NOKIA N97 V3!, Firmware v21 is available for updates!

omarule87
post Jan 28 2010, 02:17 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 28 2010, 01:31 PM)
hey guys .. N97 can play N-Gage games ah?  hmm.gif
N-Gage games very xpensive wei

so far i only play da trial n must use keyboard somemore

better opt for java games, more enjoyable

Added on January 28, 2010, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Jan 28 2010, 02:08 PM)
just upgrade the ovi map to the newest version..
now my c: memory only left 8mb ;-( wat the...
may i know how to set the A-GPS?i cannot get it at all.
i can only c the connection offline or online mode.
go to Application folder>Location>Positioning>Positioning methods>Check Asisted GPS

bear in mind A-GPS would cost u money but it would lock ur position much faster

This post has been edited by omarule87: Jan 28 2010, 02:23 PM
omarule87
post Feb 1 2010, 08:39 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Feb 1 2010, 08:34 AM)
according to this sites, the firmware v2.1 is available for update
anyone manage to update to v21 so far?
omarule87
post Feb 1 2010, 03:18 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Feb 1 2010, 01:19 PM)
I would have done it myself. Problem is, my N97 is a 0586297 Avaxx set. For some reason this version of N97 cannot update to v20 using OTA and I had to let a Nokia center update it. Maximum it would detect is v12. Now I worry that I cannot update to v21 using OTA and have to send to Nokia Center again. And the Sunway Nokia center closing down their service department, say closest shopping complex one is now 1U. The Nokia center in Klang not open on Sundays.
Is this really TRUE??? when is it closing?

better send my phone now for complete touchup, got issue on camera scratch, silver metal peeled off and if possible, update to v21. Im so lazy to go to 1U, is NCC available in AmCorp Mall? I saw it is listed in the warranty card

omarule87
post Feb 1 2010, 04:08 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(gsfeng @ Jan 20 2010, 08:14 AM)
Confirmed the silver rim is covered under warranty but currently no stock..... have to wait for 2-3weeks.... sigh
QUOTE(jerm @ Jan 21 2010, 11:14 AM)
just called NCC, gonna get the silver part replaced tomorrow under warranty
According to them it is covered, mayb some of the NCC very kedekut wan

omarule87
post Feb 3 2010, 12:49 AM

62 posts

i just updated my phone to v21 but havent hard reset yet

having 2nd thought on hard reset

did backup, later if i restore back, are all the application installed b4 hard reset will be restored as well?

i have installed alot of 3rd applications wei, scared of losing it all

This post has been edited by omarule87: Feb 3 2010, 12:52 AM
omarule87
post Feb 3 2010, 01:33 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Feb 3 2010, 01:09 AM)

If you also choose to backup "user files" from phone memory and mass memory,
I believe you will get it back after restore...
But remember do not restore your "Settings" from v20 to this new firmware.
I had issue (stuck at Nokia logo screen when power on) when restore my v12 "Settings" over v20 firmware,
tried many times (hard reset a lot of time due to unable to boot up) only found out the culprit.
Nokia people also mentioned "backup exclude Settings..." you can see it a few page back...  smile.gif
where to find this setting?
omarule87
post Feb 3 2010, 10:24 AM

62 posts

so far using v21 without hard reset, working smoothly, response is fast n no lagging suprisingly smile.gif so i will skip it for the time being

later on when problems start to appear, then only i will do hard reset, never done hard reset b4

omarule87
post Feb 3 2010, 12:18 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Feb 1 2010, 08:54 PM)
lol Lai..FYI i havent change back my product code which is 0576119...  tongue.gif

our old product code 0586199 still at V12 at nokia website...

so what are you waiting for?  brows.gif
that is also my product code but last nite i manage to update to v21 and i hav neva try to change my product code b4

im wondering how did i manage to update to v21 since in nokia website still stated v12 for da product code?

Previously updated to v20 in NCC, is there a possibility the person who updated it hav changed my product code in order to update to v20?

omarule87
post Feb 8 2010, 03:00 PM

62 posts

guyz wat is the normal ram should b left when theres no app running? mine indicates around 58.78MB (48%)

Added on February 8, 2010, 3:22 pmwill there b a warranty issue if we hack our phone?

This post has been edited by omarule87: Feb 8 2010, 03:22 PM
omarule87
post Feb 9 2010, 10:48 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Feb 9 2010, 10:35 AM)
I suggest PyOsE should be the next TS.
+1

nod.gif
omarule87
post Feb 12 2010, 12:31 AM

62 posts

im trying to hack my phone but how do i run rompatcher? is it a software?
omarule87
post Feb 12 2010, 10:37 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Feb 12 2010, 10:01 AM)
i always use the browser to use facebook..but when i try the application, i get this error:

it works fine previously..must be the hack firmware i installed..gonna re-install the facebook see how  hmm.gif

Added on February 12, 2010, 10:12 am
after finish flashing did you uncompress Patches.zip to Memory Card Ex. E:\Patches? u should see the Rompatcher application in your apps menu:

run RomPatcher and apply Patch for hack your phone  icon_rolleyes.gif
do i hav to create the patches folder? i couldnt find Patches folder after finish flashing, instead i paste all the files from uncompress patches.zip to drive E:/ but not seeing the green symbol which ur phone displayed

Scary wei, i didnt know that when hacking da phone it would reformat the phone, luckily i did backup

omarule87
post Feb 12 2010, 10:57 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Feb 12 2010, 10:50 AM)
yes..create new folder E:\Patches
Bro thanks alot! finally i can enjoy unsigned applications!

but there seem to be a problem, i realize the my phone is a bit lagging and i cant play my music player sad.gif is this resulted from hacking the phone?
omarule87
post Feb 13 2010, 02:12 PM

62 posts

haih im having so much trouble with my phone after hacking
omarule87
post Feb 13 2010, 08:31 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Feb 13 2010, 02:43 PM)
what trouble?
too many prob, music player cannot play, cannot access some of the 3rd party app, experience lagging most of the time

i think this is due to me restoring my backup which is most from v20 and then when applied it to v21 along with phoenix, it caused alot of prob

i rememba one of the bro here telling me to untick the setting b4 restoring my backup to v21, but the prob is the setting box comes together with the applications backup so i hav no choice but to include it as well

I guess i need to hard reset again, did it twice already today! and restore my backup but this time without flashing my phone with phoenix, i might enjoy unsigned app with a hacked phone but its not worth to go thru all this prob

I wonder how did ur phone run smoothly with the hack capabilities, lucky u!

This post has been edited by omarule87: Feb 13 2010, 08:31 PM
omarule87
post Feb 13 2010, 09:17 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 13 2010, 08:57 PM)
should be human bug problem. I think u need update your firmware to latest 2010 version.
I dont face any of that problem because we already mention to alot of ppl after update firmware do not restore setting. After update need reset the phone by *#7370#

and just for your info i never hack my phone firmware since Nokia 7650 till today. I dont see the point go bloody get a cert
well the only way to enjoy the phone to the fullest is by hacking the phone, unless u r willing to spend load of cash to get all the 3rd party app from ovi store

btw how to get a cert? im really noob on this matter

omarule87
post Feb 17 2010, 10:18 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(stephen7177 @ Feb 16 2010, 01:22 PM)
i will try that. maybe i miss out this one. thanks. i just sent my n97 to the NCC in sunway piramid, manage to change the lens but not the rim. they said the rim not under warranty. if wan to change it have to change the whole back housing which will cost me rm300. anyone experience this?
yes i did, mayb we should try to change it in other ncc cuz i heard someone here manage to change the rim in 1u ncc for free
omarule87
post Feb 23 2010, 12:36 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Feb 23 2010, 12:19 AM)
which NCC u went?
mine abit of light scratches and plan to let them change it while still got warranty...
left half a year warranty..

can NCC update our phone to v22? or they still running on v21 only?
i plan to let them hard format
as it got abit problem,
p/s: mine change the phone board before
haiyo where u got da info updating to v22? for now nokia only hav release v21 which is da latest one

sure u can send to NCC to update ur firmware to the latest version

where u change da board?

omarule87
post Feb 28 2010, 03:54 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Feb 28 2010, 03:13 PM)
if ur phone is hacked, i can share with you the full version..specially modded for N97  brows.gif
mind sharing it with me?

0.0257sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:33 PM