5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

NOKIA N97 V3!, Firmware v21 is available for updates!

SUSXploit Machine
post Jan 10 2010, 01:28 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

Im not suppose to be in here .. hmm.gif however i found something while searching some tweaks for my N5800XM

Inertial Sliding Interface

1. Inertial sliding (kinetic) direct drag and drop with your fingers next page.
2. No longer struggling to point the scroll bar.
3. 3 * 5 page release of 15IconAnd efficient
4. Integrates a task manager 4.
5. Long pressScreenEnter the edit mode, you can place the software icon on the free movement.

Download: http://www.2shared.com/file/10574359/f632a...nghai_Menu.html

icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSXploit Machine
post Jan 10 2010, 09:38 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

Guys .. a very good news to u all !

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Enjoy! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Jan 10 2010, 10:18 PM
SUSXploit Machine
post Jan 11 2010, 12:11 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 10 2010, 11:15 PM)
have anyone test it first? Does it works?
QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Jan 10 2010, 11:19 PM)
Any body tried this?Really works?
yes, have alots of happy n satisfied users, but i cant provide the source link here, otherwise i'll go japan for a vacation laugh.gif

I've also insert this tips into Nokia official forums (without sos) icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on January 11, 2010, 12:13 am
QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Jan 11 2010, 12:02 AM)
aduu...I dun want to take the risk.. cry.gif ...scared!
Also, remember .. this method recommended is just to get back into the fone and safely take out the data for a backup purpose, the rest tips such as freshing the memory card again to be properly read (posted few times in N5800XM thread) also there.

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Jan 11 2010, 12:13 AM
SUSXploit Machine
post Jan 11 2010, 06:38 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

Garmin XT Malaysia Maps + Garmin XT POI's - Updated !

Important Note: Updates are weekly basis, so please bookmark this section for your often update checks !

Garmin XT Mobile Contents

- GMAPSUPP.IMG (11th January 2010) - Full Detailed Map & Full Polygons.
- Custom POI's (29th December 2009) + 14 Malaysian POI's & Singapore POI's Bonus.
- Custom Splash Screen.

Tips for non lag guidance: Please set the map detail to "NORMAL" / Turn off the U-Turn option at AVOIDANCE setup.

Download: http://www.2shared.com/file/10603329/1010a...alfreemaps.html

Credits to Malfreemaps Team !

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Jan 12 2010, 12:19 AM
SUSXploit Machine
post Jan 11 2010, 10:08 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Jan 11 2010, 09:20 PM)
just replace old gmasupp.img wth this new 1 izit?
also apply the sme thing to the poi folder?
any bugs wth this vrsion? unsure.gif
bugs: www.malfreemaps.com icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSXploit Machine
post Jan 12 2010, 03:39 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

hi neighbours .. blush.gif

anyone tried to use the WLAN printing facility? i mean N97 got XpressPrint rite? can explain hw it works? the apps already hv in ure device or need download? hmm.gif

i red from here .. see the bottom http://shop.nokia.co.uk/nokia-uk/product.a...0&culture=en-GB

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Jan 12 2010, 03:42 PM
SUSXploit Machine
post Jan 13 2010, 09:44 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(~funeralofheart~ @ Jan 13 2010, 06:18 PM)
scanner security unlock!!..heee
dats nice appl for symbian 5th edtn
hepi bird dey rclxms.gif
SUSXploit Machine
post Jan 13 2010, 11:42 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Jan 13 2010, 11:18 PM)
Hey Exploit,

Regarding the Garmin, u know how to change the triangle cursor to car icon?
Here: choose ure vehicle, download and copy into vehicles folder icon_rolleyes.gif

Download: http://www8.garmin.com/vehicles/

Hey guys .. N5800XM got v40 updates ! the thread is getting hot now laugh.gif .. KS, New HS ! at last 5800 comes equal to N97 .. Nokia didnt let the users down nod.gif

rclxm9.gif
SUSXploit Machine
post Jan 13 2010, 11:46 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

yeah of course ... welcome do buzz if u need helpzzzzzzZ
SUSXploit Machine
post Jan 14 2010, 12:22 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Jan 14 2010, 12:21 AM)
is there any program tat we can install to view stock market?
kazami, are u seeking something like this?

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Bloomberg Widget

Bloomberg, a very popular information service, news, media company and the fastest-growing real-time financial information network in the world is available right on your mobile with new Bloomberg Mobile Widget V1.2.5424 for Symbian S60 5th edition mobiles( Nokia 5800 XpressMusic, N97, N97 Mini, X6 and 5530 XpressMusic).

Bloomberg has created an awesome widget for Touch screen mobiles which provides definitive coverage of companies, markets, industries, economies and governments. With Bloomberg widget on your mobile, you will always be one step ahead from World.

The wonderful interface of Bloomberg Widget Provides:

- News
- Markets
- My Stocks
- Stock Finder

Stay ahead of World with Bloomberg Widget! You can download this cool widget from the following link.

Download: http://www.2shared.com/file/10658279/73443c64/Bloomberg.html

icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on January 14, 2010, 12:33 pm
QUOTE(BuFung @ Jan 14 2010, 08:03 AM)
base on experience.. those AAA, AAaAAAAAAAAAAAAAA, Ax1million times housing will never same quality as the ori one..  same goes to those wrote "100% original" on the box type.....

Added on January 14, 2010, 8:06 am
certification error sad.gif
This is the vendor pre-signed versions from Nokia OVI Stores wink.gif .. if u found that there are no N97 version u can also use the N5800XM version, since both are under the same roof nod.gif

Link: http://store.ovi.com/search?q=fingerprint

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Jan 14 2010, 12:33 PM
SUSXploit Machine
post Jan 14 2010, 10:15 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Jan 14 2010, 08:22 PM)
i downloaded it
but my main concern is about KLSE instead of foreign stock market
link: http://www.e-navigator.com.my/

malaysians are sometimes bz, till no time to do useful widgetz, but sometimes we need to buy it cool2.gif
SUSXploit Machine
post Jan 18 2010, 06:38 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

ahhaaaa ..Nokia N97 VOIP guide wink.gif

http://www.elisanet.fi/craig/sipvoip/nokia_n97.html
SUSXploit Machine
post Jan 18 2010, 08:18 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

Many N97 users experienced a lot of trouble with this device, everything from system errors, freezes to the annoying ringtone issue. I have tried to work it out in different ways with my own and my firends devices. This seems to be a quite good way to get the N97 to work with less issues and wierd behavior.

1. Backup contacts, messages, pics, music etc. Use Ovi Suite for first two backups, and drag and drop pics and music to your pc.

2. Do a hard reset by pressing Space- right shift - backspace - left shift (hardwarebuttons), when turning on the device. Keep holding in the buttoncombo until you get to choose language. Format E and memorycard.

3. If there is an fwupdate available for your device, update it using NSU - and do another hard reset afterwards.

4. Format E: and memorycard. Reboot.

5. Change where to store messages. Please use E for that. Reinstall contacts and messages. Reboot

6. Make a musicfolder on E:, and try to avoid lots of folders inside of the musicfolder. You should have all the musicfiles in 1 musicfolder.

7. Store your pics on E:

8. After you have had your device connected to pc as massmemory - you will need to set your messagememory to E - once again. (every time)

9. You should update music and picturelibrary and reboot.

10. Go a head and install your apps - but please store everything that's possible to E. Let C have as much free space as possible.

11. To use GPS - you have to start the app and close it before installing maps.

After doing this, I have experienced a more responsive and less troubled device. But, There will still be issues do to wlan, gps, some of the widgets etc. Hope this helps!

Credits to bowardsen (Nokia forums)
SUSXploit Machine
post Jan 20 2010, 02:31 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

im using just N5800 not N97, tplus1 i've guided on WSOD solution u never read shakehead.gif .. aisehman, if u read tat out, sure u can copy ure data out b4 format nod.gif

Added on January 20, 2010, 2:42 pmThe "No Gateway Reply" issue is just about logging non-OPEN WiFi signal. for OPEN type WiFi, you'll see a green coloured notification "Connection to Access-Point is possbible.." once the connectivity diagnostic end. This means the WiFi is OPEN without WEP/WPA/WPA2 encryptions.

To solve this non-OPEN WiFi signals, you need the WEP/WPA/WPA2 encryption key to logon successfully.

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Jan 20 2010, 02:42 PM
SUSXploit Machine
post Jan 20 2010, 10:38 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(tabletennis @ Jan 20 2010, 08:06 PM)
anyone able to chat with friends through instant facebook chat ? anyone knows the way? thx for sharing
u got the answer rclxms.gif
SUSXploit Machine
post Jan 21 2010, 09:26 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

hey .. neighbours ....

Nokia OVI Maps - Free Navigation (Lifetime) rclxms.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=31175933

just wanna share wif u all rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on January 21, 2010, 9:27 pm
QUOTE(PyOsE @ Jan 21 2010, 07:11 PM)
v21? check out 5800XM thread..OVI Maps free navigation is available..nice
good observer tongue.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Jan 21 2010, 09:27 PM
SUSXploit Machine
post Jan 21 2010, 11:37 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

here ya go neighbours .. re-arranged for easy reading .. fuuuuuuhh tired

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=31175933
SUSXploit Machine
post Jan 22 2010, 12:00 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(tplus1 @ Jan 21 2010, 11:54 PM)
wow... thx neighbour... but i still got nokia map 90 days trial... uninstall it? Ovi new map better>?
yah, just took 30 mins to setup all n test hw the functions, on address seeking etc. it seems gud enuf smile.gif summore with walk guidance, i suppose these were meant for the N5800XM Navigation Edition .. bt released for everyone nod.gif

screenshot: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=31399573
SUSXploit Machine
post Jan 22 2010, 11:47 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

any malay guys / gals can test this me up in a N97?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=31421428

wonder if N97 has the feature hmm.gif
SUSXploit Machine
post Jan 23 2010, 01:12 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Jan 23 2010, 12:05 AM)
Arr...as N97 have a compass built in...i just use the Qiblat compass from Offscreen...download from Ovi Store...so no need to add the coordinate of Kaabah...so far its quite accurate...

And I've read the link u posted above and im sorry to tell you that Nokia 5800 indeed doesn't have compass built into it sweat.gif ...The way u find the kiblat is just based on the coordinate of the Kaabah and you need to know the true North...which in the N97 can be determined automatically icon_rolleyes.gif

But more or the less, its quite a great alternative for those who hve a Tube thumbup.gif
exactly, its not realtime compass of course, it acts as compass as we need to position ourself to find exact, however there are possibilities to things go wrong if the person stands wrongly at a position rclxub.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0493sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:54 PM