126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

NOKIA N97 V3!, Firmware v21 is available for updates!

babymoli
post Nov 21 2009, 10:48 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

Guy, just wondering the garmin installation can be applied to 97mini or not?
rg470
post Nov 22 2009, 10:22 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Nov 21 2009, 10:42 PM)
kena tipu!!!Garden dun have nokia SC, is onli nokia outlet selling phone...advice to go to 1U nokia SC..

by de way, 2012 damn nice lol... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
If you want somewhere downtown KL, you can try NCC at Berjaya HQ, just right opposite Berjaya Times Square, also right next to the KL Monorail Jalan Imbi station. Hope that helps
Kreet543
post Nov 22 2009, 10:45 AM

217 posts

garmin maps..
step 2..
error.
pls check..
mod pls change it..
Mr.Lonely
post Nov 22 2009, 12:41 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(Kreet543 @ Nov 22 2009, 10:45 AM)
garmin maps..
step 2..
error.
pls check..
mod pls change it..
instead of saying step two errors, y not just state wat error? u giv a statement like this i dun think any1 will understand anyway.....

anyway wat i c from the ts first post, i feel ok with all the steps =) just check it out yourself and repeat it.... if the link is broken , just google it =)
hazremi
post Nov 22 2009, 01:14 PM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

how to upgrade n97 firmware to 2.0? i tried to update it via NSU..but it said i have the latest version already 1.2 something...
help
hanieyf
post Nov 22 2009, 06:37 PM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Nov 22 2009, 01:14 PM)
how to upgrade n97 firmware to 2.0? i tried to update it via NSU..but it said i have the latest version already 1.2 something...
help
change your product code via nss
then update to latest firmware thumbup.gif
Mr.Lonely
post Nov 22 2009, 09:08 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Nov 22 2009, 01:14 PM)
help
to reduce the risk , just goto any nearest Nokia care centre and ask them to upgrade for u , just nid 1 hours..

QUOTE(hanieyf @ Nov 22 2009, 06:37 PM)
change your product code via nss
then update to latest firmware  thumbup.gif
this is not adviseble coz there many risk and consequences.... icon_rolleyes.gif
omarule87
post Nov 23 2009, 09:42 AM

62 posts

updated my n97 to v20 at NCC yesterday and the feel is amazing! strongly recommend to any of u guyz who havent update to v20,just go to any nearby NCC

i have a question,once the phone memory is formatted, can i restore it back from ovi software?i did a backup b4 i went for update,now my guitar hero and my ngage games are gone sad.gif is it still possible to recover it back if i restore my backup?
locozz03
post Nov 23 2009, 05:51 PM

208 posts

anyone using garmin 5.00.60 here? im having problem installing the v5.00.60. v5.00.50 running smoothly on my phone. I'm able to install v5.00.50 by just following the instructions on 1st page. But, i cant install version 5.00.60 (i followed the instruction published on http://www.flyingspaghettimonster.com/showthread.php?t=338280 - im using standalone version). Whenever i tapped on garmin icon, it will load up the garmin with logo screen then it will crashed (go back to apps screen). Any help would be highly appreciated. TQ
joshuawong
post Nov 23 2009, 06:32 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Nov 21 2009, 10:48 PM)
Guy, just wondering the garmin installation can be applied to 97mini or not?
Installation for N97 and N97 mini are the same.

This is my blog guide to install Garmin XT
norazwan79
post Nov 23 2009, 09:35 PM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

if we want to update at NSC, do we need to backup the phone 1st? or they can do for us? must bring the warranty card?
hebe87
post Nov 24 2009, 12:57 PM

935 posts

do you guyz use any protector for front screen? for those without front screen protector, does your screen scratch?

i dun like protector coz it reduce the color quality, but i afraid of getting my screen scratch
hanieyf
post Nov 24 2009, 03:46 PM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

QUOTE(locozz03 @ Nov 23 2009, 05:51 PM)
anyone using garmin 5.00.60 here? im having problem installing the v5.00.60. v5.00.50 running smoothly on my phone. I'm able to install v5.00.50 by just following the instructions on 1st page. But, i cant install version 5.00.60 (i followed the instruction published on http://www.flyingspaghettimonster.com/show...ad.php?t=338280 - im using standalone version). Whenever i tapped on garmin icon, it will load up the garmin with logo screen then it will crashed (go back to apps screen). Any help would be highly appreciated. TQ
try fresh install , by the way , warez link is not allowed wink.gif
QUOTE(hebe87 @ Nov 24 2009, 12:57 PM)
do you guyz use any protector for front screen? for those without front screen protector, does your screen scratch?

i dun like protector coz it reduce the color quality, but i afraid of getting my screen scratch
everyone use screen protector
if not, u can see ur scratch screen few hour later
firstknight
post Nov 24 2009, 03:56 PM

2,681 posts

my phone have hung at nokia white screen 3 times within a week.... moreover my software is already v20....

sigh.... fedup with the phone.... really not reliable at all... it hung on me when i was needing it the most....
G K Lai
post Nov 24 2009, 09:41 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Nov 24 2009, 03:56 PM)
my phone have hung at nokia white screen 3 times within a week.... moreover my software is already v20....
sigh.... fedup with the phone.... really not reliable at all... it hung on me when i was needing it the most....
I was surprise and wondering why I never had any problem many people are facing here.
What is phone hang? How it happened? How those strange problem look like?
But that was history, that was in v12 firmware.

After I updated to v20, the phone hang at my 2nd reboot (yes, I reboot the phone to make sure everything ok). Have to did that 4-buttons reset trick!
After some time of using, still having unstable here and there, but I can tolerate that.

Last 2~3 weeks, the phone again, hang at NOKIA logo screen when I try to reboot it.
Yes I reboot the phone to refresh it quite often, but don't tell me the phone I bought should not perform frequent reboot.

This time I does not perform any reset because I did a lot of test and found it sometimes can boot up.
Sometimes it boots up after I remove the battery for 5 to 10 minutes.
Sometimes it boots when I slide open the QWERTY keyboard (weird?).

Until last week, I cannot tolerate this anymore...!
It hang again, and I did the 4-button reset again, finally!

Now my phone can be reboot anytime after so much hard work (this is really a joke!).

Now, another problems surfaced...

Occasionally, when I open the lens cover, the camera application never launch, the phone screen goes black (blank).
Cannot use the camera when I really want to, I must reboot the phone to get it working back!
Who willing to pose for me, then wait for me to reboot my phone before I can snap a picture of them?

Another problem, only happen occasionally as well...

When I long press the [0] button to start web browsing, the Call Log application also start~?!?!?!
What is that? I have to close the Call Log each time I close the browser!
This is the same, a reboot solve it temporary.

My friend saw my phone and said: "Wow your phone so cool~!"
I tell them "Never try to get one or you will regret..." then I start tell them my bad experiences.

If I remember correctly, this is most expensive Nokia phone that I ever bought.
But I will never forget this is the worst Nokia phone that I've ever bought!
I'm not sure what is my next phone, but I really would like to quit being a Nokia phone owner... I'm tired~ I had enough of all these~!

caerulln
post Nov 24 2009, 09:42 PM

Crazy. Not stupid.
1,096 posts

N97 black user signing in smile.gif

I tried updating it to the newest firmware through the phone.
It downloads fine.
Then starts installing the firmware, it restarts then i left it for a while.
Now its like more than 15 minutes already.
It just shows the white background with nokia logo with no indication of any progression.

Question:
How long does it take to update the firmware through the phone?
Should i hard reset it?
snakevenom
post Nov 25 2009, 01:28 AM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

for those guys who experience the boot up stuck at nokia screen you might wanna try to reformat your mass memory 32GB, yes i know troublesome have to reinstall all the apps but somehow after i did this and reinstall back all my apps, copied back all my videos, pictures and songs everything just went back to normal now everytime i bootup no more hangs at nokia screen.

you guys can try it out if u don mind the troublesome of reinstalling la.

This post has been edited by snakevenom: Nov 25 2009, 01:29 AM
caerulln
post Nov 25 2009, 01:52 AM

Crazy. Not stupid.
1,096 posts

i simply removed the battery & reboot.
Once rebooted, it said update completed.
I guess it hung after the update.

All my data are intact.
No hard reset done.
All is good now.

But my firmware still at v12
v20 not available yet.
I suppose i can upgrade to v20 by going to Nokia center?
IceHypnose
post Nov 25 2009, 01:56 AM

135 posts

So how's N97 worth to buy it? I am thinking either N97 or satio..what u guys think?
snakevenom
post Nov 25 2009, 02:09 AM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

QUOTE(IceHypnose @ Nov 25 2009, 01:56 AM)
So how's N97 worth to buy it? I am thinking either N97 or satio..what u guys think?
depends u want 12 megapixel go for satio, if u want 32gb + kinetic scroll then N97.

126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:03 PM