NOKIA N97 V3!, Firmware v21 is available for updates!

tabletennis
post Dec 18 2009, 07:28 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Dec 18 2009, 04:36 PM)
u mean photos loading on the phone is slow???? Oh my gosh!!! i really hate that.... do u mean big size photo only or even photo taken by the own camera?
not really slow actually...i've 40 pics snapped by the phone itself but loading it is still fast...other 270 images that i downloaded from the internet can be viewed quite fast also
tabletennis
post Dec 24 2009, 02:40 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Dec 24 2009, 01:17 AM)
Opps! I'm sorry because I have a MicroSD card inserted,
and the backup was indeed saved in this memory card and
I do not know it will not save the backup to mass memory (E:)...
Why Nokia decided to do this strange behavior again?

Added on December 24, 2009, 1:26 am

Many thanks for sharing this...

Unfortunately, I lost the hack capability after the hard reset...
Although signed the SIS file, but when install, an error message
[Requested application access not granted] appeared and
the installation was canceled~!  mad.gif
this application can only be installed on a hacked phone...except u have a full certificate...the normal 1's dont work
tabletennis
post Jan 3 2010, 04:05 PM

641 posts

anyone can recommend high quality leather case for n97? i prefer the ones with magnet,coz i dont like button type...and i need some opinion on choosing flip top or book type...any1 can give their opinion?thx
tabletennis
post Jan 3 2010, 06:42 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 3 2010, 06:14 PM)
Add me to list.

I just got a N97 black
i thought tht you're gonna change to n900?
tabletennis
post Jan 3 2010, 07:15 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 3 2010, 06:46 PM)
Original plan is N900 but 1st Nokia is not launching it in Malaysia
2nd The price is a little too ridiculous for an AP phone 3K++++
3rd I cant wait anymore for the price to drop
4th 5800XM camera sux big time and no kenetic scrolling
erm, if you bought a worth buying high quality leather casing for n97,maybe you can let me know..i found Noreve,capdase and pdair but dont know which to choose yet,sigh

This post has been edited by tabletennis: Jan 3 2010, 07:21 PM
tabletennis
post Jan 8 2010, 12:40 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(gsfeng @ Jan 8 2010, 09:00 AM)
Does your N97 start to charge when the data usb is plugged in for the first time? Mine normally need few attempts before it will start charging...
mine wont charge the first few days..after that it will charge dy
tabletennis
post Jan 9 2010, 02:53 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Jan 9 2010, 12:15 PM)
guys what is the market price for secondhand ori n97 plan to sell it
need to see hw long you used it and whats the condition of the phone
tabletennis
post Jan 13 2010, 11:18 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Jan 13 2010, 09:55 AM)
at least with N95, we can replace the new ori housing and new keypad but with N97, not sure how we can change it
not that i want to promote (not even my thread) ,but heres a link to n97 full housing...screwdrivers tools to unscrew n97 are sold too
im going to order a white 1...since my phone's housing paint peel off also

btw,is rm 90 for n97 white full housing expensive? its nt original but the seller claims that the quality is as good as the original

This post has been edited by tabletennis: Jan 13 2010, 11:29 PM
tabletennis
post Jan 15 2010, 04:11 PM

641 posts

too bad my n97 is an ap set...cant go for warranty to change the housing...just now phoned ncc @kuantan,the n97 full housing is rm 7xx..what a ridiculous price for the full housing ...zzz
tabletennis
post Jan 15 2010, 04:19 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jan 15 2010, 04:15 PM)
RM7XX for the housing...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

go n get the RM70+ one ok liao la..  sweat.gif
i cant imagine they are selling the full housing for rm 7xx,the quality isnt that good also..swt..thought of buying a rm 90 full set housing already,but the brand is "Original" brand so still thinking wether to buy or not
tabletennis
post Jan 20 2010, 08:06 PM

641 posts

anyone able to chat with friends through instant facebook chat ? anyone knows the way? thx for sharing
tabletennis
post Jan 25 2010, 10:58 PM

641 posts

anyone knows how to make the images to appear in "captured" under photos after hard reset? the photos are took using n97 itself but after hard reset,all the photos went to "downloads".
any way to make it back to captured?
tabletennis
post Jan 26 2010, 03:07 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Jan 26 2010, 12:08 PM)
try check at 5800XM thread fisrt page:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1303434

Added on January 26, 2010, 12:11 pm

if it really meant for N97, go ahead and choose continue anyway..i did it several times and nothing happened  smile.gif

Added on January 26, 2010, 12:16 pm

try google for Resco Bubbles s60v5...kinda addictive  tongue.gif

Added on January 26, 2010, 12:19 pm

i didnt send to any NCC..changed my product code  tongue.gif

Added on January 26, 2010, 12:40 pm

Unfortunately all photo's except captured by N97's camera go into photos ---> download. But you still can create Albums, which will then appear when you open Photos and you can just open the Album you want to use.  sweat.gif
nono,even if captired by n97, after a hard reset all the photos will go to downloads
tabletennis
post Jan 31 2010, 11:43 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 31 2010, 06:54 PM)
anyone having same problem with me after update phone memory only left 12MB
the nokia maps took 9 mb space from phone memory..mine is about 3x memory left..
tabletennis
post Feb 1 2010, 06:46 PM

641 posts

dont know why my update will restart after reaching 24mb, occured this twice so quite confused..
keep on start from 0 again..

This post has been edited by tabletennis: Feb 1 2010, 06:47 PM
tabletennis
post Feb 1 2010, 09:41 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(sagaman @ Feb 1 2010, 09:39 PM)
Aspire2006
Just want to ask.....
"Why update then only format...."

I think i'm confused.... normally format first .... then update....
i think its so that there will be no bug...coz after you update maybe the system not so clean,so format so that its like brand new...jz my 2 cents
tabletennis
post Feb 1 2010, 10:51 PM

641 posts

updated the phone with v21 and hard reset + formatted the 29gb drive..
overal the phone feel faster and smoother,i also prefer the new Nseries 1 theme that uses black colour as background...previous one made it look quite terrible
tabletennis
post Feb 3 2010, 03:21 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Feb 3 2010, 03:19 PM)
Sad, gonna leave my phone soon. Getting Nokia N900 sad.gif

Who wanna be the next TS?
how much is the n900?
tabletennis
post Feb 3 2010, 08:22 PM

641 posts

anyone managed to play raging thunder on fw v21 ? the game doesnt starts after i clicked it..
tabletennis
post Feb 8 2010, 11:08 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(VeilSidex @ Feb 8 2010, 09:40 PM)
Full set casing dunid RM700 + la..i asked at nokia centre before at pyramid only cost around 300+
i asked b4 also...2 places ..both saying that it is 700+ ..they even told me 1 by 1 how much the housing cost...keyboard,buttons etc

0.0495sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:58 PM