the "Featuring:" list later... biggrin.gif

Oh, and my nose refuses to bleed edi... I think I'm dry... whistling.gif
This is a good idea..
can attract more newbies like us to join rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 7 2009, 12:12 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 6 2009, 05:12 PM)

1/ DT990 brows.gif
3/ Franken PhilKoss
Mad, long time we didn meet since the COD at midvalley till now...and our gathering ever since few years ago...time to meet again..

QUOTE(sep90 @ Nov 6 2009, 05:45 PM)
hmm interesting meet....
if i coming back to kl that day, will come and jus lepak and chat with akabane and the guys
well IF i coming back then, hd800 w silver/gold mundolf,hd600 with alo sxc , ps-1 and stein dt880 i will bring to poison some of the guys  brows.gif
the problem is need an amp to drive those power hungry cans except for ps-1
Seem some few months back we didn get together... it time to meet..soon i be joining you in HD800 team... rclxms.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Nov 7 2009, 01:06 AM

6,497 posts

this TT surely going to be a bang....
brows.gif
rioven
post Nov 7 2009, 02:26 AM

975 posts

Definitely i need a plug to power-up my amp..i dont have any portable amp.
kamikraze
post Nov 7 2009, 02:29 AM

6,425 posts

if TT at starbuck.. sure got plug slot.. dun worry.. just bring ur amp.. whistling.gif
kumanosuke
post Nov 7 2009, 02:30 AM

717 posts

i am sure we can find power source to power those amps... i can bring those extension cords that can fit 3-4 plugs

Added on November 7, 2009, 2:36 amSep90, PM me if you need any help in bringing those big amp to TT, i am at your service.

Sama PJ area

This post has been edited by kumanosuke: Nov 7 2009, 02:36 AM
sep90
post Nov 7 2009, 02:48 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Nov 6 2009, 08:09 PM)

not sure whether that Coffee Bean can accommodate all of us...  what you guys think ?

amps? lol like i will carry my heavy B22 and it's Q22 as well :sweat:not to mention Yamamoto is very very fragile and tubes r extremely rare and expensive those r meant to keep at home for audition
masuk custom sure kena tax 9 9 somemore need big thicks powercables and my exotic Ultra Reference crystal cables and LiveLine xlrs to connect
ImAmp will be my mobile amp ...just decently can drive the hd800 will bring my rcas to mini PC-OCC with silver/rhodium plugs
maybe will bring a maverick dac/tube amp since it is very small to notice but it will able to drive my dt880 like nothing at 30% to 40% volume
i need a powerconditioner if i bringing the maverick ....1 statement blacksand or maybe shunyata king cobra i will bring
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 7 2009, 06:41 AM

686 posts

look at what bro Sep said,this TT is starting to get beyond my comprehension lol sweat.gif .
[Top-Gun]
post Nov 7 2009, 10:09 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Nov 7 2009, 02:30 AM)
i am sure we can find power source to power those amps... i can bring those extension cords that can fit 3-4 plugs

Added on November 7, 2009, 2:36 amSep90, PM me if you need any help in bringing those big amp to TT, i am at your service.

Sama PJ area
I'm Sunway too, if got car I can bring my Sony D-777 down and Audio-gd Compass DAC down.
Let you guys try the legendary D-777, better if someone can bring down an optical cable too for the optical line out from that PCDP.

sep90
post Nov 7 2009, 10:37 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Nov 7 2009, 02:30 AM)

Sama PJ area
thanks for yur help biggrin.gif
let u die 1st trying my hd800 at my hse brows.gif

TSEiraku
post Nov 7 2009, 01:09 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

LOL, looking at how things are turning out, we need to rent hall of some sort really... sweat.gif

Anyhow, here's the (tentative) plan:

The 10 on the list or any number of 10 people at one time (I forsee newbies mostly here) can hang out at akgmalaysia's tryouts first --> CoffeeBean LYN to try out the akg lineup.

The rest (the hard hitting sifus) will gather at Starbucks --> crazy ass poison session.

Thus -> 2 lists.

List 1 --> akg Tryouts @ Coffeebean LYP

List 2 --> Crazy Can Jam @ Starbucks LYP

Both at 3PM. Who wants to be where?

Anybody with a better plan of where to go, do chime in! Maybe a bigger shop or something where we can fit both groups (without scaring the customers) or something.

Might just drop by LYP next weekend to look-see - it's been a while since I went LYP (been frequenting PJ Digi Mall lately - closer to Shah Alam).

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 7 2009, 05:04 PM
Enigmatic
post Nov 7 2009, 01:11 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 7 2009, 01:09 PM)
LOL, looking at how things are turning out, we need to rent hall of some sort really... sweat.gif

Anyhow, here's the (tentative) plan:

The 10 on the list or any number of 10 people at one time (I forsee newbies mostly here) can hang out at akgmalaysia's tryouts first --> CoffeeBean LYN to try out the akg lineup.

The rest (the hard hitting sifus) will gather at Starbucks --> crazy ass poison session.

Thus -> 2 lists.

List 1 --> akg Tryouts @ Coffeebean LYP

List 2 --> Crazy Can Jam @ Starbucks LYP

Both at 3 am. Who wants to be where?

Anybody with a better plan of where to go, do chime in! Maybe a bigger shop or something where we can fit both groups (without scaring the customers) or something.

Might just drop by LYP next weekend to look-see - it's been a while since I went LYP (been frequenting PJ Digi Mall lately - closer to Shah Alam).
3 WHAT? laugh.gif
kamikraze
post Nov 7 2009, 01:55 PM

6,425 posts

haha.. is that ok just do at starbuck n coffeebean? the manager won't freak out? haha.. if the manager ask us out where we would go?
killz23
post Nov 7 2009, 03:27 PM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

Dang you guys!!!! Planning gathering.....(Drooling)
I wana be there also!!!

Ugh..Dang it...Wish you guys organize again next year..
[Top-Gun]
post Nov 7 2009, 04:38 PM

1,061 posts

Sorry I'm dropping out if it's 3 A.M.
Enigmatic
post Nov 7 2009, 04:40 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(Top-Gun @ Nov 7 2009, 04:38 PM)
Sorry I'm dropping out if it's 3 A.M.
I think he meant PM lah. laugh.gif Thing is, is Coffeebean/Starbucks even open during 3AM? laugh.gif
kumanosuke
post Nov 7 2009, 04:41 PM

717 posts

ok those taikos that are bringing their desktop stuff, PM me if you need a ride...

Locations are Kepong -> PJ -> Sunway

TSEiraku
post Nov 7 2009, 05:04 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(killz23 @ Nov 7 2009, 03:27 PM)
Dang you guys!!!! Planning gathering.....(Drooling)
I wana be there also!!!

Ugh..Dang it...Wish you guys organize again next year..
I just might do this on an annual (or even bi-annual basis)... We don't have a local Can Jam no?

Anyway... Net connection's still borked over here... So I can't really update FP that well...

And yeah, its at 3PM... Cursed crap Celcom BB connection over here... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 7 2009, 05:06 PM
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 7 2009, 06:02 PM

686 posts

well,if got two gathering,i think im in for the sifu one tongue.gif
TSEiraku
post Nov 7 2009, 06:21 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Roger that... biggrin.gif

What to do, if I don't split this gath up, we'll simply fill up CoffeeBean/Starbucks.

Will be going to survey LYP and find out if we have a better venue next week though.

And my Fuze LOD is on the way! Should arrive WELL before the meet.
Light Matter
post Nov 7 2009, 06:27 PM

108 posts

Thanks guys... I will join... tentatively. I will let know is there is any change. If my order from Singapore arrived, I will bring it along.
kamikraze
post Nov 7 2009, 08:14 PM

6,425 posts

if possible please post here some map from the closest komuter/lrt/star to lowyat.. im from outside kl would be hard to find which way to go.. just incase..
Enigmatic
post Nov 7 2009, 08:36 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

If you're coming from Star LRT (now known under RapidKL LRT), you might want to stop at Hang Tuah. From there, just follow the crowd, walk all the way down (when you exit the station, head right) to Times Square. Lowyat should be a little distance opposite of Times Square.

If you're taking monorail, stop at Imbi Station. That station should be directly next to Times Square. From there, the usual, Lowyat is a little distance opposite of Times Square.

If you're taking KTM, please choose to make your transit to either monorail or Star (RapidKL LRT). For monorail, you can choose to stop at KL Sentral for switch to monorail. For Star (RapidKL LRT), you may either choose to transit at Bank Negara to Bandaraya (walking distance), or Bandar Tasik Selatan (next to one another).

ADD: As for how to walk to Lowyat from Times Square.. erm.. it's a little hard to describe using words, so, good luck! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Enigmatic: Nov 7 2009, 08:51 PM
duh2k
post Nov 7 2009, 08:42 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Nov 7 2009, 08:36 PM)

ADD: As for how to walk to Lowyat from Times Square.. erm.. it's a little hard to describe using words, so, good luck!  tongue.gif

Just rmb that at the end of the walk is a haven of audio stuffs....and it will be noooo prob tongue.gif

OT: Enigmatic, are u attending this meet?
Enigmatic
post Nov 7 2009, 08:44 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Nah.. Can't make it I reckon, abit busy. laugh.gif Though I'd love to catch up with you guys.

Kinda sad though, nothing for me to bring even if I go. *haha*
TSEiraku
post Nov 7 2009, 09:02 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Somebody asked for a map? A quick trip to Paint.NET gave me this... biggrin.gif

Sorry, I'm crap at drawing, even on the computer... sweat.gif

Will be updating FP when I get a stable connection. I don't really trust my Celcom Broadband as of now... Don't want it crapping on me mid post.
AngleR35
post Nov 7 2009, 09:07 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

Wa , so many ppl joining , still able to add 1 more ppl ? tongue.gif

That day if my college imagine cup can finish before 3pm then i should be come to join it laugh.gif
TSEiraku
post Nov 7 2009, 09:29 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(AngleR35 @ Nov 7 2009, 09:07 PM)
Wa , so many ppl joining , still able to add 1 more ppl ?  tongue.gif

That day if my college imagine cup can finish before 3pm then i should be come to join it  laugh.gif
Come come, the "lepak with sifu and get poison at Starbucks" part of the gathering isn't attendance limited per se, it's just we're afraid that the shops won't take in too many people.... biggrin.gif

We're roughly at around 16-17 people right now (AKG audition + Crazy Poisoning Session)... Have to do a proper head re-count later... hmm.gif

I really didn't think it could swell up this much though... sweat.gif

I wonder how LYP would react to the sudden onslaught of cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif
2wcp
post Nov 7 2009, 09:59 PM

46 posts

i really wish there's no separation, coz i would like to attend both!!!

haha. but if u ask me, i would attend the akg soundsession. coz im thinking of getting another portable next year.
TSEiraku
post Nov 8 2009, 12:39 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Just to update for those interested, my Fuze LODs (yes, plural - I got two, somehow) are on the way. Hopefully they'll arrive on time for the meet, so we can all see if it DOES bring about a difference in how the Fuze sounds like.
chicaman
post Nov 8 2009, 12:58 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 8 2009, 12:39 AM)
Just to update for those interested, my Fuze LODs (yes, plural - I got two, somehow) are on the way. Hopefully they'll arrive on time for the meet, so we can all see if it DOES bring about a difference in how the Fuze sounds like.
how much is it bro? if price is right i might be interested!!!
TSEiraku
post Nov 8 2009, 01:38 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 8 2009, 12:58 AM)
how much is it bro? if price is right i might be interested!!!
I paid RM240 for 1 LOD + Express USPS shipping (the other LOD was a "failed experiment" or something, he said, and threw it in as a bonus). Price should come down closer to RM200 (even below maybe) if we have enough people in a bulk.

But first, I have to figure out the whole "Sorry, but your payment won't go through. To make it work, you'll need to add funds to your PayPal account" problem with PayPal first... mad.gif

It's really driving me completely nuts and hampering my chances to arrange for a bulk with the guy making this... sweat.gif

Oh, and funny that my first virgin Credit Card online transaction EVER is spent on audiophile stuff.... This doesn't bode well for my future... sweat.gif
kamikraze
post Nov 8 2009, 01:39 AM

6,425 posts

can clip+ be LOD? haha..
and thanks for the maps.. already saved..
i think i can understand the map and ur instruction.. haha..
hopefully..
TSEiraku
post Nov 8 2009, 01:50 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 8 2009, 01:39 AM)
can clip+ be LOD? haha..
and thanks for the maps.. already saved..
i think i can understand the map and ur instruction.. haha..
hopefully..
Nope, no dock connector for Line-Out... biggrin.gif

Unless someone mods the Clip+ to output an LO signal through the Headphone Jack... sweat.gif

Taking into consideration that the Fuze is retailing at RM290, it makes the Fuze one of the cheapest LOD-able DAPs out there - even if pure SQ wise, it would probably lose to the iMod / iTouchMod (which both costs FAR beyond the Fuze; even a stock unmodded 4th Gen iPod goes for like what, RM400 now? Granted it has 30GB vs the Fuze's 8)... biggrin.gif

A good starting place for the budding audio-freak I'd say. Though it's also bad news for the wallet... cry.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 8 2009, 01:53 AM
chicaman
post Nov 8 2009, 02:01 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 8 2009, 01:38 AM)
I paid RM240 for 1 LOD + Express USPS shipping (the other LOD was a "failed experiment" or something, he said, and threw it in as a bonus). Price should come down closer to RM200 (even below maybe) if we have enough people in a bulk.

But first, I have to figure out the whole "Sorry, but your payment won't go through. To make it work, you'll need to add funds to your PayPal account" problem with PayPal first... mad.gif

It's really driving me completely nuts and hampering my chances to arrange for a bulk with the guy making this... sweat.gif

Oh, and funny that my first virgin Credit Card online transaction EVER is spent on audiophile stuff.... This doesn't bode well for my future... sweat.gif
wow thats expensive LOL~

cant afford it for a cable at the moment haha

Waiting to test out Eterna then grad either Eterna or RE0, when Skins for Fuze arrived, then get IEM, then get Fuze Case, with E5. The ultimate best sound lowest budget combo is complete!
TSEiraku
post Nov 8 2009, 02:19 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 8 2009, 02:01 AM)
wow thats expensive LOL~

cant afford it for a cable at the moment haha
Waiting to test out Eterna then grad either Eterna or RE0, when Skins for Fuze arrived, then get IEM, then get Fuze Case, with E5. The ultimate best sound lowest budget combo is complete!
Yeah, I'd agree. iLODs also run at around RM150 only, then again there's nobody who would make a Fuze LOD out here in M'sia any more... biggrin.gif

I'd probably be able to run it down to about RM190 with enough people in a bulk... If we're lucky... But even then it's an expensive cable indeed... biggrin.gif

For me, I have 3 choices for the future:

a) The Crazy Route = Eterna --> Fuze Case --> Sell organs --> Pico Slim ---> Sell even more organs ---> Telcast T21 ---> Sell Car ---> JH13Pro => Happiness.

b) The (slightly) more realistic route = Eterna --> Fuze Case ---> iBasso T4 ---> UM Quads => Slightly less but comparable Happiness.

c) The most realistic route = Eterna --> Fuze Case --> STOP SPENDING ON THESE THINGS LARRRRR, HAIIYO! => Even less Happiness, but more money in pocket.

I'd probably go for B... Happiness is important! brows.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 8 2009, 02:26 AM
kamikraze
post Nov 8 2009, 02:20 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 8 2009, 01:50 AM)
Nope, no dock connector for Line-Out... biggrin.gif

Unless someone mods the Clip+ to output an LO signal through the Headphone Jack... sweat.gif

Taking into consideration that the Fuze is retailing at RM290, it makes the Fuze one of the cheapest LOD-able DAPs out there - even if pure SQ wise, it would probably lose to the iMod / iTouchMod (which both costs FAR beyond the Fuze; even a stock unmodded 4th Gen iPod goes for like what, RM400 now? Granted it has 30GB vs the Fuze's 8)... biggrin.gif

A good starting place for the budding audio-freak I'd say. Though it's also bad news for the wallet... cry.gif
too bad then.. sad.gif
if Fuze being LOD it would become fat rite? will the LOD Fuze able to be at TT soon?
chicaman
post Nov 8 2009, 02:29 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 8 2009, 02:20 AM)
too bad then..  sad.gif
if Fuze being LOD it would become fat rite? will the LOD Fuze able to be at TT soon?
not really? its just a cable with 3.5mm male that connects to the dock then connect to amp. so connect the iem to amp biggrin.gif
TSEiraku
post Nov 8 2009, 02:33 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 8 2009, 02:20 AM)
too bad then..  sad.gif
SLIGHTLY fatter only, and granted, the amp I use will ensure just how fat the final franken-combo will be... Buuuuut, I only have the E5 anyhow... sweat.gif

So, it's not THAT bad... biggrin.gif

And yeah, if all goes well (Fuze + LOD should arrive this week), the LOD Fuze should be at the meet.
kamikraze
post Nov 8 2009, 04:06 AM

6,425 posts

cant wait to see the LOD thing with my own eye..
but.. when LODed.. will the portability lost it sense?
yeah even its slightly fatter.. must be heavier or a bit bulky to bring along..
TSEiraku
post Nov 8 2009, 04:42 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 8 2009, 04:06 AM)
cant wait to see the LOD thing with my own eye..
but.. when LODed.. will the portability lost it sense?
yeah even its slightly fatter.. must be heavier or a bit bulky to bring along..
Should be a tad bulkier, but still very much portable.

Keep in mind though, SQ improvement also varies wildly from person to person... Ranging from "extremely subtle" to "mindblowing"... biggrin.gif

To the point that some guys fought over it at HF, some calling it a placebo - others saying it works wonders... Granted, it's not gonna be the SQ jump iTouch/iPod owners got with THEIR LODs... sweat.gif

Well, I haven't tried it yet. Here's hoping I'm buying a placebo that works! brows.gif
kamikraze
post Nov 8 2009, 06:15 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 8 2009, 04:42 AM)
Should be a tad bulkier, but still very much portable.

Keep in mind though, SQ improvement also varies wildly from person to person... Ranging from "extremely subtle" to "mindblowing"... biggrin.gif

To the point that some guys fought over it at HF, some calling it a placebo - others saying it works wonders... Granted, it's not gonna be the SQ jump iTouch/iPod owners got with THEIR LODs... sweat.gif

Well, I haven't tried it yet. Here's hoping I'm buying a placebo that works! brows.gif
make sure that things available this 21th.. hehe..
Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 8 2009, 11:02 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 8 2009, 06:15 AM)
make sure that things available this 21th.. hehe..
is really funny...why we need to split the event.....is better to stick together right???...even in lowyat starbucks is really small ....i think coffee bean is good enough for everyone...
TSEiraku
post Nov 8 2009, 11:14 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Nov 8 2009, 11:02 AM)
is really funny...why we need to split the event.....is better to stick together right???...even in lowyat starbucks is really small ....i think coffee bean is good enough for everyone...
Thank you. I haven't been to LYN for a while, to the point that I can't remember how big CB is. If you think CB is big enough to fit us all... No problem then, we'll just have 1 gathering at 3PM at CB... biggrin.gif

That's why it's tentative, was just afraid that 20++ people suddenly storm CB, manager go panic... sweat.gif
kamikraze
post Nov 8 2009, 11:15 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Nov 8 2009, 11:02 AM)
because bro akgmalaysia only want around 10 or so peoples coming for the audition.. maybe he don't want a crowded situation.. but unexpectedly.. the participant is exceed the limitation.. so TS think its better to split up to 2 groups.. akg product audition and poisoning session.. sweat.gif
TSEiraku
post Nov 8 2009, 11:22 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 8 2009, 11:15 AM)
because bro akgmalaysia only want around 10 or so peoples coming for the audition.. maybe he don't want a crowded situation.. but unexpectedly.. the participant is exceed the limitation.. so TS think its better to split up to 2 groups.. akg product audition and poisoning session..  sweat.gif
Yes, this is also true. But the main reason is actually I was afraid CB would be too small to fit us. That was the main reason why I split it into 2 groups...

If we can have 2 groups of people, the AKG audition and the Poison people in the same shop (a bit farther from each other also can - to make sure it's not to crowded and bunched up), without causing us to be kicked out - then it's best.

Will ask bro akgmalaysia later about this... biggrin.gif
kamikraze
post Nov 8 2009, 11:25 AM

6,425 posts

i think if each of people buy a drink they would not mind us.. i think..
TSEiraku
post Nov 8 2009, 11:42 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 8 2009, 11:25 AM)
i think if each of people buy a drink they would not mind us.. i think..
Lol... biggrin.gif

Maybe ask the people at CB if they have party packages... laugh.gif

Waiting for akgmalaysia's response so I can update first page. In the meantime, do chime in on your thoughts about the meet. Separate places? 1 place? You know a better location? Just chime in! I would want your thoughts and ideas so that I can make this meet a good one - I'm not really well versed at the art of "getting a whole lot of people together".

Prolly the only thing that is safely set is the DATE and that by hook or by crook, I'm gonna make this TT happen (even if it means I go listen to my LOD Fuze alone at CoffeeBean on the 21st - if it ever gets to that). Everything else remains tentative at this point.
Fred86
post Nov 8 2009, 12:17 PM

276 posts

I think if every participant will buy a drink from them and don't make so much noise, it wont be a big problem. Or can we contact the person in charge and ask them reserved a corner for us, so that we won't disturb other customer?

Eiraku, i want to join also, can ar? hehe
TSEiraku
post Nov 8 2009, 12:50 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Fred86 @ Nov 8 2009, 12:17 PM)
I think if every participant will buy a drink from them and don't make so much noise, it wont be a big problem. Or can we contact the person in charge and ask them reserved a corner for us, so that we won't disturb other customer?

Eiraku, i want to join also, can ar? hehe
Can, come come... biggrin.gif

Seriously, we need to make this a properly organised, annual event, with events/promotions done by all the relevant parties... Kinda like an audio-fair for head-philes in particular... hmm.gif

MY Can Jam 2010? brows.gif

Oh, just got the reply from akgmalaysia, he doesn't really mind the extra people - though he also expresses the same concern over 20 of us fitting Coffee Bean without it troubling the management.

THUS, back to ONE meet, 3pm on the 21st.

Now let's decide on WHERE we wanna do it?

ORIGINAL PLAN: Coffee Bean LYP.

PROBLEM: Is it big/quiet enough to hold 20 audiophiles comfortably (lets disregard the "troubling the management" part for now).

akgmalaysia's suggestion: BTS Krispe Donuts?

Akabane@DrJackal: Thinks that the Coffee Bean would do fine.

Me: Thinks that Coffee Bean would do just fine myself (crammed like 15 crazy Alpha photographers on the Pavilion top floor Starbucks - which is small, no, tiny - and it was STILL okay IMHO), but will go to LYP / BTS next weekend just to survey and make sure.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 8 2009, 12:52 PM
Fred86
post Nov 8 2009, 12:59 PM

276 posts

To avoid we get kick out from coffee bean last minutes,why don't we just call up the coffee bean and make the arrangement first? may be we can get a special rate for our coffee? tongue.gif If they don't allow then we still have time to find for another venue smile.gif
TSEiraku
post Nov 8 2009, 01:17 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Fred86 @ Nov 8 2009, 12:59 PM)
To avoid we get kick out from coffee bean last minutes,why don't we just call up the coffee bean and make the arrangement first? may be we can get a special rate for our coffee? tongue.gif If they don't allow then we still have time to find for another venue  smile.gif
Hmmm... biggrin.gif

Will try... Anybody up to go check if Coffee Bean LYP is okay with the idea of hosting 20pax customers at one go?
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 8 2009, 03:34 PM

686 posts

well,for the krispy creme at BTS.it got upper floor.so maybe wont disturb much/or the manager wont notice if we crowd the place.
TSEiraku
post Nov 8 2009, 04:18 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Nov 8 2009, 03:34 PM)
well,for the krispy creme at BTS.it  got upper floor.so maybe wont disturb much/or the manager wont notice if we crowd the place.
Hmmm, interesting. Is Krispy full of people most of the time? Take into consideration we're gathering at around 3pm... hmm.gif

If it's not that busy, sounds like a good plan.
ji_en
post Nov 8 2009, 04:56 PM

107 posts

wow. are there any more space?

can i join in the fun too?and get 'poisoned' as well

i can bring a pair of recabled MS1.

This post has been edited by ji_en: Nov 8 2009, 05:14 PM
TSEiraku
post Nov 8 2009, 05:16 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(ji_en @ Nov 8 2009, 04:56 PM)
wow. are there any more space?

can i join in the fun too?and get 'poisoned' as well

i can bring a pair of recabled MS1.
I think we're beyond limiting attendance... biggrin.gif

Come on and drop bye! Lets show KL what happens when cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif decide to gather... brows.gif
killz23
post Nov 8 2009, 05:59 PM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

Goshh...This is spreading like wild fire! hahaha..

Why don't you guys gather around some audio shop? It's good publicity for the shop, and maybe they'll gladly offer some discounts when you guys get something there too tongue.gif
TSEiraku
post Nov 8 2009, 06:20 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(killz23 @ Nov 8 2009, 05:59 PM)
Goshh...This is spreading like wild fire! hahaha..

Why don't you guys gather around some audio shop? It's good publicity for the shop, and maybe they'll gladly offer some discounts when you guys get something there too tongue.gif
Good point. If we had something like Jaben over here, I'd gladly hold the gath near the shop. Sadly enough, I really don't know of any head-phile oriented shop like that in the BTS/Lowyat Plaza area.

Plus, 20 pax near an audio shop isn't really fun per se, unless the shop is well equipped to handle such a riot.

But as of now, we do have retailers in our midst: akgmalaysia, Akabane@Drjackal and Edifier. Although I'd think most of them would want to just sit back and enjoy poisoning, I do think they might just entertain retail questions regarding their products.

Anyway, combing through the forum to add on names for a final headcount right now. Been thinking of holding a "just-for-fun" (read: cable tidies, extra earbuds, petty stuff like that) raffle/cabutan bertuah (or Most Poisonous Attendee Award) just for the heck of it too.

Edit: FP edited with more info and updated attendance list!

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 8 2009, 06:34 PM
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 8 2009, 06:34 PM

686 posts

well,i been there twice on sunday,at it almost no people.maybe like 4-5 people.so not so crowded la.people love to take-away their order tongue.gif
TSEiraku
post Nov 8 2009, 06:36 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Nov 8 2009, 06:34 PM)
well,i been there twice on sunday,at it almost no people.maybe like 4-5 people.so not so crowded la.people love to take-away their order tongue.gif
Hmm, good then. Hopefully they have power sockets for us to suck (under the pretext of wifi and using laptops... brows.gif )... biggrin.gif

Krispy Kreme BTS is looking to be a good alternative venue in terms of size compared to Coffee Bean... Will research more before committing any form of venue shift.
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 8 2009, 07:10 PM

686 posts

yes,and i second on the part of contacting the manager of venue first.eventhough if we just buy a cup of coffee(in krispy creme case,its donut tongue.gif )it wouldnt cause any prob.coffee in bulk ftw biggrin.gif .should be cheaper brows.gif
TSEiraku
post Nov 8 2009, 09:15 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Nov 8 2009, 07:10 PM)
yes,and i second on the part of contacting the manager of venue first.eventhough if we just buy a cup of coffee(in krispy creme case,its donut tongue.gif )it wouldnt cause any prob.coffee in bulk ftw biggrin.gif .should be cheaper brows.gif
Will try doing that during the course of next week... But my work schedule's tight, and I might not be able to do anything until the weekends (need to take care of some kids going to a state sports meet)... biggrin.gif
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 8 2009, 09:38 PM

686 posts

its ok.maybe somebody else might able to contact the manager? lets help bro Eiraku a bit smile.gif
kamikraze
post Nov 8 2009, 11:01 PM

6,425 posts

how bout we do at kl central.. the space quite big rite? haha.. if im not mistaken..
hoho1222
post Nov 8 2009, 11:49 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 8 2009, 11:01 PM)
how bout we do at kl central.. the space quite big rite? haha.. if im not mistaken..
Kl sentral starbucks is quite a good idea..
chicaman
post Nov 8 2009, 11:51 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

the parking rate is KILLING lol
TSEiraku
post Nov 8 2009, 11:54 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(hoho1222 @ Nov 8 2009, 11:49 PM)
Kl sentral starbucks is quite a good idea..
Starbucks, maybe, but the parking rate (as chicaman said) is killer and the area is generally FULL of people.

So, no go IMHO... sweat.gif

Good suggestion anyways, thanks!
chicaman
post Nov 9 2009, 12:08 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Well IMHO sat and sun LYP going to be fully packed with people. I used to work there and the crowd is pain in da @ss.

TimeSquare, what bout their food court? IIRC the place is quite big and not sure if there are many people or not though. (i havent been up there for quite sometimes already). TimeSquare is a potential place cause it may be crowded and it may also be less people at certain part of the mall. So if we could find a place with less people, it will be cool biggrin.gif

Besides, I am not sure if anyone could make it to the place or not. There is a mall at PJ SS2 Tropicana City Mall. The place is less crowded at during sat and sun, there are plenty of parking and the parking is cheap. There are also plenty of shops where we could sit there and order some drinks and start playing with these TOYS biggrin.gif but transportation could be a problem for those who do not posses transport.

Anyway just my suggestions. Can ignore it if it is a bad idea. Cheers!
Enigmatic
post Nov 9 2009, 12:15 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Try looking for options in Pavillion KL. Under worst case scenario, The Gardens next to Midvalley offers a good, quiet enviroment. smile.gif
chicaman
post Nov 9 2009, 12:22 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

MidValley area is going to be very very jam during sat and sun. Correct me if I am wrong.
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 9 2009, 12:29 AM

686 posts

well,second on Times Square to be less pack.not as packed as LYP.
for the gardens,i dont know bout the parking(coz i went with KTM) but its super-less people even on weekdays.i been there for quite some time and its not crowded.i love head to mac studio and have headphone testing without worrying of annoying other people tongue.gif .
Enigmatic
post Nov 9 2009, 12:30 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 9 2009, 12:22 AM)
MidValley area is going to be very very jam during sat and sun. Correct me if I am wrong.
Ugh. True. Come to think of it, most places as described are pretty jammed during the mentioned period also. :S
chicaman
post Nov 9 2009, 12:36 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

the only place that is not jammed is Tropicana City Mall. But some ppl might have transportation issue though~

well this is just some suggestion, maybe should create a poll or something and let ppl vote biggrin.gif
TSEiraku
post Nov 9 2009, 12:59 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 9 2009, 12:08 AM)
Well IMHO sat and sun LYP going to be fully packed with people. I used to work there and the crowd is pain in da @ss.

TimeSquare, what bout their food court? IIRC the place is quite big and not sure if there are many people or not though. (i havent been up there for quite sometimes already). TimeSquare is a potential place cause it may be crowded and it may also be less people at certain part of the mall. So if we could find a place with less people, it will be cool biggrin.gif

Besides, I am not sure if anyone could make it to the place or not. There is a mall at PJ SS2 Tropicana City Mall. The place is less crowded at during sat and sun, there are plenty of parking and the parking is cheap. There are also plenty of shops where we could sit there and order some drinks and start playing with these TOYS biggrin.gif but transportation could be a problem for those who do not posses transport.

Anyway just my suggestions. Can ignore it if it is a bad idea. Cheers!
Agreed about LYP being full with people on weekends. Main reason why I stopped going there on a regular basis and went to the PJ Digi Mall instead.

About the SS2 Tropicana mall, main issue is going to be transport; so no dice.

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Nov 9 2009, 12:15 AM)
Try looking for options in Pavillion KL. Under worst case scenario, The Gardens next to Midvalley offers a good, quiet enviroment. smile.gif
Hmm. Pavi. Not that far from LYP either, though some of the more high profile attendees seem to have shown interest the meet at the beginning BECAUSE it was held in LYP.

And, I agree as to Gardens being a worse case scenario option, as it's relatively deserted most of the time.

------

Anyways, a new venue option to ponder:

The Times Square Food Court

- it's bound to have quite a number of people in it at any given time, but a quiet corner MIGHT be available for 20 or so pax (say, 4-5 tables); considering how HUGE it is. Especially post lunch-hour (2-3pm). Usually the far corner near the LYP Ramp Side lifts are relatively empty.

- Plus point is that we don't have to worry about freaking the management out, because it's not a SHOP/CAFE/RESTAURANT per se.

- Huge choice of whatever you want to drink/eat at okay prices.

- Minus point is it's at the highest shopping mall floor in BTS, so going up might be a tad tiring - though you can use elevators to cart the A/V equipment up. Also, securing plugs might be a problem.

ALSO, Chicaman is right. Back in those days when I used to regularly go to LYP like every weekend, I noticed that there are certain floors of BTS that are comparatively deserted. I still hope that's the case and they have a good cafe (that is STILL not bankrupt) up there in the more deserted bits of BTS.

----

As for a poll, would rig up something tomorrow... Need to go rest now... yawn.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 9 2009, 01:06 AM
kamikraze
post Nov 9 2009, 01:26 AM

6,425 posts

if there are easy way to go to.. im ok with thar..
E1 - AKG
post Nov 9 2009, 09:27 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 9 2009, 01:26 AM)
if there are easy way to go to.. im ok with thar..
d upp flr of krispe doughnuts @ bts tongue.gif
dpo_99_sl
post Nov 9 2009, 12:48 PM

144 posts

wow, i'm interested to join if it's on the 21st
i only have beyer dt-231, xbrand2 and a cheap 1gb ipod shuffle......
I'm aiming for new toys recently as got some extra budget..... wonder any akg701 around hmm.gif
trying to go mid end right now, still unsure portable or desktop yet
maybe all the sifus' poison can help me in making my decision
E1 - AKG
post Nov 9 2009, 01:36 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(dpo_99_sl @ Nov 9 2009, 12:48 PM)
wow, i'm interested to join if it's on the 21st
i only have beyer dt-231, xbrand2 and a cheap 1gb ipod shuffle......
I'm aiming for new toys recently as got some extra budget..... wonder any akg701 around  hmm.gif
trying to go mid end right now, still unsure portable or desktop yet
maybe all the sifus' poison can help me in making my decision
u would do justice for d K701 w/o a proper player & headphone amp ... rclxub.gif
dpo_99_sl
post Nov 9 2009, 03:29 PM

144 posts

yeah, i do understand that without a decent amp and dac, k701 will not show its true colour
but seems like some sifu is bringing some serious stuff to this gathering, maybe they can lead me to another level.....coz i'm still very new in it and all my audiophile knowledge is gain just through reading rather than listening to them physically
"hearing is believing", and hope that i can find my preferred sound signature
TSEiraku
post Nov 9 2009, 09:03 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

A bit OT, but the RE0 is on sale on head-direct! Its only like RM300 SHIPPED right now!
-
Might not get it for myself though, being the basshead that I am.
coolice
post Nov 9 2009, 09:38 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 9 2009, 09:03 PM)
A bit OT, but the RE0 is on sale on head-direct! Its only like RM300 SHIPPED right now!
-
Might not get it for myself though, being the basshead that I am.
RE252 available to be purchased at the same time tongue.gif
chicaman
post Nov 9 2009, 09:41 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ Nov 9 2009, 09:38 PM)
RE252 available to be purchased at the same time tongue.gif
209USD Shipped? LOL
LittleGhost
post Nov 9 2009, 10:01 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

do you guys seriously want to host this at some place other than someone's home?

Best if you gather at some one's place where you have decent space, quietness and privacy.
chicaman
post Nov 9 2009, 10:05 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

well whose house actually that is large enough to cater 20 people? tongue.gif

LittleGhost
post Nov 9 2009, 10:10 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

empiya's banglo.

But then he isnt coming back home this year sad.gif

C'mon, I'm sure with the richfarts here around with the big guns and equipments surely lives in a huge house.

TSEiraku
post Nov 9 2009, 10:17 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 9 2009, 09:41 PM)
209USD Shipped? LOL
For a headphone some Head-Philers prefer over the IE8/W3? No joke... Think "Highly-Evolved RE0"... biggrin.gif

Shame I HATE the design, and I like my music highly exaggerated and larger then life, lol... brows.gif

----

Preferably somewhere in the klang valley and within easy access of public transport?

The idea of a house based TT is GREAT actually, if we can find somebody with a house to fit 20 people, and the graciousness to host this meet.

Don't think my parents will be thrilled with the idea of 20 odd Audiophiles descending onto the small house... sweat.gif

And my own place in Kuala Lipis ain't exactly strategic either... sweat.gif

Ideas people? Or anyone willing to sacrifice their place?

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 9 2009, 10:36 PM
LittleGhost
post Nov 9 2009, 10:37 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

I would generously offer to host teh party, but you know la, living in cyberria means even the tenants have no space to live.

Or you can find some quiet community spaces. You can find a lot of places like this in Penang, but I'm not sure at all in Selangor.

kamikraze
post Nov 10 2009, 05:59 AM

6,425 posts

Lowyat Plaza is not quite eh? if change to more hard to reach location i would surrender now la.. unless some1 able to pick me up from lrt.. how bout mid valley? big space i think.. or KLCC..
chicaman
post Nov 10 2009, 06:55 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 9 2009, 10:17 PM)
For a headphone some Head-Philers prefer over the IE8/W3? No joke... Think "Highly-Evolved RE0"... biggrin.gif

Shame I HATE the design, and I like my music highly exaggerated and larger then life, lol... brows.gif

----

Preferably somewhere in the klang valley and within easy access of public transport?

The idea of a house based TT is GREAT actually, if we can find somebody with a house to fit 20 people, and the graciousness to host this meet.

Don't think my parents will be thrilled with the idea of 20 odd Audiophiles descending onto the small house... sweat.gif

And my own place in Kuala Lipis ain't exactly strategic either... sweat.gif

Ideas people? Or anyone willing to sacrifice their place?
OT: yeah it seems that RE252 is different than RE0, more like upgrade of RE2 than upgrade of RE0.

Comparison of RE252 with Eterna might be a good thing. But by looking at the price Eterna is way cheaper.

moniqee
post Nov 10 2009, 08:22 AM

7,864 posts

wow iem talks... ^^
Fred86
post Nov 10 2009, 10:23 AM

276 posts

Actually i do think that times square food court will be a good idea as the place the big and not much ppl go there. We can just find a corner and start our TT there. We can reach the place easily and it is convenient for those don't have public transport. Must consider those who dun have transport also. =)
[Top-Gun]
post Nov 10 2009, 10:29 AM

1,061 posts

Second the Times Square Food Court or Krispy Kreme 2nd Floor idea.

Most importantly is that when you guys are testing the open-type headphones you need to have at least some quietness if not you're not gonna enjoy it (in my experience)

Point of me going there is to actually try out the Sansa Fuze LOD since OP said he bought one, gonna see if there's any significant difference.
TSEiraku
post Nov 10 2009, 11:19 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Top-Gun @ Nov 10 2009, 10:29 AM)
Second the Times Square Food Court or Krispy Kreme 2nd Floor idea.
Most importantly is that when you guys are testing the open-type headphones you need to have at least some quietness if not you're not gonna enjoy it (in my experience)
Point of me going there is to actually try out the Sansa Fuze LOD since OP said he bought one, gonna see if there's any significant difference.
-
Though the idea of a house TT is really nice, myself I'm considering the BTS food court to be front runner in my mind right now, due to the fact that it's specious, and there's no shop management that we'd bother with such a large number of attendees.
-
Will be making my final call after checking it out, though.
-
In the mean time, more ideas, opinions and views are much appreciated.
-
@top-gun: I'll actually be bringing TWO, one with AVX caps and another with aluminium electrolytic caps - each with their own sound signature supposedly.
-
Keep in mind though, the difference between HPO and LO might be really subtle for the Fuze.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 10 2009, 11:28 AM
Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 10 2009, 12:38 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

as long as the place is quite place..then is ok..sometime i do small gathering at border/starbuks BTS and is comfortable..
g3n0c1d3
post Nov 10 2009, 01:02 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Nov 10 2009, 12:38 PM)
as long as the place is quite place..then is ok..sometime i do small gathering at border/starbuks BTS and is comfortable..
i do think starbucks at border is quiet enuff. but the question is how many can the starbucks at border can squeeze? since to my prediction its going to be many and lots of stuff are going to be displayed?

Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 10 2009, 01:21 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Nov 10 2009, 01:02 PM)
i do think starbucks at border is quiet enuff. but the question is how many can the starbucks at border can squeeze? since to my prediction its going to be many and lots of stuff are going to be displayed?
haha...that area i don think we all can squeeze in...so small...if small gathering is ok lae...
moniqee
post Nov 10 2009, 04:03 PM

7,864 posts

yeah... borders starsbuck is a small area... so small gathering is ok... otherwise go for krespy kreme or the food court...
chingwooi
post Nov 10 2009, 05:11 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Don't think the food court is a gd idea, unless you wanna add some effects into ur audio listening(Ppl screaming and roller coaster sound~ bet it'll be very loud coz the 360* overturn is there xD) To accommodate as many as 20 ppl... you seriously need a very large space for that, still remembered last time when I'm meeting with Xjian and Enig in starbucks, only 3 of us ady need 3 tables to place those gadgets~ So don't think starbucks is an ideal place xD May be you guys should do it at Pavillion after all coz i think it's the most quiet place out of the 3 malls~
TSEiraku
post Nov 10 2009, 06:36 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Nov 10 2009, 05:11 PM)
Don't think the food court is a gd idea, unless you wanna add some effects into ur audio listening(Ppl screaming and roller coaster sound~ bet it'll be very loud coz the 360* overturn is there xD) To accommodate as many as 20 ppl... you seriously need a very large space for that, still remembered last time when I'm meeting with Xjian and Enig in starbucks, only 3 of us ady need 3 tables to place those gadgets~ So don't think starbucks is an ideal place xD May be you guys should do it at Pavillion after all coz i think it's the most quiet place out of the 3 malls~
-
Crikey, totally forgot about astro-world being there. So back to Krispe Kreme being the prime candidate for now.
-
Will also scout out potential places nearby when I'm there this weekend, pavilion included.
kamikraze
post Nov 10 2009, 07:30 PM

6,425 posts

good luck bro.. its really make u busy.. smile.gif

chicaman
post Nov 10 2009, 09:15 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

cross my finger no need to work on the weekend
Light Matter
post Nov 12 2009, 02:10 PM

108 posts

Thanks to Eiraku for organising this meet up, if I cannot make it, hope to get some sharing / poisoning write up then. cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif
TSEiraku
post Nov 12 2009, 02:25 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Light Matter @ Nov 12 2009, 02:10 PM)
Thanks to Eiraku for organising this meet up, if I cannot make it, hope to get some sharing / poisoning write up then.  cool.gif  cool.gif  cool.gif  cool.gif  cool.gif  cool.gif  cool.gif  cool.gif
-
I'll try my best to prepare an utterly poisoning write up post-TT... brows.gif
nders
post Nov 12 2009, 03:16 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 12 2009, 02:25 PM)
-
I'll try my best to prepare an utterly poisoning write up post-TT... brows.gif
omg mod pls ban eiraku for 3 days after TT session! tongue.gif
chicaman
post Nov 12 2009, 09:44 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

someone please bring DSLR to snap these babes
kamikraze
post Nov 13 2009, 02:11 PM

6,425 posts

phone camera already enough i think.. at least 3.2mp.. haha.. for personal keep.. biggrin.gif
TSEiraku
post Nov 13 2009, 04:25 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Dun worry, I have a cikai DSLR. Tho cikai it should be plenty enough.
-
Currently at the donut shop, BTS. Should be enough for our needs, provided the top floor is near empty on TT day. There are lotsa plugs too.
-
Moving on to check the other options.
moniqee
post Nov 13 2009, 05:45 PM

7,864 posts

cool... ^^ if i bring fren can ar? ^^ i'm kinda scared of going solo...
E1 - AKG
post Nov 13 2009, 05:47 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 13 2009, 05:45 PM)
cool... ^^ if i bring fren can ar? ^^ i'm kinda scared of going solo...
get abducted @ coffee bean in bright day lite rclxub.gif
chicaman
post Nov 13 2009, 08:49 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

can i bring my 1TB external hdd so that i could leech some lossless collection form anyone of u whistling.gif
kumanosuke
post Nov 13 2009, 09:52 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 13 2009, 08:49 PM)
can i bring my 1TB external hdd so that i could leech some lossless collection form anyone of u whistling.gif

This post has been edited by kumanosuke: Nov 14 2009, 02:32 PM
E1 - AKG
post Nov 13 2009, 11:01 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 13 2009, 08:49 PM)
lets hope d copy rites authorities r not readg tis thread blink.gif
chingwooi
post Nov 14 2009, 02:22 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(akgmalaysia @ Nov 13 2009, 05:47 PM)
get abducted @ coffee bean in bright day lite  rclxub.gif
Haha, 20 over guys vs 1 girl~ Kinda make sense sweat.gif
chicaman
post Nov 14 2009, 02:30 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

if someone with tons of lossless wana share then we can share it somewhere, discuss the place ni PM , share already then attend the TT whistling.gif
craving for more lossless now

TSEiraku
post Nov 14 2009, 02:52 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Can, I guess...

Okay, other places I surveyed and notes on each.

1) Coffee Bean LYN - Too small actually to hold 20 people.

2) Food Court LYN - It's HUGE. If it's not TOO filled with people on TT day (which means that it won't be too noisy), it'll be a good place to consider.

3) *something* Penang Cafe (used to be Uncle K's Kopitiam) BTS - On the far end of the Sony Style side of BTS, tucked in a far corner of BTS. Out of the way and not that noisy. A lot of seating space, relatively. No idea if there are plugs around.

4) Food Court BTS - Should be crap busy on a weekend, though not really filled with people when I was there.

IMHO, no 2) and 3) are the best choices besides Krispe Kreme. What do you guys think?

Will be going again tomorrow for another look.

@ chicaman: I have a little, mostly trance/jrock whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 14 2009, 02:58 AM
moniqee
post Nov 14 2009, 03:40 PM

7,864 posts

i dun hv lossless mainly mp3... >.< but mostly are 320kbps... ^.^ yeah... 19 guys v 1 solo gal... T_T ( kinda scared... ) so confirm the venue?

eheheh wanna try out lossless to see how great is it...
duh2k
post Nov 14 2009, 04:17 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 14 2009, 03:40 PM)
i dun hv lossless mainly mp3... >.< but mostly are 320kbps... ^.^ yeah... 19 guys v 1 solo gal... T_T ( kinda scared... ) so confirm the venue?

eheheh wanna try out lossless to see how great is it...
Some ppl can tell the diff.....personally, I can't tell the diff on my rig...FLAC and 320k mp3 sounds the same to me tongue.gif
Maybe those with better ears/rig can tell...but from what i read, lossless is supposed to sound 'richer'? hmm.gif
moniqee
post Nov 14 2009, 08:15 PM

7,864 posts

anyone bringing koss ksc75 recabled by pcwork? ms1? RE0? AKG701? >.< anything i'm missing? ( oh those are the stuffs which in my wishlist.. )

yeah... they said lossless is a better version of flac... although i havent tried them out... but they are space consuming all rite...

This post has been edited by moniqee: Nov 14 2009, 09:07 PM
deng8895
post Nov 14 2009, 09:18 PM

788 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 14 2009, 08:15 PM)
anyone bringing koss ksc75 recabled by pcwork? ms1? RE0? AKG701? >.< anything i'm missing? ( oh those are the stuffs which in my wishlist.. )

yeah... they said lossless is a better version of flac... although i havent tried them out... but they are space consuming all rite...
Flac is a lossless file. There is no better version of flac
moniqee
post Nov 14 2009, 10:11 PM

7,864 posts

really? T_T why have 2 names? >.< i thought it was 2 diff format...
duh2k
post Nov 14 2009, 10:24 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 14 2009, 10:11 PM)
really? T_T why have 2 names? >.< i thought it was 2 diff format...
FLAC is a lossless format, just like how mp3 is a lossy format smile.gif
There are other lossless formats out there, FLAC is one of the more popular and common ones
chicaman
post Nov 14 2009, 10:30 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

lossless is more like a general term just like movie

movie there are mkv, avi, mp4

lossless music, ape, flac, wav

lossy, mp3, aac, ogg and so on
kumanosuke
post Nov 15 2009, 04:29 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 14 2009, 08:15 PM)

haha i forgot to mention that I am bringing the Koss KSC75 recabled by PCwork, Tai kor. Gonna burn in first coz long time didnt listen to it... i really don't recommend you listen to it in noisy environment, even slightest noise also can hear in this Koss.
moniqee
post Nov 15 2009, 08:04 AM

7,864 posts

T_T me no tai kor... ^^ yeah i know it leaks... but still alot of ppl prefer tiz to more expensive headphones...
Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 15 2009, 08:41 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 15 2009, 08:04 AM)
T_T me no tai kor... ^^ yeah i know it leaks... but still alot of ppl prefer tiz to more expensive headphones...
Time, value and design by PcWork is already pawn a lot of other great headphone. KSC75 i do own before with my Mark3 WHICH is using Canare F12 Minijack Plug
moniqee
post Nov 15 2009, 08:58 AM

7,864 posts

yeah... i'm now waiting for ksc75 to reach him to recable for me... ^^

This post has been edited by moniqee: Nov 15 2009, 08:59 AM
chicaman
post Nov 15 2009, 10:44 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Well to be very honest, I did try KSC75 before, no doubt there are bass and its comfortable, but clarity wise not so good though. Not sure bout the recabled version~
sep90
post Nov 15 2009, 11:45 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 15 2009, 08:04 AM)
not really not all expensive headphones meant good in sound quality.... wink.gif
i can say even grado ps-1 and hd800 bass loses to my dt880 recabled while cost less of it's fraction....
syazone
post Nov 15 2009, 01:06 PM

1,413 posts

wah... audiophile TT? i just notice this.... can i join u guys? i only hv some cheapo stuff, creative zen, sansa clip+, lear Le01, xbrand (PK2 oem?) & PA2V2
Light Matter
post Nov 15 2009, 03:43 PM

108 posts

How does sharing works during the TT session? Exchange one by one... I know some are very expensive items.
TSEiraku
post Nov 15 2009, 09:57 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Okay now guys, the TT is a week away: time to reconfirm attendence and decide where we should gather and - in the event that that place is swamped full of people, a backup venue.

Possible Venues checked on the 13/11, ranked by suitability IMHO:

1) Crispe Kreme BTS - Should be enough space for the meet upstairs, IF the place is not swamped with people come next Saturday. More then enough electrical outlets. Noise level low - though they have ambient music. IF we DON'T enter all at once and make too much noise (haha, audiophiles making noise), there shouldn't be much problem with the management - as long as we all order stuff.

2) Priceless Penang (or something) Cafe on the far corner of the Sony BTS side - Enough seats and lotsa space, didn't see any plugs though. Didn't seem THAT busy. Average noise levels due to it's out-of-the-way-ness. Again as per above in terms of management issues.

3) LYP Food Court - Average-High noise levels (crowd noise mostly) but didn't seem crowded on Fri. No plugs seen. Lotsa seats and space.

4) Mr Teppenyaki LYP - It's a restaurant, so not really a place to lepak. But it's deserted most of the time.

5) BTS Food Court - Last resort. Noisy due to roller-coaster, and should be packed on Sat.

Checked out Coffee Bean LYP, it's TINY, so it's out.

Will be starting a poll for venue, please check Front Page and vote. I'll just take the place with the most votes as the primary venue and 2nd finisher as 2ndary.

AND, attendees please RECONFIRM your attendance so that we'll have a FINAL namelist and expected turnout.

PM me your confirmation (or denial of attendence) and also your contact number (so that I can pass along info - "We're moving to another place!"), before THURSDAY (19/11).

Thanks!

EDIT: Poll is up: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1228457

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 15 2009, 10:23 PM
Fred86
post Nov 15 2009, 11:37 PM

276 posts

Already put my vote biggrin.gif
moniqee
post Nov 16 2009, 09:11 PM

7,864 posts

what time are we meeting up tiz weekend?
ji_en
post Nov 16 2009, 09:36 PM

107 posts

voted and confirmed coming... rclxm9.gif
moniqee
post Nov 17 2009, 09:23 AM

7,864 posts

cant make it earlier? since after 4-5pm will have heavy traffic jam... like around 11am/12pm?
E1 - AKG
post Nov 17 2009, 09:35 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 17 2009, 09:23 AM)
cant make it earlier? since after 4-5pm will have heavy traffic jam... like around 11am/12pm?
its a saturday, jam starts @ 12 oledi, no diff cry.gif
rioven
post Nov 17 2009, 11:33 AM

975 posts

cant come early coz have to go friend wedding
Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 17 2009, 12:57 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(rioven @ Nov 17 2009, 11:33 AM)
bro late is not a problem i think but ensure u coming..long time didn meet up..since empire house gathering.. you bring ur DT880???
rioven
post Nov 17 2009, 01:38 PM

975 posts

yeah..quite long time ago...yup will bring dt880+k240s
Light Matter
post Nov 17 2009, 02:48 PM

108 posts

I bring Crossroads HR2, KSC75 and Sansa Clip. smile.gif
Fred86
post Nov 17 2009, 04:11 PM

276 posts

Eiraku, 99% i will attend unless there are any sudden case happen. rclxm9.gif
moniqee
post Nov 17 2009, 07:28 PM

7,864 posts

oh well... then 3pm... now i wonder what show is nice to watch...
TSEiraku
post Nov 17 2009, 07:34 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

My number is on front page people, if you guys ever need it... biggrin.gif

And if you have mobile access to the net, check Front Page of this thread or my Twitter at www.tweeter.com/eirakkun for up to date info on the meetup... biggrin.gif
LittleGhost
post Nov 17 2009, 08:17 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(rioven @ Nov 17 2009, 11:33 AM)
I'm going to attend this one since Zul never contacted me about grabbing the Amp from my hands and then pass it to you :|

He's probably too busy. I'll send it directly to you instead.

Hey guys, can I joinz?

Stuffs:
-hd650, er6i
-MPA 2.5 Discrete Folded Cascode Amplifier from hohodiy
-dBM Desktop Amplifier (most likely only Rioven's unit)

Wish I could bring the Gamma1 but it's in australia at the moment and I don't even have time to finish the Gamma2 that has just arrived.

EDIT: I'll most likely come, pass some stuffs to Rioven and then dump some equipments and then zao. My friend's getting a new pc anyway. I won't clog the place lol.
EDIT2: I'll be back and take back the items once you're done with em.

EDIT3: Top Gun, if you're reading this, would you mind if I send in the boards and stuffs you wanted to grab from me on that day?

This post has been edited by LittleGhost: Nov 17 2009, 08:24 PM
TSEiraku
post Nov 17 2009, 08:32 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Nov 17 2009, 08:17 PM)
I'm going to attend this one since Zul never contacted me about grabbing the Amp from my hands and then pass it to you :|

He's probably too busy. I'll send it directly to you instead.
Hey guys, can I joinz?

Stuffs:
-hd650, er6i
-MPA 2.5 Discrete Folded Cascode Amplifier from hohodiy
-dBM Desktop Amplifier (most likely only Rioven's unit)
Wish I could bring the Gamma1 but it's in australia at the moment and I don't even have time to finish the Gamma2 that has just arrived.

EDIT: I'll most likely come, pass some stuffs to Rioven and then dump some equipments and then zao. My friend's getting a new pc anyway. I won't clog the place lol.
EDIT2: I'll be back and take back the items once you're done with em.
EDIT3: Top Gun, if you're reading this, would you mind if I send in the boards and stuffs you wanted to grab from me on that day?
Sure, come and join man! biggrin.gif

Oh, bring along some porta-amps if you have any already made, if you can? Or anything close to portable... Wanna try out them CMOYs... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 17 2009, 10:25 PM
walabies
post Nov 17 2009, 10:05 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

Oh, got TT session organized by another guy ah... haha...
TSEiraku
post Nov 17 2009, 10:23 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Come along lar bro Wala... If you're referring to the other Audiophile Mini TT voting thread, that actually refers to this one... biggrin.gif

Poison us with your stuff... Or at least send an emissary (bro Yuheng)... biggrin.gif

Bring the VB too eh, if you can... Dying to try it out against my PR2... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 17 2009, 10:28 PM
Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 17 2009, 10:29 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 17 2009, 10:23 PM)
Come along lar bro Wala... If you're referring to the other Audiophile Mini TT voting thread, that actually refers to this one... biggrin.gif

Poison us with your stuff... Or at least send an emissary (bro Yuheng)... biggrin.gif

Bring the VB too eh, if you can... Dying to try it out against my PR2... biggrin.gif
i already called up yuheng but he cannot made it this week...
TSEiraku
post Nov 17 2009, 10:35 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Nov 17 2009, 10:29 PM)
i already called up yuheng but he cannot made it this week...
So very sad then...

Oh yeah guys, those you think you CAN come... Please drop me a PM confirming your attendence and also your contact number? Need to update the estimated turnout list... I have a feeling Crispe Kreme will have a helluva time - the numbers should be beyond 20 pax by now... thumbup.gif

The contact number is to that I can provide last minute updates regarding venue or anything like that for those involved (if not just check my twitter feed and/or this thread for updates)... Mine's up top on front page if you don't feel comfortable with sharing numbers on the net... biggrin.gif

chicaman
post Nov 17 2009, 10:42 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

the time is 3pm fixed?
TSEiraku
post Nov 17 2009, 10:48 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

The time is 3pm, fixed.

I'll be there at around 11-12am, making sure that everything is in order... And updating info as necessary... biggrin.gif
LittleGhost
post Nov 17 2009, 10:50 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 17 2009, 08:32 PM)

Oh, bring along some porta-amps if you have any already made, if you can? Or anything close to portable... Wanna try out them CMOYs... biggrin.gif
never kept those amps. only built them under commissions. tongue.gif Wished I kept one of the CMOYs i built though. Those make good memories.

But if some of the oldfags are going, you'll see a lot of rare high end DIY amps biggrin.gif

CV6149
post Nov 17 2009, 10:52 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

bro TS..can i join too?

Only have Silveramp and some desktop unit ..
heads only my silly HD215 and cheap earphone..aiih like in my signature lor.....

oit rioven let me test drive ur amp 1st! biggrin.gif
Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 17 2009, 11:24 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

Eiraku, i think is now more than 30 pax....i think this is the biggest for TT session of the year...
TSEiraku
post Nov 17 2009, 11:43 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Urk... Crispe Kreme will die... sweat.gif

Will go around asking them if we can book the top floor... Even then it would be a tight fit if everyone showed up all at once... sweat.gif

And in a worst case scenario (we can't fit) will have to either go to Food Court LYP or BTS unfortunately - due to the fact that there's plenty space there... Most probably LYN Food Court because there's no annoying "waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaargh" from the roller coaster.... biggrin.gif

Next time I do something like this, much, much more intricate planning will be needed. AND, proper sponsors and stuff + a large, empty space = Can Jam Malaysia 2010 anyone?

EDIT: In regards to venue, though the running vote shows Crispe Kreme to be a clear winner, there is simply not enough space to fit 30 odd audiophiles inside Crispe Kreme without scaring the management shitless.

Hence, the meet will be done at the Low Yat Plaza Food Court, basement floor, Low Yat Plaza - simply because it has the most space.

And for those who need more quietness then the Food Court can provide (it's really not that bad, unless your auditioning KSC75's or fully open backed Grados or something), smaller groups can move - as need be - to Coffee Bean or Starbucks or Old Town LYP.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 17 2009, 11:59 PM
chicaman
post Nov 18 2009, 12:02 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

oh my LYP? it will be insanely crowded ~
kumanosuke
post Nov 18 2009, 12:19 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(CV6149 @ Nov 17 2009, 10:52 PM)
bro TS..can i join too?

Only have Silveramp and some desktop unit ..
heads only my silly HD215 and cheap earphone..aiih like in my signature lor.....

oit rioven let me test drive ur amp 1st! biggrin.gif
i have been waiting to try Silver Amp for a loooooong time...

i think LYN foodcourt will be fine coz it is after lunch hour so the crowd will most probably gone by that time

ohyea remember to bring your own source like CD, Mp3 Player, CDP, Laptop and etc

This post has been edited by kumanosuke: Nov 18 2009, 12:26 AM
jkwanness
post Nov 18 2009, 01:23 AM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

I so hate being in penang now... remember guys, pics pics and PICS... have fun!
chicaman
post Nov 18 2009, 01:25 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

come on, IE8 please biggrin.gif

well last time for PSP gathering, some ppl take bus all the way down from other state to KL for gathering.
TSEiraku
post Nov 18 2009, 01:26 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Nov 18 2009, 12:19 AM)

i think LYN foodcourt will be fine coz it is after lunch hour so the crowd will most probably gone by that time

ohyea remember to bring your own source like CD, Mp3 Player, CDP, Laptop and etc
Hopefully... But I've seen the same thing happen myself, plus the fact that people eat OUTSIDE LYP most of the time (correct me if I'm wrong).

But yeah, oodles of space in the LYP food court.
jkwanness
post Nov 18 2009, 01:27 AM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

lol you sponsor my bus ticket i'll bring my IE8 down with no excuse.. hahaha
chicaman
post Nov 18 2009, 01:33 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(jkwanness @ Nov 18 2009, 01:27 AM)
lol you sponsor my bus ticket i'll bring my IE8 down with no excuse.. hahaha
where is the spirit bro? sad.gif

btw i might not be able to attend because my company need us to work on sat (just maybe) >.>
jkwanness
post Nov 18 2009, 01:36 AM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

now where's YOUR spirit?! hahaha ponteng like I do! lol.. ugpm btw hehehe..
chicaman
post Nov 18 2009, 01:45 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

cant skip my job otherwise all the ppl who send in their *product* for repair wont be QC-ed and they wont get back their *product* whistling.gif
[Top-Gun]
post Nov 18 2009, 09:52 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Nov 17 2009, 08:17 PM)
Sure, please bring those, thanks man!
E1 - AKG
post Nov 18 2009, 09:59 AM

6,439 posts

so is it cnfrm @ krispe bts or lyp food court?
CV6149
post Nov 18 2009, 10:21 AM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Nov 18 2009, 12:19 AM)

no problem bro! hope you not idssapointed leh heheh..
Ill bring my ipod full with lossless lor hahhaha
kamikraze
post Nov 18 2009, 11:06 AM

6,425 posts

TS.. im confirming that im not going to the event.. i've got some urgency that need me to stay at home for these few days.. thanks for arranging this event.. don't forget take pictures.. and post here... laugh.gif
TSEiraku
post Nov 18 2009, 11:27 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(akgmalaysia @ Nov 18 2009, 09:59 AM)
so is it cnfrm @ krispe bts or lyp food court?
-
LYP Food Court, boss. Too many people edi, though most are coming simply to TT - those wanting to audition the AKG samples still around 10 pax I think.
-
@kamikraze: That's sad to hear. Will be taking pics and keeping you informed
CV6149
post Nov 18 2009, 11:43 AM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

yo TS...you still havent confirmed my name for the gathering..
or is it an open invitation? biggrin.gif
LittleGhost
post Nov 18 2009, 12:34 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

confirm me too tongue.gif

nobunee
post Nov 18 2009, 12:39 PM

54 posts

So uhhhh.........Can I Just drop in and have a taste of the AKGs Poison? or is the attendance list full already?
E1 - AKG
post Nov 18 2009, 12:43 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(nobunee @ Nov 18 2009, 12:39 PM)
So uhhhh.........Can I Just drop in and have a taste of the AKGs Poison? or is the attendance list full already?
jz come along nod.gif may need 2 build a booth jz 4 AKG then cool2.gif
nobunee
post Nov 18 2009, 12:58 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(akgmalaysia @ Nov 18 2009, 12:43 PM)
jz come along  nod.gif may need 2 build a booth jz 4 AKG then  cool2.gif
Allright!!! rclxms.gif Unless its raining Headphone Amplifier then i am sure to come XDDDD
TSEiraku
post Nov 18 2009, 01:29 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

I'm still a tad busy with school closing duties over here, so will put up the confirmed namelist as soon as I can find some time.
Light Matter
post Nov 18 2009, 02:30 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 18 2009, 01:29 PM)
I'm still a tad busy with school closing duties over here, so will put up the confirmed namelist as soon as I can find some time.
No prob, I like this... "Psuedo-Audiophile Teh Tarik Session".
moniqee
post Nov 18 2009, 05:57 PM

7,864 posts

LYN food court which level liao??? wow... akg plan to do a booth thr? >.> me tempted to try out K430/420/701... ^^

This post has been edited by moniqee: Nov 18 2009, 06:02 PM
TSEiraku
post Nov 18 2009, 06:11 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 18 2009, 05:57 PM)
LYN food court which level liao??? wow... akg plan to do a booth thr? >.> me tempted to try out K430/420/701... ^^
LG level... biggrin.gif
moniqee
post Nov 18 2009, 06:27 PM

7,864 posts

>.< dunno whether i remember whr it is... does that level have the 1901 shop?
TSEiraku
post Nov 18 2009, 07:40 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 18 2009, 06:27 PM)
>.< dunno whether i remember whr it is... does that level have the 1901 shop?
It's the level where they... *thinks a bit*... Yeah, that level... biggrin.gif
moniqee
post Nov 18 2009, 07:43 PM

7,864 posts

oh... then u can take me off the list liao... >.< my parents juz said... " NO " ^^ oh well... maybe next time... have a great time n post up some pics for me to >.< envy...
TSEiraku
post Nov 18 2009, 08:21 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Roger that... biggrin.gif

Will update FP maybe tomorrow once I've done with all the closing school forms that I need to fill up... Clerical work is hell itself... cry.gif
moniqee
post Nov 18 2009, 09:17 PM

7,864 posts

yeah... good luck in ya work...

sorry i cant make it... ^^ hopefully next gathering i will make it...
mengsuan
post Nov 18 2009, 10:34 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Put me in, tentatively. laugh.gif

Ah crap, I suddenly recalled that I'll be going to Ipoh this weekend. sad.gif

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Nov 18 2009, 10:35 PM
chicaman
post Nov 18 2009, 10:58 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

oh shit, zune pls??

I wana try ZUNEEEEE!
mengsuan
post Nov 18 2009, 11:08 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Ya, I'll bring a Zune 30, if I'm coming. Unfortunately I don't think I can make it. Anyway, there are many others that has Zune 30. biggrin.gif
sep90
post Nov 19 2009, 02:56 AM

2,137 posts

sorry guys couldnt make it back to kl due to work ...
but on the other hand, busy listening to K1000 and auditing new stuffs.... cool.gif
some pics to share laugh.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
CV6149
post Nov 19 2009, 09:02 AM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

alot of people back out already...
I hope its still on..coz im still good to go...

TSEiraku
post Nov 19 2009, 09:05 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Still good to go with 20++ pax, last I checked... thumbup.gif
hoho1222
post Nov 19 2009, 09:54 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Nov 19 2009, 02:56 AM)
but on the other hand, busy listening to K1000 and auditing new stuffs.... cool.gif
some pics to share  laugh.gif
Nice stuff u got rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Eiraku: so now confirm at lowyat plaza?
nobunee
post Nov 19 2009, 10:36 AM

54 posts

say akgmalaysia.......will you bring your k530?

This post has been edited by nobunee: Nov 19 2009, 10:37 AM
TSEiraku
post Nov 19 2009, 10:50 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Yep, TT held at LYP Food Court confirmed for now, but do check my twitter, this thread's front page and also your sms (for those who gave me their numbers) for last minute updates.
E1 - AKG
post Nov 19 2009, 06:04 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(nobunee @ Nov 19 2009, 10:36 AM)
say akgmalaysia.......will you bring your k530?
d LYP food court may not b a gd plc 2 audit d K530 cry.gif as its semi-open ... u'll need a gd source 2, any compression source will def shw cry.gif

Added on November 19, 2009, 6:05 pm
QUOTE(sep90 @ Nov 19 2009, 02:56 AM)
some pics to share  laugh.gif
wats d serial no. on d K1000? wats d demage $ sweat.gif

This post has been edited by akgmalaysia: Nov 19 2009, 06:05 PM
chingwooi
post Nov 19 2009, 06:21 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Too bad I'm not around, otherwise can bring the Zune HD there. New toy again eh Boss Sep...
LittleGhost
post Nov 19 2009, 08:44 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

T_T, So many people fong fei kei.

Seps90 no go means no high end toys liao.
sep90
post Nov 19 2009, 08:51 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(akgmalaysia @ Nov 19 2009, 06:04 PM)
d LYP food court may not b a gd plc 2 audit d K530  cry.gif as its semi-open ... u'll need a gd source 2, any compression source will def shw  cry.gif

Added on November 19, 2009, 6:05 pm

wats d serial no. on d K1000? wats d demage $  sweat.gif
my favourite number and it is the bass heavy version.... thumbup.gif
10800 serial no. well the damage is less than 40% of the hd800 itself
very good condition and MYGOD the bass!!!!!!
to anyone havent heard k1000 properly..... this will shake yur cheeks and sound like hifi speakers...
TSEiraku
post Nov 19 2009, 08:52 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Nov 19 2009, 08:44 PM)
T_T, So many people fong fei kei.

Seps90 no go means no high end toys liao.
Less ear bleed then... hmm.gif

Maybe for the best? I personally would need to bring a few bags of spare plasma to cope with the excessive ear bleeding if he did come... brows.gif

ESPECIALLY the bass heavy version K1k... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 19 2009, 08:53 PM
sep90
post Nov 19 2009, 08:55 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 19 2009, 08:52 PM)
Less ear bleed then... hmm.gif

Maybe for the best? I personally would need to bring a few bags of spare plasma to cope with the excessive ear bleeding if he did come... brows.gif
lol well i can educate u the ways of REAL JEDI if u wan.... tongue.gif
that way u can pass down the knowledge to other's young padawan....
for u eiraku laugh.gif december i coming back......u wan to study under me? brows.gif

Added on November 19, 2009, 9:02 pm
QUOTE(chingwooi @ Nov 19 2009, 06:21 PM)
Too bad I'm not around, otherwise can bring the Zune HD there. New toy again eh Boss Sep...
yup biggrin.gif now only if i can get the Orpheus with Headamp Arisetrius hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sep90: Nov 19 2009, 09:02 PM
TSEiraku
post Nov 19 2009, 09:13 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Nov 19 2009, 08:55 PM)
lol well i can educate u the ways of REAL JEDI if u wan.... tongue.gif
that way u can pass down the knowledge to other's young padawan....
for u eiraku  laugh.gif  december i coming back......u wan to study under me? brows.gif
If by that you mean that never again can I be satisfied with my puny portable rig and declare that Porta-Fi is ridiculous (like one guy up in HF)... sweat.gif

That sounds dangerously... interesting... hmm.gif
LittleGhost
post Nov 19 2009, 09:28 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

Snap, my multimedia paper abruptly decided to be this Monday.

:|

I'm probably not going.

mofonyx
post Nov 20 2009, 09:10 AM

Squatting is the solution to life's problems
2,394 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Nov 19 2009, 08:51 PM)
my favourite number and it is the bass heavy version.... thumbup.gif
10800 serial no. well the damage is less than 40% of the hd800 itself
very good condition and MYGOD the bass!!!!!!
to anyone havent heard k1000 properly..... this will shake yur cheeks and sound like hifi speakers...
I heard the K1000 properly.

Preferred the HD600 by a wide wide margin. Moreover, now with a balanced HD600 it is so much better than the K1000.

The K1000 is good, but it is no pleasure to listen to.
sep90
post Nov 20 2009, 01:10 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(mofonyx @ Nov 20 2009, 09:10 AM)
I heard the K1000 properly.

Preferred the HD600 by a wide wide margin. Moreover, now with a balanced HD600 it is so much better than the K1000.

The K1000 is good, but it is no pleasure to listen to.
the strongs point for k1000 is the mids and imagining stage
mostly it depends on the source and amp
B22 with it the soundstage very wide and but lacks the lush mids/smooth highs i was looking for
using Gryphon poweramp for speakers to drive it and the source was Ear Acute Tube CDP and BlueNote Koala CDP thumbup.gif
mids was smooth and mindblowing and yet very liquidity full and did an AB with HD800 with it
HD800 have the depth of realism compare to K1000 which it seem lacking
but the impression of HD800 to me, it is still has headphone soundsignature but K1000 itself release virtually from headphones
more like speakers
btw u sold the k1000 to Steve from Texas? Dr Wood?

TSEiraku
post Nov 20 2009, 01:14 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

One day to go!!!
Fred86
post Nov 20 2009, 01:33 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 20 2009, 01:14 PM)
One day to go!!!
What time you will be around there tml?
TSEiraku
post Nov 20 2009, 05:48 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

I'll be around there around 12-1, just to scout things out. Will edit front page later tonite... Finally finished all the darned form filing... sweat.gif
mADmAN
post Nov 20 2009, 08:22 PM

10,530 posts

my number in case of any changes......ive already packed my DT990 from office...now just need to go home and pack the rest...

so bar anything unforseen...ill be there biggrin.gif
LittleGhost
post Nov 20 2009, 08:51 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

STILL ON?

I might go tongue.gif
rioven
post Nov 20 2009, 08:55 PM

975 posts

pls come+pls bring my amp also tq tongue.gif
hasnul
post Nov 20 2009, 09:30 PM

235 posts

Ahh...an audiophile gathering !! A shame that I cannot make it there as I have to attend my friend's wedding in Rembau tomorrow. Have fun !!
Fred86
post Nov 20 2009, 09:31 PM

276 posts

I am coming!!! rclxm9.gif
E1 - AKG
post Nov 21 2009, 02:05 AM

6,439 posts

4 those driving 2 lyp, pls come early as jln bkt bintang is closed 2moro sweat.gif

TSEiraku
post Nov 21 2009, 02:48 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Posting those who have PMed me to confirmed up top... hmm.gif

Surprisingly not that many... sweat.gif

Still expecting 20+- people though... hmm.gif
Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 21 2009, 06:18 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

Bro Eiraku, i will join u all on 3pm. Confirm

This post has been edited by Akabane@DrJackel: Nov 21 2009, 06:19 AM
LittleGhost
post Nov 21 2009, 10:48 AM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(akgmalaysia @ Nov 21 2009, 02:05 AM)
4 those driving 2 lyp, pls come early as jln bkt bintang is closed 2moro  sweat.gif
does it affect us who're traveling from cyberjaya using MEX?

hoho1222
post Nov 21 2009, 11:08 AM

306 posts

see you all at 3pm smile.gif
kamikraze
post Nov 21 2009, 11:47 AM

6,425 posts

hoho.. what i can do is just see from here.. cry.gif cry.gif
Fred86
post Nov 21 2009, 11:55 AM

276 posts

Last post before i left my house... Hopefully won't get trap in the traffic jam rclxm9.gif
kamikraze
post Nov 21 2009, 04:11 PM

6,425 posts

waiting for report.. cry.gif
Fred86
post Nov 21 2009, 08:22 PM

276 posts

Just come back from there. Thanks Eiraku for organise this meet! Really have a fun and great time there! rclxm9.gif
ji_en
post Nov 21 2009, 09:09 PM

107 posts

ya.. superb meet.

lightmatter.. we need pics. haha

been bitten by the 'woody' snake.. i'm dead
LittleGhost
post Nov 21 2009, 09:17 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

Thanks Eiraku.

had a nice time.

TSEiraku
post Nov 21 2009, 09:32 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Roger that, you guys were great too... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Will start a thread for Post Mortem/Impressions later tonite (or tomorrow), and also to start planning for the next meet next year!

Now need to rest a bit... It has been a long day, lol... sweat.gif

And Light Matter, will PM you my email later!

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 21 2009, 09:32 PM
LittleGhost
post Nov 21 2009, 09:33 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

who was the guy that took the pictures?

Start a new thread with pictures!!!

I want a copy of the CoffeeBean group shot too!
E1 - AKG
post Nov 21 2009, 09:43 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Nov 21 2009, 09:33 PM)
who was the guy that took the pictures?

Start a new thread with pictures!!!

I want a copy of the CoffeeBean group shot too!
great meet rclxm9.gif most prb d oldest guy thr doh.gif
Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 21 2009, 09:53 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

Great gathering today...THanks Eiraku..

Fred86
post Nov 21 2009, 09:58 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Nov 21 2009, 09:53 PM)
Great gathering today...THanks Eiraku..

Just now you guys continue at coffee bean until what time? Too bad my friend is waiting for me at outside, can't continue to join you guys... doh.gif
Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 21 2009, 09:59 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(Fred86 @ Nov 21 2009, 09:58 PM)
Just now you guys continue at coffee bean until what time? Too bad my friend is waiting for me at outside, can't continue to join you guys...  doh.gif
We all till before 8pm
LittleGhost
post Nov 21 2009, 10:00 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(akgmalaysia @ Nov 21 2009, 09:43 PM)
great meet  rclxm9.gif most prb d oldest guy thr  doh.gif
the next time we should all visit your house instead tongue.gif

Food court is rather noisy lol. Coffee bean was acceptable though.

anyone who wanted my MSN just now

ooitzeyang[at]gmail.com

moniqee
post Nov 21 2009, 10:07 PM

7,864 posts

wow looks like a great gathering... ^^ that's why i didnt vote for food court... but the space and number of ppl ^^
Fred86
post Nov 21 2009, 10:09 PM

276 posts

Hopefully can join the next meet soon.... Eiraku brows.gif

Thanks Eiraku again for organise this meet and buy the power cord extension on the spot when we are lack of port notworthy.gif

Added on November 21, 2009, 10:10 pm
QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 21 2009, 10:07 PM)
wow looks like a great gathering... ^^ that's why i didnt vote for food court... but the space and number of ppl ^^
You are absent just now? 

This post has been edited by Fred86: Nov 21 2009, 10:10 PM
kumanosuke
post Nov 21 2009, 10:16 PM

717 posts

thank you Eiraku for organising this gathering, hopefully we can do it more often.

Highlight of the day was AD2000, W10VTG, DT990... Each Can for 1 genre. Silver amp really open up my eye
LittleGhost
post Nov 21 2009, 10:20 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

Kumanosuke wins the award of the guy with the highest level of concentration and dedication.

f***, I cant even sit down quietly for 10 minutes listening analytically to the headphones.

Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 21 2009, 10:22 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Nov 21 2009, 10:20 PM)
Kumanosuke wins the award of the guy with the highest level of concentration and dedication.

f***, I cant even sit down quietly for 10 minutes listening analytically to the headphones.
lol..u so busy to talk talk that why lae...anyway nice to meet u dude..looking forward for ur new amp
Fred86
post Nov 21 2009, 10:23 PM

276 posts

Also thanks everyone who bring their cans over and sharing among each other... notworthy.gif
kumanosuke
post Nov 21 2009, 10:24 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Nov 21 2009, 10:20 PM)

no matter how much i concentrate i still cannot fully try out AD2000 bcoz Open back but W10VTG can.

damn it, now each Can for each genre. WTF
LittleGhost
post Nov 21 2009, 10:35 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Nov 21 2009, 10:22 PM)
lol..u so busy to talk talk that why lae...anyway nice to meet u dude..looking forward for ur new amp
biggrin.gif nice to meet you too.

Next time, bring your monoblocks biggrin.gif

Skipping studying for the multimedia paper was all worth it for this meet tongue.gif

Going back to huffmans, arimethics and pretentious books now sad.gif

Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 21 2009, 10:40 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Nov 21 2009, 10:24 PM)
no matter how much i concentrate i still cannot fully try out AD2000 bcoz Open back but W10VTG can.

damn it, now each Can for each genre. WTF
Try next round maybe we meet mini gathering haha..

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Nov 21 2009, 10:35 PM)
biggrin.gif nice to meet you too.
Next time, bring your monoblocks biggrin.gif
Skipping studying for the multimedia paper was all worth it for this meet tongue.gif

Going back to huffmans, arimethics and pretentious books now sad.gif
Better start doing ur studies....monoblocks sure...
nobunee
post Nov 21 2009, 10:51 PM

54 posts

haha....For the whole time I was thinking...WTH have got myself into!!!! AN EXPENSIVE HOBBY!!!!!! o well....imma a total convert now XDDDDD

This post has been edited by nobunee: Nov 21 2009, 10:52 PM
hoho1222
post Nov 21 2009, 10:54 PM

306 posts

nice meet up with everyone here

thank you every1 for sharing their opinion n cans

what a great event! smile.gif
duh2k
post Nov 21 2009, 10:58 PM

592 posts

Even though i couldn't make it for the meet, i must say congratz to Eiraku for being patient enough to organize a gathering smile.gif
Now where are the poison pics? tongue.gif
CV6149
post Nov 22 2009, 12:03 AM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

hheheh thanks alot guys......for the meet..

akabane..ur the man ...ur poison ..umm really.....hard to resist.....
AD2k is..............aiihh

Added on November 22, 2009, 12:04 am
QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Nov 21 2009, 10:16 PM)
thank you Eiraku for organising this gathering, hopefully we can do it more often.

Highlight of the day was AD2000, W10VTG, DT990... Each Can for 1 genre. Silver amp really open up my eye
thanks bro..glad u like it biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by CV6149: Nov 22 2009, 12:04 AM
ji_en
post Nov 22 2009, 01:26 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Nov 21 2009, 10:16 PM)

Very true.. the AD2000 and the W10VTG really opened up the horizon.

Gotta save $$ big time.. rclxub.gif

PcWork
post Nov 22 2009, 01:38 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

did anyone tried akabane's class A amp?

there's one unit of class A amp available for sell.
do PM me if someone interested.
Sieg
post Nov 22 2009, 01:52 AM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

lol, akabane you killed so many ppl with the AD2k, eeeeevil~~~ laugh.gif
rioven
post Nov 22 2009, 01:56 AM

975 posts

haha..blame him..king of the audio-technica tongue.gif im also being poison ad2k sweat.gif
Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 22 2009, 07:26 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Nov 22 2009, 01:38 AM)
did anyone tried akabane's class A amp?

there's one unit of class A amp available for sell.
do PM me if someone interested.
Bro, i didn bring it cause is heavy, somemore bring 3 Headcans. with some bunch stuff.

QUOTE(Sieg @ Nov 22 2009, 01:52 AM)
lol, akabane you killed so many ppl with the AD2k, eeeeevil~~~ laugh.gif
Lol the poison "can" is your previous "wife"...haha...

This post has been edited by Akabane@DrJackel: Nov 22 2009, 09:24 AM
kamikraze
post Nov 22 2009, 07:32 AM

6,425 posts

waiting for report.. please2.. at least what happened from 3pm till before 8pm.. whistling.gif
Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 22 2009, 09:58 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

Eiraku-is time for review...those who attend the gathering, pls write some thought here...
kamikraze
post Nov 22 2009, 12:09 PM

6,425 posts

its look like all people are poisoned by otai2 after the TT.. i afraid they all go to Audio Store not hospital.. haha.. come on guys.. at least response here even u all sick for upgrading.. whistling.gif
Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 22 2009, 12:35 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(CV6149 @ Nov 22 2009, 12:03 AM)
hheheh thanks alot guys......for the meet..

akabane..ur the man ...ur poison ..umm really.....hard to resist.....
AD2k is..............aiihh

Added on November 22, 2009, 12:04 am
Lol....Get one lae..Now got one use one at this : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...03628&hl=ad2000

QUOTE(ji_en @ Nov 22 2009, 01:26 AM)
Very true.. the AD2000 and the W10VTG really opened up the horizon.

Gotta save $$ big time..  rclxub.gif
cash = water is keep flow out...choose the right Headphone for premiums
nobunee
post Nov 22 2009, 01:04 PM

54 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by nobunee: Nov 22 2009, 02:18 PM
CV6149
post Nov 22 2009, 01:47 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

7) lisa amp (coming soon)<<<<ehehehe its here liao..faster burn in..
toughnut
post Nov 22 2009, 02:09 PM

3,239 posts

holy crap. i misread the session date, thought it was next month (somehow i remember it's 21-12)!!! damn missed the chance...

P.S: seem like many poisoned by AT stuff LOL

This post has been edited by toughnut: Nov 22 2009, 02:12 PM
TSEiraku
post Nov 22 2009, 02:41 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Hey, impressions / next session planning thread up: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1235751

A tad busy today though, and mr cameraman's been missing... sweat.gif

Everybody else, go post there and start poisoning... biggrin.gif
kamikraze
post Nov 22 2009, 02:42 PM

6,425 posts

eiraku:
u better close this thread too.. whistling.gif
LittleGhost
post Nov 22 2009, 02:44 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

I'll type some brief impressions before Eiraku updates.

-Beyer dynamics most comfortable cans ever. Referring to the DT880/DT990. I love both of them much better than the ATs. They sound pretty balanced, not as bright as I had expected. Decent tonal texture and weight. Would love to have these for casual use. HD650's death clamp is like shitttt.

-AT lots of WoW factor. W1000K has a very rich tone. Feels like fine dining. Some midrange colorization though. AD2000 on the other hand is super easy to drive on the technical level, but subjectively too airy and light tonally for my tastes.

-I still prefer the sound of the HD650 over the big cans that were there that day but I could be only half right due to the less than ideal environment in CoffeeBean.

-IMO, most of you listen too loud tongue.gif

-I like Compass default setup. "Boring" and airy sounding, a bit bright but this is the "signature" you get from typical folded cascode amplifiers.

-Don't have much time with the many IEMs and Earbuds. Too many a variety!!!!

TSEiraku
post Nov 22 2009, 02:50 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

As per logic, closing this thread and also the voting thread, please move on discussions to here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1235751

0.1285sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:47 PM