LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXIII, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

sanjay2
post Jan 28 2010, 03:34 AM

hi guys,
need help to determine a problem with my wira 1.3 . A few months ago, the car started jerking after startup. A yellow sign appears on the dashboard whenever this happens. I have sent the car to 4 workshops but they are unable to detect the problem. Initially when start the car, and press the accelerator, the ref drops when touch 2 in rmp meter. It happens countinuosly. Need to let it cooldown and restart the car again. It works fine then. This problem only occurs when the car has been idle for sometime (like about 8 hrs). Any one could help with this? Would really appreciate some feedback.
Thanks in advance.
sanjay2
post Jan 29 2010, 01:53 AM

QUOTE(alvinz @ Jan 28 2010, 07:13 PM)
hmm ... i think ur car ignition coil overheat ...
wat year is ur car? ... if injection then maybe is ignition coil overheat thus cause jerking ....
my car also have the same thing, drive normal no problem ... once meet traffic jam for around 10mins of stop and move, when engage 1st gear to move then keep jerk no matter how high i rev up to ....
its injection yr 2004 model, and it has been checked. Now i reckon it is the ECU that's giving problem. Any suggestion how much it will cost if I do have to change it?

This post has been edited by sanjay2: Jan 29 2010, 01:57 AM
sanjay2
post Jan 31 2010, 04:22 AM

QUOTE(alvinz @ Jan 30 2010, 05:24 PM)
ECU problem? .. wow ... totally din hear about this problem at all, ecu is the car's computer chipset, if really this spoil then change to other ecu liao, don use back proton's one .. lolx ...
how did ur workshop confirm its ecu problem?
not really confirmed, but they said it could be because of it, the problem is occurring... anyways, can we actually have ECU of another type of car fitted into proton?? hmm dough that.... anyways...thanks for all the help guys...

0.0501sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:23 PM