NOKIA N97 V3!, Firmware v21 is available for updates!

jehutyz
post Nov 6 2009, 09:29 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(Evrae90 @ Nov 6 2009, 02:40 AM)
eh the silver coating for the camera button,volume button can go NCC ask them paint back or change? will they charge?
Let me know if can.
I'll be there for sure.
jehutyz
post Nov 7 2009, 08:18 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(zer0imax @ Nov 7 2009, 10:00 AM)
lol... my n97 suddenly went no signal... went to celcom n check no problem with their reception. after plug back my sim into the phone... i got the "forever white screen of death"... have to f***ing reflash my phone... zzzz
Ohh i kena this before.
Lols.. forever white nokia screen.
I hard reset few times then is fine now.

Between do you all use mobile MSN?
Check this out.
Windows Live Messenger

This is really the best messenger.

Source : DoYouNokia.

This post has been edited by jehutyz: Nov 7 2009, 08:22 PM
jehutyz
post Nov 8 2009, 10:11 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Nov 8 2009, 09:05 AM)
can this version connect by wifi?
cos the chinese version only can connect by 3g doh.gif
Yes sure can.
This is the official MSN for S60v5.
jehutyz
post Nov 8 2009, 07:30 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Nov 8 2009, 06:54 PM)
does anyone know why my Menu button backlight keep fading in and out... i notice it just know...  rclxub.gif
I taught that is the default feature?

Like this rite?

Lols...
I watched the video again. Noticed that when rotate that time got animation.
In real it doesn't have rite.

* Now i off the auto-rotate function.

This post has been edited by jehutyz: Nov 8 2009, 07:34 PM
jehutyz
post Nov 8 2009, 08:56 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Nov 8 2009, 08:45 PM)
which product code you guys use to debrand your n97 in order to get v20 update?
0576119 - Black
0576131 - White
jehutyz
post Nov 10 2009, 05:10 PM

1,215 posts

Huh so all N97 user must go to NCC in order to update v20?
Cannot update ownself?

0586297 - White
jehutyz
post Nov 10 2009, 06:11 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(bagata @ Nov 10 2009, 05:23 PM)
i believe your answer is on first page, bro.
Hmmm i checked already. No info for this also or i really miss it.
jehutyz
post Nov 10 2009, 08:39 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Nov 10 2009, 07:39 PM)
haha i believe jehutyz know how to update but he just wondering if his N97 product code can be updated at NCC even the V2.0 not available thru NSU..

Go change product code la..4eve waiting
Yeah you're right biggrin.gif

Coz got forumer claimed that can update at NCC. But since our code is not updated how come NCC can update. Changing product code? lols..

Haha still waitin...
jehutyz
post Nov 10 2009, 09:34 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(bagata @ Nov 10 2009, 08:57 PM)
ic... my bad...  doh.gif

PyOsE, no idea then cz i update v20 myself  icon_rolleyes.gif
No problem.
Maybe you mistaken my msg since i didn't quote it.

QUOTE(Aznlova @ Nov 10 2009, 09:14 PM)
Owh, so if my product code won't appear on the NSU list of V20 update, then I won't be eligible for update at NCC??  rclxub.gif
I also want to know.
Coz previously they said those that get v20 in NSU is those AP phone.
AXAXX and Zitron not yet get it.

This post has been edited by jehutyz: Nov 10 2009, 09:36 PM
jehutyz
post Nov 16 2009, 03:14 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Nov 16 2009, 02:07 PM)
NCC lo.... better give them to update cos they are professional.. doh.gif
Everything will gone if let them update?
jehutyz
post Nov 16 2009, 04:48 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Nov 16 2009, 04:30 PM)
yup, but if u save in mass memory.. then luckily u r save...
cos they din format ur mass memory unless u request bout it..
well, my case is go to that shop where i bought.. let them install... FOC...
I see.
I usually keep all my thing in mass memory.
Then i can backup my phone then once installed the new firmware, i can just restore it back.
jehutyz
post Nov 17 2009, 08:33 PM

1,215 posts

Finally send my phone to NCC to update v20.
I checked with them, they said the camera and volume button chrome peel off can change. But no stock therefore I not yet change mine.
jehutyz
post Nov 17 2009, 09:59 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Nov 17 2009, 09:06 PM)
That's sound good! Advantage of getting ori set! smile.gif
Yeah. Must buy ori.
QUOTE(PyOsE @ Nov 17 2009, 09:13 PM)
congratz jehutyz...the wait is paid now  brows.gif

wow so glad to hear the chrome can be exchanged...going to NCC this weekend  icon_rolleyes.gif
they told me the volume n cam button can change. They will check to make sure is not cause by user such as drop. Too bad as no stock. Think will try at HQ.

QUOTE(y@nggene @ Nov 17 2009, 09:26 PM)
sure?
which nsc u go
I went to 1U. They need to check also. I ask about lens scratch they said can also as long as not cause by user.
jehutyz
post Nov 19 2009, 08:46 AM

1,215 posts

Finally.... i'm v20 too.
Now i feel my N97 is really cool. The kinetic scrolling is really nice to use. I realized it is slow in the Apps screen. Overall for me this updates is really good.
Guess what, this morning i restart my phone then hang in the Nokia screen therefore i did a hard restart.
jehutyz
post Nov 19 2009, 09:56 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Nov 19 2009, 09:45 AM)
you're not alone  rclxms.gif ...kinetic scrolling kinda lag in the Application Menu on my N97 too.. plus the photo loading is too long ~wait 15 seconds to load (i only have less than 50 pictures btw)

yet..i wont do a hard reset atm
Not that i want to do hard reset. No choice coz cannot boot up.
Yeah load pic gallery also slow. Need to touch it then some of the picture will appear. But i like the feel when scroll picture gallery.
Seriously v20 should be the firmware during N97 launch.
Overall I have no complain for v20. Good one. Hmmm Nokia win back my heart after v20 even with those peel off coz now is more user friendly.
jehutyz
post Nov 19 2009, 12:27 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(giorgene @ Nov 19 2009, 12:08 PM)
until now still no update for me..
Then have to visit NCC.
I asked them, they said only NCC have it while NSU not yet. But since I'm already there then I also didn't ask him why or when NSU will have v20.
jehutyz
post Nov 19 2009, 02:56 PM

1,215 posts

Anyone having problem as unable to boot up your phone after v20.
Mine again..... everytime i off my phone then hang in Nokia screen.....
jehutyz
post Nov 20 2009, 03:33 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(rg470 @ Nov 20 2009, 10:53 AM)
Guys, when you all update v20 at 1U NCC, do they do a fresh install or they just upgrade for you? Do you need to do full backup and reinstall all apps to your phone?
Full backup phone.
They will format your Phone Memory.
jehutyz
post Dec 19 2009, 02:59 PM

1,215 posts

Do you all have this problem.
When your phone crash or hang. Then you will take out your batt to restart it.
It will stay at the Nokia White screen....
I cant start my phone. Everytime i need to hard reset it. Damn it....
Anyone have this prob also?
It happenned once i install v20.
jehutyz
post Dec 19 2009, 11:04 PM

1,215 posts

Seem like lot of ppl having the problem as unable to bootup with v20.
I damn fxxxing sien as I need to restore back my thing. Now is like every week. Anyone check with NSS for this?

I reinstall my firmware bfore... it seem ok... but just sometime only.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0449sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:22 AM