13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Games Winning Eleven/Pro Evolution Soccer Thread | V2, Announcement at 2nd post!!!!

pojiekun
post Nov 9 2009, 10:55 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Nov 9 2009, 10:19 AM)
@pojiekun

nowadays streamyx got some connectivity problem during certain periods, most common one is during peak hours @ 8pm - 12am, where there are congested with lots of ppl online that time, and everyone connection speed will drop drastically.

before you start to play any online game, use your ps3 to enter www.speedtest.net to see whether that time is suitable to play online game or not..for instance, if you are a 1MB user, ensure your download speed is 1-1.5Mbps, and upload speed is around 400-450Kbps, and the most important is your ping (latency) ensure it wont exceed at least more than 100ms (the lower the better), otherwise your online game sure run in a big lag/ unconsistency (it might not noticeable in certain online games like FPS/Action game, but it really affect those sport games that require stable connection & latency).

Keep observe the line status and then you can just lodge complain to streamyx CS by straight away point out what's wrong in your connection (i.e. speed decrease during certain times etc.) then hope they can help you to fix your prob asap.

Just my 2 cents icon_rolleyes.gif
Yaa im 1mb user. Want to take 2mb actually but my area only accept 1mb only. Sigh. I do speedtest on ps3 last nite n my download speed is shockingly 700kbps n upload speed 300kbps. Tengok ja dah tau sure lag punya sweat.gif .

Jaoroquai (not sure correct wording) just PM me saying when u play WE, u cant share with with other usage like surfing internet. Probably this is y it happened to me la coz my wife use to surf internet when im plating WE shakehead.gif . Tonite i will try again but this time streamyx solely on my ps3 alone. If still cant, he advice me to off my modem n restart again coz it will connect u to diff IP adress n probably will get the better one. He done it several time n the result is gud.
pojiekun
post Nov 9 2009, 11:07 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(nagakeciks @ Nov 9 2009, 11:03 AM)
haha , sorry for my confusing statement ... i want others to use chelsea , and i use Man Utd (as always) , so maybe i can get my own revenge  brows.gif
i even subscribe to maxis broadband , so that i dont have to share my stimix with my wife  nod.gif
Yaa I also hv celcom broadband but my wife suka guna wireless streamyx sbb internet connection laju doh.gif . Tak tahu plak WE jadi slow sebab tu. Memang sah aku noob IT sweat.gif . Ok mlm ni bini aku kena guna broadband. Kalo ada improvement kpd online game aku...be very2 scared everyone brows.gif
pojiekun
post Nov 9 2009, 11:08 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Nov 9 2009, 11:06 AM)
But i heard Maxis/P1 is not good for online gaming, coz their latency/ping is too high and therefore unstable (even you get a good speed) hmm.gif
Sean, what nagakecik mean berukband tu juz for internet surfing purpose. Streamyx for game only
pojiekun
post Nov 9 2009, 11:19 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Nov 9 2009, 11:14 AM)
Actually WE10 require a 2mb line to be running smoothly, i read it somewhere on their website... or was it in their manual
Erkk is this true. But my area only support 1mb only. Already check with streamyx before subcribing.

Added on November 9, 2009, 11:20 am
QUOTE(nagakeciks @ Nov 9 2009, 11:08 AM)
aaa , sorry for my confusing statement , again ... maxis broadband is for my wife (browsing , youtube)

stimix is dedicated for me , as i pay for both , she has to follow the rules  flex.gif

pojiekun , try switch to maxis... at first , i was using celcom , it sux at my area , in one week , i change to maxis ... streaming youtube is even faster than my streamyx
Cannot la bro, that berukband my wife's company give la. So guna free sapa taknak tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pojiekun: Nov 9 2009, 11:20 AM
pojiekun
post Nov 9 2009, 11:32 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(nagakeciks @ Nov 9 2009, 11:26 AM)
yeah, that sure will improve our online gaming  nod.gif

1.5mb download , 512kb upload = should be lag-free , at least with local player
Now i realised Malaysia internet connection really lag far behind u know. Recently i red newspaper stated that australian investor really find it hard to invest in our country becoz the internet speed are so damn slow according to them. Becoz they sometime need to send big file via email n our internet speed really sux big time emo.

I heard i japan they have reached 90mb or something n korea around 88mb. I'v read it somewhere but forgot already. U can even surf internet in japan for free anywhere u want coz their wireless connection for free alone can reach 3mb or above. Maybe those who study or been there can correct me if I'm wrong. But its ridiculous to compare with Japan I know but at least plz improve our internet connection for better online game tongue.gif . Plz la TM
pojiekun
post Nov 9 2009, 11:48 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Nov 9 2009, 11:47 AM)
Ok yesterday play with nakata finally. lose 1 and win 1 on pk with him, hehe

So till now, havent play with Sean yet... he so busy... hahaha  whistling.gif
He's practicing offline la tu. brows.gif
pojiekun
post Nov 9 2009, 11:54 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(inesen @ Nov 9 2009, 11:49 AM)
internet speed is true. wireless connection for free is false

fastest speedtest result i got is around 40mb download and 7mb upload
Oh...but my wife will go to japan this 22 nov for 3 weeks shakehead.gif . She n I went to Japanese office last week in Citibank Jln Ampang building to prepare for visa, briefing etc. They said u juz bring ur laptop coz u can surf anywhere u like with their wireless connection. I dont know if they r wrong but they shud be more well versed with japan right . Or could it be i heard it wrong that day hmm.gif

This post has been edited by pojiekun: Nov 9 2009, 11:55 AM
pojiekun
post Nov 9 2009, 11:59 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(nagakeciks @ Nov 9 2009, 11:56 AM)
so .... u'll have your own dedicated stimix for 3 weeks  biggrin.gif
Yaa i will be "Pojiekun Bujang Kembali" for 3 weeks sweat.gif . But whose gonna prepare my meal cry.gif

Added on November 9, 2009, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(inesen @ Nov 9 2009, 11:57 AM)
but not for free tongue.gif
ooo...mcm tuka. Maybe they forgot to mention that one la. Damnn la laugh.gif

This post has been edited by pojiekun: Nov 9 2009, 12:00 PM
pojiekun
post Nov 9 2009, 12:06 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(inesen @ Nov 9 2009, 12:00 PM)
no need to eat...play WE only can survive what rclxms.gif
LOL sweat.gif
pojiekun
post Nov 9 2009, 12:15 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(pennyzai @ Nov 9 2009, 12:10 PM)
I second that! if you guys look at lowyat front page... Mr. Yeung from Hong kong also the owner of Birmingham city FC has told that citizens in HK surfing slower than 3mb speed consider as suffering, however they are going to implement 10mb... I wonder when is M'sia going to improve and stop monopolised the whole market??? 1MB from 2003, now 2009 still 1MB! sigh.......we want optic fibre!!!!!!!!!!!
Stremyx latest speed is 4mb but still depend on location sweat.gif .
pojiekun
post Nov 9 2009, 12:46 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Nov 9 2009, 12:41 PM)
Did you know that you can make amendments on cinematic colour adjustments and giving instruction via webcam simultaneously on REAL TIME and ON THE GO? 2 seconds lag time only. Even those American lose out big time. Don't say OMFG! when you experience the Internet connectivity in Japan or you'll end up looking like a moron like me.

Regards, Joey
Hahaha i guess that the diff between modern country n develop one like us. Okla i will think of pursuing my master in Japan. Im frustrated in here...migrate to japan for gaming purpose only laugh.gif
pojiekun
post Nov 9 2009, 03:37 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(MrOwdenK @ Nov 9 2009, 03:32 PM)
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Yeay, finally i've found the community where i belong~!

So BROs~ Add my PSN..

Winning Eleven 2010 smile.gif

p/s - i played vs with nippon guy~ LAGGY.. i lost.. darn
So ur psn id is Winning Eleven 2010 hmm.gif .

Or MrOwdenK sleep.gif

Added on November 9, 2009, 3:41 pm
QUOTE(goldbaeq @ Nov 9 2009, 03:36 PM)
even my office also not soo fassst.....damn!!  vmad.gif
Yaa if can play online with inesen laboratory speed sure feel like offline. Even my office dont hv the speed like my house u know. This is the spped in my office. Try compare with my siggy. Just the upload much faster. I guess its all depend on how many peoples use internet in my office lor. Last time the speed even worse. Now much better doh.gif

This post has been edited by pojiekun: Nov 9 2009, 03:46 PM
pojiekun
post Nov 9 2009, 03:54 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(MrOwdenK @ Nov 9 2009, 03:46 PM)
LOL

My PSN ID is = Owdenk

Sorry for the misunderstanding..

I'll update in in my siggy
Ok will add u later icon_rolleyes.gif
pojiekun
post Nov 9 2009, 05:33 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Nov 9 2009, 05:25 PM)
Hi guys, i won't be facing any more lag online because i just upgrade my line

[attachmentid=1295263]
Why my area only support 1mb haa. I want to subscribe 2mb. Haiyaa...nak bayar lebih org tamau. Only those located near server can get up to 4mb. But i live in georgetown. If georgetown cannot get 4mb connection, i dont know which part of penang can get one hmm.gif . I tot my state was known as Penang Cyber City long time ago. rclxub.gif
pojiekun
post Nov 10 2009, 08:10 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(Effy14 @ Nov 10 2009, 04:04 AM)
wildfey = nivek oh?  for WE2010 version..?
Kenapa dgn ID tu. Ada kesah silam ka hmm.gif . Aku pun ada add dia....bleh crita skit brows.gif
pojiekun
post Nov 10 2009, 10:08 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Nov 10 2009, 09:27 AM)
He is best player in WE09 that can go 50 wins a row. But he's a damn cheat  doh.gif
Oh ya ka. Memang hebat gila ni tongue.gif . Maybe effy boleh inform lanjut hal ni.
pojiekun
post Nov 10 2009, 11:26 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(cloud4822 @ Nov 10 2009, 11:20 AM)
I stay in Bayan Baru area, and going to buy WE2010 but I'm worried about the online speed to play WE 2010.
Dont know this speed can make the game play smoothly or not??

[attachmentid=1296347]
(As the speed for Street Fighter 4...  WORST!)
Wow u shud be ok la bro. Definitely lag free la speed mcm ni. So what r u waiting for, go buy it now thumbup.gif
pojiekun
post Nov 10 2009, 11:46 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(lopak @ Nov 10 2009, 11:31 AM)
just got the game.we10 remind me alot of WE series on ps2.feel like arcade more than simulation haiz. doh.gif
fast game speed.
barcelona=god team
real madrid also

overall still fun to play we10.
I dont think the game speed is fast when u compare to WE2009. Agreed sometime it look fast but it depends on the certain situation n the way u control ur game bro. In this version, there's no need to use R1 all the time like in previous edition. Just use as n when u needed. Build up ur game slowly n when u finally manage to breakthrough opponent defense then R1 button might be useful. I found out when u play patient game with slow pace, the game will open up for u. Its juz like in real game when sometime u can see the game tend to be more slow n patient but suddenly can be pacey.

Barcelona is not a god team for me. They r gud when attacking n creat chances but there r very vulnerable with counter attack coz their defense not that great especially when u facing MU with gud lightning attack. They easily get caught with my counter attack in Champion league n I end up with a win 4-2 (great game). Real madrid also the same. However I do realised messi n ronaldo still hard to play with.

In terms of arcade or simulation... I hv to say its very subjective n depend on how u see it. No offensed thats ur opinion. But for me WE is great thumbup.gif

Added on November 10, 2009, 11:47 am
QUOTE(the_goonerz @ Nov 10 2009, 11:38 AM)
i'm only can come back to on9 at 5th december.. demm TMnut! sad.gif
Sian ko...apa lagi ko dah potong ka tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pojiekun: Nov 10 2009, 11:47 AM
pojiekun
post Nov 10 2009, 11:51 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(the_goonerz @ Nov 10 2009, 11:49 AM)
potong? maksud ko terminate ke? tak terminate pun sebab dah takde choice sad.gif
nak tak nak, terpaksa la tunggu sampai ok. semua rumah area kawasan aku pun tergendala.
Bukanlah doh.gif ...tak nak beralih kpd internet provider yg minta kita "potong" tu ka brows.gif

This post has been edited by pojiekun: Nov 10 2009, 11:52 AM
pojiekun
post Nov 10 2009, 12:02 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Digifriend07 @ Nov 10 2009, 11:58 AM)
Just play the new PES2010. Very hard lah the control. Especially dribbling. Always kantoi the defender... Don't really know how to pass the opponent without using dash button...
That one u hv to ask TS or sean to help u la. The r the otai here brows.gif

Added on November 10, 2009, 12:03 pm
QUOTE(cloud4822 @ Nov 10 2009, 11:54 AM)
I'm dissapointed with SF4 on9! Seems my connection speed should be ok with WE2010, then I will join you'll soon bcos I'm definately WEfan since PS1 but skill very poor, sure kena buli 1.......

SF4 produced by Konami right. Correct me if im wrong. Ops i remember its by CAPCOM. sigh doh.gif

This post has been edited by pojiekun: Nov 10 2009, 12:04 PM

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0481sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:27 PM