13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Games Winning Eleven/Pro Evolution Soccer Thread | V2, Announcement at 2nd post!!!!

pojiekun
post Nov 3 2009, 03:00 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(sprix @ Nov 3 2009, 02:52 PM)
nope.. im playin WE since psone... and cont until now.. the best is WE6 but later i fell like something is missing from old skoll we started form PES 2009 and 2010 is much frustrated.. i dono maybe i only feeling that way..
U need to spent sometime on WE2010 mate. I believe its totally different from b4. We need to adjust our game style to suite the new one. Give urself a try about 2/3 months and see where it might take u too. If u still feel frustrated, u might change to others. Different peoples different perspective bro...
pojiekun
post Nov 3 2009, 03:09 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(sprix @ Nov 3 2009, 02:55 PM)
yup.. agreed.. pc version of Fifa10 was F***up.. and nothing like console.. but PES9 for console and pc version is almost the same.. and im not ever bother to buy pc version of fifa 10.. but on console.. i think fifa 10 is much better than PES10.. even im not really like that.. coz im PES fan since ps1..  cry.gif

to me, PES 10 seem to be waaayyyy to easssyyyy to lose a ball, keeper is too passive and easier to beat, but when come to 1 by 1.. there are some improvement from last version, such as keeper will go fowd to close the angle.

i experienced something weird that, when ur are on counter attack, when u face with opponent defender one to one, just go to other direction and that difender will only looking at u n doing nothing.. i dono.. maybe bugs or what ever..

oo.. u guys just seeking for another level of difficulty.. then ok..
thats from my opinion mate sweat.gif . I hv no idea about the bugs. Is it becoz of ur difficulty setting. If u setting up to beginner or regular, the AI of the player is very much diff than top player. As far as the demo goes, the AI is spot on and its difficult to beat players when I set at superstar level.

Well...I can only comment on it after get my WE tomorrow n play it several weeks. Based on what u juz said here...it seem to me that u r still struggling to adjust to the new WE. Juz give it a go mate... dont lose hope yet.
pojiekun
post Nov 3 2009, 03:14 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Nov 3 2009, 03:09 PM)
yeah i totally agree on you.

Every time a new title release it sure need some time to get used to it. Like WE2009 release i hate the most when first play it, coz i get used to the style in WE2008. But as times goes by, i start to appreciate what WE2009 can offered me and since like it the most.

WE is a type of game that you need to play more then you know what is the strength of the game smile.gif
Bro sean,

I try to add u but ur freindlist full la. Just delete some of ur inactive friend laa... . u dont want to be my friend ka tongue.gif
pojiekun
post Nov 3 2009, 03:22 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Nov 3 2009, 03:19 PM)
What is the limit for PSN buddy list r ? scared cannot add all those WE players only hahaha...  laugh.gif
Yaa im also wondering the same hmm.gif . still noob on this ps3 thingy
pojiekun
post Nov 3 2009, 03:57 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Nov 3 2009, 03:49 PM)
hey, new to this thread, just bought a ps3 recently and one of my main games i like is WE that i used to play in ps2.

How's the connection when playing online?
And also, all teh commentators and subtitles all in Jap?

Is it a good game to play online?
We only know how gud the online gaming when the server is up on 5 Nov. If u buy now...just go for some practice b4 playing all the taiko here especially sean n TS. Others like me juz noob so dont worry mate brows.gif .

u can shange the commentator what. if u want to hear shoooottooooo...than select japanese comentary la. I think the subtitle shud be in english unless u buy it in japan sweat.gif
pojiekun
post Nov 3 2009, 04:24 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Effy14 @ Nov 3 2009, 04:19 PM)
Beli awal2 still tak boleh main online...
Server utk main online buka 5 november 2009 nnti...  whistling.gif
Effy.... silentthevirus tu ID ko ka. Aku dgr ko paling otai selepas TS. So nanti jgn buli no
pojiekun
post Nov 3 2009, 08:19 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(devils.ART @ Nov 3 2009, 06:14 PM)
Winning Eleven (Malaysia) - PlayStation®3

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=1531...7&v=info&ref=ts

**help me to spread to all Malaysian. biggrin.gif

rgrds
AidiL
Dah add....kalo nmpk fauzi zahir tu akula rclxms.gif
pojiekun
post Nov 4 2009, 08:33 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(bro bro @ Nov 4 2009, 08:13 AM)
All bro here pls pls go to training mode training the penalty kick if not you all will feel damm angry when have the penalty kick in the match//....it is totally different thing!!
I believe some time ago PESfan just show a video guideline on how to take a penalty kick in WE2010. From the demo, the new penalty system works from the in-match side on the view. What i do on the demo is that u just hv to slightly pressed the shotting button and follow by the direction u want. U hv to be careful when performing this coz by pressing the button n the dpad long enough will let ur player blasting the ball widly.

Just some slight press on shooting button n direction on dpad is enough becoz my player still blasting the ball high up into the net even tough i just pressed slightly. I tot it went up high u know. So yaa....need to practice this new system a lot especially to determine the weight u shud put on it. Try check on the PESfan site or youtube...there's a video on it. if im not mistaken the video title is "PESFan Penalty Guide" . For me, its a gud addition coz penalty is not yet guarantee u can win the match easily on this new WE.

Maybe someone can post it on this forum. My office block all sort of gaming, fb n video thingy u know. So cannot access vmad.gif

This post has been edited by pojiekun: Nov 4 2009, 08:36 AM
pojiekun
post Nov 4 2009, 10:09 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Nov 4 2009, 09:45 AM)
I already post the video long long time ago la..Yes i like the new penalty system, more exciting and random. You need to decide the shooting power first, then when the player going to kick the ball you decide the direction. I think it is a nice improvement as now i play with mate offline i no longer need to hide my controller below my leg biggrin.gif

Ok my review of the game.

I totally like the game pace. To be frank the WE2010 demo for me is too fast pace, like WE2009 that lost a bit of realism.

Whereas for WE2010 the game pace is just perfect just like real life football match, and wont feel arcady. Now you need passing and team work to build up a score, not just relying on individual effort like previous WE2009 you can just use 1 Ronaldo to dominate the match. I think it is a good improvement also becoz it prompt us to use more team work and passing, instead of solo dribbling, not very much realistic i think.

For me WE2010 is go back to it core root - simulation football, just like previous WE2007/ PES6. Ths last 2 titles WE2008 and 2009 is too focusing on attacking and yeah ppl will really feel enjoy because you can get a high score and every ppl like it when playing attacking football (thats why you see everyone using Brazil, Barca, Inter, Man Utd to play last time coz they have some very great powerful/unstoppable players that you can use to score lots of goal). But i think those who can defend didnt get the rewards for the last 2 titles.

I remember previous title like WE2007/PES6 not all the ppl will only pick those strong team coz we all focus on tactic and teamplay. That is what simulation football means. Whereas in last WE2008 and 2009 no doubt it will have more fun of it coz both attacking until the end, but i feel it lost something in balancing up attacking and defending approach. Defending can be an art if you really master it, it's more satisfy if you can stop someone that full of superstar players to score but at the same time, beat them with you so called underdog team.

As for commentary, WE2010 is really poorer than previous one, as i can't really hear them mention player name. So i strongly recommend your guy to change to JP commentary, then you will found that the JP commentator will have more lines and more frequently mentioned player name when you pass around the ball, and i like their reaction when scoring a goal "Shooooooootooooooooo, Goalllllllllllllllllllllll" laugh.gif

And i noticed that the goalkeeper A.I. has been improved a lot. If you play WE2009 more often you know that when performing 1-on-1 with the goalie you can just dribble and bypass the goalkeeper to score with almost 90% of success rate. Whereas yesterday i use Arsenal play with Man Utd. Var der Sar is just so superior that even i have few 1-on-1 opportunity but he managed to punch it away or save the ball. Although i haven't try with other lower team goalkeeper, but for those good team goalkeeper i got nothing to complain and appreciate what Konami has well tune the goalie A.I. thumbup.gif

Really guys that will be no longer high score like last time but it is a good thing that Konami finally back to it root - the simulation gameplay. You just need sometime to get use to it then you will definitely appreciate and know how good this game worth for you - a longevity gameplay. Even in real life match you can't hardly see teams that score 5-5, 5-0 in every match (Arsenal & Chelsea are exception, coz they are too good in attacking tongue.gif )

Now only leave the online play. If they can sort it, i believe this new WE2010 will be the best over all the series - for my personal opinion.

P/S: when i play Arsenal, it just give me a feel that i really control a Arsenal team that playing free flowing football and passing around and depends on teamwork to score. I like it very much!! icon_rolleyes.gif

Overall just give it a few week for you to get use to the new gameplay. Trust me, you'll like it and start appreciate what the game can offer to you.
Tepi2 smua....LEGEND has spoken.

Why u didnt mention Man Utd in the same category sean mad.gif .

BTW, nice review bro. When u r saying something is missing in balancing up attacking and defending approach, i do feel this has to do with the tactical slider. Well its not easy to fine tune the tactics n strategy that really goes well with us. So need to explore a lot it seem. Why posman didnt show up in my office yet? Cant wait la sleep.gif

This post has been edited by pojiekun: Nov 4 2009, 10:10 AM
pojiekun
post Nov 4 2009, 10:46 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(pennyzai @ Nov 4 2009, 10:35 AM)
Has anyone found Edit options already for WE 2010 where all the player/ teams name & logo were all implemented in the game? Thanks
just wait for the 1st update by KONAMI. They sure will release it in the next few days or weeks. After that u can all just update patches provided from any website. Thats my advice...just to make sure that any patches u download wont hv any conflict with the KONAMI update afterwards icon_rolleyes.gif
pojiekun
post Nov 4 2009, 02:00 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(syahril206 @ Nov 4 2009, 01:48 PM)
nk test lwn gan aku ke? brows.gif
Syaril ni dlm thread F***10 adalah legend paling noob daripada smua legend yg ada. So becareful everyone...last nite aku dah kena kowkow punya sleep.gif
pojiekun
post Nov 4 2009, 02:23 PM

41 posts

Guys,

Juz nak update latest development yg aku tgh workout. Dlm thread F***10 dah maklum benda ni...so aku maklum gak dlm thread WE ni.

Baru2 ni aku dapat tau pihak pesta penang request tajaan dari sony. So aku proposed kat kwn aku utk slotkan satu game tourney masa pesta Pulau Pinang dan sony sebagai penaja. Mcm dekat the curve aritu la. Sebab selain jadi penaja, sony boleh promote ps3 slim dan psp go yg launch baru2 ni. So ada justification la aku proposed tu tongue.gif

Setakat yg dimaklumkan kat aku, pihak pesta setuju dgn cadangan tu. In fact dah identify satu building air conditioner lg utk pihak sony. Aku tengok keluasan tapak tu sesuai buat tourney. Buat masa ni nego masih diperingkat awalan. Terpulang kpd sony utk discuss dengan pihak HQ diorang. Aku request supaya WE n FIFA dimasukkan dlm tourney tu.

Hopefully we can see tourney in penang this december rclxms.gif . Masa tu, slot final WE aku dah reserve k. Satu lg slot final WE tu korang smua yg beminat nak join pandai2 la. Mcm mana bijak kan aku ni mengatur strategi tongue.gif .

Apapun aku belum janji jadi lagi...aku update lagi latest development from time to time. Kira aku work behind the scene la ni... icon_idea.gif

pojiekun
post Nov 4 2009, 03:36 PM

41 posts

Takda ka t-shirt WE2010...boleh buat duit woh. Sure laku icon_idea.gif
pojiekun
post Nov 4 2009, 04:42 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Effy14 @ Nov 4 2009, 04:33 PM)
area lembah klang..kat mana murah utk we2010 sahaja? blink.gif
cuba ko tanya kokakopi. Kononnya dia kecewa dgn WE2010 shakehead.gif . So try la offer dia....mana tau dia nak jual.
pojiekun
post Nov 4 2009, 04:45 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(sammesul81 @ Nov 4 2009, 04:43 PM)
me want rm51 laugh.gif

Added on November 4, 2009, 4:44 pm

kecewa??? laugh.gif  whistling.gif
oit sul ko la yg suruh aku boh F***10 kat garage sale tu sweat.gif
pojiekun
post Nov 4 2009, 04:54 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(sammesul81 @ Nov 4 2009, 04:47 PM)
aah sebab aku kecewa dengan fifak10 jgk whistling.gif
LOL.... laugh.gif . Nanti server dah up kita online jack. Aku ni masih noob coz 1st time main online. Maklumlah dulu main ps2 ja. So ko jgn buli teruk sgt

Added on November 4, 2009, 4:54 pm
QUOTE(sayhengsix @ Nov 4 2009, 04:53 PM)
option file for winning eleven 2010 please.

Thank you.
LOL... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by pojiekun: Nov 4 2009, 04:54 PM
pojiekun
post Nov 4 2009, 04:59 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(kokakopi @ Nov 4 2009, 04:55 PM)
hahaha..siot ko...  mad.gif
bkn kecewa, tp tune WE tu xdpt lagi...main f*** je sbb nk tgu WE ni...
tp xpe, akan aku practice smp terer mcm otai2 kt sini brows.gif

Added on November 4, 2009, 4:56 pm
i got the poster bro... buy it from gavyn.. Rm199 = game, poster, puzzle ball... icon_rolleyes.gif
Hahaha...aku pun dah rasa pelik main WE demo aritu asyik pulun F*** ja. Malam ni aku fokus pada WE2010...baru dapat tadi icon_idea.gif So tak dapatla ko nak consider jual kat effy beserta kopi ais tu (bukan puzzle ball).

This post has been edited by pojiekun: Nov 4 2009, 05:00 PM
pojiekun
post Nov 5 2009, 09:07 AM

41 posts

I'll give some review on the game i played last nite. Plz bear in mind i'm not as good as sean, winning1129, effy tongue.gif and others here. Juz a noob analysing the game blush.gif .

Last nite I juz play 6 game on superstar level. I hv to say the player's AI is great and its difficult to beat players n create space. Sometime it make me annoyed and frustrated mad.gif. So i hv know idea why there r complaints about the comp AI is not up to standard bla bla. I guess its all down to the difficulty level u choose. Last nite trial remind me the 1st time I started to play WE. The 1st time I play WE, i chose professional level and its started badly for me. I lost count the number I loss the game. But then I started to improve game after game until I reached a level where i can juz hammered opponent easy. After bored wit professional level i move up to world class level and its start all over again where i loss the game 1st b4 started to improve n used to it.

Last nite is juz the same. I chose superstar level becoz I believe my game can only be improved when u r facing hard difficulty opponent. The 1st game I lost 2-0 to real Madrid. Then come 2nd game with atletico madrid as opponent. At first I was 2 goals down only for me to equalized it 2-2. However I lost my concentration in extra time and loss 4-2 shakehead.gif . I started to understand why I loss both game. Its all down to my game style that is still in WE2009 mode. U know laa in we2009 we really like the R1 button by sprinting all the time. I probably played F***10 to much that i lost my rhythm as well i guess hmm.gif .

Then I decided to change my style. I focused more on build up play to create space for opportunity. I only use R1 button as n when i needed. The game play afterward juz become a bit slow n when u are playing passing game and be more patient, the game open itself for u. Ur teammate will find space for u to pass the ball and the game play suddenly become more clear for me. As a result of sudden change to my game style, I won 3 games in a row. The notable one I won against Man city when Rooney hit a 35 yards screamer into the net on the counter attack to kill off the game 2-0. There was a time also when i was 1 goal down against Germany. I use Argentina that time...but i managed to score 2 quick goals to won the game 2-1.

All the goals i scored in WE2010 is worth a replay. I scored a long range shot, score by hitting the post , flying header, 1st timer goal and a beautiful movement by 3 players valencia down to berbatov and a nice flick pass (berbatov trademark) to Rooney that pass a tight defender thumbup.gif. Last game I played against notable Barcelona. At first i was a goal down. Then Anderson n Owen score for me to lead the game. I'm about to win the game until i lost concentration again (my weakness) for them to equalized deep into injury time. The game when into penalty and i lost 4-2. Seriously we need to practice penalty kick a lot blink.gif . The manual pass is spot on and effective if we can use it to perfection. In terms of skill, I'v yet to study it but the 360 degree still need improvement becoz F***10 still rules it. The goalkeeper for me is one of major improvement becoz u cannot score easily anymore especially 1 on 1 situation. The players in WE2010 juz resemble their real life in terms of ability.

Overall conclusion this game is worth the wait. Its more realistic for me where its difficult to encounter 1 on 1 situation. This game need us to be more patient and the scoreline reflect the real life situation. We might rarely see a big scoreline like previous edition in this game. The goals are an art full of beauty.

I'm yet to fully explore the tactical slider and the card systems. I juz explore n change a bit my tactic but realized its affect ur player on the field very much. I cannot comment further on this until I played enough games to analyze it.

This game is a learning cure for us and we need to go back to basic to understand it. Gamers that like to dribble too much in previous edition need to drastically change the game play otherwise u might struggle to find ur feet.

My advice, give it a go for a while n make urself used to it. I'm still trying to understand the essence of this game. I can assure this game will offer more entertaining feeling u are searching for.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
pojiekun
post Nov 5 2009, 09:16 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(Effy14 @ Nov 5 2009, 09:13 AM)
aku nak karang panjang2 macam ni mmg x reti la..haha
artikel seabass pun kalah ni..  tongue.gif
Hahaha LOL... laugh.gif . Jual ja game2 yg ko ada effy. WE2010 ni wajib ada. Apapun bakat mcm ko takda masalah punya. Bakat ka hmm.gif
pojiekun
post Nov 5 2009, 09:20 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(sammesul81 @ Nov 5 2009, 09:19 AM)
effy masih terkenang f***10 yang dia jual hari tu la laugh.gif sbab tu x beli we10 lg
Hahaha pelaburan yg merugikan ka brows.gif

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0495sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:58 AM