Underarms whitening

TSAshleyCo.
post Oct 30 2009, 12:23 AM, updated 17y ago

14 posts

Wondering if anyone can give me some guidance on where to go for underarms whitenings?

I have dark underarms and would like to deal with it.
If i'm not mistaken, beauty centers has underarms whitening service.

Your feedbacks will be greatly appreciated. Thanks

babytaz
post Nov 7 2009, 12:44 AM

18 posts

perhaps u can try up the rexona. My fren used it and found that it really effective
pantherseries
post Nov 13 2009, 11:25 PM

151 posts

try to use whitning from nivea
ameliaa
post Nov 14 2009, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(AshleyCo. @ Oct 30 2009, 12:23 AM)
Wondering if anyone can give me some guidance on where to go for underarms whitenings?

You'll continue to have dark underarms if you continue to shave. Once you stopped shaving and opt for waxing, the color will slowly gets back to its natural lighter color.
leesa
post Dec 4 2009, 06:55 PM

196 posts

yeah, heard that plucking and shaving causes dark underarms. or not then how, opt for permanent removal? but there are ppl with fair underarms, so how do they remove the hairs leh?
psl_jeslin
post Dec 6 2009, 10:08 PM

Hi! Try to use whitening scrub to wash and do massage. It effetive oh!
apple91
post Dec 7 2009, 02:45 PM

17 posts

i use nivea whitening deo, good wor=)
melLT
post Dec 7 2009, 04:31 PM

i use body scrub to scrub the under arm and it seem like working on me.
leyley
post Dec 7 2009, 06:33 PM

2,096 posts

I suggest you try going to the spa for first time. Then only try to do it on your own.
LeyyaHanna
post Dec 11 2009, 04:12 PM

Why don't you try to used the salt based body scrubs.... or maybe.. Nivea whitening night deodorant..

Taking the Tationil Gluta with vita c +collagen jab also cam reduce the darken skin at your underarms, neck etc..
shazz79
post May 24 2011, 03:19 PM

hi there.. mayb you shud try taking tathion 500.. it works wonder on me.. i can see the result slowly it will lighten.. not only tht, it will give better & healty skin.. works for all over body..

interested to purchase, contact me smile.gif
peppermintnao
post May 26 2011, 10:15 AM

other than jabs, whitening deodorants and taking tablets...are there any other way? Like TS mentioned...beauty centres?
CyaNide27
post May 26 2011, 10:33 AM

83 posts

i personally use the tweeze method but at same time i use nivea whitening deo, so far i dun have dark underarms prob....
you can always try out beauty centres, but from what i read in another thread, beauty centres are money minded and the staff there hard sell like mad.... tongue.gif
peppermintnao
post May 26 2011, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(CyaNide27 @ May 26 2011, 10:33 AM)
i personally use the tweeze method but at same time i use nivea whitening deo, so far i dun have dark underarms prob....
you can always try out beauty centres, but from what i read in another thread, beauty centres are money minded and the staff there hard sell like mad.... tongue.gif
yea, i tweeze too...but i already have dark underarms problem because i've been using deodorant for many years.
some ppl say deodorant gives u dark underarms...

i went to one beauty centre for the whitening treatment once. they spread a cream, and u wait like 20mins. there is an itching feel. i see some whitening effect aftr dat. but it is so expensive. RM100++ for one time...cant afford it. i'm sure if we can get dat cream and DIY ourselves, den it wont cost dat much

haha...yea, beauty centre staff alwez hard sell. dat's anothr reason y i dun like to go.. sweat.gif

wInnIe PoOh
post May 27 2011, 04:17 PM

61 posts

I'm a big fan for Nivea's whitening deodorant, it's nice and it's effective and cheap too!
t_bebe
post Jun 16 2011, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(AshleyCo. @ Oct 30 2009, 12:23 AM)

i think it's best to permanently remove all the hair first then only u do laser treatment to whiten the area. I heard Skin Club can do it.. maybe u can call them and consult first smile.gif
snowdrop89
post Jun 16 2011, 05:16 PM

126 posts

-unrelated note-

does anyone have sensitive underarm skin? every time i use deodorant it has a burning sensation.
peppermintnao
post Jun 16 2011, 08:18 PM

have u tried changing brands?
yufa
post Jun 16 2011, 08:31 PM

71 posts

nivea is good for any skin..anyway,wat brand u using??
snowdrop89
post Jun 17 2011, 12:23 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(peppermintnao @ Jun 16 2011, 08:18 PM)
have u tried changing brands?
QUOTE(yufa @ Jun 16 2011, 08:31 PM)
nivea is good for any skin..anyway,wat brand u using??
I started with nivea roll ons, but it got really sticky as soon as I applied, so I changed to spray types.

For spray types I've tried rexona teens (the shiny blue colored ones), adidas, n Nike.

Left underarm skin is fine, just the right underarm skin hurts once* d spray comes into contact with the skin. sad.gif

This post has been edited by snowdrop89: Jun 17 2011, 12:24 AM

0.0218sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:21 PM