subryne
where can i find this setting......?
NOKIA N97 V3!, Firmware v21 is available for updates!
Dec 14 2009, 12:10 PM
347 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: ipoh mali |
subryne
where can i find this setting......? |
Dec 14 2009, 04:12 PM
117 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: PJ/KL/Sg.Buloh |
Need to ask some expert here. my n97 always hang on the nokia logo..so i did the mass memory format at last. i got everything wipe out. but, when i try to put back my photos in my n97, i found i still see broken photos link that cannot be open and delete. I look on the details of the broken link pictures and i can still see the files names, size file with kb. When i delete it off is say "General: System error "
How can i delete it off. i put back 200pictures in my hp and i see total 200picture i put in including 400+ broken link picture in the album folder. i already formated the mass twice. but still the same. This post has been edited by Abie.C: Dec 14 2009, 04:13 PM |
Dec 14 2009, 04:50 PM
2,681 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
thats the bug... hehe....
need to know where are he pictures stored? if in mass storage then can remove and then restart phone then check photos.. then put back in.... should be ok.. if your phone memory should have been deleted when hard reset.... |
Dec 14 2009, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(firstknight @ Dec 14 2009, 04:50 PM) thats the bug... hehe.... all my photos is on my mass memory. I try to remove it from my hp but cannot just come up a message "General : System error" . I connect to my pc and try to delete it from from my pc but there is no more photos on my mass album folder. i can see it in my hp but not in my pc.need to know where are he pictures stored? if in mass storage then can remove and then restart phone then check photos.. then put back in.... should be ok.. if your phone memory should have been deleted when hard reset.... already mass formatted twice but still see the broken link there. how can i total wipe out the mass storage. |
Dec 14 2009, 06:15 PM
2,681 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
just to be sure how you format you mass memory?? did you go to option and format mass memory?
Dec 14 2009, 06:37 PM
1,121 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Earth |
QUOTE(Abie.C @ Dec 14 2009, 05:28 PM) all my photos is on my mass memory. I try to remove it from my hp but cannot just come up a message "General : System error" . I connect to my pc and try to delete it from from my pc but there is no more photos on my mass album folder. i can see it in my hp but not in my pc. did u use the file manager in the N97 to format mass memory?already mass formatted twice but still see the broken link there. how can i total wipe out the mass storage. |
Dec 14 2009, 07:36 PM
310 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
The Nokia Messaging for Social Network look very nice, twitter was added-on. Widget are allowed to add in on our homescreen.
Dec 14 2009, 07:53 PM
1,661 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
can your N97 plays .rmvb format for movies? mine can see it displays but not smooth..
Dec 14 2009, 10:35 PM
2,096 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Maybe you need a bigger memory?
Dec 14 2009, 11:24 PM
1,304 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: A place |
erm... afaik after i use symbian so many years wat i can conclude is tat u can playback RMVB with a software call RUN RMVB <- chinese software but the software is just not as good as normal player it causes many troubles and the battary and the symbian system is not design to decode RMVB which mean when u watch rmvb call lots of trouble and killing ur battery... usually if u watch rmvb ur battery will finish within 3 hours...
Dec 14 2009, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(snakevenom @ Dec 14 2009, 06:37 PM) Yes i go to file manager and format mass storage. and i already formatted 2 twice. now i got 1032 photos in my photo album but actual is i got only 300+ others are all broken link photos that i cannot delete/remove. when everytime i deleted it it will pop uo the massage "General : System error". What should i do now. Reformat my phone and mass storage? |
804 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(Abie.C @ Dec 14 2009, 04:12 PM) Need to ask some expert here. my n97 always hang on the nokia logo..so i did the mass memory format at last. i got everything wipe out. but, when i try to put back my photos in my n97, i found i still see broken photos link that cannot be open and delete. I look on the details of the broken link pictures and i can still see the files names, size file with kb. When i delete it off is say "General: System error " urm i faced this prob before... but what i did is deep reset (*#7370#) my phone... and the bug is gone... How can i delete it off. i put back 200pictures in my hp and i see total 200picture i put in including 400+ broken link picture in the album folder. i already formated the mass twice. but still the same. hope it helps... |
1,216 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Dec 14 2009, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(bagata @ Dec 14 2009, 11:42 PM) urm i faced this prob before... but what i did is deep reset (*#7370#) my phone... and the bug is gone... ok...i try to do the deep reset. hopes it works for me too.hope it helps... What to ask. when u do the deep reset does it ask you for lock code. i try to do it but ask for lock code. what is the standard lock code for deep reset? This post has been edited by Abie.C: Dec 14 2009, 11:50 PM |
Dec 14 2009, 11:50 PM
Dec 14 2009, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(bagata @ Dec 14 2009, 11:50 PM) Thanks for ur advise. this morning my n97 hangs at the logo. i give it a hard format and hard reset on my mass storage. now my n97 does not have any data on it. i can do anything with no worry of losing any data.can anyone let me know what is the lock code for doing *#7370# deep format? This post has been edited by Abie.C: Dec 14 2009, 11:57 PM |
Dec 15 2009, 12:37 AM
424 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
i've posted this in the N97 mini thread, but i'll 'tumpang' N97 big brother thread in case anyone has come across these 'bugs'...
i've been using N97 mini for about a few days already....seems to behave quite erratically sometimes 1) sms received but listed under a different name...e.g. 'A' send me sms, but the phone shows 'B' is the sender...confirm sent from A coz i asked liao...then 2 minutes later, 'C' sends me sms, again 'B' shows up as the sender...weird! after restart phone, back to normal... 2) twice after i end received calls (about 3-4 minutes conversation), the phone hangs...only bottom half of the screen has display...top half blank...the bottom half can press on-screen buttons, but no response...after about a minute or so, phone restarts itself and everything back to normal...WTF?! 3) when i receive incoming calls, seems there's 2 types of answering method...totally random...sometimes, screen shows 2 button, 'answer' and 'reject'....other times, screen will show 2 slider bars, 'slide to answer' (slide to right direction) and 'slide to unlock' (slide to left direction)...i can't seem to find any settings to choose which method i wan.... just wondering, anyone has the same experience as me? |
Dec 15 2009, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(Abie.C @ Dec 14 2009, 11:56 PM) Thanks for ur advise. this morning my n97 hangs at the logo. i give it a hard format and hard reset on my mass storage. now my n97 does not have any data on it. i can do anything with no worry of losing any data. urm, if u din change then it is default... if not mistaken is 123456... (4gotten ady cz reset b4 1time only...)can anyone let me know what is the lock code for doing *#7370# deep format? QUOTE(Pliskin @ Dec 15 2009, 12:37 AM) i've posted this in the N97 mini thread, but i'll 'tumpang' N97 big brother thread in case anyone has come across these 'bugs'... urm, no idea for the 1st two, the 3rd one i think its cz u unlock/lock ur phone... when phone locked, then slide to answer, if its unlock, then press answer to answer...i've been using N97 mini for about a few days already....seems to behave quite erratically sometimes 1) sms received but listed under a different name...e.g. 'A' send me sms, but the phone shows 'B' is the sender...confirm sent from A coz i asked liao...then 2 minutes later, 'C' sends me sms, again 'B' shows up as the sender...weird! after restart phone, back to normal... 2) twice after i end received calls (about 3-4 minutes conversation), the phone hangs...only bottom half of the screen has display...top half blank...the bottom half can press on-screen buttons, but no response...after about a minute or so, phone restarts itself and everything back to normal...WTF?! 3) when i receive incoming calls, seems there's 2 types of answering method...totally random...sometimes, screen shows 2 button, 'answer' and 'reject'....other times, screen will show 2 slider bars, 'slide to answer' (slide to right direction) and 'slide to unlock' (slide to left direction)...i can't seem to find any settings to choose which method i wan.... just wondering, anyone has the same experience as me? its normal dude, at least to me hope it helps |
Dec 15 2009, 09:10 AM
Tried not 123456 for deep format. i dare not try so many time cos i got only 5 times try to unlock it. Anyone knows the lock code for deep reset. my hp still in default code set.? This post has been edited by Abie.C: Dec 15 2009, 09:11 AM |
Dec 15 2009, 09:42 AM
1,121 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Earth |
| Change to: | 0.0316sec