121 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Games Winning Eleven/Pro Evolution Soccer Thread | V2, Announcement at 2nd post!!!!

pojiekun
post Nov 9 2009, 10:55 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Nov 9 2009, 10:19 AM)
@pojiekun

nowadays streamyx got some connectivity problem during certain periods, most common one is during peak hours @ 8pm - 12am, where there are congested with lots of ppl online that time, and everyone connection speed will drop drastically.

before you start to play any online game, use your ps3 to enter www.speedtest.net to see whether that time is suitable to play online game or not..for instance, if you are a 1MB user, ensure your download speed is 1-1.5Mbps, and upload speed is around 400-450Kbps, and the most important is your ping (latency) ensure it wont exceed at least more than 100ms (the lower the better), otherwise your online game sure run in a big lag/ unconsistency (it might not noticeable in certain online games like FPS/Action game, but it really affect those sport games that require stable connection & latency).

Keep observe the line status and then you can just lodge complain to streamyx CS by straight away point out what's wrong in your connection (i.e. speed decrease during certain times etc.) then hope they can help you to fix your prob asap.

Just my 2 cents icon_rolleyes.gif
Yaa im 1mb user. Want to take 2mb actually but my area only accept 1mb only. Sigh. I do speedtest on ps3 last nite n my download speed is shockingly 700kbps n upload speed 300kbps. Tengok ja dah tau sure lag punya sweat.gif .

Jaoroquai (not sure correct wording) just PM me saying when u play WE, u cant share with with other usage like surfing internet. Probably this is y it happened to me la coz my wife use to surf internet when im plating WE shakehead.gif . Tonite i will try again but this time streamyx solely on my ps3 alone. If still cant, he advice me to off my modem n restart again coz it will connect u to diff IP adress n probably will get the better one. He done it several time n the result is gud.
SeanWong
post Nov 9 2009, 10:56 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(nagakeciks @ Nov 9 2009, 10:41 AM)
who wanna play with me , using Chelsea tonight? hehehe
and i should use ManUtd and lose 1 nil to you, and must score by Terry right? haha laugh.gif
nagakeciks
post Nov 9 2009, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Nov 9 2009, 10:56 AM)
and i should use ManUtd and lose 1 nil to you, and must score by Terry right? haha laugh.gif
haha , sorry for my confusing statement ... i want others to use chelsea , and i use Man Utd (as always) , so maybe i can get my own revenge brows.gif

Jaoroquai (not sure correct wording) just PM me saying when u play WE, u cant share with with other usage like surfing internet. Probably this is y it happened to me la coz my wife use to surf internet when im plating WE  .

i even subscribe to maxis broadband , so that i dont have to share my stimix with my wife nod.gif

SeanWong
post Nov 9 2009, 11:06 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(nagakeciks @ Nov 9 2009, 11:03 AM)

i even subscribe to maxis broadband , so that i dont have to share my stimix with my wife  nod.gif
But i heard Maxis/P1 is not good for online gaming, coz their latency/ping is too high and therefore unstable (even you get a good speed) hmm.gif
pojiekun
post Nov 9 2009, 11:07 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(nagakeciks @ Nov 9 2009, 11:03 AM)
haha , sorry for my confusing statement ... i want others to use chelsea , and i use Man Utd (as always) , so maybe i can get my own revenge  brows.gif
i even subscribe to maxis broadband , so that i dont have to share my stimix with my wife  nod.gif
Yaa I also hv celcom broadband but my wife suka guna wireless streamyx sbb internet connection laju doh.gif . Tak tahu plak WE jadi slow sebab tu. Memang sah aku noob IT sweat.gif . Ok mlm ni bini aku kena guna broadband. Kalo ada improvement kpd online game aku...be very2 scared everyone brows.gif
nagakeciks
post Nov 9 2009, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Nov 9 2009, 11:06 AM)
But i heard Maxis/P1 is not good for online gaming, coz their latency/ping is too high and therefore unstable (even you get a good speed) hmm.gif
aaa , sorry for my confusing statement , again ... maxis broadband is for my wife (browsing , youtube)

stimix is dedicated for me , as i pay for both , she has to follow the rules flex.gif

pojiekun , try switch to maxis... at first , i was using celcom , it sux at my area , in one week , i change to maxis ... streaming youtube is even faster than my streamyx

This post has been edited by nagakeciks: Nov 9 2009, 11:11 AM
pojiekun
post Nov 9 2009, 11:08 AM

41 posts

Sean, what nagakecik mean berukband tu juz for internet surfing purpose. Streamyx for game only
ericpires
post Nov 9 2009, 11:14 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Actually WE10 require a 2mb line to be running smoothly, i read it somewhere on their website... or was it in their manual
nagakeciks
post Nov 9 2009, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(pojiekun @ Nov 9 2009, 11:08 AM)
Sean, what nagakecik mean berukband tu juz for internet surfing purpose. Streamyx for game only
yeah , you are correct ...

i decided subscribing maxis for my wife after , i was leading in an online we2009 match , suddenly got disconnected ... bcoz my wife is youtubing tongue.gif

One more thing about stimix , u have to check your router setting , maybe need some tuning ...

Added on November 9, 2009, 11:17 am
QUOTE(ericpires @ Nov 9 2009, 11:14 AM)
Actually WE10 require a 2mb line to be running smoothly, i read it somewhere on their website... or was it in their manual
"at least" 2mb tongue.gif

my area still doesn't support 4mb

This post has been edited by nagakeciks: Nov 9 2009, 11:17 AM
TSnakata101
post Nov 9 2009, 11:17 AM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(fayeez @ Nov 9 2009, 10:42 AM)
yeah.. i see green but half way thru the game..it becomes lag.....so annoying.. if i create a server the name wud be...MALAYSIA GREEN ONLY !! lol
At lobby or room u can see the green light, but after start the game the light will change to yellow~orange, but mostly this is ok for me, bcoz mostly is lag-free or sometime will be delay around 1 second, but if meet the red one sure will be delay more than 1 second one... this is what i found mostly like that.
inesen
post Nov 9 2009, 11:17 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Nov 9 2009, 12:14 PM)
anyone here using 2mb?
fayeez
post Nov 9 2009, 11:18 AM

13 posts

1mb is fine for me..played with effy and some other players with no lag...
pojiekun
post Nov 9 2009, 11:19 AM

41 posts

Erkk is this true. But my area only support 1mb only. Already check with streamyx before subcribing.

Added on November 9, 2009, 11:20 am
QUOTE(nagakeciks @ Nov 9 2009, 11:08 AM)
aaa , sorry for my confusing statement , again ... maxis broadband is for my wife (browsing , youtube)

stimix is dedicated for me , as i pay for both , she has to follow the rules  flex.gif

pojiekun , try switch to maxis... at first , i was using celcom , it sux at my area , in one week , i change to maxis ... streaming youtube is even faster than my streamyx
Cannot la bro, that berukband my wife's company give la. So guna free sapa taknak tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pojiekun: Nov 9 2009, 11:20 AM
TSnakata101
post Nov 9 2009, 11:21 AM

2,423 posts

We just need TM upgrade our upload speed to 512kb than anything settle.
nagakeciks
post Nov 9 2009, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Nov 9 2009, 11:21 AM)
We just need TM upgrade our upload speed to 512kb than anything settle.
yeah, that sure will improve our online gaming nod.gif

1.5mb download , 512kb upload = should be lag-free , at least with local player
pojiekun
post Nov 9 2009, 11:32 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(nagakeciks @ Nov 9 2009, 11:26 AM)
yeah, that sure will improve our online gaming  nod.gif

Now i realised Malaysia internet connection really lag far behind u know. Recently i red newspaper stated that australian investor really find it hard to invest in our country becoz the internet speed are so damn slow according to them. Becoz they sometime need to send big file via email n our internet speed really sux big time emo.

I heard i japan they have reached 90mb or something n korea around 88mb. I'v read it somewhere but forgot already. U can even surf internet in japan for free anywhere u want coz their wireless connection for free alone can reach 3mb or above. Maybe those who study or been there can correct me if I'm wrong. But its ridiculous to compare with Japan I know but at least plz improve our internet connection for better online game tongue.gif . Plz la TM
TSnakata101
post Nov 9 2009, 11:35 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(nagakeciks @ Nov 9 2009, 11:26 AM)
yeah, that sure will improve our online gaming  nod.gif

Now this is why play with some Japanese n Korean player sometime we can have smooth game like lag-free, bcoz they have the best n cheapest ISP provide. They all have higher upload speed than our download speed. doh.gif

Added on November 9, 2009, 11:38 am
I m still dint play with u yet.... i think we should have lag-free game with ur 512kb upload speed. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nakata101: Nov 9 2009, 11:38 AM
fayeez
post Nov 9 2009, 11:43 AM

13 posts

anything wireless is not good for gaming lol
hipopotomose001
post Nov 9 2009, 11:44 AM

499 posts

i alredi tried wireless , lag like hell

try wired then ok alredi
nagakeciks
post Nov 9 2009, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(hipopotomose001 @ Nov 9 2009, 11:44 AM)
i alredi tried wireless , lag like hell

try wired then ok alredi
i'm using wireless nod.gif

121 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:01 PM