NOKIA N97 V3!, Firmware v21 is available for updates!

makenai_san
post Oct 31 2009, 02:00 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Oct 31 2009, 01:53 PM)
LOL dun scare me dude , the qwerty keyboard got so buggy o not....
i've tried so far, nothing is buggy for keyboard sweat.gif
my only problem will be only the "never lock GPS" issue doh.gif
makenai_san
post Nov 1 2009, 01:11 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(FoxNope @ Oct 31 2009, 01:47 PM)
Anyone got any clue how to fix this problem:

they qwerty keyboard key input are not as it actual show on the keyboard.
What i mean is:

When i press the button (.) next to the enter key, the input is (,) instead of (.) , some others button like (&), it gave me " but not &, there are few are not the same as it show ...

how to solve this problem?
i just got your problem, i think you have chosen the firmware originally like mine,
like my fren's his keyboard layout is a bit different with mine.
his one one "." button has 3 functions for "." SHIFT "," and FN " ' " while mine only has 2 functions "," and SHIFT or Fn "."
makenai_san
post Nov 2 2009, 12:47 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Abie.C @ Nov 2 2009, 12:16 PM)
I am still working with it.. already hard reset more than 5 times. now, when i want to upload all my backup files  and ask to restart i will stuck on the logo. then i hard reset again this time when i am at the main screen i dun upload my backup files and try to shut my phone and on back..it did. everything seem to be ok. then i start to upload back my files again i was to restart my phone and it stucks at the logo again.

is my firmware v2.0 corrupt. can i re-install the firmware?

Added on November 2, 2009, 12:24 pm
i dun have a memory card inside my phone. once i upload my backup i will stuck at the logo.
have you tried hard resetting with JAF?
makenai_san
post Nov 2 2009, 12:51 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Abie.C @ Nov 2 2009, 12:48 PM)
sory...what is JAF? How to do it?
JAF is an applications which can change product code an so ever for Symbian base wink.gif
you can download it and see the full usage there
makenai_san
post Nov 12 2009, 06:30 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(love_hina @ Nov 12 2009, 05:52 PM)
wanna ask, if stick screen protector will affect the touchscreen sensitivity? pls let me know. im getting mine next week
there is no such issue, even now i am using the super thick mirror screentector, no problem wink.gif
makenai_san
post Nov 14 2009, 12:43 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Nov 13 2009, 10:43 PM)
haha... me now considering wtr to really go for omnia hd or satio...

each of them has its flaws. just wonder which one can be oversight....
i am going HD.. is satio that nice?
makenai_san
post Dec 9 2009, 01:22 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(diegoadriadona @ Dec 8 2009, 11:23 PM)
mini has a bigger ram? so i shud consider N97 mini over its big bro..thx
what?? N97 mini has more RAM than N97??? i am insaneee cry.gif
makenai_san
post Dec 10 2009, 09:32 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(bagata @ Dec 9 2009, 01:37 AM)
yes it is... should hav do some survey b4 u made a purchase...
i purchased this white angel far before the N97 mini was announced laa cry.gif

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Dec 10 2009, 08:06 AM)
if u havent buy den just go for satio... =) i hav both satio n N97 on hand now.... wat i can conclude is N97 GPS FREAKED me offf doh.gif  i nv encounter any gps problem in n95 8gb 5800 n so on but in N97 the flagship phone... zzzzz
hey hey.. support Nokia plss.. here is N97 fans thread anyway sweat.gif
makenai_san
post Dec 10 2009, 09:56 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Dec 10 2009, 09:47 PM)
i m supporting nokia dude  biggrin.gif  until the moment i still hav 4 nokia phone (n95 8GB,5800,N97,N86) but only 1 SE (satio)  blush.gif

anyway i sent my n97 to NCC today liao... hopefully they fix the GPS issue... just some info to everyone... if you wan a stable phone n97 is not your choice but if u r a risk taker like me go for N97 !!
yes.. agree to sabishii san smile.gif.. N97 is completely full of bug expensive rubbish; but aside of that it is too nice to use.. i can't help to sell it.. i am stuck onto it wub.gif
makenai_san
post Dec 10 2009, 10:13 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(bagata @ Dec 10 2009, 10:04 PM)
ic, cz u din mention LOL... tot u get it den only noe the little bro has bigger RAM  sweat.gif

cz the news/facts is well known for quite some time...
now i am thinking of trading to a white N97 mini (ignoring the 32GB) rclxm9.gif
makenai_san
post Dec 11 2009, 01:54 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(lvvyyy @ Dec 10 2009, 11:14 PM)
omg..
is that bad if compare with SE Satio?
hmm.. the price is almost the same...
now i have to make up my mind on which one should i go for...
tongue.gif
appreciate the opinions.
thanks heaps...
if satio, why not aino or yari?
heard most goes for yari rolleyes.gif
makenai_san
post Dec 11 2009, 10:09 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Dec 11 2009, 08:01 PM)
Why the price is lower than mini version lol
newer product always be benefit for shopkeeper tongue.gif
makenai_san
post Dec 12 2009, 12:52 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 12 2009, 03:08 AM)
N97 mini got same ram with big brother N97.128 mb ram.satio capable with 256ram.
i am just pist by how the facebook apps saying script error or opera mini 5 beta freeze! so if mini has more ram... hmm.gif

Added on December 12, 2009, 12:55 pm
QUOTE(wilberpang @ Dec 12 2009, 04:10 AM)
NSS code for N97 Asia that supports chinese language pls?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1096172/+2320
can refer here.. from the V2.. they have the list there.. just choose the malaysia code thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by makenai_san: Dec 12 2009, 12:55 PM

0.0473sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:44 PM